(2013 TTC after loss support group)

hopeful_mum

Hi Ladies, this is a grp for this who may have faced a miscarriage and will like some support.

let's chat here. and good luck to all, sticky baby dust!

This is so not a great place to "meet" but since we r all in the same boat, hope to be able to give each other lotsa support n GRADUATE together!

GBOB, not sure if u remember me fr the 2ww thread. A little intro abt myself, I had been TTCing for 2+ yrs, finally moved on to ivf in March n got the very first +ve of my life. We were so happy, I peed on like 10 hpt to keep as souvenirs (I know I know, I'm totally a poas addict, but it's such a thrill to see 2 solid lines after a gezillion months of disappointment)... But alas it didn't last, fetal growth n heartbeat slowed in wk 6, n stopped by wk 7. We were so devastated. But, once we got over the initial crushing disappointment, we realised God is being kind to us, to let us detect the problem earlier, so we can grief, recover (somewhat), n look forward to our next healthy little one. So I waited for 2 wks, nothing happened, hcg still very high at 70,000+, so I proceeded w cytotec pills. Man that was the most painful 5 hrs of my life! 2 wks later, hcg dropped to 1,048, n 2 wks after that (this past Mon), its at 88. Life is ironic isn't it - a few months ago, I will never ever imagine I will want so badly to see a negative hpt. But doc told me it has to be negative before my body can reset, so I'm eagerly looking forward to that.

I have been silently following your conversation on the Jan thread, n I really salute the 2 of you for your strength n positivity. GBOB I remember u r always very supportive n cheerful in the 2ww thread too. I sincerely hope for a miracle for u (tomorrow right?). Let's all jia you together, our efforts will pay off one day soon. Gambette!!

bbcripps: im so sorry to hear what u are going thru. u are so cute to follow "silently", just speak, i think the ladies in jan thread are very nice. anyhow, here u can speak ur mind

hoping for u that ur hcg level will come down soon. we do get very fertile after mc, so if u are mentally ready to try, u can.

i'll be trying once i know whats going on. I rem GBOB only going to dr on 13 Jun or next thur.

We'll be here to support u too. i have also been ttc abt 2.5years. 3 pregnancies, 2mc, and potentially the 3rd one. just dont know when it will start. now im just trying ALL methods, including going to TCM, something i nor really believed in.

keep us updated abt u. here is not a pregnancy thread so we dont need to worry abt saying too much on mc. some ladies were affected after hearing out stories, which i feel really bad abt. but i guess we all need some place to share and vent.

Hopeful mum, u r always so kind n supportive, I really thank you. I sincerely hope for u to find some answers fr your NUH appt n have a happy n healthy pregnancy in the very very near future.

U know even though the doc told us to try only next month when the hormones r not so out of whack, we went ahead n "tried" this month anyway. Well, as best as we could, given that we r "going in blind" - no opk cos it will be +ve fr the left over hcg, n no cervical mucus as guide cos my body is probably as confused as I'm w regards to which part of the cycle I'm supposed to be at. Just agar agar used the first day of m/c bleeding as CD1. Today is CD31 (n my cycles usually 30-33 days), n I saw abit of pink when I wiped just now, so I think AF is coming. Well, looking on the bright side, I tell myself if its really AF, then I can clear out all the remnants of the last hcg n move on to the next normal cycle. I also made an appt w Prof Wong at NUH next week to discuss maybe doing another round of ivf around Sept.

只许向前,不许往后!We will all move forward n succeed!

Hopeful, ya I'm on "day shift" lor. Tiring lah cos icu no chair to sit n cannot use Hp or ipad. I can't leave my Dad's sight for long cos he will start yelling if he can't c me or my maid or my DH. We r all that he got. Lolx. He's sleeping now so I finally can "sneak" out n sit on a chair!!! My legs! Actually God has a plan for everyone right, mayb he know I need to take care of my old man n not the right time to b preg thus the mc. But then again hor, I cnt help thinking y give me a bfp first leh... I bfp my dad was alrdy in hospital leh. Duh right. Hehe. Oh ya. Honestly I do feel much more comfy chatting here cos the jan girls all happily expecting their babies n gg thru this n tat (symptoms), we over there only talk abt mc la, spotting la, no symptoms la. Like so Salah channel. Dnt wanna affect them too much. Hehe

Yoyo bbcrisp! Of cos I rem u. U also not v active in 2ww thread de but only will "talk" once in awhile. Sorry to hear abt your loss dear n yes! I was same as u lah! I bfp I oso kept poas leh! Took pics n kept the sticks as souvenirs cos I've been trying for almost 5 years le! Devastated over the loss is definite de but everything happens for a reason, life goes on n we just have to look on the bright side n move on. When I mc last year, I also same as u lor, never ever expected myself to so look forward to seeing a negative hpt!! Ironic ya. Haha....

The end of this also means beginning of another so we just have to think positively n try again (ASAP)!!! WAHAHAHAHAHA

Oh ya bbcrisp, hopeful is right. My gynae apt is next wed n next thurs. I made two apts. wed with dr Loh n thurs with prof mahesh of nuh recurrent pregnancy loss clinic. I think I'll go dr Loh n skip prof mahesh. Settle this mc first then go make apt with clinic g to refer me to mahesh, cheaper!!! Hahaha

Bbcrisp, u are too kind. We are here to support and help one another. I don't want anyone to go they the same pain, but ppl who hasn't been thru won't be able to "understand". Good that u are already trying. I think can just grieve and try at the same time. Nvr know right?

GBOB, at least ur dad is sane and can recognise all of u. I think no choice all of u will be his comfort. Ya take a rest whenever possible. Be it still preggie or not still have to rest. Some more u need energy to take care of ur dad.

I told my hubby though I'm impatient ill wait for one mth. At least save some money. After next week visit I will spend total abt 1200! I want to faint. If d&c will be another sum. If dont save a bit next time baby come out finance too right also not good.

Very "Mao dun" don't know want to try immediately or see dr first. So I think I'm not going to prevent. If it happens then okay Loh. When get pregnant I happy. After BFP I worry. Lol actually I a bit want to give up Liao. Going thru 3mc is very painful. I'm emotionally drained and tired.

But something inside tells me I shd just keep trying. Don't try will nvr get. Try Liao have chance

U all Jia you!!!

Hopeful, I think u shd rest for one cycle. Go nuh do all nec tests n find out the cause first. Meanwhile go TCM to tiao your body. 3mc is no joke. U must bu n tiao abit. My 2cents worth of view.

lol. ya lah i wont try try but wont prevent until i found the cause. thinking of going tcm tmr. but hubby going for wedding dinner tonight leh. so see how loh. i also think its time to tiao my body. but i think of the chinese medicine i damm sian. really dont like chinese medicine.

i got my beta hcg back already. last tue was 339, yest only 314. so meaning mc going to happen soon. i shd not take progestrone anymore. why keep it inside when it supposed to come out.

Hopeful, I dnt know if I shd support your decision to stop progesterone or not. U go with your heart ya. I support whatever your decision is
I hate TCM meds too but I think it's good n u must take at least a good old 6 months to c results

6mths! wow for a impatient person thats long!
anyhow i will stop since no more liao take will only delay the mc. so shant torture myself. attempting to go tmr morning

Shirley, usually your first menses after washing off shd come between 4-6weeks from now. After first menses shd b able to start trying but some will advise or prefer to wait another one more cycle then start trying. Meanwhile u try to do mini confinement ya. No cold drinks n food. Try to eat more food cooked with ginger n sesame oil. Some will bathe in rice wine. Dnt bathe cold water ya

Hi Shirley,

Sorry to hear that.. My doc had advised me last time to start after 3 cycles.. Take good care!

Hopeful mum,

Hugs.. Maybe it'll be good to take a break for a mth first while waiting for your appt at nuh.. Take good care in the meantime, you can try doing a mini confinement like GBOB suggested.. If you're going to the tcm tmr, think 7 am is fine but if can then maybe abt 6.30 even better..

lol min 630am! i try lah for having a baby sake. but they only starts at 830 leh! meaning min wait is 2hrs. hmm... lol...

Shirley, sorry to hear that. erm im no dr, but after wash, ur lining will be very thin. so i suggest maybe at last 2-3 cycles. u need to let ur lining recover. but if ur gynae says can do immediately then follow dr loh
ya rest well. i rem i bled alot after the "wash". for 2 weeks! longer than my natural mc.

im baking a pandan chiffon cake now! lol lets see if im successful this time i failed before.

8481685.jpg

hmm feeling slightly down. finally bleeding red. but at least in the hopes of not having to go through a D&C. to distract myself i baked a panda chiffon cake.

Hopeful mum,
Your cake looks great!
I am sorry to hear your loss but glad that you are positive.
I really admire your courage.
I hope you will succeed in your next try.

I wish everyone here who is ttc to succeed too!

Thanks ppl . I'm sad I need to wash but my Gynea suggest is better to wash to prevent infection . He give 10 days hl so I will be back to work on 17 June .

Hi I got ectopic pregnancy last yr , this time miscarriage . This is consider two time of mc ? I very scare what is next . I got no intention to ttc again . But see my little girl along very poor thing.

I inform my in law , I'm tired of trying and I go through these two times I really very 痛苦. She look sad.

Fist ectopic just have injection and let it natural miscarriage , not so harmful as this round . But that time I admitted 4 days in Kk.

I'm very loss actually . Try or not try ? Doc Han told me after two cycle can try but I'm thinking is better to consult my Chinese sinseh to check my body first .

Hi can I drink Dom ?

Good day everybody. Nice to have this group set up coz feeling odd to discuss in the jan thread.
Anyway I've been scheduled for d n c on Monday. At the same time having a polyp remove which is actually causing the spotting. In fact only yesterday then i got to know that I might be suspected to hv molar pregnancy. So only after Monday's autopsy then I will know.
Twice mc and with this round has make me think twice again for TTC. I cannot denied that my biological clock is really ticking and I fear recurrent mc which may affect my health.

Shirley, if I'm young like you, I will continue to try but now i think i do not have any more time. Please don't give up. You will get your baby cause the progress of TTC is never easy and smooth.

Hopeful mum, you are one good baker! I love baking too especially making muffins for my girl.

GBOB, sorry to hear about your dad. Have you mc? Take care of your health coz I've been through juggling between my dad, work and stuff.

Shirley, really no idea if u can drink Dom. Yeah with ectopic it will be twice mc. But at least u still have a child. Maybe let nature takes it course. If have then have one more?

Im 32 and still have no kids yet. I know ur pain. And my mil has been given me a lot of pressure. Seriously I sometimes want to give up also. As much my hubby is understanding I will fight with him over this and get all emotional.

If my mc carries on and have no kids I think it will break up my relationship with my hubby. We both want kids so much but sometimes I don't think he can fully understand the pain I'm going thru. That's why I'm going to nuh to find out what's wrong with me.

Minnieluv, maybe also to find out what's going on if u really want another kid. Better to get treated so that don't have to go through all these emotionally.

Hopuful mum , go and find out the reason first. not kids must break up ? so serious ?

For me, my in law want a boy , she very sad and ask me is it my prob. I said this round is bb never grow , can be a lots of issues.

Why they never think is it the son prob ? I went to tcm to pu my body spend my own money just because to get another kid for the family , fail then is always my prob ?

i told her i not going to try anymore , tired and i suffer enough already. I will not plan for pregnancy . let nature take it course .

i need to monitor the fertile period and let my hubby know , i put in enough of effort already . But in the end im the one who suffer and now said is it my prob ?

i dont know lah , whatever i just want to get healthy back and bb plan see how lah .

After ectopic , i told myself dont try anyone is enough of mentally suffer . But after 6 months , see my sis in law and my niece preg, im thinking why not try again. In the end , MC .

Hopeful mum , u now also wait for nature MC right ? are you ok ?

Minnieluv nope my body is retarded. Not yet mc. Wed go c Gynae c how. D&c or cytotec which I prefer d&c. Get it done n over with.

Shirley Dom cannot take during af so if u r bleeding now no Dom ya. When bleeding stop completely then can start drinking.

Mini Confiement , i get from another group hope k help

- replace plain water with Dried Longans + Red Dates + Ginger Tea for 2 weeks to 1 mth
- eat plenty of food cooked with Sesame Oil + Ginger
- Sleep Early and wear socks to sleep.
- have plenty of bed rest
- Do not carry heavy thing for this one month.
- if someone cooking for you, take the usual confinement food everyday.
- you can drink chicken essence too.
- once bleeding stop, you can start to drink Bazhen & shi quan da bu weekly.
- best is to get a TCM sinseh to tiao your body.

Shirley, not no kids then will break up. But it's been hard on both of us. And I also emotionally unstable. Sometimes he cannot understand why. So we will at times fight over it. And like u say it doesn't help if the mil is like that right. Imagine u don't have kids, I think the mil pressure will also caused u and hubby to fight more. U have one already and they still pressured for a boy. Some more doesn't mean want boy will have boy.

I also done a lot. I scared my tube block so I went for hsg. That one is painful. But I'm glad I'm fine. So I also tell my mil I do all the testing already maybe the son need to be tested? Then she realised ya maybe her son.

She has a daughter but she can't seem to be able to touch her heart and feel if this was happened to her daughter how will she support her? And in turn treat me the same manner.

I think if u have one child happy enough Liao then don't need to succumb to pressure to just try for a "boy".

I'm already bleeding. Yesterday passed out a huge clot I nvr passed out something so big even during my previous mc. I got a shock! It's like size of 4 x 50cents coin.

How are u GBOB ? i stay at north area, im thinking is ok that one day can meet up u all for a small gathering after we get well .

Hopefully mum , take a good rest . So you on confinement food now ? ur mum cook for u right?

I hope my mum can cook for me but she was not around already. My in law cook cant compare with my mum.

For my family(Husband side) , im the only one who give birth . the other 1 sis and 1 bro all dont want kid. I told my in law , the most is 2 , boy or girl only 2.

My in law ok lah , just keep quite .. Just that day maybe i also very sad and she also sad.

I very stubborn one. So I haven't meet my parents since it happened. I know she very worried but I don't want to meet her. I scared I cry. Don't want them to be heartache like me.

Shirley, I'm fine. I dnt feel anything from this pregnancy at all, no symptoms n also no pain cos I haven started miscarrying. My body very retarded leh. Even with cytotec the last round also never managed to clear everything out lor so this time I wish to go for d&c. Currently just sometimes feel v tired cos I've been taking care of my dad recently plus the utro makes me Lagi tired

Blessed weekend ladies,

Gbob, it must be tough for u now, pls take good care of yourself. I understand what u r going thru, 4 yrs ago, I was also juggling work n taking care of my dad going thru end stage cancer. It is not only the physical demands of going to n fro all the doc appts n hospital stays, but also the mental strain of receiving the "sometimes ok, most times bad" blood test n scan results. Pls watch out for your own health too, eat healthy n rest more ok? {{{hug}}}

Hopeful, fwah, u singlehandedly made me crave for pandan cake for the first time in 20 yrs! Lol. I used to eat that all the time as a kid, but nowadays all u see e the fancy overpriced way-too-rich cheesecake etc at the restaurants, I have not thought of pandan cake for years! So nostalgic now haha. U must be a damn good cook, your hubby is a lucky man. Me, I can't even make maggie mee properly, always the mee either too hard or too soft. Damn jia lat.

U were still up at 3am? Oh dear, I understand how u must be feeling now, think we all go thru the same emotions, ranging fr disbelief, to denial, to anguish, to anger, to despair. But keep faith dear, we r good people, we will make great parents, have faith that God has great plans for us n we will succeed one day soon. 我们会成功的!

Shirley, think we can only drink Dom when the bleeding has completely stopped. Cos it has dang gui inside. Different TCM has different advice, my regular TCM told me to avoid strong herbs for this month (before I get my first period), n just drink black chicken soup w wolf berries. I also went to the popular BCC TCM at Marine Parade 4 days after m/c n he said to start to bu the body only 10 days after m/c. But I don't know bu with that, cos by the 10th day I'm back to work n couldn't afford the 4 hrs queue time.

Minnieluv, I'm more jia lat than u, I'm going on 35 n still trying for my first. U know my hubby n I dated for 7 yrs before we got married, so sometimes we muse that if we had been chop chop curry pok, our kid will be 8/9 yrs old by now!

Shirley u take good cAre too n rest more.

Minnie, ya the mental stress n physical exhaustion especially i m the only child! faint!

Ai yo I m 38 n my DH is 44 this year! Hahaha

bbcripps, thanks for ur encouragement. i read ur text nearly want to cry. lol i enjoy cooking but cant be daily. i used to study overseas so must cook for myself. my baking are better than cooking.

we also married 6 years liao, until i turn 30 then i ready. so try until now loh. Check with u, when u waited for 4 hours, u went at what time?

GBOB take care. dont worry, my friend 38 just gave birth to a healthy baby. she also had one mc then strike again. so xin fu.

Shirley, ya loh, better dont drink dom first since they say cannot liao. like u say maybe go tcm. since the tcm only say 10 days after mc, i think i go next sunday. abt 10 days liao. aiyo i got a wedding lunch to attend. dont know can make it in time or not.

Hi ladies, I have been silent read in the jan thread. No chane to join as I just had my 3rd chemical preg aka mc. Have been trying for no 2 since last mar till now nothing but mc. Wanted v much to give my 3 yo a sibling and hub wants a no 2 v much too. After my first mc last aug, I went to BCC to tio till this jan when 2nd mc happened. I determined to find out the cause so went to nuh as pte customer as I 35 already. I did not know abt the getting referral but the appt and process is pretty fast, so I guess I paid more for the less time spent. I lost bb at week 5, because hcg never double and drop after 3rd test. I did not do HSG and I should be doing after next cycle. Seeing my frds having no 2/3 and I still far away from them made me sad. My bff reminded me to take this as my own race and don't let other factor affect me. I still not giving up. Cos I do not want my girl to grow up lonely. This mc in jan I detected I was preg at 3.5 week, low hsg but I was hopefully to the extend that I do all I could, hefty amt plus all those blood test but to end up as mc. But at least I know it is chem preg and google and research alot to understand my condition better. I feeling better now that why I finally got courage to join you ladies here. Jia you everyone.

GBOB, you really must be careful and take care ya.

Bbcripps, sometimes I think it's really fate. I had this experience of being fortune told by my China tour guide in 2007 that I will have problem having child after 40 yrs. I got married in 2008, got pregnant in 2009 n give birth in 2010 just before my 40th birthday. Then at 42, I had my 1st mc and now at 43, 2nd mc. I'm thinking really so chun meh? But if its true, really no choice cause I got married late.

Hopeful, you are blessed to hv your parents with you. But by telling them they can give you moral support right?

Babymilo, I won't "welcome" u cox the lesser ppl join the happier more mummies out there. Sorry to hear what's going on. So did nuh managed to find the cause? My friend had 3mcs and she did all sorts of test but all okay. So to dr, she is just unlucky. Luckily after that finally one child. But she believes a lot in Feng shui and tcm. So she just follow and finally got one kid. Not planning for 2nd one.
U an definitely share and chat here. I understand how terrible it is. If I include my chemical pregnancy in mar I will have 4mcs. So I treat it as not a real mc.

Ya hsg I find it very uncomfy. Quite painful. Really like super massive period cramps. But good to know if the tubes are stuck or not.

Minnieluv, yes they love me a lot. I love my parents too. But old folks sometimes they also think otherwise. So I don't want to hear those old wives takes. So far my mum doesn't say those stuff. But I just find it hard to explain. I don't want to explain anymore. I don't want to fight with them. And I know they see me like that my mum will be very heart pain.

Baby milo, I understand how you felt coz I wanted a sibling for my girl too. Around me ppl are getting pregnant and I'm always asking why? My best friends told me not to try becoz I'm already 43 and with mc history. Btw if include chemical then I had 3 mc. Now with this suspected molar pregnancy, I think I will just stop trying. Now the fear of my health is even greater than wanting a #2.
I'm glad that you are not giving up hope to try again. All the best!

Hopeful, perhaps you have your reasons for not telling.
Btw I went ban cheong chan during weekday. There was once I reached there at 0800 during sch holiday, have to wait till 1200. Then once after school reopen, I reached at 0630. Was in queue #2, about 0900.

Hi baby milo, I won't "welcome" u here too! May I know what kind of tests nuh did for u and approximately how much it cost altogether? Did u manage to find out the cause?

Hi baby milo , I also try no.2 till I very tired. My first pregnancy try 3 months I got it already . This round I already try 2 yrs . 1 ectopic 1 mc .
Just hope have one more at least my girl not lonely . Haiz now I not very confidence to try . Most of my friend around my age already got two . I hope I can have soon . But now I must really mentally prepared again if I going to try again .

Wah! Go at 630 only see him at 9am! I guess beggars can't be choosers, no choice. Next weekend I go queue. I got a feeling I need to go thru d&c cox my bleeding like stop Liao. Sigh meaning not clear inside. Sian.

I'm very impressed and amazed, ppl haven't open but already have ppl queuing!

Hopeful, I reached BCC at 10.40am on a Thurs, n finished at 2.45pm. Sorry I just checked my records, my m/c started on Mon, n he wanted to see me again the following Wed, so it's 9 days after m/c. As mine was a natural m/c, when he felt my pulse he said still got blood stuck inside, so he's more concerned abt giving me herbs to cleanse out everything, or else I might need a dnc after all. He says can only start to bu when everything is clean, be it natural or dnc. Drinking the wrong tonics too early might either cause prolonged bleeding, or uterus to clamp up prematurely n old blood stuck inside. So gotta be careful.

Minnieluv sorry I think I got u mixed up w Shirley regarding the age (Shirley is the one who's 34 n ttcing #2) right? Jia you jia you, though I'm quite a avid fan of feng shui I think sometimes take fortune tellers w a pinch of salt, cos I had cases when diff ones tell me diff things.

Hopeful, I find hsg freaking painful too! Cos my left tube was partially blocked, so they kept turning me this way that way, press here press there, wah lau eh! But I was still lucid n following instructions, thanked the doc after the procedure, went to the toilet to change back to my clothes, walked out the X-ray room, n then I blacked out. They had to carry me back to the room n let me rest there for 30 mins lor, SO embarrassing. Doc says it was a delayed shock reaction.

Hello baby milo, lets jia you together!

Hopeful, if u r concerned abt old blood stuck inside, bcc can help. I started bleeding on Mon nite, only super heavy flow for 5 hrs, then by Wed only spotting, saw him on Thurs, n he gave me 2 packs of herbs for Fri nite n Mon nite. N after Fri's dose, I had pretty severe cramps on Sat where the bleeding picked up for another 1-2 days. Same thing after Mon's dose, though the cramps were a lot milder. So I think his herbs helped in forcing out the old blood.