rainbowzstarz
Actually its easy to count.any problems can email the cpf staff. Recently i just emailed them on this.fast reply too
Same for me, couldn't sleep well at night now. Daytime like walking zombie, night time like owl.Thinking whether to take half day today and go home and sleep. Feeling so so tired... Dunno why every night cannot sleep well![]()
Ya 2mths compulsory 1shot. Mus tak.thats the min.Wah I didn't realize must take at one shot. So if those people suay suay kenah maternity leave during december to February, lugi a lot leh. Got Christmas, New Years, CNY. Biangz. Not fair mah. By right cannot consider PH as maternity leave what. If say give you 4 months entitlement then should give 4 months on top of PH leh.
Hw cm will forfeited? U have alot of leave? My.leave is forevr nt engh no matter hw many wahaha.in the ofc im alwys the one with least leave to brg to next yr.can take 3months ML leave and remaining 1mth to be taken 1 year. not sure if its the same everywhere. im doing tat cuz sure cannot fully utilise annual leave which will be forfeited by end of the yr!Do u all wake up to pee every night? Sometimes I need to wake up up to 3 times. .tired. lower back v pain when wake up, can't stand straight. gynae asked me go swimming but I don't have maternity swim wear..buy to wear for few mths so wasted. .
Rainbowstarz, do u like the massage? I think its quite gd...solved my aching leg prob for awhile.
I feel gigantic after hearing how much u guys put on! I have put on 13.5kg till now... baby at 28weeks is about 1.3kg...Everyone tot im about to pop cuz my belly is huge!
Babe you're the envious of us all here battling / dreading weight gains.
I don't know what's my baby's estimated weight as my gynae doesn't bother me with the information, nor was he worried about my weight gain now. Perhaps in 3rd trimester he would monitor closer. I didn't asked him also as I thought if he isn't worried then I shouldn't be too.
Haha im on gynae mc on monday.n on leave ystd n tdy for my gal bd.so vry free to check forum wen i hav time.Wah thread so active this few days. Was on mc monday and tuesday cos headache aft the safari run on sunday...too much sun and too tired i guess.
Re Maternity leave:
Yup PH is included. Similar to when u take mc and hospitalisation leave, PH all included... I think my new workplace cannot split. Last time i will take 2.5 mths then flexi the rest. Any of u sharing the ML with hubby?
can take 3months ML leave and remaining 1mth to be taken 1 year. not sure if its the same everywhere. im doing tat cuz sure cannot fully utilise annual leave which will be forfeited by end of the yr!Do u all wake up to pee every night? Sometimes I need to wake up up to 3 times. .tired. lower back v pain when wake up, can't stand straight. gynae asked me go swimming but I don't have maternity swim wear..buy to wear for few mths so wasted. .
Wah thread so active this few days. Was on mc monday and tuesday cos headache aft the safari run on sunday...too much sun and too tired i guess.
Re Maternity leave:
Yup PH is included. Similar to when u take mc and hospitalisation leave, PH all included... I think my new workplace cannot split. Last time i will take 2.5 mths then flexi the rest. Any of u sharing the ML with hubby?
Steady u stil can for safari run! Weather so hot smre.
Haha im nt goin to share with hubby ba.lik nt engh to use leh
1 time only vry gd liao lehI wake up at least once every night to pee. And it interrupts my sleep a lot.
And then lower back starting to ache. Ugh... Must find a day take half day to go for pre-natal massage liao.
Yah i was crazy... The weather was unforgiving. I din run thou... Jus walked n pushed my #2 stroller... Hb more poor thing, he kena carry no 2 in front n piggy back no 1 behind... Aft the run...
Yah lor, me also ... every night must wake up to pee once or twice. Then last night, felt lower area very straining, like resting on bladder. Wah terrible.I wake up at least once every night to pee. And it interrupts my sleep a lot.
And then lower back starting to ache. Ugh... Must find a day take half day to go for pre-natal massage liao.
Yep, I've seen him for my #1 also. He's the kind that will adapt to the parents.. First time parents will want to know everything so he also give a lot of printouts from scans. For me now #2 already I'm more relaxed so I'm not so uptight about a lot of things.Dr Edward lee right? U must ask him urself de. He also nv tell me. But if u asked, he will tell. Did the nurse take ur weight everytime before u go in for the consultation?
Wow... You can still go for the Safari Run? Power sia...
I'm giving 1 week ML to hubby cos I still have a fair amount of AL I can utilise.
Rested 3 days ...back to wrk tmr![]()
We can giv max 1 wk not neccesary 1wk rite?haha thinkg spare my hubbt 3days mayb..Wow... You can still go for the Safari Run? Power sia...
I'm giving 1 week ML to hubby cos I still have a fair amount of AL I can utilise.
Yah lor, me also ... every night must wake up to pee once or twice. Then last night, felt lower area very straining, like resting on bladder. Wah terrible.
Am thinkg whether to tak half day go taka baby fair on wed anot.dunno worth to go anot..plus cant walk long..haha buy liao dunno gt energy carry back anot
I wan buy steriliser...hmm bt hav to carry al the way home...I find taka fair good if u wanna buy big items like baby car seats, strollers... I bot my car seat when i had #1. Diaper brands usually only got huggies. They have pretty good bundles for pigeon n avent thou. (Again big ticket items like steriliser). Else no extra-ordinary offers on stuff (imho).
I wan buy steriliser...hmm bt hav to carry al the way home...
For me is tak 3mths one shot.remaining also lik u 1-2days each wk.that is assuming my mil tak care of my baby then i can relieve her as in she no nd 1shot tak care 5daysI'm so excited at work now.. Gunning for promotion and staff appraisal right before I go deliver. Lots of things to look forward to, particularly juggling my breastfeeding / pumping journey when I return to work later.
I'm going to utilize 2 months of my maternity leave and then leave the balance 2 months to be taken 1-2 days each week.
Oh free delivery!!!Buy combine $150 can home delivery... Quite easy to hit if buy pigeon bundle is abt $110 le... Then buy sm wet wipes la, medela pump parts, or a few packs of huggies. Buy sm cheap cheap clothes for the children n bb. Confirm hit n can get free home delivery. No need to lug home.
For me is tak 3mths one shot.remaining also lik u 1-2days each wk.that is assuming my mil tak care of my baby then i can relieve her as in she no nd 1shot tak care 5days
Oh free delivery!!!![]()
U went run!!!!!!Wah thread so active this few days. Was on mc monday and tuesday cos headache aft the safari run on sunday...too much sun and too tired i guess.
Re Maternity leave:
Buy combine $150 can home delivery... Quite easy to hit ifshe's buy pigeon bundle is abt $110 le... Then buy sm wet wipes la, medela pump parts, or a few packs of huggies. Buy sm cheap cheap clothes for the children n bb. Confirm hit n can get free home delivery. No need to lug home.
Rested 3 days ...back to wrk tmr
Gt msg my leg evryday until i see the aunty next mth.already book her for next mth cos she say can only do once a mth.
The one n last time cos frm 8mths cannot massage liao
Pre-natal can help in backache???I wake up at least once every night to pee. And it interrupts my sleep a lot.
Tt day she told me de.1mth or earliest 3wks.They sell the medela pump accessories during fair? I emailed medela, they said only United sq, Wheelock n toh guan road carry the parts.i need to buy whole set new pump cuz using pass me down pump...
Oh she didnt tell me can only do once a mth leh... i massaged 2wks ago, wanted to do again this wkend but shes not free...
Pre-natal can help in backache???
Which u going?
They sell the medela pump accessories during fair? I emailed medela, they said only United sq, Wheelock n toh guan road carry the parts.i need to buy whole set new pump cuz using pass me down pump...
Oh she didnt tell me can only do once a mth leh... i massaged 2wks ago, wanted to do again this wkend but shes not free...
U went run!!!!!!
:\
I am due on May 31stHi mummies,
I have been missing in this thread for months, can i join in the chat?
my due date is on 29th May.. currently 25weeks...
Hello! I'm due on 27thHi mummies,
I have been missing in this thread for months, can i join in the chat?
my due date is on 29th May.. currently 25weeks...
Hi jo78, i think Babycare Festival is a bigger fair compared to Taka baby fair. So far i've seen parents buying cartons and cartons of diapers from fairs at Expo. There's gonna be a Baby Market in April and i've been going to that one since 2011! very big and wide selections.any advice on which is a better fair to buy diapers at? Babycare Festival @ Expo this weekend or Taka sale next week?