(2014/01) January 2014

Not yet!
My next appt is 26 July! T_T so longgggg

I hope he can tell me gender then!

Hi GBOB!

How did you girls tell your collegues/friends about your pregnancy?

bubblylove: i told my boss first then i told my lunch kaki. That's it. As for friends, i told them before i told my office. I placed their hands on my tummy and they were shocked. Haha.. for my #1, i said i need to show them something and it was the baby scan. Haha...

Hi bubblylove, I only tell colleagues when talk about something related.. something like giving birth all these... when talk abt me.. I tell them end of the year to early next year.. all of them ..shocked!!

Just finished shi ling : or ah mian xian.. shiok!!

I told my office when I am week 12. Just to be safe and after OSCAR test.
The mgt already asking me when i planned to start my maternity leave. So stress.

bblove, u so cute... mms your boss the preg kit...
i told my boss only initially cos of my bad morning sickness..... then a few very close colleagues aka lunch kakis.... but i guess with the 3rd one, tummy show early so slowly everyone either ask me very nicely if i've put on a lot of weight or give me the "look" and glance at my tummy hahaha.... so by 11wk, my whole office knew liao.....

haha, lucky my boss is a female, so ok to send her.

lynHope, i didn't expect she will tell the big boss, -_-""

My boss already asked me when I am going to start my maternity leave, she asked if I can take 12 wks first, then come back to office to clear the next 4 wks of ML, but I am thinking to clear 16 wks of ML instead..

lynHope, my colleagues keep telling me dun tell me to tempt them.. after 9 months. I deliver..they cannot deliver.. left with a big round ball
kekeke

As for me, i am petite, so nobody knows i am preg...looks like not tummy start to show when I am sitting down... normal still cannot see yet. Plan to tell my bosses when it comes week 14...

I told my manager when I was at week 6 cause of morning sickness and I wanted to work 4 day week for first trimester. Then after week 13, I told a selected few colleagues and friends...

Faye: the maternity package in NZ is better than Singapore right?

I want to leave 1-2 weeks to be brought forward. Don't want to utilise all at one go.

Gm, so far I've only paid $40 for my scan. Blood test are all free. Midwife is free as well, they come to my house for 10visits pre-natal and then 6 visit post natal. I can choose to deliver at home, at a maternity centre or a hospital and they are all free too. Plus, there is this organization that will take care of your baby's health for free till the age of 5. So I'll say it's quite good here. No worries about money.

Interesting ways to tell boss. I whatsapp my boss preg test kit too. I also infm colleagues soon after dat cos i needed them to share my workload, dun wanna stress myself n hv another mc. But they hv been very nice, excl me frm the tough chores n give me ez stuff

Haha quite interesting to know how everyone tell their bosses/colleagues.

I told my immed manager the moment i found out (cos i went clinic due to the exhaustion and dizziness that i didnt know was due to preggy). Then we just asked my team boss to come into a mtg room and tell him. They were both super happy and excited for me.

Colleagues and friends, hubby and i went to take a photo to create baby announcement pic, then sent out thru office email and whatsapp close friends when 12 wks hehe. It was very fun that way

I was thinking of announcing to friends once know gender of baby... So far only a few in SG know.. So when I announce , will just announce it through Facebook I guess :p

Yeah, it's interesting to see how MTB share their news... Not as straight forward as I would imagine :p

Good morning =)

Just went for my Oscar scan and blood test yesterday. Could see the baby stretching the legs and moving the arms. Its just so amazing! The person said its normal and low risk, just waiting for the blood test results.

I told my supervisor (in week 11) that I had to leave early (in week 12) for doctor's appt (scans) then she "eh?" and looked at my tummy. hahaah... then almost around then the whole office know liao.. But before that a few colleagues (closer ones) did came up to me and ask if I am... by then its week 10 already so I told them yes. haha...

Thanks everyone. I'm done with the scan. Baby doesn't wanna turn n show his back to the sonographer no matter how she vibrates my stomach. Sonographer also nvr commented anything when I ask if the measurement looks ok or not. Guess she dnt wanna commit herself. DH also asked abt gender but she didn't say anything. I saw the measurement 1.9mm dnt knw what it means....

GBOB,
How long is the Oscar scan?? my turn tmr... when is your doc apt?? I need to wait for another 2 wks to see doc for the result!!! so long!!!!

Faye, my baby is around 6.6cm, is it on the larger side? no wonder my bump is showing

The last time I had a scan before Oscar was at week 7.5 and it was only like a peanut. hahaha

my baby's neck thickness is within the average range, can't remember the exact thickness though. and the baby also didn't turn to the back. the sonographer measured based on side-view

GBOB: hope you get your result soon!

week 16 = 4 months, this sat for me. Yeah! Can't wait for week 20 to get all the tests over and done with.

Ya neck thickness. Fwah 1.9mm quite thick hor... Geez... Hope baby is ok. My apt is next week. Oscar scan took abt 20mins only

BB grow very fast! my scan was done at 11w5days and is 5.05cm hehe

I must go home and check if there's any measurements in mm... didn't know that is the thickness of neck

Juju, ya NT. Ai ya we mummies start pregnancy nia start to worry for our kid Liao.... Really hope all our babies here healthy healthy our pregnancies all soon soon Li Li.... *praying

hi all mummies, after MIA for so long finally have time to come back. Saw that there is lots of post to catch up...

wish all mummies have good result for Oscar...i skip this test as didnt do for 1st one too. Praying hard that everything turn out ok.

wrt food, i have no limitation on what can or cannot eat....so long as wont cause me lao sai can already. so already eat a few time of sashimi, half boiled egg, bak kut tea......hehe....i am a naughty mum....:p

Saw there is a facebook group ya....can add me in too [email protected]

Happy gal
u seem to eat everything!
Crab cant eat cos when bb will be very active & may get skin problem when born
My relative child got skin allergy
Another 2 cases are bb very active, cant stop..
My cousin regret taking during #1 , for #2 twin, she didnt take

Glasie, shd b heaty. However u monitor ya. If need be just call up or go c your Gynae for peace of mind.

Haro freedom ren ren!

Fanntasy, thanks dear. It's v fun to c baby on screen moving ard (though mine was kinda lazy...) lolx... U enjoy on Friday!

Shirlynn & Fanntasy
I love to eat those food u all mention but my mum keep telling me :
ourside
nasi lemak, curry, lasksa=coconut milk is in packet got preservative not healthy for bb
I ate alotof curry made outside cos got craving
My mum also made curry
I know we cant take coconut but i think curry is heaty so it neutralise?
I think i ask my mum tonite abt coconut.

GBOB, thanks!! oh yes i hv been looking fwd to this Friday!! can't wait to see baby!! haha. but at the same time i also worried leh..

musicgenie : me too ate alot of nasi and laksa outside cos craving!! perhaps coconut is consider cooling? i also duno leh.

<font color="aa00aa">I tink food tt contains coconut milk some may advise not to eat cos if e food is not stored properly easy to cause stomachache la..diarrhea lo..I oso eat everything..Haa..jus ate crabs last week..I tink e crab one is jus an old wives tale..say tt e kid will haf itchy hands..as in keep touching things..not literally itchy!</font>

Fanntasy, Mai worry too much. I oso worry la but try to keep my mind from worrying too much. Ultimately worry also no use right... Hugs... Everything will b fine for all of us!

As for coconut food I heard coconut milk is heaty not cooling de n rach is right... Must ensure freshness ah bo v easy LS. As for crab, old wives tale la but avoid eating too often cos crab is confirm liang de

GBOB, thanks... i trying to keep myself calm but hor.. really jin worry leh. duno worry what, but just hoping everything will be fine... okok.

Oh yes, coconut milk that is not fresh will cause LS...those outside prepared salad also i dont take liao..scared not fresh and will cause LS also.

I do agree maybe coconut milk is more worried our stomach cannot take it bah. Coconut as a fresh fruit is liang right? Thats why early part of pregnancy cannot take.

For crabs.. old wife's tale will be kids hands will be itchy.. but I do think in terms of seafood we cannot take too much as our skin may be sensitive bah