(2014/05) May 2014

Rainbowzstarz:
True.. I agree sometimes its our own stress. Who we associate with also plays part. Parents these days so kiasu. Felt a lot of the stress is from these ugly competitiveness that comes from other parents... Every test and exam will try to fish our kids result. Makes me so annoyed!
I would be very annoyed too!!! I mean what is the whole point of comparing?

My edd is 15 May. Ya i did my DS ady, is a girl.. 1st one is a girl too. So thinking if i soon go for #3.
Haha, no good..#2 not even out ady think of #3 one :p

Lolz if the tool is chun for u for yr this one and prev u can follow it. I realised there are a few variants floating ard?

But good to know that u wan to have another! Cheers to boosting sg's fertility rate! Kekeke!

Hi diana, rainbowzstarz,
Hahha, thanks for the info.. Not accurate ah? If so i think i won't go for #3 base on this chart anymore..kekeke..luckily you girls update it..cos my friend said it works for her many friends, relatives and herself as well.
Not accurate for me also.

I would be very annoyed too!!! I mean what is the whole point of comparing?

I dont compare on purpose but jus stressed why my gal cant sit and concentrate in learning/ doing work. Horrors - she took 2 hrs to finish 2 pages of maths k2 homework!!!

I saw a fb friend who posted her kiddo (same age as my gal) finishing some v chim (pri 1 addition) maths homework. How to not feel stress or worried whether my gal can handle pri 1 or not... My hb on the other hand is blissful cos he not like me got forum mummy friends on FB. Yesterday i finally voiced out what i observed bw the peer n my gal. Am i comparing? Yes i guess i am...

*haiz*

haha, snowymum, i scare to have #3..
Don't talk about the commitment in financial, there are too much energy and time needed to raise up a kid..
I plan to quit and bcome stay at home mum..with #3, i think is hard to pursue my "dream job"..hahah..
Unless confirm 100% strike a boy then maybe i will try..hehe..

Tlaiyin, for me i am still in the mood of "disbelief" that i will be giving birth in may! As usual i am the "happy" cheery pregnant woman- my colleagues comment tat i make pregnancy seem like such an easy thing...

Recently i really eat a lot lor... Yesterday i had 5 meals. Of which 3 are normAl meal portions... V scared i will exceed the 2kg per month weight gain...
me too. 3 normal meals n 2 tbreaks

I dont compare on purpose but jus stressed why my gal cant sit and concentrate in learning/ doing work. Horrors - she took 2 hrs to finish 2 pages of maths k2 homework!!!

I saw a fb friend who posted her kiddo (same age as my gal) finishing some v chim (pri 1 addition) maths homework. How to not feel stress or worried whether my gal can handle pri 1 or not... My hb on the other hand is blissful cos he not like me got forum mummy friends on FB. Yesterday i finally voiced out what i observed bw the peer n my gal. Am i comparing? Yes i guess i am...

*haiz*
I understand it is easy to fall into the trap of comparisons. I already know that kids at 4 are being compared in Singapore. Over in Shanghai, amongst our class moms, we never discuss once how are kids are faring in the class. We probably hear from teachers during PTM over who are the kids on par with our #1 in terms of academic etc. Maybe I don't feel stressed because of that and I cannot comprehend why must compare. I know in Singapore some schools, the teachers create that kinda competitive culture, hence the parents feel stressed. I have friends whose kids are in primary school have their teachers tell them that they need to send their kids to tuition otherwise cannot catch up with the rest of the class.

When my friend's kid is not even failing but merely not achieving the high standards that the teachers set. How ridiculous is that man?!

haha, snowymum, i scare to have #3..
Don't talk about the commitment in financial, there are too much energy and time needed to raise up a kid..
I plan to quit and bcome stay at home mum..with #3, i think is hard to pursue my "dream job"..hahah..
Unless confirm 100% strike a boy then maybe i will try..hehe..
I'm confused ... you're expecting #2 now right? And you're thinking about #3?? Pei fu! Hhahahaha.

Hi virgo, my first delivery took abt 4 hrs (fr the moment i step into hospital till birth). My second delivery took double the time! Abt 8-9 hrs.

The reason was bcos first one gynae got burst my waterbag. Second one he didnt... And the baby was still v high thou i was 8 cm dilated!

Both times i didnt take epidurial.
And how was it without epidural ? What else do they give u to reduce the pain ?

Hehe so busy at work, didn't had time to check messages here until now.

Yup I'm a FTWM :) have to be very discipline in order to maintain milk supply, so got to pump at every few hours interval. Breastfeeding is a very beautiful journey, I'm glad I managed to do it and my #1 was a great latcher.

The Chinese gender chart didnt work for me this time either! Was telling me I would get a girl conceiving any of the 3 months between July and September. I conceived in August and got a boy! So much for that ;p

More like play tikum lol.. Where got one calendar fit all de

Sometimes I order from my friend. Here's her fb: https://www.facebook.com/dfordesserts.sweets
For cuppies, my friend's wife does really amazing ones: http://www.berrycot.com/

Some people swear by Pine Garden. Last year I bought from PrimaDeli, but personally don't quite like so likely to switch this year.

Hahha i am one of those who order Pine garden cakes year after year partly cos i am not a fan of fondant. ;)

Jts the "designs". Toppers are provided by me. PG only provide toppers for a few characters like sasame st, hello kitty n pooh.

ImageUploadedByForum1390529511.287847.jpg

does ur fren who do cupcakes do customised designs that ppl wants .nt in website.

is it nice?

Well I think it's best to check with her if it's a very specific design non-related to cartoon characters or something. We just said we wanted animal theme and something fitting for a celebration @ McD so this was what she came up with. It's a mixture of choc cuppies and brownies.

407837_10150594117585489_805537337_n.jpg

More like play tikum lol.. Where got one calendar fit all de

The guessing game is 50-50. Boy or girl. Will surely hit pple right... If sala, they can say u dunno exactly when u "concieved". Keke.

Its jus for fun la. When i had #2, i was reading those gender sway articles. Then u realise nature makes things v complex... There are so many factors as to why u have a girl or boy (from ph values, bedroom positions, diet of both partners, the season, the moon position, postive/negative ions, the deed is before during or after ovulation, balh blah) i see until my eyes drop.

In any case sometimes is 注定 or fated...

Well I think it's best to check with her if it's a very specific design non-related to cartoon characters or something. We just said we wanted animal theme and something fitting for a celebration @ McD so this was what she came up with. It's a mixture of choc cuppies and brownies.

View attachment 194223

Very nice cuppies!!!! Sorry which link should i save? Can buy some for full month... Keke!

for me is going to buy for my gal sch party next mth..cos will do full mth party for baby, ordering sweetest moments gift boxes n sm cupcakes mini... scare gal c liao jealous. cos last x her full mth gt invite relatives end up so luan nvr tak pix. so now no evidence show her.haha.
tis time decide only invite frens

The guessing game is 50-50. Boy or girl. Will surely hit pple right... If sala, they can say u dunno exactly when u "concieved". Keke.

Its jus for fun la. When i had #2, i was reading those gender sway articles. Then u realise nature makes things v complex... There are so many factors as to why u have a girl or boy (from ph values, bedroom positions, diet of both partners, the season, the moon position, postive/negative ions, the deed is before during or after ovulation, balh blah) i see until my eyes drop.

In any case sometimes is 注定 or fated...
precisely if it isn't boy, it'll be a girl and sometimes even 1b1g :p

I have been getting these terrible headaches and I'll feel nauseous. It's just a very horrible feeling. I cannot imagine last trimester.

I also starting to feel a little nauseous. u mean last trimester the nauseous feeling will all be back arh?

FFT, yes baby's hand is at his mouth. So far almost all scans his hands were at his head area. My drs clinic only just got the 3d machine in earlier this week..
So Heng, he will do one 3d scan for each reminding visit. Though I find he scans very fast.... So just gotta pray baby is in good position.

I am also a pine garden cake fan. And they are very prompt with email replies and will send you sample pictures. Very easy to work with. =) thumbs up to them!

Oh yah, mummies can also consider those agar agar cakes. For my daughter 3rd birthday, I got hello kitty agar cake for her, she was super happy. No chocolate and not too sweet, so no sugar rush! Hahahahaha.

i got order bef...price increase liao.
but not so ideal to brg to childcare.haha cos scare sm kids cant eat.keke later thy LS then jialat

i got order bef...price increase liao.
but not so ideal to brg to childcare.haha cos scare sm kids cant eat.keke later thy LS then jialat

True I won't order for childcare also cos these are usually home-based business. So far I haven't organize any party at childcare yet... If have will probably order from reputable bakery - pine garden bah! I also prefer their fresh cream cake rather than those fondant cakes...

i stil waitg for their reply on baby full mth.hope to hear frm them soon

Think they have auto reply that say that need 3 working days to reply... So if u send query today, likely they will only reply next week. The staff that reply emails work normal working hours. If you are in hurry then go down to the shop, but their album for designs at the shop not very updated... And shop staff when busy can be a bit curt.

thks will check it out

View attachment 194223
my gal likes the princess cupcakes. gna order frm ur fren. hope fondant not too sweet

how much is this cake?
haha Nicole is ur gals name too?
hee same same
True I won't order for childcare also cos these are usually home-based business. So far I haven't organize any party at childcare yet... If have will probably order from reputable bakery - pine garden bah! I also prefer their fresh cream cake rather than those fondant cakes...
haha i scare thy LS is more to bcos agar agar gt coconut. sm kids may allergic or stomach lousy

Tlaiyin, for me i am still in the mood of "disbelief" that i will be giving birth in may! As usual i am the "happy" cheery pregnant woman- my colleagues comment tat i make pregnancy seem like such an easy thing...

Recently i really eat a lot lor... Yesterday i had 5 meals. Of which 3 are normAl meal portions... V scared i will exceed the 2kg per month weight gain...
Think cos 2nd trimester Liao so tend to get hungry.. Me too but still keeping at 3 meals.. My size doesn't allow me to indulge lol