(2013) TTC for #2 & More Mummies !

Liz I have added you. welcome... Look like you are due for testing, together with a few other mummies

who is the next in the list to graduate?

I saw the august mummy thread is up!

Joyful>> EWCM is not only before ovulation. Some ladies get it before AF too. Why don't you test HPT to clear doubts?

Anyway, even if it's not preggies, it's still a positive OPK, which is something to be happy about too

Hi joyful, thanks for sharing ur +ve opk.. I nv had this thick dark line.. Mine is test line is dark but nt thick kinda.. My mense cycle is also 2mths plus.. I'm on 2nd round of clomid n seems like don't work on mi cos the egg jux won't pop out so meaning no ovulation.. I'm so worried tt I can't conceive..

Anyone can tell me what I shld do.. Been trying for coming 2yrs for #2 with 2mcs in yr 2011.. I'm worried tt my womb is spoiled n unable to concieve again.. Feeling pretty dwn.. Sobz~

rainbowz

are u using same brand of OPK as me?

when i take clomid (150mg), 3 tablets, i will ovulate (as in got +ve OPK) but i still dont strike..

when i conceived #1, i took 6 cycles of clomid oso.. didnt conceived till i gav up clomid, n i strike on that very cycle.

Joyful,
Nope.. Packaging is white n green one..
I'm taking 2tablets for the 5days on CD 2.. When did the follicle scan.. Can see many small follicles n only 1big one.. Measure 20mm in CD16.. My bbt dropped since Monday frm 36.8+ - to 36.2 + - and having mid cramp since Monday.. Really frustrating ttcing..

hmm.. i didnt even bother to scan for follicle ler.. previously mummies here mentioned 20mm is optimal size leh.. i duno abt the bbt.. so cnt comment..

Twinklestarworld :
I dunno if im one of the mummies due for testing.
feel rather tired recently.. Im telling myself not to look into symptoms anymore. I wanna my AF to faster come lor so i can try again or else if my cycle drag v sianz lor. Seems like my cycle getting longer n longer.

Mummies :
actuali though i got 2 kids liao, Im jus curious is EWCM always sign of ovulation? If dont have EWCM also can ovulate mah??

Hello ladies...like to check if any1 planning to go IUI or ivf? & whn? I v v demoralized...& fear that even after IUI or ivf still no news

blurblur, not testing ?? maybe u strike already.

Joyful, oh your cycle so long. Hv u tot of seeing
tcm, maybe can shorten the cycle?

<font color="ff6000">Updated as at 6 Dec 2012</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>Last AF</TD><TD>CD/DPO</TD><TD>Avg cycle length</TD><TD>TTCing for #</TD><TD>Child age for</TD><TD>Child age for</TD><TD>Child age for </TD></TR><TR><TD>bebbie</TD><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>CD57</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 1yr 3mth</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blurblur</TD><TD>23-Oct</TD><TD>CD45</TD><TD>30 to 40</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>#1: 4yrs</TD><TD>#2: 2yrs</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>joyful</TD><TD>3-Nov</TD><TD>CD34</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 3yrs</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fel</TD><TD>3-Nov</TD><TD>CD34</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 20mths</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cftongtan</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>CD32</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Miracle</TD><TD>8-Nov</TD><TD>CD29</TD><TD>32 to 34</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 3yrs</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anastasia</TD><TD>9-Nov</TD><TD>CD28</TD><TD>30-40 days</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>#1: 36 mths</TD><TD>#2: 14 mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MoreBBs</TD><TD>10-Nov</TD><TD>CD27</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 3yrs</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbz_rainbowz</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>CD26</TD><TD>60-73 days</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 2yrs</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Windy</TD><TD>15-Nov</TD><TD>CD22</TD><TD>28 to 32</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 1yr 9mths</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2ww</TD><TD>18-Nov</TD><TD>CD19</TD><TD>29 to 35</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 1yr 6mths</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mercury</TD><TD>19-Nov</TD><TD>CD18</TD><TD>29-31 days</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 38mths</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anne</TD><TD>22-Nov</TD><TD>CD15</TD><TD>28 to 30</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 2yrs 5mths</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinklestarworld</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>CD13</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 1yr 3mths</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kopibaby</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD>CD12</TD><TD>25 to 27 on clomid</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 1yr 5mths</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tangerinez</TD><TD>3-Dec</TD><TD>CD4</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 7.5mths</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liz</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>CD2</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 18mths</TD><TD></TD><TD></td></tr></table>

i went to the one in AMK when i first started my TTC for #2. the tcm didnt really want to treat me.. she just ask me to carry on trying since i got my #1. back then i was oredi missing my menses for 2mths plus. took her med, menses oso didnt conme..

the current one at marine parade, i seen him for 3cycles so far.. together w my clomid intake..

i haven really seen a tcm just for the menses cycle.. i need to lose a few kgs then my menses will be normal..

huh, didn't want to treat u? then what's the point of seeing her. I used to see the one at marine parade too but not so for every cycle kind. Will be seeing another one this mth end. My friend also seeing a tcm also said if u hv one, should be ok to hv another one. I wonder how true it is.

Try to include some exercise routine into your daily lifestyle. Maybe our body is too stressful. That's what I am doing now, not only for ttc but my long term health benefits.

was on a weekly cardio past few mths after work.. but the responsibility to pick #1 depends alot on me, so i feel bad when my hubby had to make arrangement to go off on time in order to pick him.

is always want to exercise vs excuses.. haha

Seeing red every mth sigh, stress from all the 'concerns' &amp; having thoughts that I will nt have 2nd child. Might plan to go for IUI next mth

joyful, do cardio weekly is a good start. I totally feel you. At times, i rely on my hb to fetch my girl fr my mil's house. Weekends, even if I want to go, the thoughts of leaving my child to my hb just make me abandon the thoughts.. like not so fair to my hb always the one eyeing on her. so, my practice is, i go n exercise on wkdays, wkends is spent with family.

wanda how long hv u been trying?

Maybe u want to go for fertility tests to check if there is anything wrong.

Going for iui or ivf can increase the chance of getting preg but doesn't mean will be preg by first try. u should talk to your gynae and advise you what's the best route to take.

Before u go iui, they will check you, to see if you are producing enough follicles, ensure good lining ... May also check tubes to ensure patency ... They will also check yr hb sperm quality ... All this will take a bit of time so if u want, speak to yr gynae to make necessary arrangements so you don't lose time .... If you have really decided to go with iui

I have been actively trying for 6mths...I called my Gynae alrdy most prob after Christmas. My clock is ticking as I m not young passed age alrdy

wanda: i gone through 1 round of IUI early this year. As what missy mentioned, need to check all those she mentioned if your tubes are blocked, iui would not work.

i've been trying actively for 2 years already. My next step is to go for laparascopy and i will give myself 3 more months from there to try naturally before going for ivf.

hi mummies, just to share: if your hurdle to TTC #2 is due to DH low sperm count, can try this:

*Selenium-- 200mg a day
*Vitamin C --250-500mg 3 times a day
*Vitamin E --400mg a day
*Zinc --50-100mg a day
*Coenzyme Q10 --30-50mg a day
*Folic Acid --400mg a day
*B Complex- - one a day
*Fish oil --2-3 capsules a day
*Multivitamin every day

i got this off another forum where they claim that the guy had zero sperm count but after taking the supplements for 3 months (it takes 74 days for sperm to regenerate), his sperm count became 20 million

http://www.justmommies.com/forums/f796-ttc-male-infertility/1926943-just-had-to-share.html

Hi all.
Think my AF came today. Can help me update? Thanks! So sianz.. my cycle bcum so long again. I think mine was ard 30-40days de. My AF looks kind of "weird" colour leh. vvv dark brown in colour.. haha. Maybe "drag" too long liao so bcum this colour lolll.

Blur: if your cycle is long, normally AF colour will be a bit dark.

Mercury: sorry, have not been logging on. I think my cycle this month is gone coz my eggs are very small on CD13. doc says need to take clomid next cycle. Looking forward to it!

2ww : Issit?? How come like this?? Not good issit? Cos normally will see a bit "red" n "brown" lah.. This is too brown .. so i feel weird. Maybe plus i drank cold drinks jus now lolll..

i didn't know long cycle will have darker color.
okie, i am updating.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>Last AF</TD><TD>CD/DPO</TD><TD>Avg cycle length</TD><TD>TTCing for #</TD><TD>Child age for</TD><TD>Child age for</TD><TD>Child age for </TD></TR><TR><TD>bebbie</TD><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>CD58</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 1yr 3mth</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>joyful</TD><TD>3-Nov</TD><TD>CD35</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 3yrs</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fel</TD><TD>3-Nov</TD><TD>CD35</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 20mths</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cftongtan</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>CD33</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Miracle</TD><TD>8-Nov</TD><TD>CD30</TD><TD>32 to 34</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 3yrs</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anastasia</TD><TD>9-Nov</TD><TD>CD29</TD><TD>30-40 days</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>#1: 36 mths</TD><TD>#2: 14 mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MoreBBs</TD><TD>10-Nov</TD><TD>CD28</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 3yrs</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbz_rainbowz</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>CD27</TD><TD>60-73 days</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 2yrs</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Windy</TD><TD>15-Nov</TD><TD>CD23</TD><TD>28 to 32</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 1yr 9mths</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2ww</TD><TD>18-Nov</TD><TD>CD20</TD><TD>29 to 35</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 1yr 6mths</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mercury</TD><TD>19-Nov</TD><TD>CD19</TD><TD>29-31 days</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 38mths</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anne</TD><TD>22-Nov</TD><TD>CD16</TD><TD>28 to 30</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 2yrs 5mths</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinklestarworld</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>CD14</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 1yr 3mths</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kopibaby</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD>CD13</TD><TD>25 to 27 on clomid</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 1yr 5mths</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tangerinez</TD><TD>3-Dec</TD><TD>CD5</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 7.5mths</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liz</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>CD3</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 18mths</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blurblur</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>CD1</TD><TD>30 to 40</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>#1: 4yrs</TD><TD>#2: 2yrs</TD><TD></td></tr></table>

Joyful : not reali a lot..But normally 1st day is like this. Maybe later in the day will have "fresh red" colour liao le.

Today is CD29 and DPO1! This cycle Oed very late. But I went to gynae on Wednesday and she said the follicle is of good size of 26mm and the lining is 11mm. I actually got 3 consecutive days of +ve OPK from CD26 to CD28 this time!

Anastasia : Good luck to u then!!
U reali O very late. Hope u will strike for this cycle ya.

I think i have ovulation problems too. I dont seem to see EWCM when i start to TTC seriously. Before that i still got see EWCM de leh. Haizz. If not ovulating, how to get preggie lo.. That is why i asked if no EWCM possible to ovulate a not. But i did go n google, is possible to ovulate without EWCM. So i hope mine is this case.

Blurblur>> Yes, it's possible to ovulate without EWCM. Actually, my gynae doesn't really recommend using EWCM to monitor O. Cos she said that EWCM is easily affected by other factors, such as sexual intercourse, antihistamines, yeast infection etc.

I hope I will strike too! Follicle size and lining thickness are all good. So the rest is all up to God!

Anastasia : hoho.. i agree also. Sometimes i eat certain medi, i will have lots of EWCM also. Then i must say i was v lucky when i was preggie with no2, i just BD once when i saw the EWCM. But i think my luck not so good now liao le. Sob sob.
Anyway i dont have high hopes for this mth also, i BD once only.

Period passion
It's normal to experience a peak in sexual arousal around the time that you ovulate. This is when your natural testosterone levels are at their highest, which is what makes men so permanently randy. So basically you get male levels of friskiness coursing through your blood stream just when your body is ready to get preggers. Neat little trick of biology!

From yahoo

Hi ladies.. how ah.. i stil havent see "red" blood leh. Only brown stains. Ytd only stain the pantyliner until now. Quite abnormal for me.. cos normally midnite/tdy i shld have see red blood liao. Cld it be cos this cycle is too long? im jus worried something wrong with me. I got encountered some cramps/pains at the sides. So shld be AF..

Joyful : u had brown stains for hw long?? I will see if tml i will see "red" a not. For other ppl im not too sure but for me is quite abnormal. I google it said maybe is what "leftover" from last menses or due to stress.. but my cycle ever so long before..my 2nd day is usually the heaviest de. Tdy is cd2 mah. I also nt sure. Hope is not any diseases or what.. but is if preggie have brown stains is ok a nt??

I had it for a nite then stop. N tat nite I was setting up for an event.. high heels, move heavy stuffs.. tot it was gone case, next day no more..
I tracked my ovulation so wen full force nt here, I test w hpt.

Somehow too much walking n heavy stuffs does intricate e spotting if preg. Just nt to carry heavy stuffs..

Joyful : hmm.. i got more brown stains jus nw.. but jus feel v different from my previous AF. I feel v tired and some aversion to food. But mayb too many disappointment i dont want to testyet. Sakali will come in full force tml or wat bah.. i have these brown stains on my pad leh. Nt when wiping.. ok i will monitor and see how. Next week mi gg for short trip to genting..

Joyful :
Ytd is near to no more stains liao leh.. VV little only. i wil upload a photo later, dunno is is it hpt strip, but is expired 3yrs ago loll. I saw a vvv faint positive... i feel hungry most of the times, some aversions to food..