(2013 TTC after loss support group)

bbcripps thanks for the advice. hmm i started bleeding on friday, meaning i shd go tmr and see him? tell him my problem? now im only bleeding a bit leh. even lesser than period.

my mc in feb at least like normal bleeding. im having cramps, last night i even puke twice, plus super bloated tummy. a lot of gas. sigh.

but hor i tuesday no longer on mc needs to go back to work liao...

Ya hsg damm painful! my tubes not blocked, but still tilt here and there. when they pump the ink in, i was like grabbing whatever i can grab there. i didn't blackout, i think my reaction was instant. lol i probably let out a little scream. aiya nothing to be embarrass abt. really pain mah!

WAit i got one more qns, when queueing got place to sit down?

Hopeful, oh no tomorrow they r closed. They r closed on Mon, Tues n public holiday. Yes they got chairs to sit, even when q until outside the shop they have those red stackable chairs to sit on. The guy will feel your pulse n advise u accordingly, I think I bled even less than u, I only fill up one maxi pad per hr for abt 6 hrs, then after that it just tapered off till only spotting on Wed. Panty liner also cannot fill up after half a day. So he was very concerned, cos he said I was still very pregnant. Haiz. But then keep in mind my hcg was 70,000+ before my m/c, so I probably had more stuff inside. Don't worry, hope everything clears up for u naturally n u don't have to go for dnc! *fingers crossed*

Sorry tried to upload photo of his business card here but file too big for my iPad. I will try again later on my laptop.

Doing HSG was the most painful experience of my entire life n I swore to myself I will never go thru it again! Lolx

no prob bbcripps! lol lucikly i posted here or i goon goon go and queue there tmr!

lol kk i go on weekends then. back to bleeding. actually my bleeding really like period. first night my pad also not fully filled after 8hours.

just that passing out clots. now i still cramping and passing clots.

GBOB, u also did hsg? lol i think all of us here who wanna try for a bb all did the HSG. i paid 600 with kwlee to do the hsg. really damm painful, but i tink if can get preggie then its worth it.

last night my cramps so bad, i took painkiller. cannot take it liao.

3rd day after DnC , my tummy a bit cramp now . I going to see my Chinese doc on next Friday .

My bro said want to bring me go see fortune teller, check up why I Two time miscarriage . I not really believe de but he also 为我好吧!

Hopeful mum , u take care . U still on mc ? The bcc tcm u all mention is the very famous at marine parade right ?

8485391.jpg

Hopeful, take care, avoid cold drinks n tea for now, your body is working hard to expel out all the blood, it will be all cleaned up inside soon! My other TCM recommended ginger tea w black sugar to get rid of trapped wind.

Wah I very noti one. Lol since haven't see txn yet ill drink all the cold stuff I liked. And hor I hate ginger tea leh. M
Lol I just had me fav chocolate thick shake. Yummy!

Shirely ya I on mc til tmr only.

GBOB u see the reason why i didnt want to see TCM... sigh. drink liao. i hardly drink cold drinks unless i go watch movie or have dinner out. just now we go makan mah.. so drink loh.. keke i try to prevent.

Hopeful mum , pls stop cold drinks. No good for our health . After the first cycle try to drink ba Zhen . Cold drinks should avoid .

You situation now still can work ? You have not fully bleed out right ? You must take care . Bring red date long gan drink to office drink ya.

Shirely I think no choice leh. I absent from work one week Liao and dr nvr give me more mc also. It will be a lot of late nights once I get back to the office tmr. The good thing is, I left 4 weeks there. Then ill take a weeks break before helping my dad. If he needs me urgently then just have to go and help loh. No choice. But it will not be as tough as my current Job. I'm on mc and phone still keep ringing and beeping.

GBOB, i cant slp last night. then i think i too active here already. i dreamt abt u last night. it was a good dream. i dreamt that u went to see dr on thur and u saw a heartbeat. i hope i not giving u too much hope, but i tink i really hope to see u with a healthy LO. maybe u too tired now running around to take care of ur dad so not much symptoms. jia you!

Hopeful mum , u working at bank right ? take care.. remember ur health is more important .
Im working at bank too. Thinking of resign , but must get a job first.

yes shirley i am. and recently just launched a big project. the busiest week i was away. so go back sure lots to do. somemore need to do handover.

im glad i quit also, imagine in feb i took 1 week mc bcoz i miscarried, then now again. wah though my boss very understanding. i think ppl still wont like it.

ya i can understand. Last yr Oct i had ectopic , HL almost 3 weeks . ppl dont understand what is ectopic , what is beta hcg why need to monitor ... Now MC... Haiz

Want to change job also not easy to get. In Banking already 11 yr++ .

Haha hopeful! Thanks for your good dreams. Dnt worry u r not giving me any high hopes. I am prepared for the worst Liao Lo! Lolx

wah shirley so long liao! i am a job hopper.. lol so only been in banking for less than 2 years. but i nor thought i will step out of this industry. though im not in investment etc and doing cards, i find it exciting. but dad wanna retire and bro doesnt want to help. so i got no choice. family biz earn much lesser, but i got work life balance. which is something i looking at.

now job mkt like a bit bleak also hor.

GBOB, ya so weird for, dnt know why. and i was so happy for u.

Hopeful, thanks for being so sweet dear. I can cfm guarantee chop u can't b happy for me in reality this coming wed. Lolx... But nvm, just have to try again nia. Que sera sera

GBOB: oh ya its wed, coz u not going to NUH on thur. if really no good news, be like me go get referral letter. all the testing etc needs a lot of $$. in fact hor, can now go polyclinic. coz they take very long. i still havent receive call yet.

Shirley I'm like u - in banking for 11+ yrs! This industry is so stressful, but ask me change industry also damn sianz. There were nights when I couldn't help but wonder if stress caused my m/c though, cos my baby's heartbeart stopped the week when commodity prices crashed, n I was under ALOT of stress those few days. Haiz.

Today is officially CD1... new cycle new hope! I plotted out all my ovulation days for the next 3 months already, haha!

wow so many in banking here! i read somewhere there are some kind of stress that can affect. i think ur type might also have an impact. they say like funeral and shifting houses. urs involved a lot of money, it could be. mine is alot of late nights and deadlines. so mine probably affected my health.

wow u are starting on a new cycle already? how long did it take before ur period started? i think my new cycle will only start in july... hopefully i get to go NUH before the new cycle starts.

Hopeful, ya we gotta learn to 看开 I guess. Don't let work stress get to us too much ... Easier said than done but I resolve to try! Haha. Anyway its just my luck that the stupid gold price should have its biggest drop in 30 yrs when I finally managed to get preggy. 天意。My period started 33 days after start of my m/c, thot it won't come yet cos my hcg level is still quite high *scratch head* This period abit unusual, I'm bleeding in splutters, like start car engine cannot start properly like that. Think my poor body is confused, with so much hormones still lingering in me. Hopefully my lining can shed properly so I'm all new n clean inside for my next cycle!

Hopeful, I no nd go polyclinic cos I alrdy got referral letter for doing IVF. Emailed nuh n they told me just make an apt with clinic g n clinic g will refer me to recurrent pregnancy loss clinic at subsidised rate. But mayb wnt get to c prof mahesh though... C how lor

Bbcrisp, congrats on new cycle. Can start trying again! Jia yo!

GBOB ya loh they also did say to me if i select then probably wont get subsidised rate. so u make appt with clinic g yet?

Bbcripps i guess so, have to just take it easy. lol say easy, do difficult. ya dont worry, u just try loh. anway BCC says u can start trying? my friend waited like 1.5years before trying again. the tcm told her to wait.

Hopeful, bcc didn't say much abt trying again, but Dr Goggle says best to try after 3 cycles, but since its so difficult for me to get preggy, I every month just whack la! Haha. Wed I'm going to see Prof Wong at NUH to discuss abt possibly doing ivf in Sept. If he has any violent objections abt trying so much after a m/c I will let u know.

Hopeful mum & bbcrips
Banking is like that la , but i got my first bb in the same industry also , so is all fate ba. My col at other dept also got preg .. I dont know , my col and my boss in the same team also ttc for #2 . 1 mc last yr and my boss no news.

About job , if want to change indusrty also not easy .

BBcrips , congrats !! hope got good news soon .

bbcripps, my dr says try after one cycle since is natural mc. so i will also just whacked. just that now i 3mc liao and no child yet, i may want to let it be natural wont really track O yet. want to find out whats wrong with me first.

shirley, true. all my bosses have kids!

Hopeful, yes, go find out what's wrong at the doc, rectify it, then we can all graduate onto the April/May 2014 thread together, wahaha

Shirley, ya lor, I say job is stressful but then I see colleagues around me popping babies left right n center, like so easy, so I think it's really fate la ... think ultimately just try to maintain positive outlook, eat/drink healthy, sleep early, n pray for a miracle!

Jia you ladies!

lol babycripps okay! i hope that u are right then we can all grad together. i cant wait to be a mummy!

lol we can go buy prams etc together lol

Wah all so possitive mind set want to ttc , I think I don't be sad anymore , must have a healthy body first then can try . For me must wait for another 3 months or 6 months then k try ba.

ya shirley dont be sad liao. when u going back to work? i abit lost, so u got see BCC also or any TCM?

i made up my mind. going this sat. by then 8 days of miscarriage. then sat afternoon i go see my gynae. make appt liao. so dont need to run around. hopefully NUH or polyclinic call me soon...

im so impatient lol

Minnieluv - i think you and I can related well.
Shirley - Same, all my frds mostly have 2.
GBOB - I did not do the full range of test ie hsg. I went in as pte patient, the appt is very fast and blood test taken at the woman clinic, the environment is very conducive. I guessed i paid for the service as well. Spent abt 3K for the tests on both hubs and me. The finding was the same as another mommy in the mc forum, which is high natural killer cell thus if preg need to go for treatment.

My hl till this Friday . But I take one more day off on Monday to clear this as my block leave . I not going for bcc but I will go to see my tcm at bedok . See what he said ba, when I'm ready then try again . Haiz have to wait for few months again .

My niece already have no.2 and give birth in oct , my in law give birth in dec. only me , fail .. So sad ..

shirley dont sad.. i havent even have #1 yet.

babymilo: wah so ex! so with that u will have to take the steriods right, the prec... something. i took that for this pregnancy but still cannot let. coz we don't know the cause so was told to take everything.

so with treatment, the chances of success is higher?

Hopeful - I have no idea of the sucees rate. I went to Tcm and now nuh. I just have to try to find what works. So far, is not successful for me.
Having said, can I try again given that I had chem peg last month? Anyone can advise me?

baby milo u can. i hate my chem preg in march. then april i strike liao. chem preg is not as bad as mc, although its also consider early mc. but its more of the implantation that didnt work.

For those who didnt test early like us, probably wouldnt know they are pregnant. as the period may be on time or just delay for a few ays.

hmm so ur first child u didnt have the "killer cell"? thats why u dont face a prob?

My first child was just strike after trying for 2 mths. Spotting and had to bed rest for first trim, other than that all was good. Now that it is so tough. We think first one is miracle.

babymilo, sure love ur first child very much. so envious of u. dont worry,I'm sure u will have ur 2nd soon since u already found out the problem

Hopeful> I haven make apt with clinic G. So busy lately. Will do so soon. I also cnt wait to find out wtf is wrong!!! Lolx

Babymilo, I did hsg at kkh not at nuh. I saw nuh only in April this year n was ordered to do a series of BT including chromosomal abnormalities. All my results ok except I have low AMH (FML!) and high thyroid antibodies. I dnt think I did natural killer cell test leh.. I spent abt 1.2k after subsidised for those blood tests

hi gals!

joining you all here to chat ok ma? *waves-GBOB-how are you?

Im also currently TTCing for my 1st (still) after my lost last year and i think along the way i got another 2 chemical pregnancies..so i think i count myself as a recurrent mc patient

im actually researching if the food we eat have any impact on recurrent mc or not and thru my food diary these years im keeping track and realized that i eat really much carbohydrates. Do you ladies here eat much white rice/plain flour (cakes) and pastry etc and sugary foodstuffs?

shirley not say cannot eat but don't eat too much..actually i was asking the amount of you gals eat? is it for every meal? and how much is the portion?

hi chris! wah cannot eat carbo! i will die! lol i love carbs. very impt leh i can dont eat rice but i love bread etc.

what is AMH? wah with subsidy really can reduce a fair bit. 1.2k also not cheap. my this mc already spend that amt : (

Chris, so did u find out what happened? so now actively trying? also are u like many of us, see tcm or planning to see tcm?

Yo chrisl, how r ya? Me not so good la. U c me here u know la. Hahaha... My FSH 5.4, LH 2.4, estradiol 250, testosterone 0.52, prolactin 235, AMH 4.2. Any insights? I m super Kuku with these results de.