missy: the reason why I am considering doing the HSG is coz am v v v puzzled over last cycle.. rem I went to the gyn? then scanned and saw the follicle growing, then opk also tested the lh surge, and we dilligently bd-ed, used pre-seed and I lifted hips for at least half hr aft BD session, we sorta covered all bases ler..
so dunno where the prob lies, no ovulation (can only be known via BBT tracking but my Zzz is always disrupted one, coz will wake up in the mid of the night, think will distort the readings), no fertilization (maybe the eggy din meet the right spermies, so wondering whether if need to get hb to do SA and I go do the HSG) or no implantation (based on gyn's last scan, lining's okay, met the min thickness prior to ovulation bah)..
So the above's the qns tt I have loh.. haha, so still trying to gather enough courage to go do the HSG.. dunno wh gyn to go to.. prev went to Dr Fong Yang but his queue's real long and tis at Orchard, no night clinic, v hard to find a time.. Tiong Bahru TMC Dr Woo Bit Hua, has night clinic but not sure if he will wanna let me do the HSG or your Dr Ben Cheoy.. haha... then can see the handsome gyn in person!! heh heh, but think can only pop by on the Fri night clinic, by then will be nearing CD 10 or over ler.. so still thinking wh gyn to go to..
For me hor, am not too keen to wait, coz my cycle's generally long, so if wait and see har, miss one, then real long a wait for the next cycle ler, so best to get it sorted out upfront.. btw, will blood test know the fsh level and all? not sure what will the lvls mean but think it'll shed some light on what's gg on with the body bah, then also wanna know if am ovulating (if it can be known via blood test..) haha.. there's so much so much tt I wanna know.. =p Hope tt I wont be too scared by the results.. =p
berries: Oooh, wolfberries sound nice!! Haha, I will add alot to soup but I dun like to eat them leh.. will swallow them in full instead if no choice.. =p dunno if mix Ba Zhen with black chix will be too much anot hor?
twinkle: If testing will make you feel better, then test.. at least will be one thg off your chklist.. coz sometimes when one kept resisting the urge to do sthg, then will become stress on its own.. so just go with your heart, in order to reduce the stress of suppression.. Jiayou!! =)
2ww: haha, ur hb!! so funny!! really 'nice' way of consoling hor, so logical and practical, got lotsa truths in it but tis just so typical of guys too, no sugar coating the words.. =p
heh heh, coz I like to browse thru the threads and read loh.. sometimes when am really remembering how I delivered my #1, I'll switch over to Aug 12 mummies thread to read their birth stories.. aww, so sweet, to hear of their birth story.. then when wanna feel the elation of mummies who just found out their pregnancies, will pop over to Apr 12 thread.. haha..
sometimes when mummies share info, can also learn abit here and there.. like for the blocked tubes, some said tt the liquid will hlp clear some blockage along the way while some suggested tubal recanalization... dunno what's it but searched online for more info loh.. heh heh..
Oh yar, yall know the latest interesting read tt I found online was the usage of Castor Oil Pack.. yall can google online, lotsa ang mohs using..
What are the Benefits of Castor Oil?
Castor Oil has been used both internally and externally for thousands of years due to its many wonderful health benefits. Since it can strengthen the immune system, castor oil is considered a great remedy to treat the following major illnesses and ailments:
Multiple Sclerosis
Parkinson's Disease
Cerebral Palsy
Hair loss
Pain from Arthritis and Rheumatism
It has also been found to help with many everyday problems such as:
Yeast Infections
Constipation
Gastrointestinal Problems
Menstrual Disorders
Migraines
Acne
Sunburn
Athlete's Foot
Ringworm
Skin Abrasions
Inflammation
http://www.homeremediesweb.com/castor-oil-health-benefits.php
http://natural-fertility-info.com/blocked-fallopian-tubes
4. Castor Oil Therapy
Castor oil therapy has been used for centuries for helping with healing issues in the body and more specifically the reproductive system. By applying these packs externally, positive benefits have been found. A Castor Oil Pack is a cloth soaked in castor oil which is placed on the skin to enhance circulation and promote healing of the tissues and organs underneath the skin. Castor oil therapy assists fallopian tubes by helping to soften the tissues and increase circulation to the area.
Castor Oil packs promote healing to the reproductive system by stimulating circulation and triggering the lymphatic system. The lymphatic system is responsible for removing metabolic waste, old diseased cells and tissues. This is very important, especially if blocked fallopian tubes may have been caused by ectopic pregnancy, sexually transmitted disease (STD), infection from past surgery, endometriosis, uterine fibroids, ovarian cysts or PID.
Castor oil is one of the only ways to stimulate the lymphatic system to move. The lymphatic system relies on us to get it to move. The heart runs our circulatory system, but exercise, dry brushing, some herbs and Castor Oil are some of the only ways to get the lymph to move. Castor Oil Packs heal underlying tissues very well, when used consistently over time. This therapy works great in conjunction with any type of fertility or abdominal massage therapy including Self Fertility Massage™
Sometimes hor, I will just save those pages when there's too much info and then return to read when free... heh heh...
but realised sthg too's tt's the more one reads, the more one will anyhow think.. haha... then will scare oneself only.. =p