(2014/01) January 2014

darbebe: okok.. thanks... =D

daphne: ya lo.. that time i vomited... really feel like dying lo.. haha.. no joke.. really very xin ku...

But i heard y cannot take sashimi is cuz they scare not fresh but i thk if taken very freshly den its fine but then again, in moderate should be fine.. haha.. Afterall, its all up to u whether u wanna take those "FORBIDDEN FOOD" lol

Shirlynn, 2 girls so now you can guess what's my preference. Hehe...

We didnt plan for this pregnancy hence tough to guess the gender except to wait patiently.

And yes, you are right. Whichever gender, we will still love them no less.

I heard beef is good for bb too.. But problem is beef is over cook not nice.. machiam rubber... -_-'''

Ya.. older pple say durian suring last tri is good.. esp about 34 weeks onwards... can help bb grow.. lol.. But whether or not, we still dont know... dont even know e weight is on us or bb.. haha

C section is easy for delivery but the aftermath is painful. I have seen those women hanging on to the wall as they walked while i sped past them. Also, natural delivery is healthier for the baby, i heard.

i don't have any idea what gender my baby is. How to tell ah.. I also don't plan to find out the gender but guessing is fun! My #1, everyone thought is boy but is a gal... My hubby and I have no preference for gender. Healthy can already.

Darbebe, understand. I have friends and relatives with two gals or two boys and dare not try for the 3rd time. Hope your wish will be true

Stawberries, I always have low blood. So for every pregnancy beef is a must. And I dun like to eat pills or vitamins. Gynea only ask me to take more beef and milk.

Gm..ya.. C-section is easy during delivery but after that.. its painful and hard to heal.

csect for me was ok... n i could walk on 3rd day.

maybe my pain tolerance was high... except the sneezing n coughing part, the wound hurts alittle...

<font color="aa00aa">Ya csec e aftermath is indeed painful lo..n takes a much longer x to recover..n which means ur postnatal massage can't start as early as norm delivery ones..which will lessen e effectiveness..I still dunno whether I can or want to tot vbac for this one..
My oni hunch for gender now is tt my symptoms seem to b exactly e same as a coupla frens who did carry a boy b4..Haa..no zhun la since everyone carries their pregnancy differently..but for my #1 my belly was real round n not pointy so others cld tell fm e shape tt it's a ger oreid..</font>

called up KKH and check the cost for 1st trimester screening (Oscar) haha! $400+ for twins and $300+ for singleton :p heng ah.. not really double..

i cant wait for 5.30! but i have class later... duhz another 2mths to go!

yes cfm natural birth is the most easiest but seriously cant chose till the day.. i got induce due to pre-eclampsia for my #1 ended up with csec and now having twins.. natural delivery seems so far away from me LOL!

JTAN, dun say C-section.. normal delivery also pain when sneeze / cough too..kekeke

Rach, my first one boy. I feel my sides less flesh, 2nd one gal, I feel my sides fleshy ( Not sure is it bcos of my muscles loosen..keke)

Now third one.. all parts of my body slim. stomach round round by end of the day with the food intake.

shirlynn, yup, my friend normal delivery, she said she pain till she cant sit and her hub got to go buy float for her to sit...

straberries: must put chinese age or english age? I tried few sites. Some say gal and some say boy. LOL.

Have you gals tried the ring with thread and place above tummy? If goes round, gal. If horizontal, then boy.

i had natural for #1. i can walk next day. But i have piles during pushing so have to sit on float or else, very painful. Also, when i was preg with #1, I also kanna another piles (on top of existing ones). Sorry if too much info.

i tried the ring when i had #1...n the counting of rice grain also, i think i got girl...

copy from another forum..."Grab a small handful of rice grain with your hands and count the number of them. then count in twos. If you left with 1 means its a gal, if it left with 2, then its a boy... this is a traditional method ..."

Dunno how true....

Jtan: not heard of the rice grain before. Interesting!

Agree that posting helps md keep awake as sneaking to post is very exciting. Haha.
Quite surprise that during Oscar scan, able to tell the gender . The lady who did my scan said too early to tell, though we kept telling her we don't want to know. I kept feeling my sides. Can't tell if fleshy or not. My helper said fleshy but I felt it's sunk in. Oh well, will know in 6mths.

Jamie
I m one of the BTB2012

I saw ur post just now.
I will reveal after i reach 1st trimester...me pandan
Anyway i also quit my job without knowing I already pregnant.
Few days later I see TCM for my allergy then he say i m pregnant @_@
Let me be the mystery person now hee

All talking abt gender &amp; delivery
i hope to natural agn, gd experience! Hoping for another gal so dat they can do everything together! If boy, i hv to do changes to our home so dat they can slp in separate rooms.

My gagging had lessened but whn it comes, it will result in vomit. Tue even vomit blood cos hurt the throat.

At least u gals still can sneak to post. My job barely got time to post.

Juju: blood? Take care.. Don't cough so hard.
Whoa.. Your work is so busy ah.

Musicgenie: what's BTB2012?

Read so much that TMC has such good package. Doubt parkway east has such good deal. Oscar already cost 350 or so. Week 20 test will cost more bah. Sian..

Juju: Aiyo.. Don't cough so hard lo.. If not very hurtful for throat also..

Gm: Bride to be if I'm not wrong.. Singapore brides forum..

Gm/strawberries,
Cant ctrl. It jus comes out of sudden. Now trying to stop the gag feeling so dat it wun result in vomit.
My work not too busy. Jus dat hp not allowed to be used &amp; the pc/laptop is for everyone's use. I jus sneak to read. Lol

how come I can't see any invitation in fb secret grp?

musicgenie, I married in year 2011 wor. can u share the fb link so I can Get connected too.

Music: do u mean u all created a btb secret group in FB or u referring to the secret group of MTB jan 2014?

The link u said u wanted to share is not the MTB jan 2014 link right? Is it some other articles that u may find interesting and wante to hate with us?

Jamie: the invitation has to be thru email or friend. U can pm me or put here ur email so we can add u into the FB group.

Good morning everyone.. again a dragging day to office

Sending my boy and gal and maid to mil place as boy still having fever..

Hubby took care of my boy, say he very tired, asked me to send him to office..

Today reached office late again..

Breakfast took some cake and milk..now hungry again.. asked my despatch uncle to help me buy fan choy.. looking forward to him coming soon..

musicgenie, ownself six sense bah. Anyway physically I think my stomach not rounded when having boy.. side of waist dun have so much flesh compare to when having my gal which makes my stomach looks rounder.

http://chinesefortunecalendar.com/PredictSex.htm
Here is another website to predict gender.

This website and the one strawberry recommend give me the same results.

But i got a different result using Jtan's website. Guess we really need our gynae to verify.

Oh, oscar can tell the gender??
Me going this sat. Will update you gals if oscar can really tell!

Jtan, what is the string method? Can share?

Heard that mothercare is having sales now.
want to get their bodysuit for baby but dunno the gender.

Any idea when is their next sale?
Before we deliver?

Music, I also quit my job... sigh... now pockets empty and everyday rot.

Shirlynn, u making me hungry thou I am quite full. Does tt even make sense? LOL.

Anyone with MS improving? Please let me know. Give me some motivation to work towards your week.
Me in 11th week now.

Heard some say 12th mark the end of their MS.
I was rejoicing and then heard a few others say theirs end in 16th week....

*faint*
For those with MS, you should know, 4 more weeks of MS is HELL!!

music &amp; Happygal: you both are brave to quit your job.

Crystalbelle: I think they have a few sales but I can't rem when is the next time. Can call the hotline and ask them. I rem that they have warehouse sale at Harbourfront. I am member but i don't go for such sale as too squeezy. Maybe you can get some gender friendly colours to tong the first few months?
MS wise.. it's individual. Good luck to you and hope over soon.

Can't wait for lunch.. office freezing cold and am super hungry now.
Oh, i am looking for baby monitor. I have been using mine for 2years for #1. Time to get a new one as quite go yak now.

Jamie
u are not in FB BTB 2012 secret grp? Cos same name &amp; you mention u just join the motherhood forum@FB
MAybe i got the wrong person

Strawberries
I m member of the FB BTB 2012...
Peiseh for the confusion :D
I havent join MTB cos i havent reach 2nd trimester yet
Yes i wanna share a link relating to delivery
Let me try in my next post

Shirlynn
Hmm i felt round, maybe it is girl &amp; website also say it is a girl but my mum &amp; aunty who know claim i will have a boy .
They claim I cant stand fish mean boy but I thot alotof ppl pregnant also cant stand fish...
My 1st pregnancy so I can ok with boy or girl but i hope to have a boy &amp; a girl for 好

Happygal
Stay Happy!we get enough rest everyday :D , no choice, stretch hand to get $$$ from hub

Crystalbelle
Thanks for the link, the link show it s a girl!
Buy unisex clothing?
I think dec-xmas sales
I havent got anything for baby.
The last time I wanna get but MS quite bad that I got to go...
I think i will get whenever I see nice or cheap
I will get ard 10set for baby first before born.
I havent reach 11th week yet ...Argh i hate MS!
Ya i also heard some ppl end @ 16week
or thr the pregnancy period.
4weeks? when you start MS?

GM
I dont know i m already pregnant when I quit...
But anyway my boss not very gd ta kan me &amp; he admit meh...
NOt choice cos his business drop &amp; his lose his temper
I think also gd cos it is not healthy for baby , just that no $$$ to buy alotof things for hse &amp; baby.&amp; no more 4mth paid salary :C
What baby monitor?

Happygal, understand.. I am either hungry or bloated.. but need to plan for next meal the moment I finish my current meal.

Musicgenie, I cannot stand fish at all when I was having my gal.

I also quit my job when I am having #1.. my MS very bad and its a new job. My gynea give me mc but I never take.. my boss make me work till no lunch time and expect me to work OT everyday.. 2 hrs more and she still ask why I leave so early..

So bad that I was crying at my desk everyday till I decide to quit as I dun want my baby to turn out looking sad and cry everyday

Never regret my decision

musicgenie, wah the link never say which hospital... my god..... is that in SG?

crystalbelle, i'm in my wk 13+ and i'm still having MS but milder...... so look forward to 2 more weeks and see if it starts to get better???? i know your feelings.... the previous few weeks were hell for me...... esp when i peak at wk 10 - 12.... toilet bowl became my best buddy....

crystalbelle, usually those with bad MS will find that it starts to get better from wk 13 / 14 and taper off totally by wk 16.. for my previous 2 preg, i only had mild MS and even those went off totally in wk 15 - 16 too.... so ya i think wk 16 is when it goes off or if not, it means likely will drag on liao....

The clothes looks like kk leh.. But I doubt they will announce the hos.

And the nurse also so strange.. Y push back e head jus ask midwife deliver laZz..

actually do the hospitals here have midwife? cos i remember for my #2, i wanna push liao but the nurses all tell me to hold and wait for my gynae.... so i did wonder what if the bb come out then how?

Think normally once see the head coming out.. gynea will ask us to stop pushing first. Forgotten do what.. before asking us to do a final push or what to get baby out..

Daphne, luckily for me.. for both delivery.. all in the middle of night to early morning, somemore on Sunday...kekeke.. Gynea never start work yet. So he is free to stay with me throughout my delivery
Even nurses are all very free.. I am the only one in the delivery suites.. all can come in and chit chat with me while waiting for me to dilate.

shirlynn, gynae will ask to stop pushing so that they can turn the bb head sideway and do the final push... cos if not, we might tear down there badly..... i couldn't hold and push it all way through and kenna scolded by gynae... and i did end up with quite a bad tear.... gynae say if i've listened to her, i won't tear so much....