(2014/05) May 2014

Oh well i hav a weird ques.i hav stomach problms turn bad ystd LS lik 10times n pain.tdy nvr go wrk.
I wan ask do u all experience or tink tis would cause baby super activ? Cos he lik nvr rest since ystd. Kp moving non stop.bef i sleep he stil moving.i wake up pee or nw up liao he also kp moving
My digestive system hasn't been too well yesterday too and I also feel my baby moving a lot. Could be intestines very noisy and they cannot rest well? Anyway, try to eat light today I guess. My little one has been moving quite a fair bit past few days also. Don't know is it due to all my CNY goodies. Hhahahaha.

Anyone aware if there is breastfeeding class?
For this, mdm Wong from TMC will guide during her class. But I'm out of touch, does she still conduct prenatal classes? And the hospital that you will be going to will have lactation consultant. You can consult them about breastfeeding.

My digestive system hasn't been too well yesterday too and I also feel my baby moving a lot. Could be intestines very noisy and they cannot rest well? Anyway, try to eat light today I guess. My little one has been moving quite a fair bit past few days also. Don't know is it due to all my CNY goodies. Hhahahaha.
wahaha i like wat u write, intestines noisy!

Will the drs test us for gestational diabetes here ? Or is it only if required ?
It depends.if ur family has history u hav to take.same for failing the routine urine test,mus tak.
or if like my case, baby is biggr than avg so gynae wants me to take it to make sure ntg to do w diabetes. I also ordered to do for #1 cos she also big,was cleared frm diabetes. Test on 17th for my #2 nw.hope also cleared

hi long time no post here

burping, i learnt from one of my friends the easier way to burp. literally is to move the baby while he is sitting down from side to side slowly. This will cause stomach to move thus easier to burp. I normally use this method if baby doesnt burp after a while

breastfeeding class, i dun think there is a class unless u sign up for prenatal course. apart from that, after delivery must pay i think 35-50 to consult lactation consultant for it.

Hp smone can advise me tis asap.

U all knw those canned abalone, bao bei etc? If aft open, we stall remaining in fridge in tupper ware wout water abt 4,5 days, stil can eat rite?

Or avoid cos we preggy?
I hav half tin left..feel so wasted

U all knw those canned abalone, bao bei etc? If aft open, we stall remaining in fridge in tupper ware wout water abt 4,5 days, stil can eat rite?

Or avoid cos we preggy?

Usually i see if got mould or turn sour then i dont eat. Now ipreg. Anything left in fridge overnight i dont eat

Oh well i hav a weird ques.i hav stomach problms turn bad ystd LS lik 10times n pain.tdy nvr go wrk.
I wan ask do u all experience or tink tis would cause baby super activ? Cos he lik nvr rest since ystd. Kp moving non stop.bef i sleep he stil moving.i wake up pee or nw up liao he also kp moving

My top no of toilet visits is about 7 times. After eating and then in bw meals and even at 2 am in the morning. Stools are soft like lao sai n bb is really moving quite a bit.

My gynae hasn't even been doing urine test from day 1! A bit slack like that!

Anyone recall at 24 weeks ultrasound what baby's estimated weight was? Mine was 729g which seems to be on the big side... So a bit concerned about gestational diabetes. Another reason is cos both my first and second babies were rather small, no.1 only 2.3kg and second was 2.8 so suddenly no.3 like very big.... And at 6 months I am the size that I was when I was 37/38 weeks with the first 2!

My gynae hasn't even been doing urine test from day 1! A bit slack like that!

Anyone recall at 24 weeks ultrasound what baby's estimated weight was? Mine was 729g which seems to be on the big side... So a bit concerned about gestational diabetes. Another reason is cos both my first and second babies were rather small, no.1 only 2.3kg and second was 2.8 so suddenly no.3 like very big.... And at 6 months I am the size that I was when I was 37/38 weeks with the first 2!
Urine test is frm u sign package.. frm 20mths.
Accordg to my gynae 24wks avg is 700g. If u wried a day b4 nxt appt bettrr call to ask?so u can prepare to fast
So ur gynae gt ask u do the glucose test?

If 700 is average at 24 weeks then shouldn't be so off... Coz the sites online were saying
500-600 plus but I do recall earlier in our thread someone mentioned theirs was 700-800...

Tummy feeling very big Liao! Can't imagine another 3 months!

Every time I see gynae, I will need to pee on the litmus paper then show the nurse. This is supposed to test if have diabetes right?

If 700 is average at 24 weeks then shouldn't be so off... Coz the sites online were saying
500-600 plus but I do recall earlier in our thread someone mentioned theirs was 700-800...

my tummy is also v big..many ppl ask if im giving birth soon. cant imagine how big it's gonna b in 3mths time.

Haha tts me.my boy was 830g @24wks

Every time I see gynae, I will need to pee on the litmus paper then show the nurse. This is supposed to test if have diabetes right?

my tummy is also v big..many ppl ask if im giving birth soon. cant imagine how big it's gonna b in 3mths time.
My relatives say i look lik havg twins.say i eat too much.bt my babies are big de . My #1 also big thy forgt

Rainbowstars: Oh great! So I did read correctly! Had been trying to search for that particular post but couldn't find it.....

Comforting to know that my 729 still within
I didn't get any stretch marks on my stomach first 2 pregnancies... Think may be hard to avoid this time... Been applying Nivea cream daily... Hope to help keep skin supple for the extra stretch !

Rainbowstars: Oh great! So I did read correctly! Had been trying to search for that particular post but couldn't find it.....

Comforting to know that my 729 still within
I didn't get any stretch marks on my stomach first 2 pregnancies... Think may be hard to avoid this time... Been applying Nivea cream daily... Hope to help keep skin supple for the extra stretch !
Hardwrkg.i nvr apply.only apply wen i itch badly so lazy til gynae c my skin so dry with red marks frm my scratch tt he tell me pls apply moisturiser keke

Aiyoh... Sounds so painful n itchy! I apply at least twice a day... After showed n where ever I feel itchy too.

I find it easy leaving the cream in the bathroom
So finish shower, apply straight

Anyone drinking bird nest?i forgot wen its gd for us to tak
I will start mine soon. I heard basically after 20 weeks can take already but I'm still taking in moderation coz' I heard some reports about too much of it causing respiratory illnesses for baby next time.

About stretchmarks, I also very lazy to apply my oil this time leh ... even my multivits I also never take everyday. For some reason, this pregnancy makes it very hard for me to swallow vitamins. I feel very sick after eating them.

I will start mine soon. I heard basically after 20 weeks can take already but I'm still taking in moderation coz' I heard some reports about too much of it causing respiratory illnesses for baby next time.
Im also confused sia.cos by rite its gd for baby complexion rite?

About stretchmarks, I also very lazy to apply my oil this time leh ... even my multivits I also never take everyday. For some reason, this pregnancy makes it very hard for me to swallow vitamins. I feel very sick after eating them.
Smtims i damn tired or nt well i jus skip my iron too

Actually, I haven't even taking multi V's much this pregnancy too! Constipation has been bad already without popping the pills, but with them, even worse hence I end up never really taking them. My one and only bottle of obimin that I bought for this pregnancy is still more than 3/4 left .....

Autumnleaf,
I think some multi Vs cause constipation, whilst some don't. My #1 was like that, then I had to switch to take the vits 2-3 times a week. This time round I bought my own prenatal vits instead fr gynae and I don't have a major issue with constipation liao.

Keep up the fish oil though. It's good for our lil ones!

Btw, those got time tmrw can go queue for Mothercare Bazaar Sale. I was thinking whether wanna apply half day to go queue also, but dun hv much to buy.

http://www.mothercare.com.sg/V3/pdf/babybazaarflyer2014.pdf

Btw, those got time tmrw can go queue for Mothercare Bazaar Sale. I was thinking whether wanna apply half day to go queue also, but dun hv much to buy.

http://www.mothercare.com.sg/V3/pdf/babybazaarflyer2014.pdf

ah wasted nt tdy ..tdy i gt sm time late aftn

Or avoid cos we preggy?
I eat lei unless there is a sour smell

hi LAdies here,

Been dropping in to silent read the thread occasionally. Has requested to be added to the FB chat grps but so far, stil not recieve any invite :(

Anyway, would like to ask if anyone employing domestic helper ? iF so, which agency and which nationality of helper is encouraged ?

Thks!

ladies, all of you are so fast approaching 3rd trimester le. I just past 24 weeks, which is understandable cos my EDD is towards the end of May.

I saw many of you discussing about domestic helper - I have had my fair share of them in my home. Perhaps it's just my bad luck that all the maids I have had are either lousy or they steal. I have had about 6-7 maids in total, including the current one. I stopped relying on them to take care of my kid because I could not trust them at all, so I've been sending my daughter to a trustable nanny which stays near my house. She is really a great help and very responsible in ensuring my daughter is well taken care of and also coaches her on her homework from her school (she's in K1 now). My daughter had been with this same nanny since she was 6 months old. No doubts that my #2 will still go to this same nanny as I have booked her soon after I found out that I was pregnant.

Perhaps some of you might want to consider finding a local nanny too.

Just FYI on why I still keep a maid at home though my daughter goes to nanny every day:

This maid (as with all the previous ones) is employed under my name, but is paid by my SIL to 'serve' my MIL at home. I don't need & want her to take care of my daughter due to the indifference with my MIL, she thinks that she needs to be looked after 24/7 by a maid and would not tolerate the slight attention the maid pays to my daughter. So basically my maids are all very good life, they do not need to take care of anyone young or old at home as my MIL is able-bodied. Their daily chores are only household chores in our 4-room HDB.