(2014/02) February 2014

Btil: Don't worry, keep talking to bb and tell bb must be strong.All will be fine!

Michi: Congrats! My #1 is 13 mths now and she refused my breast milk since 2 weeks ago, maybe due to hormone changed so taste different? I am 5 weeks now.

I am having fever 37.9 and cough badly now. Don't want eat med so keep drinking water. Hope my bb is strong.

Hate the haze!

Hi Isabella! Do take care, I also everytime during the initial 1st tri will fall sick. Maybe due to hormone change. Now having running nose dunno is it due to the haze.

My #1 refused bottle and prefer my breast. Even give him bottle BM he also cant drink much.

Morning greetings to All!
Welcome and congrats!

hihi morning all mtbs

The haze is really getting very bad, feel so bad to breath in the polluted air, little beanie inside now be thinking wht that smell.

Btil, according to my gyne, brown discharge is normal as long don't c red (blood) or blood with clot. So don't worry so much ok everything will be fine de...

welcome and congrats Michi

Isabella, do take care, remember to drink more water and speedy recovery.

Saw gynae yest , she Say sac growth no gd and she is not optimistic . Gave me medicine . Just now I saw Red blood :-( called doc , she say rest - give me mc today , n increase medicine . Say this is not gd sign mayb bb2 won't survive . But give bb2 a chance next week then see her . I'm so sad now

hug hug Btil. Better bed rest now and limit your movement. Of cos most imptly dun carry heavy stuff.
Did your gynae inject you?

Talk to baby, ask baby to stay strong

If you cant get your N95 mask, You can try to call mustafa to see if they still have stock. Its a bit pricy but I do not care anymore... Gotten 2 boxes just yesterday... NTUC will have new stock coming in on Monday. Checkout the stores if you still can wait.
8522879.jpg

No problem...

Today I dont have pregnancy symptoms. Kind of worried. Breast not pain and and feel like normal... =(

Seems like most of you here already mommies. This is my first time. EDD based on LMP is mid february. Should be 5wks now. Have not seen a gynae..

Actually i'm a bit worried cos I am experiencing cramps everyday. but no spotting.

Btw, may I check how do you all select your gynaes? TIA!

hi QnQ.

welcome n congrats! im a first time mom too
my super early weeks also experienced cramps. but no spotting shld be safe?

i didnt research on gynae. just go the one i went for pap smear and those women health checks.

Michi - just pills, no injection .
I'm mentally preparing for bad news but continuing to talk to bb to hang in there ...
Anyone knows of the outcome of slow growth sac plus bleeding ? Sign, after typing that out it sounds really bleak

CheeryZ...no worry i also hv no sympthom but im thinking positive as just tell myself maybe this pregnancy also same like my #1 cos during #1 i got no MS no craving but only constipation n feel bloated.

welcome QnQ...i choose the gyne from other comment and feedback. My #1 i deliver in KKH, gyne was A Prof John Tee, but this time round thinking to change gyne. He very pro is just that I feel KKH price for private suite is more exp compare to other private doctor and the distant to kkh is also quite far. Cos i usually choose evening clinic and by the time i finish reach home will be quite late therefore thinking to change to TMC at tampines...
i Thinking most important is your feel with the Gyne, do u feel comfortable with him/her and also the package/fee for delivery is it within your budget.

Welcome and Congrats QnQ! I select my gynae through forum review leh. My gynae is Dr Benjamin Tham, my hubby is in awe of him by the way he handle my first pregnancy.

Btil: I think for more serious case, gynae will inject one. So, if yours gynae nv suggest injection, maybe means not too serious?

My fren also suggested injection. My gynae never mentioned... N shd just kept saying not optimistic cos the sac growth slow n it's due to genetic make up ...

U think I shd call again tmr to request injection ? Or go to another gynae for 2nd opinion ?

Called my gynae . She didn't think injection helps but say if I want can ... I'm gg tmr morning to inject .

Anyone taken that injection ? What is it for ?

Btil: Maybe go to another gynae for 2nd opinion bah. I M/C once during my 1st preg as the gynae nv suggest any injection or watever, juz gave mi duphaston and medical leave to bed rest. End up the next day i M/C.

My fren who M/C twice was given injection during her 3rd pregnancy and fetus manage to survive. The injection is something like make 'an tai' med also lor

Btil, stay positive and hope all turns out well. Get a 2nd opinion from a different gynae if you can.

Hi Michi, I'm also Dr Tham's patient. :) I'm seeing him on Mon, 1st appt. fingers cross, cos last time I saw him happily turn out bad news and mc in Dec...

May go tmr to inject ... Any side effect of injection n under what circumstance an injection is warrant ?

miraclebaby: ^5 But i everytime got chided by him for making baby grow too much... hahaha. I tink he likes small baby lah, easier for mum to deliver and faster for him too.

btil: r u feeling better now? don't tink so much and do get a second opinion, will keep u and your bb in prayers!

vee: I also got cramps in the early weeks and I thought my menses coming, but now no more.. shld b fine if nothing serious happen.

Btw, my gynae told me if eat bird nest, bb will grow v big. true enough my #1 is 3.64kg when born cos I ate a lot of bird nest and #2 seem to reject bn, so I=only 2.9kg when born.

Hi all!! Just tested +ve today.. #1 is 14mths.. N I only stopped tbf abt 6 wks ago.. Though it just seems yesterday that I was preggy, I can't seem to remember what are the foods not to take n what to take.. Wahaha... Preggy brain?

For bird nest, i heard from my fren who is in tcm line tat not gd to take often as it will cause phelgm in baby. The key to everything is moderation lah

Hi all, My EDD is on 15 feb. Did a scan on week 5 and going for 2nd scan on week 8. I've gone from feeling hungry often to now losing my appetite. Anyone having same symptom? Thankfully no morning sickness yet. Experienced mummy here, any tips to share for early pregnancy?

congratz everyone! my EDD will be early feb. managed to see heart beat yesterday.

Having MS on and off as i'm on Duphaston that make the symptom worst. However, still feeling hungry all the time and keep wanting to dig food, especially instant noodle.. anyone experienced the same? feeling sick but still hungry..

Congrats! I just knew that I was pregnant 2 days back. EDD shd be 25 feb according to online calendar. I have a 3 yr old son and be doing my week 5 scan next Fri (really nervous)!

Praying hard this little one will stick!

Hopeful : It also took me a while to try to recall what not to eat! Maybe coz my last pregnancy was 4 yrs ago so I have deleted the info from my brain!

LMHazel : It must be very exciting to hear the heartbeat!

Btil : When I was pregnant with #1, I had bleeding (blood red) for a month during first few weeks. I had to take jab every 3 days and Duphaston. From what I know, yes, they are 'an tai' medications. My bleeding stopped eventually but it was a trying time for me. Thank God baby made it through. Will keep you in prayer, jiayou!

Wow! So many mummies n mtb here already. My Gynae is Dr Henry Cheng @ Bishan. Was recommended by friends of mine.

LMHazel: Congrats to u. It must be ecstatic to see bb's heartbeat.

Btil: I hv a friend whom has 1 m/c n weak womb and doctor gave injection to protect the foetus and she has a beautiful girl now. I'm also given Duphaston for the 1st 12 weeks to ensure safety of the bb.

Daffodil, I'm extremely excited too for my 5 weeks plus scan on 24 Jun. Cos the earlier scan done on 17 Jun couldn't see anything yet.

Hearing heartbeat is really exciting! Going for my nx appt on Tuesday. I don't have much symptoms. Hope all is well.

Oh! Congrats and Welcome Hopeful, Daffodil, Blush and Hazel!

LMHazel, wow! Can see heartbeat is super exciting. How far along are u? I only saw a sac during my scan. Izzit the machine not 'powerful' enough? Or is there something not right?!

Sorry if I'm appearing paranoid here. It's my first time :p I guess it might still be early to see heartbeat for mine cos my edd is mid feb

Iv - you are a week ahead of me yah? Think my EDD shd be the latest here. Only week 4+. Dr said mine confirmed cant see anything coz so early. I went to see my gynae the day I found out coz I didn't have folic acid n coz of my first preg history of bleeding so needed Duphaston).

Blush - when was yr first scan? I saw my #1 heartbeat at week 6 or later I think. U shd be able to hear heartbeat at yr next appt. ;)

Hi hi blushblush

See heartbeat on 6w4d.
how big is ur baby now? It's ok to be paranoid. I was the same when I hav my first. This is my second one.
My next visit is 3 weeks later.

Hi BTIL...have faith in yr bb k. Talk to bb and ask bb to be strong. I m not having a smooth pregnancy too. I start bleeding last fri. Given an injection to stablize the fetus on sat morning. Cant move at all after e injection. Juz feel sleepy n sleep all day. But after e injection bleeding stop. But start again on wed night till now. Went to my gyane at tmc she explain the reason y i bleed. Something which other gynae din tell me.i saw e sac on thur baby growth increase to 20mm le. But hoping that the waterbag will grow fast to stop e bleeding before anything bad happen. Hence the an tai yao I m taking twice a day with 2 tablets n given a week mc till my nxt appt with her on next thur.i m also talking to my bb ask bb to be strong. U too have faith. Hope things goes well.