(2014/05) May 2014

Hi rainbow,

Was the massage oily? How much is it? Thanks in advance
I tink the aunty use baby oil n anth dunno wat oil.i feel ok nt tt oily.
60bucks for me 70mins. Bt i think if stay near her will cheaper.a person call her aft i finish.heard her talking to the persone in malay tink say 50bucks for tampines

I tink the aunty use baby oil n anth dunno wat oil.i feel ok nt tt oily.
60bucks for me 70mins. Bt i think if stay near her will cheaper.a person call her aft i finish.heard her talking to the persone in malay tink say 50bucks for tampines

Some of them take taxi cos they hv back to back appts... ;p i never dare try pre-natal massages cos scared they press the wrong places... ;p

Mine usually active 9+ to 10+ at night, but dunno today day time also active leh.

Mine has frequent activity thru the day- usually before & after meals (prolly cos tummy v noisy?) and before i go to sleep (cos i sleep at side n the baby like gotta do MAJOR adjustments to get comfy!).

Fyi my gynae package is lik tt:
I nw 28+wks.nxt appt 32 wks,then 35wks,37wks.then wkly til giv birth

Mine should be similar - i am seeing him at 32 wks. Then 35 wks... Not sure if its then every 2 weekly... ;p

My last weigh in- bb at 28 wks was 983 grm. The best part is i actually gained 3kg over a month! Tsk tsk!

Some of them take taxi cos they hv back to back appts... ;p i never dare try pre-natal massages cos scared they press the wrong places... ;p
My leg pain so i jus try. The place she press i feel are safe engh.tink find experienced ones shld b ok ba.she nvr touch tummy or feet area

Mine should be similar - i am seeing him at 32 wks. Then 35 wks... Not sure if its then every 2 weekly... ;p

My last weigh in- bb at 28 wks was 983 grm. The best part is i actually gained 3kg over a month! Tsk tsk!
Hee Cny u eat too much?
Tis mth i only weigh 1 kg more.600g went to him.

I don't like drypers for one sole reason - their tape is too loud when peeling off! Totally hated it, hahaha. I like diapers with wide bottoms can cover the whole bum.

Clumsybabe they use to have "tape" - not reusable aft u rip it off. now is those velcro type le...

Heng gynae say he nt so wried jus wans me control my carbo.tink i mus cut dwn rich n sweet things.i better control cant greedy.last wk stil eatg macarons n my gals bd cake.ah 1 more cake to eat tmr.
Very very hard to control on sweet stuff. With this pregnancy, I keep wanting to drink soft drinks and eat cakes and sweet desserts!

Mine has frequent activity thru the day- usually before & after meals (prolly cos tummy v noisy?) and before i go to sleep (cos i sleep at side n the baby like gotta do MAJOR adjustments to get comfy!).
Yah mine too. Don't like it when I sleep on my side and have to make big movements to adjust.

So far u ladies put on a lot.

As of 23 week check, I gained 1.5kg n bb is already abt 730 grams.. But I feel my tummy damned huge.. :(

Y u :( that ur tummy is huge. Big or small mus :) as long thy well.haha we hav to xinku abit.
Ur baby is avg size,u find too big?

If my leg no pain i wld enj my pregnancy more.
My whole pregnancy till now 28+wks i gain 7kg.
But i think nxt mth i might 1shot put alot lik last time wen hav #1. Machiam balloon up n 1shot gain 2kg haha so i better watch out

My cake frm Pine garden arrived!

• 1392702923786.jpg
    1392702923786.jpg
    49.7 KB · Views: 167
I have a 4 hours journey by flight to reach my hometown and I am thinking of traveling after 4 weeks. How soon do you think it's safe to travel ?
Hi I think this is a qn u'd better ask your gynae cos he would be in a better position to advise you of the stability of yr pregnancy. In any case, if you were to fly with a preggie belly, ground staff will most probably request for your "fit to fly" gynae letter before letting u on the plane.

Hope this helps! :)

As of 23 week check, I gained 1.5kg n bb is already abt 730 grams.. But I feel my tummy damned huge.. :(
1.5 kg, is your gynae happy with your weight gain? It seems abit less than usual to me, but I'm no doctor so best to take the advice of your doctor. Do note that our body should be keeping much more fat reserves during this period in preparation for milk production. ;)

I jus finish my massage.super shiok cos i nearly ko few times.wahaha.
Now i feel my leg more 松.though of cos not fully ok.but not so tense n pain liao.nxt mth will get the massage lady come again
Money well spent.

Lilacz thks alot for sharing your contact .hee think at least these 2-3 days i no nd suffer so badly ba.
Hi, can share how much the massage costs? I've been waking up with aches in the morning, strangely, no aches during the rest of the day but when I wake up in the morning, I am sore all over... Thanks! :)

1.5 kg, is your gynae happy with your weight gain? It seems abit less than usual to me, but I'm no doctor so best to take the advice of your doctor. Do note that our body should be keeping much more fat reserves during this period in preparation for milk production. ;)
Actually I never gain much weight myself also. Close to 4kg only. But my gynae never mention much coz' on u/s measurements, baby's weight seems ok.

Babe you're the envious of us all here battling / dreading weight gains.

I don't know what's my baby's estimated weight as my gynae doesn't bother me with the information, nor was he worried about my weight gain now. Perhaps in 3rd trimester he would monitor closer. I didn't asked him also as I thought if he isn't worried then I shouldn't be too.

I'm so excited at work now.. Gunning for promotion and staff appraisal right before I go deliver. Lots of things to look forward to, particularly juggling my breastfeeding / pumping journey when I return to work later.

I'm going to utilize 2 months of my maternity leave and then leave the balance 2 months to be taken 1-2 days each week.

So wen r u all goin to tak ur maternity leave?
I was thinkg if baby nvr cm out early then 2may tak.haha bt lik wun hav chance rest.

Tinkg tak on 28apr..bt think of lugi on 1st may then sian :p

Rainbowstarz, do u like the massage? I think its quite gd...solved my aching leg prob for awhile.

I feel gigantic after hearing how much u guys put on! I have put on 13.5kg till now... baby at 28weeks is about 1.3kg...Everyone tot im about to pop cuz my belly is huge!

Rainbowstarz, do u like the massage? I think its quite gd...solved my aching leg prob for awhile.

I feel gigantic after hearing how much u guys put on! I have put on 13.5kg till now... baby at 28weeks is about 1.3kg...Everyone tot im about to pop cuz my belly is huge!
At 25w I am already 10 kg heavier

So wen r u all goin to tak ur maternity leave?
I was thinkg if baby nvr cm out early then 2may tak.haha bt lik wun hav chance rest.

Tinkg tak on 28apr..bt think of lugi on 1st may then sian :p
Why will lugi first may? That's a PH and should not be counted in as maternity leave right?

Ya he w a a very happy cos bb grow. From 331 grams to 730 grams in a month :) he said every measurement is fine :)

Babe you're the envious of us all here battling / dreading weight gains.

I don't know what's my baby's estimated weight as my gynae doesn't bother me with the information, nor was he worried about my weight gain now. Perhaps in 3rd trimester he would monitor closer. I didn't asked him also as I thought if he isn't worried then I shouldn't be too.
U see ur medical card? Usually they write or rather scribble... Lolz

Yes i like! So relax i nearly ko several times.
Whoa u out on quite alot

Why will lugi first may? That's a PH and should not be counted in as maternity leave right?
Maternity is by counted by mths taken 1 shot, so ph inclusive.only the balance eg u tak 3 mths,balance will be 20 wrking days which u wld b taking on n off has no impact with regard to ph.
If u tak 3mths its 3mths it will nt deduct hw many days ph in tis 3mths and add on to the 20days balance de

Maternity is by counted by mths taken 1 shot, so ph inclusive.only the balance eg u tak 3 mths,balance will be 20 wrking days which u wld b taking on n off has no impact with regard to ph.
If u tak 3mths its 3mths it will nt deduct hw many days ph in tis 3mths and add on to the 20days balance de

Actually should be counted in weeks.. 16 weeks to be precise. If take from a Tuesday, then should end on a Monday.

There's a calculator on MOM website can use to calculate the dates. I guess it's still subjected to individual employer on how they want to allow their employees to take their ML. Some might be strictly go according to the weeks. My coy slightly flexible to allow me to take in sections cos I also can't afford to take 4 months straight an be absent from work for that long a period.

I'm gonna max out my 15 weeks (1 week to give to hubby). Last time I took 3mths and couldn't clear the remainder 4 weeks. Had to bargain to take it offline with the bosses.

Saving up on my annual leave too. Thinking to extend the ML if possible.

Usually I start ML on a Monday, easier to calculate. Then my coll asked a very good question - Your ML so near your EDD... How you gonna drive??? Bwahahahaha...... I didn't even think of that!

Thinking whether to take half day today and go home and sleep. Feeling so so tired... Dunno why every night cannot sleep well :(

Actually should be counted in weeks.. 16 weeks to be precise. If take from a Tuesday, then should end on a Monday.

There's a calculator on MOM website can use to calculate the dates. I guess it's still subjected to individual employer on how they want to allow their employees to take their ML. Some might be strictly go according to the weeks. My coy slightly flexible to allow me to take in sections cos I also can't afford to take 4 months straight an be absent from work for that long a period.
The min is 2mths required to take a shot by mom laws,PH inclusive.
Remaining 2mths flexi