(2014/05) May 2014

Had such a bad weekend. Down with a terrible flu. Feverish, scratchy throat and nose totally blocked up! Urgh! Can't wait to get better. Can hardly sleep at night cos nose blocked. :(
Oh no, it's the flu season in Shanghai also. I sometimes very scared my daughter bring bugs from school and pass to me.

i can't see my bb gender yet when i went for my checkup last wk. He was lying in a very funny position with his backbone towards the screen. The doc oso lazy make him move. Ask me to come back in late dec again then can confirm. =(

Btw, did u all undergo a blood test these few weeks? Last week, i was made to go for a blood and urine test. Forgot to ask why. Something about testing for inherent diseases with the mother like aids, diabetics. Did u all do the test?

Try to not eat too much tiramisu ba. It is made up of coffee liquer - ie caffine and alcohol. Not sure why but was told to avoid alcohol and caffine incase ur little one is allegic to caffine.
12 and 16 weeks I had to do blood test. 12 weeks draw more blood.

Little lamb: my girl current crazy with princess never tot will be tt fast for her to crazy over Princess.. ><" so now whatever also pink . Me also not into pink stuff but bo bian lei.. everything also want princess headache...
My girl hardly into princess. Probably coz we never expose her. So when we recently went to Disney on Ice, she was bored with princess segment. She's more into animals and toy cars!

ya my headache really bad.
all mumies mus take care esp if overseas alone.
spore also bad season ystd go clinic many cough n flu.

i think i will feel my boy kicking soon ba.sm feel lately machiam he stretchg inside

thanks everyone for the comfort, yeah, really greedy me,... this thrusday is my visit to the gynae, i think i better check with her is it ok.. and hopefully can see the gender of the baby...
this time round i seem to be able to detect the movement quite quite soon, dunno is it cos i'm more sensitive to it.. :)
I, on the other hand, don't feel much of baby movements this time round. Not as sensitive or maybe day time too busy to realize. But when went for u/s, baby is so active. With #1, she was always sleeping inside tummy but I can always feel her very easily. Could it also be because that time skinnier? Hhhahahaa.

do take care too jo87 try to drink more water too to get a clear release.. Maybe abit of boil barley to cool down the fever?
Thanks! Fever has subsided on Sunday, just that I am still having the runs, medicine doesn't seem to make any diff so I've stopped taking and just resort to taking more fluids including isotonic drinks.

most impt fever dwn liao. otherwis nt gd. drink more water!

my poo also weird.smtimes LS.smtines no Ls bt also poo several times.its ao crazy.

haha last nite i wen to c medela.dual pump video.whao wx.sia.699 i think. hw long doe it tak to pump out milk say to 120ml?i see the way machine pull the nipple lik tt wah lik so pain.bt tis round.lik quite.determined to try since i wil stop at 2.wans tis experience

my poo also weird.smtimes LS.smtines no Ls bt also poo several times.its ao crazy.

haha last nite i wen to c medela.dual pump video.whao wx.sia.699 i think. hw long doe it tak to pump out milk say to 120ml?i see the way machine pull the nipple lik tt wah lik so pain.bt tis round.lik quite.determined to try since i wil stop at 2.wans tis experience
Actually, since you won't be going back to work immediately, why don't you try latching for the first few months first and see milk supply how before deciding what kinda pump to invest in.

Have you all started feeling baby yet? I do feel it sometimes but very faintly. Or maybe I'm not paying attention? Or too much fats so cannot feel properly? Hhahaha. I'm 17 weeks now already.

Actually, since you won't be going back to work immediately, why don't you try latching for the first few months first and see milk supply how before deciding what kinda pump to invest in.
ok will try jus latch first. bt at nite also? i scare evry 2 hrs feed baby wil disturb my gal sleep sia.
haha i vry scare i waste money also buy n giv up

Have you all started feeling baby yet? I do feel it sometimes but very faintly. Or maybe I'm not paying attention? Or too much fats so cannot feel properly? Hhahaha. I'm 17 weeks now already.
i do hav sm feel evrynite. but more of lik he stretching or wat.my abdomen will feel tighter for a while..im 17wks only tmr

Hi little_lamb,
I started to feel baby's movement too. But not as often as my girl.

Anyone encounter hair growth at stomach area?
This pregnancy is weird to me..i have hair growth at stomach area, lots of yellowish discharge, spotting once in a while, still feel nauseous in 2nd trimester, breast become super big now :(
Also i feel cold most of the time, esp at night.

d

Hi little_lamb,

This pregnancy is weird to me..i have hair growth at stomach area, lots of yellowish discharge, spotting once in a while, still feel nauseous in 2nd trimester, breast become super big now :(
did u inform ur doc abt the spotting?
i stil abit nauseous on n off too. have bad headaches n stomach problems

Hihi, I started feeling abit more flutters in the past 2 days. It'll b 18 weeks tmr.

Not sure if it's true but I heard a pump (even it's a manual one) will be helpful (starting from the first few days) to empty the breasts in case the baby has a small appetite to begin with. I will be getting an electric pump as my CL recommends pumping after 1-2 weeks so that it will be easy to track how much bb is drinking

wat brand r u looking at?i lokg at medela. last time i buy the medela single pump.aft tt sell haah

Hi rainbowzstarz,
What happen to you stomach? I read from article before headache is quite normal for those carrying boy. I think is due to hormone issue.
I haven't inform my gynae as it comes on and off. I encounter it last wednesday, whenever i wipe after pee, i can see spotting comes with a little bit of fresh blood :(
Can't afford to take leave or mc now due to project urgency, thus i think see doc oso no use.

Hi rainbowzstarz,
What happen to you stomach? I read from article before headache is quite normal for those carrying boy. I think is due to hormone issue.
I haven't inform my gynae as it comes on and off. I encounter it last wednesday, whenever i wipe after pee, i can see spotting comes with a little bit of fresh blood :(
Can't afford to take leave or mc now due to project urgency, thus i think see doc oso no use.
better c ur gynae or giv him a call.ntgh is more impt.than ur baby. dun hav regrets.wen is ur next.visit to gynae?
so boy boy bully mummies haha.my stomach can 1day kp LS.anth day kp normal poo.4-5 ti.es

is this model good? anyone using?
saw this price online, dunno true anot
Medela Swing Maxi Breast Pump Bundle
Was: S$770.00 Now: S$499.00
You save: S$271.00 (35%)

i do hav sm feel evrynite. but more of lik he stretching or wat.my abdomen will feel tighter for a while..im 17wks only tmr
I also have tightening feeling sometimes.
ok will try jus latch first. bt at nite also? i scare evry 2 hrs feed baby wil disturb my gal sleep sia.
haha i vry scare i waste money also buy n giv up
Your girl still sleeping with you all? Maybe train her to sleep in her own room? Actually, even if you don't wake up to latch, every 2 hours baby cry you also have to feed. Personally, I hate expressing. Because it takes up so much time and have to pour it out and store it. Unless like what one of the mom says, baby small appetite and you still have milk and need to express it out.

Hi little_lamb,

I had hair growth at stomach area with my #1. This one not obvious. How many weeks are you now? I had yellowish discharge about 15 or 16 weeks. Then it kinda stopped. I also still feel cold. Especially now winter is approaching Shanghai. Tomorrow morning will be 2 degrees!!!

I also have tightening feeling sometimes.

Your girl still sleeping with you all? Maybe train her to sleep in her own room? Actually, even if you don't wake up to latch, every 2 hours baby cry you also have to feed. Personally, I hate expressing. Because it takes up so much time and have to pour it out and store it. Unless like what one of the mom says, baby small appetite and you still have milk and need to express it out.
my gal sleepg own rm bt wen do confinement she has to sleep w us.to giv up the rm for baby n confinement lady.so she has to endure 1mth.
nt i thinkg to tell CL wen bb cry she dun carry him over, she cm ask me go over to feed baby

Hi rainbowzstar,
Mine is dual breast pump.
However, i only use 1 usually..i cant express 2 sides at the same time.
haha same as my coleg. jus ask during lunch. she also say she cant do 2 at same time.
hmm so i shld just get single pump?

shucks .i jus found out the honey i got last time from cold storage is nt considered pastuerisedhoney. stil happily takig it to go w my iron pill.shucks nd go buy tmr.ntuc sell one alwys nt nice leh

My girl hardly into princess. Probably coz we never expose her. So when we recently went to Disney on Ice, she was bored with princess segment. She's more into animals and toy cars!
Hehe like tt good leii next time can have fun with didi by playing toys tgt =) .. I start to worry in later on how to teach the both of them.. eg: girl we will ask them to get more gentle n sweet but boys can't ma.. as in boys got to be brave And not shy lol!!

Good good! Do take care ya try to eat food that is light not heavy.. n also drink more water

Haha like tt say I think same la fats layer too thick to feel baby movement hehehe...

Hehe like tt good leii next time can have fun with didi by playing toys tgt =) .. I start to worry in later on how to teach the both of them.. eg: girl we will ask them to get more gentle n sweet but boys can't ma.. as in boys got to be brave And not shy lol!!

tsk tsk shy boys got more mei li ley. Look at those shy korean stars with boyish look. lolz. *slurp*

Yah lor, my thoughts exactly. How to raise boys??? Cannot ask them to be gentle and nice right? Wait kenah called sissy.