(2014/05) May 2014

sigh, my menses came back already. any idea why so soon huh? I'm still latching and expressing leh. With #1, it only came at about 4 months leh.

Because your body thinks you are ready for another baby, I'm just joking. My menses also back at 6 weeks even though I'm bf-ing. My menses came at 5 months for previous 2.

My LO past 2 weeks very very bad gas. Latching also Arch body, bottle feed also arch body. Whole day like that. Night times are worst! See very poor thing but don't know what to do. I went to google and read until silent reflux and got very scared.

I really hope it's just a passing phase.

My LO past 2 weeks very very bad gas. Latching also Arch body, bottle feed also arch body. Whole day like that. Night times are worst! See very poor thing but don't know what to do. I went to google and read until silent reflux and got very scared.

I really hope it's just a passing phase.
Oh...my boy also crying and arch body when drinking, Plus cannot poo/fart and big bloated stomach...the more he drinks the more bloated and painful for him. I was thinking he has colic?
Silent reflux....hmmm, haven't heard of this before, will go google too

I pump at 12.55am and 4.55am, I read somewhere to pump at least once between 1-5am so I try to squeeze in twice in that timing to increase more. I get more milk at 4.55am and another 2 pumps in the morning while the rest of the day will be slightly lesser. How long do you pump each time? I got to pump at least 20 mins and sometimes to 30 mins each time, will get 2 letdowns so I can get more milk. How much do you get usually for each pump? Do you latch before pumping or expressing only?

Got to depends if you are those type who will follow strictly on confinement rules or not, as for me I don't so I eat and do things according to my comfort. You can drink other types of soups, doesn't have to be fish soup.

I also need 20-30mins to empty the breast. I also hav 2 letdown bt both dont give a lot of milk.Night time will haf mre milk ard 120ml both breast,morning time onli 60ml both breast. I onli latch in the afternoon,whn my elder in school.Morning & night i express out.

How old is your bb nw?&hw much is he drinking?My bbs r ard 3 wks & alrdy drinking 80ml.

I also need 20-30mins to empty the breast. I also hav 2 letdown bt both dont give a lot of milk.Night time will haf mre milk ard 120ml both breast,morning time onli 60ml both breast. I onli latch in the afternoon,whn my elder in school.Morning & night i express out.

How old is your bb nw?&hw much is he drinking?My bbs r ard 3 wks & alrdy drinking 80ml.

I get about 150-200ml on both on early morning till 11 plus in the morning for each pumping session then for the next 3 sessions I usually only get 120-150ml for both. This is my pumping timing, fixed daily so I won't need to change the night alarm. 8.30am, 11.30am, 2.30pm, 5.30pm, 8.30pm, 12.55am and 4.55am. I ony get this amount about 3 weeks plus to 4 weeks after delivery, I remembered it's very near to end of confinement. Before that is really pathetic, I can put my ebm in a 60ml bottle for both sides.

My baby is 2mths 14 days (9 days adjusted) now but only drinking 19ml 3 hourly due to some health issues he has now so he's on tpn too. I'm giving my toddler ebm also since baby can't finish it and my fridge is too packed to keep them.

I get about 150-200ml on both on early morning till 11 plus in the morning for each pumping session then for the next 3 sessions I usually only get 120-150ml for both. This is my pumping timing, fixed daily so I won't need to change the night alarm. 8.30am, 11.30am, 2.30pm, 5.30pm, 8.30pm, 12.55am and 4.55am. I ony get this amount about 3 weeks plus to 4 weeks after delivery, I remembered it's very near to end of confinement. Before that is really pathetic, I can put my ebm in a 60ml bottle for both sides.

My baby is 2mths 14 days (9 days adjusted) now but only drinking 19ml 3 hourly due to some health issues he has now so he's on tpn too. I'm giving my toddler ebm also since baby can't finish it and my fridge is too packed to keep them.

Do u tink my supply will still increase.Mine coming 3 wks ler. I m trying to pump every 2 hrs morning & evening time.

Wow ur supply alot.I also hope to give ebm to my elder. Bt sign...my supply too low.

Btw did u do any tummy massage?

Any mummies here haf gd recommendation for massage lady?
My tummy stretched too much cz of twins so nw sourcing for gd massage.

Hello mommies,
May I know how long can I keep ebm in the fridge? The last time I pump was during #1's time, forgot already.

I'm trying to pump before latching so my letdown will not choke bb. Last few nites I hv been hand expressing into sink...very wasteful. So decided to get my act together and not b lazy and start pumping.
So my ebm will b mostly foremilk, will it still be good to feed bb with it at other times? Coz too much foremilk also not good for bb.

If I pump few times within a day, can I combine the ebm into one milk bag or do I need to use a new/separate bag for each pump?

Do u tink my supply will still increase.Mine coming 3 wks ler. I m trying to pump every 2 hrs morning & evening time.

Wow ur supply alot.I also hope to give ebm to my elder. Bt sign...my supply too low.

Btw did u do any tummy massage?

Any mummies here haf gd recommendation for massage lady?
My tummy stretched too much cz of twins so nw sourcing for gd massage.

My supply increased after 3 weeks so you still can. After pumping 2 hourly for about a week, you can try to change it 3 -4 hourly. I read 2-3hrly pumping is to increase supply while 3-4hrly is to maintain supply. Some people can drop 1-2 pump sessions and maintain same amount of supply throughout the day while some cannot drop any pump session otherwise supply will drop. I didn't dare to try to drop any session so I maintain pumping 3-4hrly after I did 2-3hrly for about a week and I did see increase in supply compared to previously. I found this website, do read when free. http://kellymom.com/bf/pumpingmoms/pumping/pumping_decrease/

I did not do any tummy massage, I was afraid it might hurt my wound. It took some time for my tummy to look smaller, near to 8 weeks before I can wear non-maternity bottoms but I still have another 10kg to shed.

Hello mommies,
May I know how long can I keep ebm in the fridge? The last time I pump was during #1's time, forgot already.

I'm trying to pump before latching so my letdown will not choke bb. Last few nites I hv been hand expressing into sink...very wasteful. So decided to get my act together and not b lazy and start pumping.
So my ebm will b mostly foremilk, will it still be good to feed bb with it at other times? Coz too much foremilk also not good for bb.

My 2 year old used to choke on my letdown also so I re-position him to another way and he learnt how to cope with it. http://kellymom.com/bf/got-milk/supply-worries/fast-letdown/

Foremilk / hindmilk imbalance issue.. Try to mix the foremilk you have expressed with another batch of milk which you expressed fully to empty your breasts.. Feeding baby solely on foremilk will cause gassiness and green poo.

I only express once a day (morning) and my yield each time is abt 200-250ml. I express for 5 mins to empty my breasts to get that amount. Using Avent electric pump, and yes I do agree that dual pump works better than single pump.

Is it painful? Better get it treated soon.. I have a lump on my left breast, got it massaged by my ML who commented that it's not blocked cos when she press the milk oozes out. So I would rub / massage during shower and no choice let the milk drip cos pumping and latching hasn't helped, neither has hand express. The lump keeps coming back after I rubbed it off.

ImageUploadedByForum1402396725.316436.jpg

Sharing this from my fb.. This mummy is truly a cow!

Fm mummies, ur baby stil poo daily? Lately my boy become poo only once evry 2 days..but his poo is soft.
Looks lik he stil in growth spurt? Cos nw evry 2hrs he wants to drink alot water.previously only 10ml can stop his cry.these 2days 20ml stil cry.

Fm mummies, ur baby stil poo daily? Lately my boy become poo only once evry 2 days..but his poo is soft.
Looks lik he stil in growth spurt? Cos nw evry 2hrs he wants to drink alot water.previously only 10ml can stop his cry.these 2days 20ml stil cry.

My bb poo daily... soft kind... I dun really dare to give him too much water cos he seems to have puffy eyes.. He also drinks every 2 hrs.. 100 ml per feed. Very tiring cos he seldom zzz as much now. .

Oh no wonder my boy looks hav puffy eyes!.
So its bcos water ah.
I giv 3hr feed 100ml.previously giv 110 doc say 100ml is engh.
Same my boy dun slp.lik tdy only slep half hr.on off those slep 5,10mins put dwn cry nt counted.

My bb ganna flu and cough from his jie jie... brought him to the pd yesterday... sigh..kept coughing and throughout the night...very grouchy.. me totally not enough sleep... pd ask me to monitor.. need to bring back if got fever, or refuse to eat, or panting... bb please recover soon.. I so heart pain.......

My supply increased after 3 weeks so you still can. After pumping 2 hourly for about a week, you can try to change it 3 -4 hourly. I read 2-3hrly pumping is to increase supply while 3-4hrly is to maintain supply. Some people can drop 1-2 pump sessions and maintain same amount of supply throughout the day while some cannot drop any pump session otherwise supply will drop. I didn't dare to try to drop any session so I maintain pumping 3-4hrly after I did 2-3hrly for about a week and I did see increase in supply compared to previously. I found this website, do read when free. http://kellymom.com/bf/pumpingmoms/pumping/pumping_decrease/

I did not do any tummy massage, I was afraid it might hurt my wound. It took some time for my tummy to look smaller, near to 8 weeks before I can wear non-maternity bottoms but I still have another 10kg to shed.

Thks! Twinkle Star. After reading the website,i m a bit relieved,cz along my hubby & i thot my supple was exceptionly low.Nw we knw mine is normal,nw jus haf to pump mre times a day hope to increase mre to meet the demand.Do u tink i shld pump every hrly or 2 hrly.Its tiring bt i dont wan to miss the timing,gt to cheong 1 mre wk,nxt wkend will b bbs full mth ler.

Thks! Twinkle Star.
All along my hubby & i thot my supply v low,was v upset.Bt after reading the website,mine shld b normal rit?Jus haf to pump mre times a day.I really hope to increase mre to give both bbs mre BM everyday.Do u tink i shld pump every hrly or 2 hrly?Its gg to b tiring bt i dont 1 2 miss the timing.Nxt wkend will b my bbs full mth ler.

Thks! Twinkle Star
All along my hubby & I thot my supply v v low.Bt after reading the website,mine shld b normal rit?Jus haf to increase no. of pumping.Do u tink i shld pump every hrly or 2 hrly?Its gg to b tiring bt i dont 1 2 miss the timing,gt to cheong liao.Nxt wk is my bbs full mth ler.

Hi rainbow,hw old is ur bb?Its nt gd to give bbs too much water nw.My bb also poo every 2days.Jus monitor bb,if still like tt go c doc btr.

My bb ganna flu and cough from his jie jie... brought him to the pd yesterday... sigh..kept coughing and throughout the night...very grouchy.. me totally not enough sleep... pd ask me to monitor.. need to bring back if got fever, or refuse to eat, or panting... bb please recover soon.. I so heart pain.......
Oh poor thg.hope ur boy recovers soon.
Until nw my gal sch stil hav hfmd case on n off.so i stil kp her a distance frm didi.
Mayb its better that we keep elder a distance away frm baby is better?until thy 2,3mths old?

Oh poor thg.hope ur boy recovers soon.
Until nw my gal sch stil hav hfmd case on n off.so i stil kp her a distance frm didi.
Mayb its better that we keep elder a distance away frm baby is better?until thy 2,3mths old?
Thanks, rainbowzstarz. .. I also dun know til how old leh...

Wow all of u gt gd supply unlike me still strugging with each feed . So envy.

The post means after eating de cereal her supply increase so much? If i must quickly asky my hubby go buy ler.
Ya a lot of mummies rave about this cereal.. I just tried some this morning, it's not nice to eat. Maybe should pump in the afternoon to see got any effects or not haha

Ebm in fridge is 48h. Too much foremilk will have colic. U can combine the same day milk in one bag as long as it is at the same temperature.
Thanks for the info. I also suspect my bb has colic, but not sure....his tummy always bloated and think he cry coz tummy ache too.

Not sure what my bb has....he seems to b having a lot of phlegmy sound coming from throat/breathing. when I lay him down to sleep, wakes up after half minute coz seems has much difficulty breathing. A lot of gurgling sound in his throat.

Plus always bloated stomach, tummy ache...

Little lamb, u mentioned silent reflux....sometimes, when he is too full, after burping, can see that he is trying to spit out milk but it doesn't come out, he swallows it back again. Could this b causing the phlegmy/gurgling and breathing difficulty?

Not sure what my bb has....he seems to b having a lot of phlegmy sound coming from throat/breathing. when I lay him down to sleep, wakes up after half minute coz seems has much difficulty breathing. A lot of gurgling sound in his throat.

Little lamb, u mentioned silent reflux....sometimes, when he is too full, after burping, can see that he is trying to spit out milk but it doesn't come out, he swallows it back again. Could this b causing the phlegmy/gurgling and breathing difficulty?

I can't advise you here I'm afraid. Perhaps it's better you take your LO to see a PD to determine. Usually one of the signs of silent reflux is lack of weight gain coz' baby is too struggling with gas and can't drink. Yet he's hungry all the time.

Did u check baby nose?

Hope baby gets well soon! Last time my 2 year old kept getting flu from his korkor during newborn stage too, was given nasal spray to spray into his nostrils. It does help him to breath in the night, I still remembered he kept crying throughout the night because of nose block.

Thks! Twinkle Star. After reading the website,i m a bit relieved,cz along my hubby & i thot my supple was exceptionly low.Nw we knw mine is normal,nw jus haf to pump mre times a day hope to increase mre to meet the demand.Do u tink i shld pump every hrly or 2 hrly.Its tiring bt i dont wan to miss the timing,gt to cheong 1 mre wk,nxt wkend will b bbs full mth ler.

I stopped pumping 2 hrly when I saw the amount of bm I collected was the same as I pumped 3 hrly previously so I presumed the amount increased so I tried 3hrly after that and indeed it was. I didn't want oversupply since I hope to stop pumping when baby comes home, not sure can change back to latch on only as I find it's easier to go out for long hours that way. You can try and see if it will increase or not, if can't then just feed whatever ebm you have and top up with fm if need to. Don't over-stress yourself, you have 3 kids to take care of.

They say only the vanilla cocoa and honey nut flavour works coz it contains fennel seeds and fenugreek. Am gonna try it out to see if it works, hhehehehehhe. So far instant rolled oats didn't quite help me leh.

Let me know, hehe.. I didn't try instant oats because I can't stand the texture so I usually try cereals that has oats only.

For mummies using milk bags, if each time pump didnt fill up bags, n wanna top up later on, any problem unzip m zipping back the bags when frozen?

Since we are on the topic of ebm, anyone know if I can top up to those on same day straight or need to cool down awhile then pour into the bottles that are keeping inside the fridge? Not frozen ebm, just chilled ebm.

When I wanna warm up milk for LO, I'll always put milk expressed within 24 hours together to top up my desired amount. No issues as long as they have reached the same temperature.