(2014/02) February 2014

blushblush, glad to hear that. mine still got one more week to go. so what the diff with oscar and NT cos both like got scan + blood test.

all the best blushblush! don't worry.. at least doc said everything looks normal. like you said, that's half a battle won.. :)

I don't exactly know the diff but according to gynae 'Oscar' test is usually recommended by gynaes from TMC and the NT scan I did at NUH measures the nasal bone whereas Oscar doesn't. So with additional criteria, lesser chance of false positive.

good morning :)

await for good results blushblush :)
Mine didnt measure nasal bone. so its just an oscar?
but my gynae did tell me to go NUH for detailed scan.

I
Aiyo jac u reali full of food ideas leh! made me n cherryz crave same.
Ngor hiang no brand, from cold storage those fresh meat section. I discovered it while buying minced beef for my gal. U buy a few n if steam doesn't satisfy ur cravings then u fried a roll. 1 shd be ok rite?

Lala, pizza so early not too rich? Now aug le, u rec ur confirmation letter? Ur boss started interviewing new ppl?

Sunshine, ur family gg shd be ok to manage him. U dun worry n try to enjoy ur trip. Ur bkk go aft bb born la, more things to buy!! Ur colly v nice :)

Juz woke up from a nap. Thankfully compensate from 4am wake up time. Gotta work later haiz.
Iselle, my cfm is end aug think shd be ok if all goes well. Hvent tell ofc yet only close family & friends. Plan to announce to ofc after my cfm at early sep.
My new work buddy is cfm & will join us soon later this mth. Was told by mgr to train her
Pizza was last night leftovers, took a small slice & feel full until now =="

Blushblush, u r sure to be fine. I got my antenatal blood test results yest was fine too :)
Hvent done any test yet mb during next appt doc will schedule but I opt out Oscar.

i did oscar yesterday and mine got measure nasal bone also... was puzzled for what purpose then happen to read on baby centre that baby's with a nasal bone lesser chance of down syndrome...

Vee. My gynae very ks book appt for me at NUH already cos he said the test only on wed/thurs so he said must book early.

mummymode. Now both of us will be waiting anxiously for next week to come faster.

Until noe only about my immediate family knows my good news my hub didn't even tell my in laws to avoid getting their hopes up.

bellebelle.. my next doc appt only 2 weeks later lor.. so only till then then ill know... my gynae also booked me for the 20th week detailed scan.. are u gg for that too?

wah in-laws also never tell ah.. i tink now can tell already right? we have the same EDD.. are we passed the 1st tri? some say yes, some no...

Vee. My gynae very ks book appt for me at NUH already cos he said the test only on wed/thurs so he said must book early.

mummymode. Now both of us will be waiting anxiously for next week to come faster.

Until noe only about my immediate family knows my good news my hub didn't even tell my in laws to avoid getting their hopes up.

oh! i didnt know abt wed/thurs scan only. i didnt ask the nurses too. it was until i got into my car that i wonder "why NUH ah?" maybe gynae want help me save money cos MT E too ex?
anyway nvm, thanks for telling me. hee!

mummymode. u can try calling your gynae to check rather than wait for next appointment? Think scan at NUH cheaper. Yap gg NUH for 20th wk. will tell my in laws this weekend and announce to friends & relatives after my blood test result. So for me that day would be end of first tri for me.

New
hi fellow mummies, i just made a few purchases on ASOS recently and say to say, the sizes did not fit me. Hoping to sell here to fellow mummies at a discounted price. Both pieces are in size 8. The price which I have bought the dress at and the selling price are indicated in the thumbnails. do contact me at 98446512 if interested. Tks.

• Maternity Skater Dress with Slash Neck an Capped Sleeve UP 43.35 SP 38.jpg
    Maternity Skater Dress with Slash Neck an Capped Sleeve UP 43.35 SP 38.jpg
    26.1 KB · Views: 86
  • Maternity T-Shirt Dress with Lace Panel in Acid Wash UP 36.85 SP 32.jpg
    Maternity T-Shirt Dress with Lace Panel in Acid Wash UP 36.85 SP 32.jpg
    29.3 KB · Views: 87
Any mummies experienced similar situation like me now?
I have no appetite, no cravings, dun feel like eating now.. the thought of eating make me feel like puking...
I only eat when I m really hungry and often the food I stuff into my mouth are like bread, pao, chee chong fun, lor mai kai.
Is there any wrong with me?
My colleagues kept asking me if I have any cravings so that they can help me tabao back to office..
so when I tell them, I dun feel like eating, they gave me strange stares..

I have no appetite, no cravings, dun feel like eating now.. the thought of eating make me feel like puking...
I only eat when I m really hungry and often the food I stuff into my mouth are like bread, pao, chee chong fun, lor mai kai.
My colleagues kept asking me if I have any cravings so that they can help me tabao back to office..

It's norm for first trimester. :) i even lost alot of weight.

Dun worry, v normal. Me too. No appetitie, dun feel like eating. Even drink water I'm afraid will become acid n puke the bad tasting acid out.
But when mummies like jac n cherryz gives suggestion n talk abt food, it does gets me excited n wanna eat. At least some new food ma. I Oso same food thru out, cos others afraid may puke. Cant eat rice even, will puke.need semi solids. so im on porridge lunch n dinner for few wks le. Am trying to be more adventurous with the mummies suggestions.

luckily, i m not abnormal..
my MIL kept telling me to tell her if i have any craving so she can prepare for me or buy for me..
and since i tell her i dun have, she prepare dinner jus like before..
ended up, i dun feel like eating and she tot i hate her cooking or the food not to my liking..
she even try to cook dishes i used to like before preggy but they just dun perks me up...

and my MS only started at evening so it make her think that the dinner she cook make me puke.. -_-"

lilonesmummy...hug hug! i also no appetite but worst thing is i nv eat much still put on weight..lol
think for you MIL, she will understand de so no worry OK....

Cute_gal, haha.. I think I also put on weight too!! Arrggghhh..

One of my galfriend who is a mother of 4, suggested me to drink those maternity milk... but but.. i hate milk..!!
Any mummies started drinking maternity milk or any mummies gonna drink them?
I gotten lots of samples from the milk companies like Dumex, Nestle etc etc.. but i have not drink any of them..

luckily, i m not abnormal..
my MIL kept telling me to tell her if i have any craving so she can prepare for me or buy for me..
and since i tell her i dun have, she prepare dinner jus like before..
ended up, i dun feel like eating and she tot i hate her cooking or the food not to my liking..
she even try to cook dishes i used to like before preggy but they just dun perks me up...

and my MS only started at evening so it make her think that the dinner she cook make me puke.. -_-"

Same here. I dont feel like eating what my MIL cooks. Eat too much rice will puke...

cheeryz. I've booked 31 Aug but now I've booked a cruise that weekend so have to change date. I'm still considering if want to change to the next available weekend which is at the end of sept or earlier slots but it's during a weekday. When are u gg for yours?

I gone for mine last week. Will sign up for the ladies card. Will have discount for courses and bed discount.

Carpark is a problem.

Since u getting the card than Mt A confirm must be nice. Hub said no hurry to go since confirm we r gg there for delivery so can wait til end sept. heard that carpark has valet parking like TMC. Hope that it'll improve by feb14

Hi mummies, got good news to share. :) TMC called me this morning to say that my OSCAR result is low risk...at 1:352. So relieved! yay!

I want to thank all mummies who gave me support and encouragement while I was stressing out! It's great to be in a forum where everyone understands each others' worries and share each others' joys! Thanks again mummies.

Hi mummies, got good news to share. :) TMC called me this morning to say that my OSCAR result is low risk...at 1:352. So relieved! yay!

I want to thank all mummies who gave me support and encouragement while I was stressing out! It's great to be in a forum where everyone understands each others' worries and share each others' joys! Thanks again mummies.

CONGRATS!!!!

hey mummies! i'm an alien to this forum LOL, my EDD is 9th Feb and am going for NT scan later, was wondering whats the cost of the scan.

hi Mtbs. My gynae just called me to inform me that my blood test for NT scan is FINE! HOORAY!!! I can now announce my good news. All tje best to all who are still waiting for results or gg for Oscar/NT scan.

Congrats to you too! Yay! :)

Woa so many gd news on a sat! Congrats Miracle n blush! Yes I wish myself gd luck too haha, nex we'd,

Went Adam food centre n had 1 of the best teh Alia... Yummy.. I wanna go bk there again hee..

Woa so many gd news on a sat! Congrats Miracle n blush! Yes I wish myself gd luck too haha, nex we'd,

Went Adam food centre n had 1 of the best teh Alia... Yummy.. I wanna go bk there again hee..
Thanks Iselle! Good luck next week!

i did oscar yesterday and mine got measure nasal bone also... was puzzled for what purpose then happen to read on baby centre that baby's with a nasal bone lesser chance of down syndrome...
yes, the sonographer who did my scan the same thing as my husband noticed she kept checking the nose portion everytime she measures the NT, so he asked her why she does that. She says it will helped with as much findings as they can get and the nose bone tells a lot, so better to put the finding in the result if they can check.

Mummies I'm still soooooo tired at 10.5wks. Can't wait for first tri to be over. I only doing NT scan. No blood test. Hence not oscars. But so ex la $290!!! Anyway for oscars how do they grade e ratio?what numbers are safe and what are high risk? I'm gonna google it! Haha.

I paid $457 for Oscar scan and the 20 weeks detailed scan... Got blood test aso. Mine is like 1 package.. Wasn't given the option to opt out... Hubby also advised to take blood test for $30...

But good news, my oscar test results out yesterday.. Nurse says 1:9870... Not very sure abt the results but she says it's ok. Nothing to worry about.. Will need to find out more from doc during my next scan..

Blushblush, I'm gg novena medical specialists centre. Obviously my Gynae makes a cut from it. o_O He said its done by a Dr herself who specializes in ULtrasounds. U remember yrs is sonographer or dr? But if he refers me to gleneagles in house one, I tink lagi expensive. :eek:

[quotis="jacquise, post: 5130804, member: 41063"]Blushblush, I'm gg novena medical specialists centre. Obviously my Gynae makes a cut from it. o_O He said its done by a Dr herself who specializes in ULtrasounds. U remember yrs is sonographer or dr? But if he refers me to gleneagles in house one, I tink lugi expensive. :eek:[/quote]

mine is dr. Her name is printed on my report.

Hi Mums,

I am selling mostly unused baby items, still in packaging. Prices are negotiable.

Maternity:
Belly belt from spring maternity @ $18 (retail: $29.90) - http://singapore.gumtree.sg/c-Stuff...belt-from-spring-maternity-W0QQAdIdZ510229899

Baby:
Cot bumper @ $25 (retail: $39.90) - http://singapore.gumtree.sg/c-Stuff...ile-cot-bumper-rarely-used-W0QQAdIdZ510143521
Tiny Love Cot Mobile @ $60 (retail: $90) - http://singapore.gumtree.sg/c-Stuff-for-Sale-Baby-Children-Tiny-Loves-Cot-Mobile-W0QQAdIdZ510221757
Infant head support @ $15 - http://singapore.gumtree.sg/c-Stuff-for-Sale-Baby-Children-BN-infant-head-support-W0QQAdIdZ510222225
Owen brand 4 pc receiving blankets @ $16 - http://singapore.gumtree.sg/c-Stuff...pc-Owen-receiving-blankets-W0QQAdIdZ510233170
Mama's love swinging cot @ $180 (retail: $399) - http://singapore.gumtree.sg/c-ViewA...qVAPi0n0zKAhN8eKH02YOxL8ofwCW8&wmid=510237145

Kindly drop me a sms @ 90059905.

~Joyce

Salutations!~ i m new here too...
my EDD based on LMP is 14/2/14
i still not sure should get confinement lady as really costly...
any one can intro their FEMALE gyane to me?? still ,looking for one/
Ideally deliver at Mt a... thanks ~~~

Thanks Miracle! It's finally mon, countdown to Oscar!

Jac, u google n tell us hee.. I tink the bigger the number the less risk?? I tot I was getting my energy bk but ytd till now suddenly v tired again! I need to conked out...

Welcome viva! Wow valentine bb! Mine male gynae.

I juz found a cl, charges 2300, me edd 21 st maybe tats y cheaper cos aft cny.

Viva u hv same edd as me ^^
Female gynae I know a few popular ones at TMC only. Mt A not so sure but think u can go to mt a webby n search for their gynae list.

Lefaithful, mine is like diluted choco milk if tired or emo. If happy no discharge.

Sisters, info on Oscar scan lower is beta http://diagnosticultrasound.org.uk/nuchal_translucency.htm

Happy Monday to all, count down to wed for long weekend :)
lol!!!! choc milk!! omg hahahaahah

aiyah, yesterday i had thick discharge. mucus like. scare die me la

hi fellow mummies, anyone interested in these 2 ASOS dresses? Hoping to sell here to fellow mummies at a discounted price. Both pieces are in size 8. The price which I have bought the dress at and the selling price are indicated in the thumbnails. do contact me at 98446512 if interested. Tks.

• Maternity Skater Dress with Slash Neck an Capped Sleeve UP 43.35 SP 38.jpg
    Maternity Skater Dress with Slash Neck an Capped Sleeve UP 43.35 SP 38.jpg
    26.1 KB · Views: 72
  • Maternity T-Shirt Dress with Lace Panel in Acid Wash UP 36.85 SP 32.jpg
    Maternity T-Shirt Dress with Lace Panel in Acid Wash UP 36.85 SP 32.jpg
    29.3 KB · Views: 79