(2014/01) January 2014

Thanks Nidellia and cheer. Will go look see look see.

Nidellia, all the best. Have faith. *Hugs*

Strawberries and Cheer, so exciting. I hope I can feel my bb soon....

Daphne, congrats! You got the job!

Daphne, apparently ginger is supposed to help nausea. Even ginger ale, ginger cookie or candied ginger. Not sure how effective cos i'm not a ginger fan. At most eat ginger cookie hehe

HI All
I wonder what is moderation? like eat how much unhealthy food in moderation in a week?
I have 2 curry naan yesterday & today curry puff.Is it too much?
I have root beer 3 cup last week, is it too much too
KInd of regret

Stawberry & cheer BB
Gd to know can feel bb movement @ week 14!
I havet 12 weeks yet ...2more ++ weeks tp feel bb movement! so exciting !

I tried oil & sour plum doesnt seem tp help MS

i just have to endure

I cant take fruit, each time i take , will vomit *sad* poor bb no vit c

the only "problem" i have with my pregnacy is constipation!! No morning sickness, no bleeding, no pain, no dizziness...just cannot sh*t ...haha.....i first experienced it when i was about week 10. My gynae gave me some medication to ease it...

Prune juice, papaya, milk, yakult, yogurt all dont work for me already.....

i got severe case...lol

PPeanut..

Me too like u.. But prune juice works for me.. N I drink orange juice a lot.. Normally. I hate orange juice..

Music genie..

As long as u keep it down.. Shld be ok.. Dun vomit out can Liao.

I just felt my bb move.. I think now no. 3.. I more sensitive.. Last time I can feel at week 14.. Now even earlier at week 12? But should be quite ok.. As my gynae n me do not really know when is my last mentrual period..

cheer_bb, that time i took a lot of preserved ginger until i scared.... haha.... see that preserved ginger only i will gag..... but have not tried ginger sweets.... so far i'm dependent on mint..... i'm trying to to cut down on ricola sweets so avoid eating if i can but it seems nausea quite bad .....
i don't dare to eat sour plum cos on sunday, i tried it again and 30 nins later i kenna severe gastric...... it was quite painful... i realized this pregnancy, my gastric quite weak.... never had gastric before but this time kenna few times already.

happygal, no lah, haven't / didn't get the job.... just interview only.......

those who kenna constipation, i know how it feels....i also kenna few times this preg and the worse is 1x cannot output..... then when i got the feel, i force it out and end up spotting fresh blood the next day so now don't dare to force it out.... but if i 2 day no output, i quickly drink prune juice or my usual fix, coffee with milk.... anything to relieve constipation....

Parents went holiday so was busy looking after the 2 kids that I MIA for the last couple of days. How's everyone here?

I bought Lemon Ginger infusion tea last week. Nice smell and it printed no caffeine. Maybe can try if that helps with MS?

I finally caved in to ice milk tea this morning. Been suppressing the craving. Heck, and I am a happy girl now.

morning all!!

morning darbebe, we are good I guess

finally I can get to see my bbs later hee.. sooo looking forward :D

Mei2, great! Can totally understand your exicteness to see your babies.

My next appointment is next Friday, I am looking forward too. Gynae said will check for gender then. heehee

morning everyone!!

happygal, thanks...will be positive!!

later will be gng for doc review n scan in the afternoon. now at 15 weeks plus nearing 16 weeks. not sure if can see gender at this kind of normal scan. heee anyway next week will be going for my amnio..

ya me also constipation. haiz at times can see real dark stools. a bit worried. later I better tell doc.

morning all!!!!

i think my bb pantang! the moment i say less ms, who knows last nite and this morning i been vomitting like mad. I should not say anymore abt lesser ms liao...

I find eating lor mee (no garlic, smell or eat garlics, I will nausea) with lotsa of vinegar and tom yum soup helps to curb my ms.

Constipation
So far I take fruits and vitagen and they help in the constipation.

darbebe, the earliest that can see gender is ard 16 weeks isit? *but the confirm one is during the detailed scan rite?

Mei2...

before the detailed scan, gynae will probably give an estimation of x% gender possibilty. Only at detailed scan then the sonographer will confirmed the gender.

Nidellia: i have been having lots of tom yam soup. Contains very little of lemon grass. I have asked my gynae.

nidellia, yakult got more sugars, i drink vitagen as lesser sugars, hehe! i need to have some sour soups to curb my ms, sad!

nurse just called, my gluouse test is negative, whoohoo!

gm, thanks for the info!! but think everything in moderation ba...

bblove, will go for the vitagen instead ba...congrats on your glucose test..so fast they start testing ah.

darbebe, I heard not so much lemongrass lo. once in a while I think still ok ba....

Good morning everyone!!

nidellia, why canot take braised duck? I have been taking that so much.. cooked by mil.. she never say anything lei

niedellia, oic..think my mother in law never put dang gui bah.. but I did ate a few times of braised duck outside too when having kueh chap.. whats the side effect?

shirlynn, dang gui supposed to cleanse the uterus so might cause contractions..kueh chap and lor mee also cannot take. so try not to take if can. I supposed home cooked braised duck is ok since your mil knows what goes into the soup.

wow so many mummmies going into the "scan gender" stage already. so exciting!

bblove, congrats on your glucose test results!

jasmommy
Actually i be enduring my vomit.My hub say it s toxin cos body rejection shld let it out.I dont like the feeling of vomiting

I only feel uncomfortable when I sleep sideway, i guess bb is uncomfortable. Other than that, i dont feel bb movement...cant wait to feel bb

Bblove (baby321)
Tom yum got sotong ? so i didnt eat . Heard it is toxin.
u eat alotof vinegar ok? I not sure can eat anot..I feel like eating Din dai fung xiao long bao :D

Darbebe
haha i try alotof thing to for ms-oil, sourplum, peppermint sweet-doesnt help
i dare not drink tea although i have many without knowing I m pregnant.

Darbebe
Outside got soup also dont drink cos dont know what herb they are putting..

Bblove
I plan my next appt on 20weeks, i dunno will i be tested anything? my last scan week 6 @_@
I just call & they told me only normal scan
This advise by my god to see dr on week 20 for proper bb developement so i got to follow

Vee, thank you!

musicgenie, i eat everything inside the tom yum soup. I been eating sotong throughout all my preganies, so far ok, just take moderation.

haha, ya i been eating a lot of vinegar, it's kai wei for me.

mmm, my next appt is in mid aug and my detail scan will be in early sept. yesterday didn't manage to know the gender as gynae nt able to scan the gender, but she said something in between but nt confirm. I keep looking at the scan pix and the monitor, still I can't find the birdie in between hahaa! should see if we can manage to find out the gender next checkup otherwise will wait for the detail scan.

Hi mummies, nowadays I like got craving to eat everyting. Yest was chai tau kway at night. In case you all have cravings, can go to Singapore street Festival. They have all the Singapore favourite foods until 21 July. Yest I went, food is quite gd!

musicgenie, I think vinegar still ok ba.. a few days ago, I went to din tai fung and ate Xiao long bao with vinegar and ginger also!! heee and the fried rice with pork. so yummy!

happygal, where is the Singapore street festival?? I went to taka..woo have the Hokkaido fair. but cannot eat crab. haha

Nidellia, it's in a tentage in an open field beside MBS. If u r driving can park at the open air carpark opp it coz cheaper. Frm 11am to 11 pm but tink food abt gone by 10pm. Got places to sit so very convenient. Cannot eat crab? I ate chilli crab yest wif the mantou. Opps.....

strawberries, ya heard they use dang gui to cook the soup base lo..

happygal, crab is more HAN (cold) food. Our womb should be warm. Thus, we cannot eat crab lo.

Some kway chup n braised duck also use star aniseed n cinnamon to cook. Don't know these two herbs bad for us or not. Can dont eat don't eat lor but once in a while eat little bit shd b ok de la. Oh n dark coloured bak kut teh also is a big no no ya. Cos they confirm use herbs de n we dnt know what kind of herbs they use so better dnt take risk

GBOB, for any gynae visit i prefer to wear pants and a top. Like that i just lower my pants waistband abit and raise my top to bare my tummy only. Haha but its just me lah. I feel easily paiseh/awkward to expose undies etc though i'm sure gynae herself doesn't care hehe

Thanks cheer bb, that's what I tot too. Oscar shd b abdominal scan hor so no need to take out pants. Shall wear pants then. Hehe

GBOB, yeap Oscar is just an abdominal scan. Similar to how your gynae normally does growth scan. But it may also include blood test, if you haven't already taken it, so advise not to wear long sleeve tops ba, or tops that the sleeves are tight. Easier that way

GBOB, I normally wear 2 pcs too coz my gynae male. I paiseh to show undies.

Opps I shall stop eating crabs. Now got craving for ice milk tea.

Shirlynn, GM is right. Watermelon cooling. Eat in moderation ya.

Thanks GM. I'll wear two piece. No nd strip! Haha

Fanntasy, the white based soup kind I not sure got herbs bo but dark coloured de confirm got herbs. Better dont take la.