(2014/01) January 2014

hello fanntasy!

depending whether is it ur 1st or 2nd or more.. hahaa.. 1st one usually won't show so fast, maybe 1 more month?

2nd one very fast, me 3 months puls looked like 4 months plus, but there r still some ignorant pp who refused to give up their seats!

i actually gave up my seat to an elderly who needs it more than me... =(

Hi cheer, thanks... feeling a bit nervous for the test! My MS still hanging and sometimes got worst
I tot suppose to relieve soon... dont know when will this feeling go away..sometime feels so helpless... Omg u swallow the whole suan mei, but it should be alright.. so long as it goes all the way down...

Hi curry! I am first time mommy... alot of things still adapting.. now almost 3 months, but i still look normal leh. only my pants getting tight..so gotta wear maternity rubberize pants else can't breathe properly... btw, are all the mommies here EDD in Jan 2014?.. mine is on 27 Jan.. a cny baby..

Sometimes i got so tired standing in MRT too *cry*... cos I still look "normal" on the outer.. but of cos me too gave up seat to ppl tat need it more than I do.....

cheer_bb,

maybe will have a suan mei tree growing on ur head. LOL!

fanntasy,

ohh... gong xi gong xi! don't be gan chiong for oscar.. =) my edd is 8 jan, but i want to pop earlier, i want to eat CNY goodoes. LOL!
have you decided which hospital to deliver in?

curry hahah yeah! my hubby said the same thing! not bad leh, ready supply of suan mei like that :p

my edd is 1 jan. i'm hoping baby will be punctual, or even early. i also wan CNY!! haha

welcome fanntasy
i'm few days later than u hee (supposed to be early feb) but will be delivering earlier..

bblove, you with ms lost weight... me with ms gain weight! so when i tell my gynae i still have ms... she gave me a "are you sure" look cos i'm gaining weight constantly! haha.... i told her i merlion but i get hungry right immediately so have to eat lor...

me now 14wk+ but pp tot i'm already in my 5th or 6th month...... that's how big i look esp after lunch / dinner..... so when i told them i'm errr just in 3.5mth... colleagues all say wah so big ah... twins or not..... faint! so i will tell them no lah... my fats covering up my bb....

GBOB, i tot it was 12th week onwards but recently i was googling on prenatal yoga and came across some who teach prenatal yoga, they say 14th wk onwards then consider 2nd trimester..... so me also not sure.... haha....

GBOB, i also have light yellowish discharge. Told my gnyae she said is normal. She has patients with green color one. To me Second trimester is week 13 lor..40 weeks divided by 3 = Week 13.33.. 4,8,12 (end of 3 mth).

ya daphne, i lost wt cos till now i still can fit into my normal tops and seem a bit loose, only tummy bigger now.

sian, while i was typing now, i feel so nausea, sian sian sian.

Hi Mei2, oh!! yours also a CNY baby! for my case i cannot enjoy CNY goodies liao leh. Then during CNY may have prob looking for confinement helper liao..wow most mummies here edd in early Jan. hehe

i waiting patiently for my ms to go away... I can't eat well. i feel that i hv not been eating nutritiously... worried bb not enuf nutrition

bblove, i can also still wear my normal tops and with a huge protuding tummy haha.....
today a colleague so nice, she cut a few slices of lemon for me and i use 2 slices with a glass of hot water..... at least some flavoring...

curry, i haven't thought of a name yet till i can confirm gender... but my 2 kids already fixed on the name Barney regardless of gender hahaha cos it's their fav character! i hear liao i am .........

ever since i preg, almost everyday i have some nice collis brought me desserts, snacks or breakfast for me hehehe

I already tot of the names but waiting to confirm the gender.

Me also thinking when exactly does 2nd trimester start...
13 wk?? or 15 wk?
Cant wait for that as 2nd trimester means our risk of miscarriage will be greatly reduced!
And we can officially announce our pregnancy.

And supposingly, 2nd trimester is the best part of pregnancy. Less MS, breathless, tiredness etc

Oh some of your co have child sick leave? That is on top of the child care leave? How nice.
Mine is 6 or 7 days of child care leave, cannot remember. No need to produce mc. Just need to apply as child care leave instead of annual leave.

Oh CNY is which date next year?
Actually CNY period, my mum say our confinement food will be very exp, esp fish.
I am thinking abit far....You know those buffet caterer? They increased price by at least 30% during CNY period. So hopefully, dont have to coincide with the CNY 15 days for our first month celebration.

curry, we have shortlisted the names wahahaha

fanntasy, 1st trim baby doesn't absorb from our intake yet.. by next tri MS will get better ya

crystalbelle. next CNY is on 31st Jan - 2nd Feb (Friday to sunday)

Hi fanntasy, me in my 12th wk.
Still feel breathless occassionally.
Cant wait for first trimester to be over.
I have not shopped since my 5th wk.

Fwah... Tmr I will b week 12. Means still got one more week then 2nd trim ah? Zzzzz.... Ai yo my insomnia prob damn terrible leh. Yst woke up 3am n fell asleep only at 7:30am!!! *slaps forehead

Hi Jamie, thanks for telling me. I am seeing Gynae this afternoon. Will check with him also on my yellowish discharge. Yst evening really felt gush.... Scare die me man!

Thanks Mei2, hopefully i will be better in 2nd tri and can eat better. I was trying to drink more milk, but somehow i cannot stand the smell.. oh yes, 30 jan is CNY Eve.

Crystalbelle, ic... me too feeling breathless occasionally... I have been locking myself at home after work since the day i knew i was preggie..housework also can't do much.

Oh, then i confirm ganna CNY for confinement.
That will also mean no need to visit relatives to give ang mo (save abit of $).

But will be disappointing for my girl since she is at the age where she enjoy CNY the most.
Eat and eat at relatives' house.

And some superstitious pp felt that confinement house is "dirty" so during this CNY period, they will not visit your house too.
Good also...no unwelcome visitor.

we are waiting for Kate Middleton to deliver so that not using same name. For #1, we wanted to name her Kate till they announced engagement and have to ditch it as many ppl will call their kid Kate. So mah fun to think another.

Bblove, will try that on my gynea on next visit.. see if I can get any HL

Till now no one can see I am pregnant.. my colleagues complaining that I never look pregnant for all the pregnancies.. only bad symtoms. Everyone is joking they are like 5-6 months pregnant compare to me

I am not 13-14 weeks.. still having slight ms but salivation never improve much

Mummies, anyone keen on getting a doppler? M selling mine cos my DH bought for me not knowing that I have alrdy borrowed from my friend. I used once only. Comes with the gel also. It says to use from 12 weeks but I use on week 10 (last week) n I can detect the hb. Original price was $168 but offer so DH bought at $138. Am selling it for $100. Can self collect at Chinatown or can mail to buyer but mail charges to b borne by buyer. Interested pm me ya.
8591473.jpg

A piece of good news.
Anyone heard of 破月?
My superstitious colleague help me check liao.
Say no matter we give birth to boy or girl, our Jan 2014 baby will not fall under that category.

So even if you not superstitious, good to know that our baby is born in a good month.

We are thinking of the name Kate too if baby is a girl.. nothing to do with Kate middleton though.. so i guess it is a popular name haha

I've been waking up between 2-3 am everynight

Crystalbelle: What about month of dec? In case deliver early. Hehe.. Never heard of this term before. Thanks for sharing.

This is my #2 too and I can't rem anything. Hubby has to remind me but I don't believe him as usual.

Just for fun. But all in chinese.
http://wenku.baidu.com/view/50d815a6b0717fd5360cdc28.html

The key message is there are 3 best months for snake babies and ours happen to be one of them:-

2013 年最好的蛇宝宝出生月份

农历的腊月(公历2014年1月5日小寒起,至2月4日立春止),这个月是乙丑月,月支与太岁巳火,构成“巳丑半合”,年月气场比较和顺,年月天干也是相生,故也是一个生蛇宝宝的良好月份。

Crystalbelle, thanks so much for the info. Glad to hear that our EDD is in a good month!
For me this is my first baby, so alot of things i still learning n adapting, hope to learn more from all the mommies here

Jamie
Green discharge is it no good? Cos I also have green discharge

Fanntasy
Mine too on CNY.
Can buy CNY cookies during CNY -cheaper than store until after confinement.
My mum said : confinement is according to the delivery
NOrmal delivery - 28days
Csec-28daysx2=56days

Crystalbelle
NO choice...although Edd is Jan end but if Csec is 2 weeks before...
+ usually 2weeks before EDD we will delivery so high chance is during CNY period...
Baby full mth got to celebrate - my 1st baby
Caterer exp & food also not fresh but no choice

Curry
I have thot of chinese name for my baby
As for English name, i let baby decide on it own :D