(2013) TTC for #2 & More Mummies !

<font color="0077aa">Cinmay</font>: I kiasu, got both. :p

<font color="0077aa">Berries</font>: My stock hasn't reach me, at first I was quite cool about it. But after this morning, new hope injected! haha..

woah... ya must faster go see gynae ... wish u luck twinkle !

2ww, *hugs* new cycle new hope !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

sigh hb can be such a pain in the arse at times... too bad for him ... im not going satisfy him. hahahaha

twinklestarworld : faster go see gynae... i also got spotting wen i got my #1... likely is those implantation bleeding, nothing de... *hughug*

Morning everyone.

Sian AF reported haiz. T_T

New cycle again.

Monday blues...

Hi all, Yes, OPK can detect LH n HCG, but better dont depend on OPK for pregnancy test, because our body will still have some LH to make a faint line. I tried used OPK when my AF due, second line appeared but always followed by AF... my last cycle like this too...so dont waste your OPK la..

2ww : new cycle new hope!! i also now waiting for my af to clear.. so tat i can start on my new cycle..

Windy : me too!!
my af reported on national day which is a public hoilday!! not happy at all lor.. lets all give each other strength.. and hope we all can grad soon..

MoreBBs : opk can test for hcg and lh? meaning if got hcg, opk can also test? i tot if preggy.. there will be some LH.. tats y also indicated +ve.. now abit blur liao...

Congrats Cinmay &amp; Stickybubble!!

Cinmay ya real lucky!! Haha, coz ya still counted yurself out for this cycle but turned out tis ur lucky cycle!!

2ww: wangness in the thread!! Slowly but surely, batch by batch!!

Berries: hope tt ya'll be the next to score!!

Twinkle: tn ya better hurry to see your gyn, for some assurance too... Think shld be okie coz as per what Cinmay shared for her 1st pregnancy... Dun worry unduly amd hear what the doc says... Maybe tis some purging of old blood clots etc? Keep your spirits up and Jiayou!!

Wrt using opk as hpt, there's some interesting info on the net, extracted below:

HCG and LH
Let's take a closer look at LH and HCG. Both hormones are glycoproteins, meaning they consist of a protein with a sugar attached to it. If you remember from high school biology, proteins can be broken down into chains of amino acids. HCG and LH can be broken up into two units or "chains", one subunit called alpha and the other beta. If you look at the alpha subunit, the chains of amino acids are identical. In fact, HCG's alpha subunit is identical to the hormones LH, FSH, and TSH, all produced in the pituitary gland. HCG is the only one of these alpha subunits that is not produced by the pituitary, but rather the placenta.

We know that the alpha subunits are identical, but what about the beta subunits? The beta subunits of LH and HCG are also very similar in structure. Not only are they similar in structure, they are also similar in function. This is why you will see HCG injections used as an infertility treatment. HCG injections are used to replicate the LH surge of the menstrual cycle to induce ovulation.

Where HCG and LH differ is HCG's beta subunit has about 30 extra amino acids attached to the end of it. Home pregnancy tests are designed to specifically look for this HCG beta subunit.

OPKs as HPTs
OPKs are intended to detect LH. Since LH and HCG are nearly identical, OPKs will also detect HCG. The reverse is not true for HPTs. Home pregnancy tests will only detect HCG. So in theory, yes, and OPK could detect pregnancy.

Source: http://www.justmommies.com/articles/opk-as-hpt.shtml

http://www.peeonastick.com/opkhpt.html

Oh yar, i've a qn... Anyone knows if the ba zhen soup can be taken by guys too?? Coz will be boiling the soup but the quamtity's like alot!! A pack of pre-packed herbs need 1.5l of water... -_-

mummies, I'm back fr gynae clinic.

gynae tried to use tummy-scan, obviously &amp; i know can't scan anything coz too early. so he tried v-scan, but he can't detect any sac at all. I rem for my #1 i can see the sac at 5th wk. It's diff gynae this time. he is putting me into 2 blood tests , today and wed to compare the results. Maybe this is the confirm health pregnancy? i dunno.. sound like it may be too early to scan for sac or it may be an unhealthy /ectopic pregnancy.. Heard liao, juz feel down.

bewildered : awwww... so sweet of u... *love u la* i not sure about guys can drink tat soup anot... but maybe u drink it urself jiu hao le...
the info regarding the opk and hpt so interesting and informative... like studying chemistry or wat like tat.. ^^

twinklestarworld : dun scare urself.. dun worry! every is ok de.. u will have a sticky and healthy bb thurout the next 9 mths.. *hugs*

bewildered: thanks!! i'll keep testing 'till am 100% sure haha..

ya i just read the article 'bout opk n hpt at POAS website.. interesting huh =D

why ba zhen soup cant be taken by guys? food should be for everybody rite? i think u can finish it all alone la bewildered.. eat it with small amount rice..

twinkle: dun think too much.. the spotting should be one time only.. if ur first pregnancy was a smooth one then now should be no problem too

i was late to found out that i was expecting for the first pregnancy hence late taking folic acid too.. but thanks God i gave birth to a healthy baby 'n he's growing well now.. so dun worry too much

ya lor, the first preg was smooth, no spotting during 2ww or pregnancy, so now i am a little worried coz cannot find sac plus got spotting. keep my finger crossed. will know more by wed.

Twinkle: dun worry too much!! Everything will be fine!! Just believe in it!!
btw, for my #1, scan oso cant see anythg but gyn put me at 5th wk too... So dun worry unduly... In the end, the gyn still asked me if i am sure that i am preggers... Haha, so she said to take blood test to see if the hcg doubles over 2 days anot... Then aft the blood was taken on the first day, gyn called me back to say 'confirm you are pregnant..' -_- wah liew, turned out she din believe me fr the v start! Hmph!! Haha, but anw, long story short, tis all well and good... So dun worry too much abt nt being able to see bb now..

Berries: haha, yar loh... Then the meeting of the spermie and the ggy's also like chemistry with some website saying tt the protein on the eggy will match with the right spermie or sthg... Heh heh... Dun worry, keep ur mood up and Jiayou for the next!!
when my af comes, sometimes will qn, why hard work all goes down the drain.. But then v fast will console myself saying tt if thgs doesnt work out, it may mean tt tis nt meant to be in the first place n i wont wanna get upset later on, so guess thinking tt way will make one feel more consoled? Somemore, if thgs doesnt work out, the faster af comes, the faster one can start the coutndown for the next cycle!! My af came slightly earlier than ya's, think on the 7th, so now trying accupuncture, ba zhen soup and all to cheong for this cycle again!!
ya Jiayou too!!

Cinmay: heh heh, coz rhe packaging said 八珍补阴汤.. Haha. So wondering if suitable for guys... Heh heh... But think maybe guys can drink too hor, coz tis like small amt only nia.. Heh heh... Wah, 1.5l of water's not small amt wor... Haha, dun think i can finish the whole pot,.. -_- but those pre-packed stuffs r really convenient n ez to boil!!
only 3 lines of instructions!! Hehe...

1. Add in 300g of meat
2. Pour in ingredients
3. Boil over low fire for 2hrs ro 3hrs

Haha, v ez to boil!!

thanks mummies for your encouragement!

bewildered, ya lor, gynae still asked me if it is a clear positive sign on pregnancy test kit. I said yes, like doubting me whether i interpret wrongly. I forgotten to tell him it's digital one, cannot be wrong .. anyway, the result is not out yet, so i am pinning my hopes ...

Don't let my case dampen the mood for ttc mummies here. jiayou !!

btw, if you got those herbal ingredient fr hock hua to cook soup which is v ez to do. It states 1.5L of water.. you can actually use around 750 ml of water and use half pack of herbs. That's what I do coz either me or both me and hb drinking. But dang gui for hb is heaty according to him.

Twinkle: tnk gyn wont trust mummies unless they can see it for themselves.. -_- dunno why, but they'r so skeptical!! Bt ya gotta believe in urself n little bb!
stay positive n all'd be fine..

Heh heh, i dunno how to separate the herbs into 2 portions, coz there's 1 big piece of whitish dunno what, dunno to break it up or not, so just dumped all the contents into the pot with a big chix wing and happily boil i... Heh heh..

Oh yar, wanna chk with mummies who did the hsg, how'd yall make appt for it and how much does it cost? Need gyn referral or? Wondering whether shld do it or not...

Congrats to twinkle and Cinmay...

Why u gals can get preggy so easy? sigh....feel bad for myself lah....think I shd miss the egg liao cos like no symptons n feel at all!!! Anyway jia you for bewildered, Berries, missycandy, Windy and joyful..

Charlotte , jy!!!

Bewildered, must go thru gynae... I paid $210 for the procedure which was done at gleneagles ... It needs to be done after your AF... Between CD10-12

Mummies, need ur help. Been testing OPk but negative all the way for this cycle. Then today, supposedly ovulation dye over, I suddenly have sticky transparent mucus. What does it means? I am ovulating now or in the next 3-4days? If yes then OPk not accurate le

Morn!!

Charlotte: thanks! Dun worry or get ur mood dampened, tho it may be easier said than donw... But when thgs get too overwhelming, just try to distract urself for a while? Coz someimes ttc's like no one can give a definite answer of if one follows all the steps, guarantee will have de... So tis hard work plus abit of luck bah... Think for us who's still ttc, what we'r missing may be just tt little extra luck bah... Tt's why tis thread's gd!!
so tt we can vent when thgs get us down...hope tt ya'll feel better soon and hopett we'll get our wishes fulfilled soon!!

Missy: thx!!
okie, then in tt case, the rate's still okie wor, coz when i did a brief chk online, it seems to be v ex, the rates quoted wor... Think m still in time for the hsg... So gotta find my gyn soon...

Pillow: there's one cycle whereby i got negative all the way, then suddenly got ewcm, thought o's coming n opk's spoilt.. So v gan cheong go visit gyn, turned out adt scanning, the eggy's nowhere near maturity... So think the opk can be trusted bah... The discharge's abit hard to read coz there can be some dry days, then wet days, sticky days, dry days again etc...

Morning ladies
I back to ttc. Most probably my preg won't work out. Was admit to hosp due to high blood pressure. And the beta hcg is dropping. From 41.5 to 26. Duno Wat to say ><

cheryl, did the doc ask u to come down again to confirm if it's gg to ok or not? i had spotting during afternoon and after dinner yesterday. twice! the more i see, the more i don't feel so positive about it. going for my 2nd round of blood test tmr and gynae said he can tell by comparing the results. Tmr i asked him to explain the results to me.

asked hb if really don't hv, how? he said don't hv don't hv, it's not that i don't want .. i think guys are less emo. somemore tmr i gg down alone (again). the tot of hearing some bad news is hard enough for me.

bewildered : tink u should start to "pu" my body le.. i try the black chick soup tis cycle first.. then slowly the ba zhen soup etc...

twinklestarworld : everything will be good! u will have a sticky &amp; healthy bb thruout the next 9 mths!! *loves*

Charlotte : hughug! lets work hard tgt!! and soon will be our grad day!

pillow4 : u just BD to cover base.. i always blame the opk wen i dun test +ve.. must believe in urself! jiayou!

Cheryl : maybe wait for a few more days.. it will rise bk again? dun give up!

Morning Hugs to all of u.

Berries &amp; 2ww > new cycle new hope. Jiayou!!!

Cheryl > Hugs to u. stay positive dun think so much and hopes for the better.

charlotte: it will be ur turn soon.. JY!!

cheryl: it does happen sometimes.. keep strong *hugsss*

recently my SIL also need to gave up her pregnancy as it was turned out to be an unhealthy pregnancy..

keep praying for the best

twinkle: think the hcg needs to double up every 2 days.. so tt's why there's a need to do the blood test over 2 days.. there's a range of healthy hcg lvls.. but the hcg lvl differs too, depending if one's carrying singleton or multiples..

dun worry too much, if minor spotting shld be okay.. but just go with what the gyn proposed and see how the hcg lvl goes? keep your thinking positive... Jiayou!!

cheryl: erm, the hcg looks abit low.. but ya also try to keep thinking positive.. coz tis like finally cleared the first hurdle and bb's inside ler, so just hope tt bb'll stay.. I like to browse thru diff forums, think there's one case whereby the hcg's lvl's low and the mummy's quite down, but ltr the hcg started rising, slowly but rising.. dunno what happens ltr, coz lost track of the thread ler.. heh heh, coz like to hop thru the threads to read, tt's hw I get to know abt a TCM in Bt Batok etc coz read it in other thread..

Fu Nan Traditional Chinese Medicine Centre
Blk 152 Bukit Batok West Ave 6 St.11 #01-266.
Tel : 6896 1618
Physician Su

Operating hours:
Mon: 8.30am - 12pm / 6-9pm
Tue: 8.30am - 12pm
Wed: 8.30am - 12pm
Thu: Closed
Fri: 8.30am - 12pm / 6-9pm
Sat: 1.30pm - 5pm
Sun: 8.30am - 12pm
PH: Closed

Just hope for the best but prepare for the worst.. the only consolation (if it is of any consolation at all), is that it may be due to the genetics make-up.. So pls dun be too hard on yourself.. while bb's still inside, think positive!! Jiayou!!

cinmay: ya think positive too okay! =) Ya sound like happy go lucky kinda person, so Everything will be fine.. =)

Berries: what'd ya boil the black chix soup with? black chix add what? tried the Ba Zhen soup, then quite okie leh, coz tis like the hands and body felt warmer ler.. usu I'll have cold hands and feet der.. but feeling abit okay now..

Oh yar, anyone has any idea if Ba Zhen soup's okie for peeps with PCOS?

morning Windy!! ^^

Jia you Cheryl!!!

Cinmay : wat happen? how many weeks is she? very sad to hear tat..
cannot keep and tink of alternative way?

bewildered : not sure must boil with wat for the black chick soup.. will ask my mum to boil for me.. but i rem last time wen i drink my mum boil de black chick soup.. inside got put some ginseng, wolfberries and some red dates... tink of it i drool liao le...

hmmmm actually if test too early could also turn out to be chemical pregnancy ... sigh

all the best twinkle ! Sticky sticky BFP to you!!!

Cheryl, sad to hear abt yr case... do take care ... maybe need to warm up your body too ...

bewildered, where do you live ? some gynaes not so on let u go hsg strt away... some like to observe for 1 cycle and see how ... but you can try to insist

thanks bewildered and missycandy..

yest i feel so tempted to test using my clearblue. like to confirm if it's still there. So before that, i read that even in the even of m/c, the preg kit can still detect as positive. So i never test in the end.

berries.. u can put dang gui too..

Twinkle: dun worry abt spotting. i rem i have spotting for #1 too. Initially a bit then doc put me on hormones pill. Stop for a while then spotting again. Then doc gave me a very very painful jab. I couldnt rem all the names but after abt 1 week, the spotting finally stop. I think its best to see the doc and follow their advise. most imptly, rest more and you should be fine.

I heard first tri not to take too much bu right? correct me if im wrong.

Charlotte: dun be dispair. there are a lot of ladies like you too. we are also trying hard to get preggy. let's put in more effort to BD more and dun be soo stress.

i also told my HB and this is the conversation yesterday.

I: I felt so happy for one of my forum friend who tested positive. Her cycle abt the same as me so i felt happier when i heard the news (referring to cinmay la). so stress hor, try so many months haven preggy?
HB: Ya lor, coz she not as stress as you mah. you stress over work, stress over preggy, stress over housework, stress over everything. No wonder nvr got preggy lor..

hahah, cannot believ my HB still knows how to console me. So i think i put too much stress on myself and keep thinking of this and that.. maybe i should be like Cinmay, dun think so much and test only nearing to my AF reporting and not before that. hee hee.. look up to Cinmay who follows pact faithfully and not sooo stress!

Pillow: you dun be too obsess with the OPK la. I rem Cinmay also din test positive on her OPK but just BD. then we still tell her that she missed her fertile period lor.. ahhaa.. but she nvr give up and stilll strike. so you just bd la..

Cheryl: Dun worry so much and keep a positive mind. Cheer up!

Windy: My cycle buddy.. let's JY together.

Bewildered: YOu are always full of helpful infomration. Thanks soo much for your info! I will start on ba zhen soup this cycle. but is it bitter or got any awful smell? or should i start with black chicken soup?

twinkle: can guys drink dang gui?

i think i really need to go waterloo street to grab all these chinese herbs.. actually those prepack one is it good enough? or must we buy seperately?

2ww : ur hb so sweet!! at least he knows u are stress over this.. maybe tis will give him a little push to BD harder.. hee!!

i also nv try the ba zhen soup.. but i try the black chick soup this cycle.. black chick soup is yummy!!! ^^

twinklestarworld : thanks for the tip!! i will ask my mum to boil and add in dang gui..

u dun worry! u will have a sticky sticky beanie de!!

will you all double boil the black chicx soup or just use slow cooker? i have a big slow cooker duno can or not coz the black chic normally is v small mah. whahha.

2ww : i see my mum boil in the stove first.. then transfer to the slow cooker... she will put it in the slow cooker from afternoon then just nice at nite eat it as dinner..

missy: the reason why I am considering doing the HSG is coz am v v v puzzled over last cycle.. rem I went to the gyn? then scanned and saw the follicle growing, then opk also tested the lh surge, and we dilligently bd-ed, used pre-seed and I lifted hips for at least half hr aft BD session, we sorta covered all bases ler..

so dunno where the prob lies, no ovulation (can only be known via BBT tracking but my Zzz is always disrupted one, coz will wake up in the mid of the night, think will distort the readings), no fertilization (maybe the eggy din meet the right spermies, so wondering whether if need to get hb to do SA and I go do the HSG) or no implantation (based on gyn's last scan, lining's okay, met the min thickness prior to ovulation bah)..

So the above's the qns tt I have loh.. haha, so still trying to gather enough courage to go do the HSG.. dunno wh gyn to go to.. prev went to Dr Fong Yang but his queue's real long and tis at Orchard, no night clinic, v hard to find a time.. Tiong Bahru TMC Dr Woo Bit Hua, has night clinic but not sure if he will wanna let me do the HSG or your Dr Ben Cheoy.. haha... then can see the handsome gyn in person!! heh heh, but think can only pop by on the Fri night clinic, by then will be nearing CD 10 or over ler.. so still thinking wh gyn to go to..

For me hor, am not too keen to wait, coz my cycle's generally long, so if wait and see har, miss one, then real long a wait for the next cycle ler, so best to get it sorted out upfront.. btw, will blood test know the fsh level and all? not sure what will the lvls mean but think it'll shed some light on what's gg on with the body bah, then also wanna know if am ovulating (if it can be known via blood test..) haha.. there's so much so much tt I wanna know.. =p Hope tt I wont be too scared by the results.. =p

berries: Oooh, wolfberries sound nice!! Haha, I will add alot to soup but I dun like to eat them leh.. will swallow them in full instead if no choice.. =p dunno if mix Ba Zhen with black chix will be too much anot hor?

twinkle: If testing will make you feel better, then test.. at least will be one thg off your chklist.. coz sometimes when one kept resisting the urge to do sthg, then will become stress on its own.. so just go with your heart, in order to reduce the stress of suppression.. Jiayou!! =)

2ww: haha, ur hb!! so funny!! really 'nice' way of consoling hor, so logical and practical, got lotsa truths in it but tis just so typical of guys too, no sugar coating the words.. =p

heh heh, coz I like to browse thru the threads and read loh.. sometimes when am really remembering how I delivered my #1, I'll switch over to Aug 12 mummies thread to read their birth stories.. aww, so sweet, to hear of their birth story.. then when wanna feel the elation of mummies who just found out their pregnancies, will pop over to Apr 12 thread.. haha..

sometimes when mummies share info, can also learn abit here and there.. like for the blocked tubes, some said tt the liquid will hlp clear some blockage along the way while some suggested tubal recanalization... dunno what's it but searched online for more info loh.. heh heh..

Oh yar, yall know the latest interesting read tt I found online was the usage of Castor Oil Pack.. yall can google online, lotsa ang mohs using..

What are the Benefits of Castor Oil?

Castor Oil has been used both internally and externally for thousands of years due to its many wonderful health benefits. Since it can strengthen the immune system, castor oil is considered a great remedy to treat the following major illnesses and ailments:

Multiple Sclerosis
Parkinson's Disease
Cerebral Palsy
Hair loss
Pain from Arthritis and Rheumatism

It has also been found to help with many everyday problems such as:

Yeast Infections
Constipation
Gastrointestinal Problems
Menstrual Disorders
Migraines
Acne
Sunburn
Athlete's Foot
Ringworm
Skin Abrasions
Inflammation

http://www.homeremediesweb.com/castor-oil-health-benefits.php

http://natural-fertility-info.com/blocked-fallopian-tubes

4. Castor Oil Therapy

Castor oil therapy has been used for centuries for helping with healing issues in the body and more specifically the reproductive system. By applying these packs externally, positive benefits have been found. A Castor Oil Pack is a cloth soaked in castor oil which is placed on the skin to enhance circulation and promote healing of the tissues and organs underneath the skin. Castor oil therapy assists fallopian tubes by helping to soften the tissues and increase circulation to the area.

Castor Oil packs promote healing to the reproductive system by stimulating circulation and triggering the lymphatic system. The lymphatic system is responsible for removing metabolic waste, old diseased cells and tissues. This is very important, especially if blocked fallopian tubes may have been caused by ectopic pregnancy, sexually transmitted disease (STD), infection from past surgery, endometriosis, uterine fibroids, ovarian cysts or PID.

Castor oil is one of the only ways to stimulate the lymphatic system to move. The lymphatic system relies on us to get it to move. The heart runs our circulatory system, but exercise, dry brushing, some herbs and Castor Oil are some of the only ways to get the lymph to move. Castor Oil Packs heal underlying tissues very well, when used consistently over time. This therapy works great in conjunction with any type of fertility or abdominal massage therapy including Self Fertility Massage™

Sometimes hor, I will just save those pages when there's too much info and then return to read when free... heh heh...

but realised sthg too's tt's the more one reads, the more one will anyhow think.. haha... then will scare oneself only.. =p

2ww, i once let my hb drink the soup with dang gui, he told me very heaty leh. haha .. sometimes once a while my mil will make dang gui soup for her 2 DILs but she doesnt allow guys to drink. i guess it is too heaty for guys. i will cook in big slow cooker in the late morning them hv it for dinner.