(2014/05) May 2014

Just wanna check wat supplements are u on? I'm having folic, iron, calcium and dha..
Too many pills and was wondering if its necessary :/ into 13 weeks but still xinku.. With number 1, it's really hard to rest :(

Only folic and multi vit for my trimester. I am now in my 14th week. Gynae stop my multi vit when i finished first and only bottle and I just continue with folic. Will be visiting her next weekend and see what else she will give me to take..

I did my Ocars on Monday, now waiting for the results.. tmr will be going back to the clinic for follow-up.. also need a bllod test to check on thalassemia, any one of you did that too? :)
into my 12 weeks, but feeling very terrible still, especially after each meal, the feeling of hungry but after eating feel like puking and the nausea is super bad at night.. jus hope this feeling will go off soon..
going to break the news to my boss this week.. hope hes okie with it.. kinda worried..
i've put on 2kg.. think i'm going to get scolded by my gyane.. she said i shouldnt be putting on any weight till 2nd tri... hehe..

Huh? i already put on 5kg!!! How to not put on any weight till 2nd tri? im not even eating alot cuz nauseous, just normal and the weight just keeps increasing...

Rainbowstarz, when r u travelling? No way to cancel or postpone?I think right now you probably need to bed rest more... dont walk too much. Take care!

I m on dha, mlti vit and calcium pills. Doc told me to stop folic once I finished..prob fos the multi vit has folic acids in them.

I supposed we have all braved thru the tortuous puking stage of the first trimester alreafy?? 1/3 away to full terms!!!!!!!

Huh? i already put on 5kg!!! How to not put on any weight till 2nd tri? im not even eating alot cuz nauseous, just normal and the weight just keeps increasing...
Whoa ... so fast 5kg? I have yet to gain. In fact, even lost 1kg during first trimester. Same as my first pregnancy. Didn't quite gain until 5 months I think.

I m on dha, mlti vit and calcium pills. Doc told me to stop folic once I finished..prob fos the multi vit has folic acids in them.

I supposed we have all braved thru the tortuous puking stage of the first trimester alreafy?? 1/3 away to full terms!!!!!!!
Yah .... but still not much appetite. Craving for sweet stuff all the time. Sweet drinks, desserts. *sigh* Scared kenah gestational diabetes. Very unlike me. I usually only like savoury stuff.

yah i also duno why...i really eat like normal, duno where the weight comes from...*sad* isit that our metabollism is very slow now so we accumulate fats easily?

Rainbowstarz, when r u travelling? No way to cancel or postpone?I think right now you probably need to bed rest more... dont walk too much. Take care!
i jus reach taiwan awhile ago. nw rest to hav dinner.cant walk too much
my itinerary has to change .evry aftnn go bck hotel rest

For those mummies who already have kids, do you still carry them? My boy likes to stick to me n I will carry him every now and then . Sometimes he also like to roll over my body. Sigh. Try to stop him but can't. I kinda worry for my bb inside.

pls dun carry.i carry my 4+yr old kid n im taught a tough lesson.bcos i tot im so strong it doenst matter.if want carry maybe wait til 5mths or more stable first

when we have no extra helps at hm. how not to carry our kids? my #1 is leeching onto like till i cant breath at times.

i dun hav help at home too.n sending to n fro sch on public transport.i carry her during train rides as our NSL super packed.nw i learn my lesson , i done wrong.
if ur child is small guess needs more coaxing. bt we really nd to protect ourselve n #2 if u can.dun learn it hard way lik me.
*regrets* :confused:

Yup. I think must stop carrying too. Feel I will be distant with #1 when stop carrying him. Sigh. The worst is he likes to roll over me. Alamak.

yeah, its very hard not to carry #1, my #1 is 20kg, and he demads to be carried whenever hes shy, so nowadays I jus tell him I cant carry cos I have a baby, my hubby will help as well, in fact, he has been helping with showering him J so nowadays, my #1 has already given up asking me to carry, in replacement, give him hugs, to show him you care and tell him that you still love and will protect him, I supposed that the best we can do now.

actualli same here, i din eat a lot, jus normally also put on weight.. i think cos i have been controlling my food intake before, then now its back to normal.. sigh... for my #1 i put on 26kg.. so worrited that this time rd the same will happen again.. :p

i dun hav help at home too.n sending to n fro sch on public transport.i carry her during train rides as our NSL super packed.nw i learn my lesson , i done wrong.
if ur child is small guess needs more coaxing. bt we really nd to protect ourselve n #2 if u can.dun learn it hard way lik me.
*regrets* :confused:
yeap i tried not to carry her to walk on nowsaday... will coax her to walk on her own.. but if need to carry like cross the road etc.. i still will carry her. no choice.. if not by the time she walked... i nid to run across liao.

Dear all mtbs,

Went through pages of the forum and tried adding as many fb requests as i can.

Please check your email inbox and junk mail for the fb group link. Pls do not delete the email invite away.

Cya on fb chat too~

Dear all mtbs,

Went through pages of the forum and tried adding as many fb requests as i can.

Please check your email inbox and junk mail for the fb group link. Pls do not delete the email invite away.

Cya on fb chat too~
Hiya, I'm new to the group. Could you include me in the Fb group as well?

Hi Sum05, thanks for the add!
Home Sweet Home today finally. :)
Being prescribed calcium pills today too upon discharged. Sooo many pills.. See Liao already feel like vomiting.
Ya, try not to carry #1. I also learnt a lesson. Though dunno for sure the bleeding is partly due to heavy carrying as well. But now nurses n Gynae advise don't carry my #1 now.

I don't carry my DD anymore. But also because she's at the age where she understands. I think age gap wider advantage is that they can understand better. Nowadays, DD will ask for more attention from DH coz' she knows I'm usually tired.

Hi mummies, how are your eating habits now? I was like eating a lot of junk food recently n ate raw sashimi once. Argh... Feeling guilty. Today my Oscar scan. Scared. Hope everything is ok.

I have been eating normally but getting heartburn rather easily. So gotta portion my meals into smaller ones and more frequently. With this pregnancy, I also eat a lot of junk but I also eat more fruits. I have been quite disciplined so far and never do anything raw. My steak and lamb chops very well done, no sashimi or sushi for me. Coz' gynae very strict about it. Caffeine also can only take 1 cup of coke/tea/coffee a day. No liver products also. That means no foie gras for me. *sad*

Any 40+ ladies here???i got my positive preg test on my 40th birthday..I'm happy and terrified both at the same time..hoping to find some peace of mind here :)...

Stay happy!!! Liu ling Ling gave birth to her son at the age of 52 ley. =))

I think is a local comedian.

Yap a local comedian who acts in the movie 881.

I also prefer to chat here.

Are u all still having your MS? Have anyone of u gone for tests to check if u have gestational diabetics? I m kinda worry cos i have been eating a lot sweet stuffs..non stop. =(

Yap a local comedian who acts in the movie 881.

I also prefer to chat here.

Are u all still having your MS? Have anyone of u gone for tests to check if u have gestational diabetics? I m kinda worry cos i have been eating a lot sweet stuffs..non stop. =(
i dont tink GD is tested so early rite?

Yah ... i thought it's much later? Closer to last trimester I think.

Any mommies with #1 who's about 3 years old?

Sunflower.. haha high 5 la!! Where you gonna deliver? Me at parkway east :D

Mine #1 is 33months <3

BTW what's the FB group name?

OMG just read that little_lamb says her steak all well done then i rem i cant take raw food!!! I took medium rare steak yesterday. Dunno is because im too full or my bb protesting but I had a hard time last night trying to sleep.. haha
i also prefer to chat here but have been too busy with work and cant log on daily. but will try to come in as often as possible.
did my blood test 2 weeks back and doc nvr call back so i just assume its fine la.
Rainbowzstarz: wow you really go oversea ah? so shiok man!
Krazeheaven: hope you are recovering well... dun walk too much and rest as much as possible!

Hihi verluv , yeah thanks will try to walk less n rest well.

Guess what? I called 4 confinement ladies this afternoon n all got booked le. Soooo hot ah!
Now thinking if should just go for PEM?

I also kept eating kit kat n cheezels to ease my ms. Sometimes help but sometimes doesn't. But I think I kinda felt bb moving, (definately didn't feel like gas) but wonders is it too early to feel movement yet?

Talking about raw food :p me kind of cover one eyes by having 1pc-2pcs like that haha... Maybe is having #2 like dun care liao.. (v bad I know mummies pls dun follow me: p ) but I wun request to eat them la.. just if company gonna have buffet dinner or lunch then will itchy eat a few pcs hehehe! :p v hard to not eat them as those yummy raw salmon sushi are so shiny looking hehehehe. :p

Mine #1 is 33months <3

Your baby 2011 baby? Or 2010 year end baby? In school already? Yah I know what you mean by with number 2, quite a number of things boh chap. But my DH watch me like hawk. I see those pics of sashimi and oysters on my friend's FB and instagram, I salivating all the time and tell myself must tahan.

OMG just read that little_lamb says her steak all well done then i rem i cant take raw food!!! I took medium rare steak yesterday.

Hhahaha, don't feel bad lah ... I personally know of moms who ate raw food during their pregnancy and their babies turned out fine. Just being cautious in case of listeria. I mean what about the japanese pregnant moms? Cannot be they abstain from sashimi right? Anyway, abstain from raw food is still ok but to cut down on caffeine is a big challenge to me. I am a coke and tea drinker. So it's really very hard for me to control man!

Guess what? I called 4 confinement ladies this afternoon n all got booked le. Soooo hot ah!
Now thinking if should just go for PEM?

I also kept eating kit kat n cheezels to ease my ms. Sometimes help but sometimes doesn't. But I think I kinda felt bb moving, (definately didn't feel like gas) but wonders is it too early to feel movement yet?

Yeah, confinement ladies, good one damn hard to book. I paid for deposit for mine liao. Hopefully don't play me out last minute lah. *high 5* I also keep eating cheezels and crackers leh. I think now a bit too early to feel movement right? Should be gas.

Your baby 2011 baby? Or 2010 year end baby? In school already? Yah I know what you mean by with number 2, quite a number of things boh chap. But my DH watch me like hawk. I see those pics of sashimi and oysters on my friend's FB and instagram, I salivating all the time and tell myself must tahan.
Little lamb: my #1 is born in Feb 2011, yes she's in CC since 14months :) DH? Means? :p v good u can tahan.. keep it up! Wa coke! One of my fav drinks but I notice most of preg mum will crave for coke on n off.

OMG just read that little_lamb says her steak all well done then i rem i cant take raw food!!! I took medium rare steak yesterday. Dunno is because im too full or my bb protesting but I had a hard time last night trying to sleep.. haha
i also prefer to chat here but have been too busy with work and cant log on daily. but will try to come in as often as possible.
did my blood test 2 weeks back and doc nvr call back so i just assume its fine la.
Rainbowzstarz: wow you really go oversea ah? so shiok man!Krazeheaven: hope you are recovering well... dun walk too much andrest as much as possible!
im in taiwan, goim back tmr le. so fast.dunno environment or wat..or so hapn MS ending soon.bt i fel better here

Reactions: FFT
I have taken sashimi many times le...but each time only took 3-4 pieces at most, will try to control I have been trying to avoid coffee n tea for some time, but I realised it makes me grouchy in the morning. so gave in n drink half cup everyday. . waste the rest. ..no choice.

I thought each time we see gynae we need to pee on the litmus paper..n it will tell us if we have diabetes? need to do special test?

Recently I feel v dehydrated, kept drinking water n kept going toilet. ..aiyo

I felt my tummy moving since some time back. ..I tot its baby!

Good Morning mummies <3

Rainbowzstars: Enjoy your last stay in taiwan! Shop shop shop eat eat eat eat! :D And most of all enjoy the cooling weather ~~

Lilacz: this your 1st or 2nd pregnancy? good leii u your hub didnt nag if u eat raw food? Lol...

Between all for the 1st test what u all choose? The triple test or Down Syndrome screening?

Little lamb: my #1 is born in Feb 2011, yes she's in CC since 14months :) DH? Means? :p v good u can tahan.. keep it up! Wa coke! One of my fav drinks but I notice most of preg mum will crave for coke on n off.

DH is darling husband. Or other words, hubby. Hhehehe. Yah, will tahan againt caffeine so nowadays, I will put a bit of honey in my water to give that sweet taste. But I also scared drink too much can get gestational diabetes. So funny seems like quite a number of mommies here crave sweet stuff.