(2014/01) January 2014

hahaha, me too paise wanna show undies leh.. so i wear 2 pcs also. hehe..

GBOB, okok. Aiyo i din know leh. Some more my fav is the those dark color one. omg. i think i better stop!... what is we boil it ourselves using those ntuc bought pack like A1?

fanntasy, bak kut tek (dark coloured soup) cant take, like what GBOB say, take those white based soup one.

i just had seafood tom yum mee hoon with kiwi juice, yummy!!!

GBOB, i always wear top and pants for checkup too.

Usually white based soup not much of herbs vs the dark coloured soup ones as white ones usually contain more white pepper. Fanntasy, if u want to buy A1, make sure you read the ingredients and see what they can contain.

See you all talk about local food... I can only drool

HappyGal, I just had ice milk tea this morning. Craved for sometime and finally caved in today. One word - shiok!

GOBO, I also wear 2 pcs during gynae check. Shy to lift up my dress to scan.

Faye, will you coming back here to give birth?

I coming back in Sept for a week.. Already plan on what to eat hehehe can eat prawn noodle anot ah???
I'll be giving birth in NZ.

My blood test results are back and I am low risk pregnancy! Yay!

<font color="aa00aa">Err I've been eating outside braised duck n kway chup too! Haa..dun tink they'll put too much dang gui in e soup base ba not cheap rite? Haa..anyways if can will try not to eat ba..
If I go to gynae w a dress, e nurse will use a towel to cover my 'modesty' aft flipping up e skirt b4 my gynae steps in to scan..so doesn't matter if I wear 2pc or dress de..</font>

Faye congrats on your results!! Can enjoy your pregnancy totally Liao! As for nasi lemak, I "eated" Lo.... One word.... Shiok! Hahahaha.... My cravings r all the u healthy food n drinks leh, tea, coffee, root beer float, ice cream, coke, mee Siam, nasi lemak... So far like that... But I try to dnt eat so much... No good la...

Me too! I enjoyed the unhealthy and forbidden food like nasi lemak, fried hokkien mee, tea, cold drinks, ice cream, kueh chap, bubble tea, curry etc.

I don't take them on daily basis so I reckon should be alright ba *self console*

Bblove, noted ler. But for baby sake i think i better dun take at all..... I rem dr told me those got ginseng also cannot take. I have stop taking herbal chicken after that..

Those white color ones alot of pepper.. bit scared of the "hot" boiling feeling in stomach aft the meal..

<font color="aa00aa">GBOB, ya hor..true..e nurse will c lo..but tink non first x mummies wun reali b pai sei bout such things anymore..Haa..once u been thru birth, all modesty is gone! Whahaha! My first visit to gynae this pregnancy oso kena hormone jab at backside by nurse liao..Haa.immune to it le

I've been craving laksa, wanton me, prawn noodles, Nasi Lemak, me soto, char Kay teow, fish soup noodle... But all I eat here is Chinese takeout (no where near SG hawker standard) and subway

Just for this 9 months indulge yourself bah! But of course in moderation, maybe tell yourself one week only 4 times unhealthy, or that in a day, if you eat unhealthy food, then make sure you have servings of vege and fruits as well, to balance up.
I wore top and pants for my first scan, just lift up top slightly and pull down pants slightly :D

fanntasy, you can take those herbal chicken without danggui or ginseng, example bai zhen soup or liu mei soup. I don't take herbal chicken soups outside, usually i boil myself or mil will boil for me if go over to her place.

But I was told if you cook ginseng with white fungus can prevent jaundice in baby wor.

How come Nasi Lemak cannot eat???

Bblove: okie. i better google for better recipe for herbal chicken. eat outside really dunno what they put inside. thanks bblove for the info!

GM / GBOB, I know..watermelon is cooling..but I feel so tam jiat now..and stomach so full from lunch.. dun know what I can put into my mouth. Keep thinking what I can eat

fanntasy, I am eating to kill off the taste in my mouth and those feelings....

Since pregnant till now I cannot stomach any rice. Nasi lemak I still can take, thats why taking it. sigh.. hoping this stage will pass fast

Before I was preggie, everyday i have to eat at least 1 meal of rice. But after preggie, me too cant take rice... only nowadays sometimes, trying to eat bit by bit... i think cos nasi lemak is not as tasteless as white rice.. so we can accept the taste... i hate the bland taste in my mouth too....

Faye, I think just eat in moderation can ler... now we know liao.. then dun take everyday.. i think once in a while is ok....

Bblove, u cant take rice bcos of the bland taste is it...

I just eat what i want. Never stop except for raw meat and alcohol. Gynae said that we can eat everything, just moderation.. so whack ah! Or else, so xin ku.. this can, that cannot.

Gm : Ya so xinku hor.. this one can tat one cant. By the time we know too late liao. alot alrady inside stomach liao. I think just dun over eat and everything in moderation can ler.

Eversince i preggie, i can't take plain water too. Have been taking vitagen, sometimes diluted ribena.. just don like the plain water taste...

Really leh..... I also crave for all sorts of nonsense.... I also console myself. Don't eat too much but a bit a bit is ok. Hahahaha..... Today I feel like eating ayam penyet and ondeh ondeh. Popeyes chicken also feels gd. I tink I really have to stop flipping magazines and tinking abt food.

I had chicken tikka masala for dinner! After reading all the post here about local food, I had to have some Asian fare! :p

Bblove, hi-5..kekeke.. I am ok even for zhong zi..glutinous rice or anything.. just not rice..not even if I put gravy or soup on it.

Darbebe, me taking porridge for my meals everyday. I am ok with vege.. meat recently started to take a bit.

<font color="aa00aa">Happygal, jus a suggestion..maybe u wanna try mixing sprite or soda water to norm Ribena? Then voila! Gassy ribena..hehe. I noe lotsa preggies love gassy drinks! Incl myself.Keke.</font>