(2014/05) May 2014

Too early start iron not gd ah? Any idea when to start eating iron? Today I am in 13 weeks 1 day. Then lunch time suddenly bleeding a lot. Now hospitalized... :(

Hihi! Thanks for your concerns. Hugs. Doc did a scan n bb is ok & Heartbeat 164. But need complete bed rest n hospitalize for 2 nights.. Cannot leave the bed. :(. Each time I move only it bleeds again. So must be v careful. Low placenta is the cause. But the couple beside me v noisy, n talk super loud. I hope I can discharge soon or move to one bedder soon. Bleah... I thought my waterbag burst during lunch when I started feeling drips!!! Cross fingers all will be well :)

Too early start iron not gd ah? Any idea when to start eating iron? Today I am in 13 weeks 1 day. Then lunch time suddenly bleeding a lot. Now hospitalized... :(

Not say start early not good. Is dun overdosage on iron supplements. Just stick to the daily recommendation by ur gyane because overdosage of iron is lethal to the fetal (and mummy i think). It is not like vit C where the excess will be passed out in our urine.

Gal, take great care of urself ley. Rest as much as u can ba. Like what my frens say, dun need to feel paisay abt taking so many mc during this period. Ur bb and ur health is the most impt now. Nothing else is. Speedy recovery. =)

i had a scan ytd n bb is waving at us during scanning. my gyane got more excited den me xlaiming she wasnt even disturbing the bb to respond to her.having my DS scan in 11 days time.

I also want magnum!!! Haha.
Ok I will take care. Thanks gals!
Haiz doc say prob tm still cannot discharge coz still bleeding.
Have a wonderful day mummies !!!!

now my turn . for 9days my bleeding stop liao le. dunno y sudly jus nw i saw a streak of blood. vry sad vry stress. i tot all ok liao happy can go travel.
think ystd i walk too much , stil go buy milk powder. tdy also walk abit fast to catch bus...

tmr go see doc dunno the scan b ok anot. stress:confused:

was fine for so many days. i really nvr nvr tot i wld bleed again.

i had a scan ytd n bb is waving at us during scanning. my gyane got more excited den me xlaiming she wasnt even disturbing the bb to respond to her.having my DS scan in 11 days time.
hehe how many wks are u?
saw my bb yest waving and kicking too... and scratching ear... wahahahah...

Hihi! Thanks for your concerns. Hugs. Doc did a scan n bb is ok & Heartbeat 164. But need complete bed rest n hospitalize for 2 nights.. Cannot leave the bed. :(. Each time I move only it bleeds again. So must be v careful. Low placenta is the cause. But the couple beside me v noisy, n talk super loud. I hope I can discharge soon or move to one bedder soon. Bleah... I thought my waterbag burst during lunch when I started feeling drips!!! Cross fingers all will be well :)
yest i had a gush of fluid coming out too... worried n paranoid.
thank god bb is ok.
gynae says during preg, we have more fluid in us.

Huh, rainbowstarz. U must also be v careful n take care ok? Try not to walk too fast nor too much ya.
Gd to know bb is ok sunflower :)
Huh confinement lady really have to start looking now ah? So many being booked liao?
PEM I heard gd n bad reviews. Need to depend on luck. But heard confirm can replace if u want to.

My EDD is also in May and I have a 3.5 y/o DD. So, expecting my #2 now. Does everyone chat in FB now? Coz' I'm more used to this interface actually.

Rainbowstarz, me still in hospital coz bleeding haven stop. Sianz. But hopefully placenta move up by 5th mth should be ok le. Cross fingers.

Ya little lamb, I also more used to fb. But haven got added yet too :)

have u all booked ur confinement lady? how much are you charged?

do u have maid at home? cos understand got maid at home be charge alightly cheaper abt $100 or so

i jus called PEM agency. current price for May is 2250.

outside 2400-2500

Haven book the CL lady. Still thinking if it is necessary..thinking of getting my mum to help and then order in those confinement meals.

Feel a bit funny to have a stranger staying in the house.

Rainbowstarz, me still in hospital coz bleeding haven stop. Sianz. But hopefully placenta move up by 5th mth should be ok le. Cross fingers.

Ya little lamb, I also more used to fb. But haven got added yet too :)
Oh no no, actually I meant, I am more used to this forum interface than chatting in FB. So I'm hoping more mommies will chat in here. My DD's chat thread here very active and vibrant and we made a lot of good info exchange.

Actually I've been having spotting on and off too. Gynae prescribed me with Duphaston. My spotting is always small and comes in the form of dark brown discharge (TMI, sorry). Just now feeling a little crampy and then had some dark red discharge again. Hope everything is ok.

Haven book the CL lady. Still thinking if it is necessary..thinking of getting my mum to help and then order in those confinement meals.

Feel a bit funny to have a stranger staying in the house.

if ur mum can help tt be nice .

Actually I've been having spotting on and off too. Gynae prescribed me with Duphaston. My spotting is always small and comes in the form of dark brown discharge (TMI, sorry). Just now feeling a little crampy and then had some dark red discharge again. Hope everything is ok.

did ur gynae say y like tt?

No leh, gynae just said it's quite common. But I didn't experience this in my first one. First one with DD, I had more cramps.

same evrythg was gd n well with my #1. so i was caught in a shock wen i first bleed. n the on off problems nw..stil cant "digest".o_O

Lol. Ah I see little lamb. I don't mind sharing/ exchanging info here too. :)
Just that my mobile Facebook more active hehe

Same as u rainbowstarz, number 1 bb also didn't face these bleeding, Superbad nausea . So was also trying to digest all these sudden bleeding etc. hopefully smooth smooth too.

As for confinement lady, I didn't had one during number1 time. Mum helped out plus cooked for me. But this time I also wanna look for CL. Coz last time paiseh to let my mum wake up in middle of night to carry bb to me to latch, end up my csect wound took v long to heal. This time don't wanna save on money n stress myself Liao. :)

done my scan evrythg looks ok.wound heal.duno y still bleed.doc say mayb too much walking.flight pressure wun affect my case so likely i go ahead w travel.jus nd lots of rest over ther.haha gynae ask y go wen i cant walk.

n likely a boy for me.hee i gues rite.doc show me penis bt he dun say its confirm yet. he say maybe .so next visit on 18/11 can confirm gender le.baby is now 7cm.

alamak i so blur.forgot to ask for medicine to standby during travel.tmr is PH not open too

Just wanna check wat supplements are u on? I'm having folic, iron, calcium and dha..
Too many pills and was wondering if its necessary :/ into 13 weeks but still xinku.. With number 1, it's really hard to rest :(

Just wanna check wat supplements are u on? I'm having folic, iron, calcium and dha..
Too many pills and was wondering if its necessary :/ into 13 weeks but still xinku.. With number 1, it's really hard to rest :(
I am on DHA, calcium pulls and multivit. My gynae said once multivit start, can stop folic acid. Speaking about supplements, that's the hardest part of the day for me. I am usually ok with swallowing pills but because I cannot really take water now, it's so hard to swallow my pills with water. I keep feeling like throwing up. :S

Yeah, my DD is at the age where she likes to ask a lot of questions. Hubby is on a week long business trip so it's just me and her at home. Can peng san sometimes. Plus she's sick this week so never go school. Imagine night time gotta take care of her, day time gotta entertain her. Can be quite physically tiring.