(2014/05) May 2014

Hi jo78, i think Babycare Festival is a bigger fair compared to Taka baby fair. So far i've seen parents buying cartons and cartons of diapers from fairs at Expo. There's gonna be a Baby Market in April and i've been going to that one since 2011! very big and wide selections.
but nd to squeeze sia.. n if not early birds.. end up alot thgs gone?
i going skip all these fair liao. taka wil be the one n only haha due to the convenient location.

actly smtims OG n metro has gd bundles too

i going skip all these fair liao. taka wil be the one n only haha due to the convenient location.

hello rainbowzstarz, i do agree with you also. taka is more convenient in terms of location. just havent seen people buying diapers though; maybe i just didnt notice. will also be checking out taka baby fair for my going2YO girl :)

nw our tummy big big really tired to travel to squeeze liaoz..keeke
but east side ppl will enjoy the fairs

The silly steps

• 1392889004585.jpg
    1392889004585.jpg
    41.9 KB · Views: 152
Nw im at eu ran seng in hope to let my leg relieve few more days.not taking med. Jus bandage n put their plaster.i ask several times at the prc physician safe for me? She say yes

Staircase.. Tell me about it. I climb overhead bridge staircase twice daily combined with relatively long walk to my destination. Really bad stamina haha.

Taka Fair.. Most probably I'm going on next Wednesday, as I took leave to bring my girl for dental checkup that afternoon. Don't think I have things to buy so just go and look see look see :)

Wen to sembawang eu ran seng.see a non senior physician as tdy senior nt in.tell me i can jus buy the plaster for my leg.i ask many times is it safe for pregnant ones lik me.she say yes.i ask to bandage my knee aft also ask several times the medicine safe anot she say yes.

Ok so i bandage.can see she not so pro in bandage.end up wrap twice.i made my payment n thats wat i c on the plaster. Wth she tell me can! Aft ques she say state cant.then i ques my bandage again she says the bottle of that med nvr say not for preggies. But frm bandage 18 hrs she say jus 5hrs wil do .midnite remove.
Kns scary.end up i took cab home aft dinner n fast remove.
Waste my 48bucks!:oops::mad:

• 1392900669513.jpg
    1392900669513.jpg
    49.7 KB · Views: 233
Hi jo78, i think Babycare Festival is a bigger fair compared to Taka baby fair. So far i've seen parents buying cartons and cartons of diapers from fairs at Expo. There's gonna be a Baby Market in April and i've been going to that one since 2011! very big and wide selections.

This is the one at spore expo? starting from 28feb right?

rainbow, I think most Chinese med not safe. just use moisturiser to massage...n REN! 2more months only. .. jia you!

Wen to sembawang eu ran seng.see a non senior physician as tdy senior nt in.tell me i can jus buy the plaster for my leg.i ask many times is it safe for pregnant ones lik me.she say yes.i ask to bandage my knee aft also ask several times the medicine safe anot she say yes.

Ok so i bandage.can see she not so pro in bandage.end up wrap twice.i made my payment n thats wat i c on the plaster. Wth she tell me can! Aft ques she say state cant.then i ques my bandage again she says the bottle of that med nvr say not for preggies. But frm bandage 18 hrs she say jus 5hrs wil do .midnite remove.
Kns scary.end up i took cab home aft dinner n fast remove.
Waste my 48bucks!:oops::mad:

Gal i rem that salon pads or heat rubs are actually safe for pregnancy use. U can call gynae clinic to check w nurses...

So I guess I'm not the only one having to climb stairs almost everyday. My #1 class requires me to climb 4 flights of stairs everyday to go pick her. Damn tiring!!! I always feel so breathless by the 3rd flight of stairs.

Rainbowstarz i was at john little today and saw some bundles there at their version of baby fair. $100 get $10 off and buy abv $60 (or is it $80) get a tin of similac or gain sample milk. Not bad a deal leh. Spend $200 can redeem a "trunki" look alike sit & pull trolley kids bag.

So I guess I'm not the only one having to climb stairs almost everyday. My #1 class requires me to climb 4 flights of stairs everyday to go pick her. Damn tiring!!! I always feel so breathless by the 3rd flight of stairs.

I rem climbing stairs down n up to pick my gal from CC when i had #2. It was quite bad. This round i walk from mrt to office i feel breathless liao. Cant imagine climbing stairs!!!

Their pre order items none interest me keke

Their pre-orders are mainly big items? I have most stuff liao so its more of buying a bit here and there for my #2... And going to kaypoh here n there.

I rem a year where watsons had a member sale N taka baby sale was going on. I found that the mustela was actually even cheaper than the offer given by taka! So sometimes got time can compare- price at baby fair may not be cheapest. Hb tells me that adding all the additional rebates given - we might be btr off buying stuff by pigeon/avent/etc fr places like robinson or john little... Not to mention parking will be quite horrid when there are baby fairs going on w natas (ie the one starting tmr)...

Their pre-orders are mainly big items? I have most stuff liao so its more of buying a bit here and there for my #2... And going to kaypoh here n there.

I rem a year where watsons had a member sale N taka baby sale was going on. I found that the mustela was actually even cheaper than the offer given by taka! So sometimes got time can compare- price at baby fair may not be cheapest. Hb tells me that adding all the additional rebates given - we might be btr off buying stuff by pigeon/avent/etc fr places like robinson or john little... Not to mention parking will be quite horrid when there are baby fairs going on w natas (ie the one starting tmr)...
Even small items also nt wat i nd.
Ya mainly big ones.mayb 1st x mummy wil nd it more.

Totally agree with ur hubby!

Feelg unlucky leh:(:confused:
Had choc n nw sore throat le.bloody phelgm. By rite preggy nt scared of heaty leh.
Mon jus ask gynae abt nose bleeding,he say common for preggies

Had choc n nw sore throat le.bloody phelgm. By rite preggy nt scared of heaty leh.

Every preggy is different - my this round quite jia lat leh- i got sensitive nose. Jus unsettle some dust n i will hv leaky nose the whole night. Had to take the yellow pill last night! :(

My last pregnancy i rem having cough many weeks. And cough until cant sleep cos i lie down will cough until no breath... Only my #1 preggy v lil "pains"...

Think you need to be watchful of your diet. Cannot eat things too 上火.

Every preggy is different - my this round quite jia lat leh- i got sensitive nose. Jus unsettle some dust n i will hv leaky nose the whole night. Had to take the yellow pill last night! :(

My last pregnancy i rem having cough many weeks. And cough until cant sleep cos i lie down will cough until no breath... Only my #1 preggy v lil "pains"...
My nose also very sensitive. But mine is more of any kinda smell, comes across very strong to me. I cannot stand especially cooking smell.

Age plays a part rite? Cos i lik lousier over the yrs aft giv birth #1.aft 5 yrs nw preggy lik many problems.last time ok wen preggy

Think you need to be watchful of your diet. Cannot eat things too 上火.

My nose also very sensitive. But mine is more of any kinda smell, comes across very strong to me. I cannot stand especially cooking smell.
I greedy.haha slap myslf better.
Smre lik by rit preggy ppl wun so easily heaty so i jus eat..hai.

Oh ya pass few days gt haze smell too leh.sian

haze can trigger allergies also. Our airways tend to be more sensitive during this period of time. Think pregnant can take antihistamines. So check.

Maybe your nose also triggered by recent haze.

haze can trigger allergies also. Our airways tend to be more sensitive during this period of time. Think pregnant can take antihistamines. So check.

Maybe your nose also triggered by recent haze.

Yup! But was not so bad for the past 2! I took the yellow pill - clorophemaine (spelling something lidat). Now the leaking stop but i v seh...

do u all eat alot now? my appetite is increasing!! 25 weeks and i gained 10kg.. left side of my hip got so painful yesterday.. anybody oso experience that?

So do I. Mine is increasing now. I get 4kg last month. I right leg pain every night recently, and I need change my sleep style on the midnight.

For me is left leg.old injury nw rtn due to weight.bt i nvr gain alot weight.@28wks total only add abt 7kf

do u all eat alot now? my appetite is increasing!! 25 weeks and i gained 10kg.. left side of my hip got so painful yesterday.. anybody oso experience that?

After I approached 3rd trimester, my appetite not as good before. And the headaches seem to be coming back again. *sigh*

I have got about 6.8kg, and my gyne told me not to eat too much. She said if just get 2kg for every month is ok.
Less than 3mths to go only i dun wan put on more than 3kg if can till deliver.
Tdy tell myself less heaty n fried food.torture to b sick.
1st pregnancy put on 12kg.my target now is not more than 10kg in all:cool:

Btw previously tink we were talking abt sharing the 1wk maternity leave for husband.i ask the cpf staff liao.strictly 1wk haha cant share less

ImageUploadedByForum1392992947.732754.jpg

JTS the price of babysafe mattress! Its really btr deal than buying from robinson or taka cos they dont offer discounts during their sale (the last 2 i went dont have).

In the end i caved in and got photography packages from studio loft. Hb says this will be my last pregnancy so might as well have it on film... Oh well. Here are their packages...

Btw there are plenty of photo studios there! Studioplay was also there.

ImageUploadedByForum1392993157.816810.jpg