(2014/05) May 2014

I seldom doze off aft the yellow pill unless i am super super tired... ;p like nowadays la. Wake up early, no nap & sleep late... Then at night every 2-3 hrs if someone cries for pacifier i will wake up to check...
I can slp aft the pill jus tt i alwys slow effect than others.take longer hrs

Hope u get well really soon!!!! It sucks to be pregnant and sick... I am battling an ulcer at the front of my lips. Its getting quite painful.... GRRRRRR!!!!
Thks. I sleepy wan zzz bt my bloody nose dun allow me.nw stil abit. Bleedin jus nw aft i alight frm car.was blowing mucus end up blood.ystd also. I feel scary sia.
I hav ulcers too.2 on same side

yes, i went last Sat.. signed up photo shot package with studio play, bought avent products too..
very worth it.. $55 comes with a skip hop toddler bag with a brush and 3 honey bottles in the bag!
Also bought washable breast pad there, very "siong" to use disposable brest pad..

Hello ladies! I'm also due in May 2014..:) Just wondering if where do you ladies buy your maternity wear. I'm wearing mostly dresses but need some decent work pants.

There are a couple of shops in Vivo. Another alternative is to buy plus sized clothes from the US/UK brands such as Dorothy Perkins/M&S. That's how I used to get mine done.

You can try H&M Orchard or Vivo, they've got a good range of maternity wear. Otherwise Spring Maternity is also a good option for work clothes :)

I get mine from Spring Maternity. Not sure about H&M in Singapore but H&M in Shanghai sells maternity wear too. If not, you can try from the BP page in this forum.

Wow. H&M Shanghai has maternity range? Wuhan outlets don't have. I just buy the plus sizes to wear. Between you and me, there's this tb retailer selling maternity stuff. The maternity pants are pretty good. I ordered mine this time from this retailer.

yes, i went last Sat.. signed up photo shot package with studio play, bought avent products too..
very worth it.. $55 comes with a skip hop toddler bag with a brush and 3 honey bottles in the bag!
Also bought washable breast pad there, very "siong" to use disposable brest pad..
I actually prefer disposable breast pads leh, they absorb much better and I don't have to worry about washable ones not drying fast enough. I use both for different occasions.. At home use washable, when outside use disposable. Disposable I use the pigeon ones, try to get the big box - when they have sale it's $12.90 for a box of 60pcs I think. Otherwise I always see kiddy palace / isetan sells them for $13.90 a box.

Wow. H&M Shanghai has maternity range? Wuhan outlets don't have. I just buy the plus sizes to wear. Between you and me, there's this tb retailer selling maternity stuff. The maternity pants are pretty good. I ordered mine this time from this retailer.
Share links? I need to look for summer wear though. H&M Shanghai only has maternity range in selective outlets. Last time Zara also had maternity range for a short while then they stopped.

Rainbowzstarz, suppose to help to strengthen the womb so that the womb has "strength" to push the baby out and for more effective labour?

Suppose to drink only from wk 36 or 37 onwards- earlier can trigger early labour.

I din drink for my last 2 and this round wont be drinking as well. Its like some herbal thingy.
Oic!
Btw do u all remb wen mus start drink coconut?
Haha too long ago i forgt liao.only remb as we get nearer mus drink more

Oic!
Btw do u all remb wen mus start drink coconut?
Haha too long ago i forgt liao.only remb as we get nearer mus drink more

Coconut can start from wk 36-37 onwards - once or twice a week. Dad told me drink too much v liang later giv birth early. From wk 38 onwards can drink every 2-3 days... ;p its to "tao liang" (in hokkien).

Ehhhh deeper contractions?
"Taking raspberry leaf is said to strengthen uterine muscles and tone the pelvic floor in preparation for childbirth, as well as assist with breastmilk supply." you can research abit more on the internet, I learnt abt this tea from a website mamanatural.com

Coconut can start from wk 36-37 onwards - once or twice a week. Dad told me drink too much v liang later giv birth early. From wk 38 onwards can drink every 2-3 days... ;p its to "tao liang" (in hokkien).

Actually I take coconut water once every 2 weeks or so. Weather has been very warm of late and I can feel the body heat in my body building up. Usually I take chestnut water and 凉茶, but more careful of such drinks presently.

"Taking raspberry leaf is said to strengthen uterine muscles and tone the pelvic floor in preparation for childbirth, as well as assist with breastmilk supply." you can research abit more on the internet, I learnt abt this tea from a website mamanatural.com

Toning of pelvic floor can be done thru kegel excercise! Try it!

Actually I take coconut water once every 2 weeks or so. Weather has been very warm of late and I can feel the body heat in my body building up. Usually I take chestnut water and 凉茶, but more careful of such drinks presently.

I rem drinking an occasional coconut water when i had no 2 prior to wk 37... Think was wk 32 or something- weather was hot & i was desperate n craving so jus drink.

In fact i even drink the glass jelly!

Wow! Haven't been here for sometime and the thread moved so much Liao! Notice especially on Valentina's day got so many posts!!! Hahaha...

I went to the expo baby fair last weekend and also got studio loft's package! Glad that can utilize it later cos I only intending to take when baby is around 5-6 mths... I took the family package. Haha...

Also got bosomi diapers... New brand from Korea... It was cheap so decided to try! Each pc is less than 23 cents at the fair if buy 1 carton, so I did. Hahaha plus got free delivery. =p

This Friday I will be going for the GD test, fingers crossed! Also I feel like I put on a lot of weight this past month! I think must be cos of all the CNY goodies....

I am thinking of getting my medela parts at take fair also... I remember last time can bring old bottles to exchange for new ones, not sure if now still can... Any mommies know about this?

Wow! Haven't been here for sometime and the thread moved so much Liao! Notice especially on Valentina's day got so many posts!!! Hahaha...

I went to the expo baby fair last weekend and also got studio loft's package! Glad that can utilize it later cos I only intending to take when baby is around 5-6 mths... I took the family package. Haha...

Also got bosomi diapers... New brand from Korea... It was cheap so decided to try! Each pc is less than 23 cents at the fair if buy 1 carton, so I did. Hahaha plus got free delivery. =p

This Friday I will be going for the GD test, fingers crossed! Also I feel like I put on a lot of weight this past month! I think must be cos of all the CNY goodies....

I am thinking of getting my medela parts at take fair also... I remember last time can bring old bottles to exchange for new ones, not sure if now still can... Any mommies know about this?

I heard my friend tell me got medela bottle exchange during the fair!

Baby carriers for me is a must. Every been caught with a fussy baby who suddenly just wanna be carried n end up can't carry and push at the same time. Such timing the carrier really help so I can carry n still push the stroller....
Those bb carrier be in ergo or those sarong, at what age can we start?

Eat fruits? Or pitron is safe medication for flu.
Went to expo today but dun find the things there cheap ley. Like same price as outside unless we buy a lot. The pigoen wipes is more ex than outside. Only came bk with to.lly joys detergent which I suspect outside is cheaper. Din buy the carrier u all r talking abt Oso. Diapers Oso dun seem cheap until buy in bulk. I 'll rather go NTuc buy n still can earn pts.
The tollyjoy is seling $8.50 or $8.90 at kiddy palace so def the fair is cheaper as 2 for $16 am :)

Agree on other items seem not much discount.

I went cos of diaper but not much and end up w photo shoot package

Jts with everyone, there's a special insurance plan out in the market by AXA. It's called Mum's Advantage. Provides hospital coverage for preggies and can transfer to our babies once they are born as a term insurance. As long we are before 32 weeks and have not had any bed rest or pre existing conditions for this pregnancy, we can sign up for it. Good thing for our babies is that this plan can be transferred to them within 60days of birth without any underwriting.

I just got this plan. If you're interested you can check with your financial planner :)
I got prufirst gift instead just followed as my #1 oso the same plan

Not to keep infant "clean" in a way ah??

The tollyjoy is seling $8.50 or $8.90 at kiddy palace so def the fair is cheaper as 2 for $16 am :)

Agree on other items seem not much discount.

I went cos of diaper but not much and end up w photo shoot package

Actually these days I monitor people selling online for items rather than going to the fair. I feel it's way cheaper, as long as the seller's location is on the way for me. Like Avent 125ml brand new 2 bottles I bought for $15 as compared to the prices retailing outside.