tlaiyin
Stitching the gynae will giv local anesthesia to the area so sewing not painful. I manage to hv 2 without thou the 2nd birth was much more painful siah!
Then the LA painful????? I quite low threshold for pain.. Lolz
Stitching the gynae will giv local anesthesia to the area so sewing not painful. I manage to hv 2 without thou the 2nd birth was much more painful siah!
The baby weight is stated on the U/S right? Lolz I'm a blur mommy
Then the LA painful????? I quite low threshold for pain.. Lolz
My first one is a boy and my 2nd one is also confirmed boy. I love my kids so much as my first son is so adorable and cute , but at the same time, i'm also thinking if i should have 3rd one and program it to have baby girl through IVF.That's the pressure that I'm having at first. My hubby is also the eldest son n eldest grandson. Anyway, a healthy bb is more important than everything now.
Actually got phlegm better don't take honey. But you know what they usually say ... once phlegm cough out, cough should get better leh. What I hate is those dry coughing.Have phlegm think it is the phlegm that cause the itch n cough n then lead to vomit
I took epidural for my first one and had almost all the side effects, shivering, nausea etc. But I think I will still do it again this time round.Actually want to ask if anyone taking epidural?
I had it in my 1st birth, wondering if I skip this time round, will it be super painful esp the stitching part?
My first one is a boy and my 2nd one is also confirmed boy. I love my kids so much as my first son is so adorable and cute , but at the same time, i'm also thinking if i should have 3rd one and program it to have baby girl through IVF.
anyone ever explore on that option?
Went for my glucose test today. It wasn't as sweet as I imagined, mine was transparent in color and tasted like barley drink. But it was the bit that I had to finish under 5 minnutes that killed me. I hate being pressured to drink. In the first place, I don't really like to drink water. After the drink, felt so sick. Had to wait for 2 hours to do 2 rounds of drawing blood. U/S showed that baby is growing well and we could see 3D picture of him, now the facial features so defined, he resembles his jie jie a lot.
Actually got phlegm better don't take honey. But you know what they usually say ... once phlegm cough out, cough should get better leh. What I hate is those dry coughing.
Yes over here in clinics, there's usually just one ultrasound machine, and a sonographer in there to do the scan. And so the machine is quite updated, I managed to see 3D quite early on in the pregnancy.Little lamb yr gynae got the 3D Scanner? So nice! My gynae is still the 2D one so can only imagine how the face look like. The orange one more disgusting i heard.![]()
Actually want to ask if anyone taking epidural?
I had it in my 1st birth, wondering if I skip this time round, will it be super painful esp the stitching part?
Yes over here in clinics, there's usually just one ultrasound machine, and a sonographer in there to do the scan. And so the machine is quite updated, I managed to see 3D quite early on in the pregnancy.
Most likely I will take epidural. My threshold of pain very low. Hahaha. First one also took epidural. No regrets.
My first one is a boy and my 2nd one is also confirmed boy. I love my kids so much as my first son is so adorable and cute , but at the same time, i'm also thinking if i should have 3rd one and program it to have baby girl through IVF.
Went for my glucose test today. It wasn't as sweet as I imagined, mine was transparent in color and tasted like barley drink. But it was the bit that I had to finish under 5 minnutes that killed me. I hate being pressured to drink. In the first place, I don't really like to drink water. After the drink, felt so sick. Had to wait for 2 hours to do 2 rounds of drawing blood. U/S showed that baby is growing well and we could see 3D picture of him, now the facial features so defined, he resembles his jie jie a lot.
Yeah, I understand what you mean by must be fair but the feeling of viewing the baby in 3D is very exciting leh.My gynae's ultrasound machine is new leh... But no 3D... Anyway i am ok... Jus pondering if i should backside itchy do the 3D at TMC ultrasound clinic... But i din do for first 2. So keep telling myself- must be fair must be fair
Yup yup. Doc will measure a few key spots for the estimate weight...![]()
Lol u must be able to tahan yr contraction pains leh else u sure op for epidurial right? Anyway the LA is an injection... So if u ok w jabs u will be fine for the LA.![]()
anyone can share hw useful is the mount a ladies card?hw much can we save on maternity packages?
First birth gynae advised me to go for epidural cos he foresee I have long battle to go n he is right I was in labour for 21 hours....
Admitted on sat 3pm and only gave birth by sun 12noon.. Almost got to c-sect
So I don't actually know how contraction feel but I do feel pain each time the so called contraction come. But it may not be the intense one since I'm on epidural.
LA but that part very sensitive lei.. Nt more painful ma??!
By the time u push finish and they sew u uh... "Not much" feeling down there plus the pain u jus experienced compare w the feeling of the jab go in the area is like only kena bitten lor then numb once the liq is injected. My gynae tried sewing me (alr 2 times needles went thru) without LA during my first birth. Lol! I jumped up n told him "pain!" Haha. Second round he remembered to jab before sewing. ;p
oic thks.i cant find the info online.maybe i email to ask moreI used it during my 1st birth and I'm going to renew but nearer my Labor Day cos then then card will expire later and at least cover me in some discount after birth esp if fall sick etc need to go mt a again...
But I forgot how much discount think the brochure got indicate
so u all has ppl to tak care of ur baby?
How old is your elder one?rainbowzstarz,
I'll be taking care of my 3 kids on my own as I am a SAHM. Should be okay... More than anything it's the elder kid's studies that I am worried will be affected.
My tummy is not exceptionally big but I think I am feeling shortness of breath very easily. And I previously didn't feel this way until last 2 months. I think age is catching up on me perhaps. Just not as energetic as first pregnancy. Really can feel the difference.Ladies.. Just asking cos I felt overwhelmed by the size my tummy had grown. I'm in my 22-weeks now and measured around 99cm at my belly button level. Baby isn't on the big size as detailed scan showed measurements accurate to her gestational age. I have not gained much weight either since this pregnancy I didn't had much urge to gorge myself.
I also remember only started walking/swaying like a penguin in my 3rd trimester previously, but this round it started as early as when I just went into my 2nd tri. Any other mummies experiencing the same?
bcos its 2nd pregnancy so easily stretched?Ladies.. Just asking cos I felt overwhelmed by the size my tummy had grown. I'm in my 22-weeks now and measured around 99cm at my belly button level. Baby isn't on the big size as detailed scan showed measurements accurate to her gestational age. I have not gained much weight either since this pregnancy I didn't had much urge to gorge myself.
I also remember only started walking/swaying like a penguin in my 3rd trimester previously, but this round it started as early as when I just went into my 2nd tri. Any other mummies experiencing the same?
hi,I found the answer for u regarding gender selection in sg.
From the article:
"But these foreign destinations – initially the US, but increasingly Thailand as well – allow parents to choose the gender of their baby through a procedure known as preimplantation genetic diagnosis (PGD), something barred in Singapore."
http://m.sgh.com.sg/subpage.aspx?ur...ws-Articles-Reports/Pages/Genderspenders.aspx
Ladies.. Just asking cos I felt overwhelmed by the size my tummy had grown. I'm in my 22-weeks now and measured around 99cm at my belly button level. Baby isn't on the big size as detailed scan showed measurements accurate to her gestational age. I have not gained much weight either since this pregnancy I didn't had much urge to gorge myself.
Since sat night my gal lik not behaving tt normal. for the past 3 out of 4 days she wake up once at night to pee then wants me to b wif her. she sleeps thru alwys. n she wakes ups in the mrn to say gdbye to me when i cover her blanket,hapn again tis mrn.
dunno wats wrg![]()
my gal is 5 nxt mth. dunno is it sat triggered her weird behavior. but past few days she gt kena harsh scoldings.dunno is it jus wan my attentionFunny leh. My gal also! But cos she is younger (jus 12 mths +), she will wake up stand by cot to cry. She used to sleep thru too. I will pick her up for hug and put her back in cot. But doesn't work. She wants to "nua" w me in bed and jus "gor" herself all over me! My mil tells me is cos got another coming so they "lao kai".
My big one who is 6 this year is ok.
How old is ur gal now?
my gal is 5 nxt mth. dunno is it sat triggered her weird behavior. but past few days she gt kena harsh scoldings.dunno is it jus wan my attention
Poor you and her. I also very worried now coz Shanghai now a lot of people influenza A and stomach flu. Plus h7n9 is back. Xian.So shag today... #1 down with fever, cold and cough. Didn't manage to get much sleep last night. Makes me wonder... I told her not to get sick during CNY, so she falls sick before? Hmmm...
Later have to go home and check on her.![]()
How to measure fundal height? Any picture to demonstrate?
my gal is 5 nxt mth. dunno is it sat triggered her weird behavior. but past few days she gt kena harsh scoldings.dunno is it jus wan my attention
Clumsybabe, how did u get 99cm? Is it across the belly? The way the belly is measured is not across but down the front. From the top to bottom of uterus (which is at the pelvic area). The length will be same as no of wks (like 24 wks is 24cm. Docs will start measuring only when u hit mid 2nd trim. So far doc has been measuring mine.
I googled and found out the measurement is for "fundal height) : can read more here-
http://www.babycenter.com/0_measuring-large-or-small-for-dates_1453305.bc
I did notice that my tummy "blew" up v fast when i was carrying no 2. Prolly is really due to the skin being stretched so shows bigger and faster. This round i also waddle earlier than first 2 (oooppps). Anywy u got me interested. If i can find my measuring tape i tell u how big i am at the belly level ok?![]()
Haha yes I measured around my waist at the belly button level, it got me interested when my friend who's at wk-34 recently measured hers and commented its 42inches.. I did a rough conversion from cm to inch, I'm already close to 40" at wk-22.
My Gynae didn't measured my belly at all regardless of whether from top to bottom or round the waist, but I saw from tv shows that they did it and wondered what's the logic behind that. Now I knew, thanks for enlightening!
Little_lamb:
My eldest boy is in P3 this year. Second is a girl in K1. Keeping up with the marking of their assessment books is such a pain already..