(2014/05) May 2014

Little lamb: my #1 is born in Feb 2011, yes she's in CC since 14months :) DH? Means? :p v good u can tahan.. keep it up! Wa coke! One of my fav drinks but I notice most of preg mum will crave for coke on n off.

And i am one of those who crave for coke. something which i hardly touch pre-pregnancy cos it is v fattening. =(

My fren told me to swtich to rootbeer cos it does not have any caffeine

Yeah! I craved for sweet stuff too!! :))
Jus curious, how old are u ladies here!? Heehe

DH is darling husband. Or other words, hubby. Hhehehe. Yah, will tahan againt caffeine so nowadays, I will put a bit of honey in my water to give that sweet taste. But I also scared drink too much can get gestational diabetes. So funny seems like quite a number of mommies here crave sweet stuff.[/quoUr

Good Morning mummies <3

Rainbowzstars: Enjoy your last stay in taiwan! Shop shop shop eat eat eat eat! :D And most of all enjoy the cooling weather ~~

Lilacz: this your 1st or 2nd pregnancy? good leii u your hub didnt nag if u eat raw food? Lol...

Between all for the 1st test what u all choose? The triple test or Down Syndrome screening?

triple test is the harmony test is it? I choose the oscar test. but gynae says that test can screen for down syndome only. Other genetics releated illness (eg heart disease, low intellectual or autisim) cannot be screened out by this test.

And i am one of those who crave for coke. something which i hardly touch pre-pregnancy cos it is v fattening. =(

Yah, I switched to root beer but not everyday lor. And then I put a bit of honey in my water to sweeten the taste or plain water just makes me nauseated.

DH is darling husband. Or other words, hubby. Hhehehe. Yah, will tahan againt caffeine so nowadays, I will put a bit of honey in my water to give that sweet taste. But I also scared drink too much can get gestational diabetes. So funny seems like quite a number of mommies here crave sweet stuff.
Ooo icic .. u good girl la... I never tell Hub de leii if I eat those like seafood or raw food. =P v bad me haha.. I think early stage our mouth doesn't like tastes thing n tend to have sweet or heavy taste food if not will feel v er xin..

Oooo rootbeer huh? Wahaha have alternative choice now hehehehe =P but still take less will be better.. haiya talk about fat is like v hard to avoid leii with all those craving on n off lol!! >.<
Jus curious, how old are u ladies here!? Heehe
me 26 this year <3
triple test is the harmony test is it? I choose the oscar test. but gynae says that test can screen for down syndome only. Other genetics releated illness (eg heart disease, low intellectual or autisim) cannot be screened out by this test.
in details for both I not too sure.. is they asking me to choice either one as my 1st one I choose triple test la so I checking with others mummies normally what they choose..

Yah, I switched to root beer but not everyday lor. And then I put a bit of honey in my water to sweeten the taste or plain water just makes me nauseated.

Or u can try putting some ribena concentrate too. But dun put too much to add in more sugar.

in details for both I not too sure.. is they asking me to choice either one as my 1st one I choose triple test la so I checking with others mummies normally what they choose..

Erm...maybe cos u still young. So dun really need those tests. i am 32 this yr liao. So prob diff =)

O man! I throw out when I about to have lunch! :(
Hate it man!! End up didn't eat much only managed to finish half of it!

Sunflower.. haha high 5 la!! Where you gonna deliver? Me at parkway east :D

Mine #1 is 33months <3

BTW what's the FB group name?

hey. sld be tmc...since #1 was there. #1 time wanted to go parkway east, but dr heng was on long holiday so this time prob stick with tmc lor. my girl is may 2011 :)

I have taken sashimi many times le...but each time only took 3-4 pieces at most, will try to control I have been trying to avoid coffee n tea for some time, but I realised it makes me grouchy in the morning. so gave in n drink half cup everyday. . waste the rest. ..no choice.

I thought each time we see gynae we need to pee on the litmus paper..n it will tell us if we have diabetes? need to do special test?

Recently I feel v dehydrated, kept drinking water n kept going toilet. ..aiyo

I felt my tummy moving since some time back. ..I tot its baby!
hmm so far no urine test leh... i recall only during 2nd tri...

Yeah, confinement ladies, good one damn hard to book. I paid for deposit for mine liao. Hopefully don't play me out last minute lah. *high 5* I also keep eating cheezels and crackers leh. I think now a bit too early to feel movement right? Should be gas.
how much did u pay for ur deposit?

hey. sld be tmc...since #1 was there. #1 time wanted to go parkway east, but dr heng was on long holiday so this time prob stick with tmc lor. my girl is may 2011 :)
Ooo ic dr heng always on holiday de want to see her sometime really headache. But no choice parkway east near my house just 15min ..

I am also feeling fetus movement. I don't think is gas. I am 2nd time mummy so I know how it feels like when bb moves. But could it be so early?

Yup yup agree with u I think I can feel abit soft movement once awhile.. feel abit excited haha kind of miss this feeling..

Ppl say kids below 1yr old cannot take honey. .I worry if I drink honey will get to baby inside so I don't dare to drink. better don't drink so much.

serenetjl: im having my 2nd. 1st already 7yrs old!

Yup yup agree with u I think I can feel abit soft movement once awhile.. feel abit excited haha kind of miss this feeling..

I can feel the soft movement and bubbling sometimes!
Any of you still cannot eat much? i crave for coke too but will replace with 100 plus, izzit ok?
btw, my Edd is 23 May 2014.

Ppl say kids below 1yr old cannot take honey. .I worry if I drink honey will get to baby inside so I don't dare to drink. better don't drink so much.

serenetjl: im having my 2nd. 1st already 7yrs old!

I was concerned like you about the honey and read online that actually main concern for not drinking honey for babies below 1 is because of their intestinal tract that might not be able to digest or something like that. But as adults, our intestines are more mature and can filter out and doesn't enter bloodstream.

I can feel the soft movement and bubbling sometimes!
Any of you still cannot eat much? i crave for coke too but will replace with 100 plus, izzit ok?
btw, my Edd is 23 May 2014.
I still can't eat much if not will feel like throwing out.. 100plus is OK doc advice preg able to take 100plus sometime..

tot i had passed the MS phase cos i at taiwan only 1time slight nausous. cm bck sg 1day alrdy bloated n nauseoua most time again!.sucks.

yah me too, tonight especially. Wonder if it's something I ate that baby didn't like. I don't feel too good after dinner usually.

Actually, with this pregnancy, I really eat more fruits than I ate before. In the past, I wasn't much of a fruit person. But this pregnancy really made me eat a lot of fruits. Bananas, grapes, apple, pears, blueberry, mangoes, guava and prunes.

gd leh.so healthy.i eatg junk

welcome home rainbowstarz! hope TW was fun for u:)

my tummy v v big..ppl tot im 5-6 mths alrdy.. why like that. .. cannot imagine how big will it b during full term! scare!

it

my tummy v v big..ppl tot im 5-6 mths alrdy.. why like that. .. cannot imagine how big will it b during full term! scare!
s fun. n best can say dint suffer ms there.
nw i cant sleep cos too bloated. wanna vomit.haiz

My edd is mid-May and this is my #2. #1 is almost 3.5yrs old, attending nursery2.
I've told him about bb in my tummy but he doesn't seem to be liking bb, sometimes will want to purposely press my tummy....haiz.
Anyone has similar issues with #1? Love to hear how u manage #1, hope he will accept bb soon.

Im having "serious" craving off all my fav hawker food...prawn noodle soup, hokkian mee, chwee kueh, wanton mee....oh the list is so long....but I can't have any here as I'm staying in bkk :(

Morning mummies <3

What's the FB group name?

Rainbowzstar: welcome back! SG v hot right when the moment the plane touch down.

High 5 lo! Ppl tot I'm like 4-5month already also dun know why so fast!!! Izzit because #2? N my face condition not good ever since preg start...

Im having "serious" craving off all my fav hawker food...prawn noodle soup, hokkian mee, chwee kueh, wanton mee....oh the list is so long....but I can't have any here as I'm staying in bkk :(

Looks like we're in the same situation. I am also based overseas, but in shanghai. Also craving for hawker food but not as much as my #1 when all I could think of was duck rice and wanton mee during first trimester. Nowadays when I have craving, I'll create it at home. Just had muah chee yesterday. Hheheheh. My #1 is also same age, also in N2 now. Just started. My #1 is quite ok with the pregnancy so far. *keep fingers crossed*

High 5 lo! Ppl tot I'm like 4-5month already also dun know why so fast!!! Izzit because #2? N my face condition not good ever since preg start...
I have tummy but definitely not from the baby, it's my pre-pregnancy tummy fats. Now made more obvious coz' feeling so bloated. I don't know what's wrong with me today. Past few days appetite so good but today feeling so bloated and heartburn so frequently.

But before I wanna test whether am I preg.. my hubby say my whole body change like everything bigger one size!! Really wth man the moment I hear that... *row eyes* if really #2 will be bigger I really cannot see myself when in 3rd trimester >.<"
heard #2 bigger. me too.
r u having a boy too?
u also facing bad condition too? Hai is there anything can help? ='(
Haha not sure leii can see le meh? Whether is boy or girl? Lol ..
cm bck sucks. hot n ppl.sucks..so rude.n impatient.
Yalo agree with u haiz.. but what to do .. next yr go again!!! =)

ur #1 is gal?mine is. i glow n look gd wen havg my gal.
usually if hav gals mummies wil lok better.

if boya mumies.will hav pimples.bigger nose.dull skin.
tts wat i observe over the yrs.haha so far im 99% rite on gueesing baby gender.wen i hab
Yes my #1 is a girl.. wa really? Haha okok let's see once is confirm haha!

ur #1 is gal?mine is. i glow n look gd wen havg my gal.
usually if hav gals mummies wil lok better.

if boya mumies.will hav pimples.bigger nose.dull skin.
tts wat i observe over the yrs.haha so far im 99% rite on gueesing baby gender.wen i hab
I had pimples when I had my DD leh. Even now also have pimples.