(2013) ivf/icsi mummies Support group

Hope, yet to get the firming gel. Today 1st day on my own w/o mum and dh help in the day. I wonder how m i gg to go thru it. Frens telling me to start a routine for bb so that i will ME time.

Sade, leaks in the day but cos will pump 3hrs so leakage not yat bad. At night will drag pump so ibce no wear pad n clothes wet.

Re full month.
I did not hv any celebration. Gv cakes to relatives but my mum n dad did the distribution. Oni bring bb to pray n shop ard. Then a dinner w both side family. With the flu and fever viral gg ard, i decided not to expose bb to so many carrying, hugs n kisses from other pple. Even my own family members dun kiss him cos they know bb yet to go thru the necessary vaccinations. Heee so i guess im one of thosw fussy kiasu mummy. Now nutting more impt ans precious than him liao.

HI I'm new into this forum... just wana shared my experience. I had done SO-IUI in November 2012 but failed..mistake of me that i used medisave n for the 1 try that cost $6000. THATS A BIG MISTAKE. But i tried 2nd time for IVF in DECEMBER 2012 n it failed too. I'm felt very disappointed n i took a break for few mths. Doctor suggested tat i need to go for SONO SCAN. And i did that too n doctor found there's a polyp of 1cm. So the doctor advised that i need to remove it and i done it too in march 2013. Yesterday had seen the doctor n it success to remove it n everything was juz fine. The doctor now advise me to go for the last try (3rd) for IVF... But i'm scare to go thru all over again but other part of me i want to give a last try n let the nature take the cause..

Hi mummies, did the hospital do hearing test for your baby? My baby couldn't take the test as ears are wet. Decided to do another hearing test but didn't have conclusive result because halfway through baby was hungry and crying so the nurse couldn't get any result. I'm so worried... The nurse said if can't get result next week, will recommend to see a specialist. Really hope everything is ok..

usagi, u mean dr zou can check if body is aging according to our age? 1 is blessing, 2 & above is bonus!

Sade- haven give pacifier yet. My girl is licking fingers, cloth, her sleeves etc. I get worried when I see dirt or lint on her fingers. Planning to start giving her pacifier this weekend and see how. She is very stubborn.

She likes to shake her head vigorously whilst still clamped on my breast. At this rate, I think my nippleis gonna drop off.

Babysmurf, I used to join the 2012 ivf mummies thread when I was pregnant then but I don't remember anyone anymore... Will be happy to join since no one seems to be managing the 2013 grp FB.

I had engorgement again. It eases after I had massage but comes back again shortly. BB not really suckling to help clear the block ducts. He always suckle like patronizing me. I think he knows when he suckles on my breast and then after that when he cries, he will get to drink fm which is faster and more for him.

And my supply has dwindled. So I'm giving myself till this weekend to decide if I should give up. I really cannot stand the engorgement pain. Yet, it's not coming out when I pump too. Sigh!

I went to see breast specialist yesterday. Doctor said nothing can be done to blocked ducts. Can only get baby to latch or pump out. He then told me that if I had to give up, then just give up. Don't need to feel guilty. Double sigh!

whiteclover do try it out n see if she accepts pacifier or not.
my girl also do that to me. n I realised that she had sucked air into her tummy hence she did that. so I will try to burp her n let her continue nursing.

Thanks Babysmurf! Received the PM!

Just completed my (hopefully) last big purchase tonight - the breastpump. Such a big diff in price between US and SG. Had it shipped to my boss who is flying in. Hearing your sharing about breastfeeding has got me a little worried but I guess the important thing is to try

koirc, went For my 2nd post c sect checkup and ask doctor abt my bm low supply hoping to get medicine to increase but doc didn't give.

My girl took mamil gold as hospital provide that then. She's fine with that.

Morning. Feeling very tired. Whole nite didn't zz well. 1am start stomach pain. Tried to poo but nothing. Then 3.30Am pain again but no poo. Then at 4am abt to zz then noted blood discharge. Went sgh. Now 1 cm dilated. Waiting game starts now at home.

Good morning ladies!

I had a bad case of engorgement. Had high fever again last night.

Znatasha, so the doctor didn't give you any advice?

Whiteclover, I'm feeding baby NAN HA too. Was told NAN has the closest taste to bm and I wanted to continue b-feeding... Hospital gave bb Mamil gold though so am thinking of switching.

My bb is quite fat now leh... He's gained 700g in just a month. I cannot imagine by the time he's 6 mths. I may not have strength to carry him then!

Usagi, all the best! Wish you a smooth delivery!

Really? Hmm... why did they tell me NAN has a taste closer to bm? Maybe it's the other NAN, not HA! Alamak, my relatives went to buy 2 more cans for me. I have to wait till he finishes to switch! By then, he'd probably got used to the bitter taste!

Btw, anyone bought insurance for bb yet? We received letter from CPF for the Medishield. Wonder if need to upgrade to the private ones

Hi Koric, hope you get better soon! As for insurance, my Pru adviser did advise on upgrading to more comprehensive coverage for the babies after they are born. I guess you could check with your advisors and compare the diff between the basic Medishield coverage and the private ones.

Hi Usagi, how exciting! Wishing you a smooth and happy delivery! Do update us

By the way, do any of you ladies experience breast aches / tender boobs around Week 31+?

Thanks all. Hopefully can hold bb in my arms. Just started to time my contractions. Haha. Now about 8 min apart. Dunno when is the right time to go back sgh.

Usagi, all the best and wish you a smooth and safe delivery! So excited for you! This is very close to you edd!

Mofmm, for me, boobs have been tender and sore since I got pregnant! Ha ha!

Koirc, hope your fever has subsided and get well soon!

Koirc, did u pump or latch regularly? Cos you are having problems n its seems like you have supply but not emptying the breasts on time. Did u pump every 4 hours even at night?

Usagi, all the best to your delivery. 5mins apart, can go to hospital. Soon you will be seeing your little one! Jia YOu.

Thanks. So far water bag intact. Only a bit bloody discharge and contractions. Still quite tight this morning. See tonight or tml morning how. Ya. Bb very close to my edd, hope he out by sat as hubby on 3 day MBA course on sun to tue.

Thanks ladies!

Sade, I did. I latch or pump every 3-4 hrs even wee hours of the night. It's very strange... The massage lady came and cleared the milk but after that I get engorged again! And when I pump, it's almost like nothing came out. Can't even cover the base of the bottle!

MofMM, my boobs were tender and sore in last tri. I told massage lady today. She said boobs are getting ready. She said I shld have massage my boobs when I did prenatal massage. Maybe I won't have such problems now. So you might want to take note.

koirc alamak! u really ke lian. bf already nt easy n u met with lot of problems. did u tried to massage before pumping? n did u stop pumping n massage n pump again? or try warm bath or xompress before pumping. some times I pump n also little milk but feel v full. so I kept on massaging n changing the speed of my pump n then able to pump milk out.

Hi Koirc thanks for sharing - unfortunately I am not doing any pre natal massage. And my boobs are so sore now that I can't imagine squeezing them...they hurt to be held even! Alas!

Hi Chevy, what formula milk did KK use for your little one? My friend who delivered at Mt A asked me prepare a tin of FM go hospital...she used Enfalac.

Morning all. Been a painful night. Still at home. Contractions are still around 8 min apart. Been so many hours since I went SGh. I wonder when will the contractions become more frequent? Whenever the contractions come, I hope by breathing, they are less painful.
But bb is still quite high, not engaged yet. I guess I can only bear with it.

Usagi Jia You! Your lucky little one will soon be in your arms and this pain will be a distant memory.

It's the weekend tomorrow ladies! Time to put work aside n do baby stuff. Changed my blue bedding set to pink yesterday (the one delivered wrongly) and bought a bath tub at the same time last evening. Wonder if its advisable to go hunt for the stand for bath tub or just put on floor to bathe baby if we doing C sec. With all the wriggling, turning and kicking in there, the babies seem more tangible, more real than ever and can't help but feel so connected to them.

Mofmm, i gave my bb bm n subsequent alternating wif neosure hence i'm not too sure abt the full term bb.i thot i saw enfa though. Errr y wld u want to bring ur own fm btw?

Mofmm, yes time to work on our weekend job! Ha ha! I'm so excited every Friday too because I get to rest a little over the weekend and work on baby stuff. Hee hee. I was thinking of putting the bath tub on the floor because it would be heavy to carry when filled with water. Was also thinking of getting a little stool from neighbourhood store so that don't need to squat (might not be good after c sec). Will see how. I also enjoy my evenings when I get to feel my baby squirm and kick in my tummy. I usually don't feel anything during the day but I think it's because I'm distracted by work. Oh, do you feel tapping in your tummy as well? I wonder if that is hiccups!

Tomorrow is our 2nd antenatal class. Hope we get to learn something new because our first class last week was about the labour process which is not relevant to me. They hardly touch on c sec. Also a lot of things that the trainer taught, I already learn from you ladies and the internet!

Lil, it will not be easy to bathe baby with bath tub on the floor. cos sitting on stool, you still need to bend forward low to bathe baby. No good for your back in the long run. Also, if you took epidural, you will feel that aching on the back...

Sade, you mentioned that your baby is more than 5kg. Can check whats her weight and the amount of milk she is taking? Just want as a gauge so that I'm not under/overfeeding my boy. thanks

Mofmm, dun massage boobs...cos when i tried that before pop, can feel contraction, so unless you wanna have early contraction, else better dun touch boobs and nipples.

koirc, you get engorged easily. I have a gf who also engorged easily and gave up after a month bf. She simply buay tahan already...

Usagi, jaiyou jiayou.

Lil, regarding the bath tub, initially I put the tub on the toilet seat but I find that too low. In the end, I put tub on a high chair. It's more comfortable and no more backache.

Hi Lil, same here...at work, too distracted to feel much but occasionally twin B will give a hard kick at my ribs area. I feel more squirming than tapping...but last night there was a series of a string of bubbly like feelings (like v gentle rhythmic tapping) and I guessed it was hiccuping. The kicks are much harder and spaced out inconsistently. I think this (feeling the baby) is the best part of pregnancy! Enjoy the antenatal class tomorrow - never too much to learn

Hi Chevy, thanks for info. My friend told me to prepare a tin of FM to go hospital as milk won't come in so fast. She delivered at MT A and used Enfalac. So was wondering if I don't buy any and deliver at KK, what fm KK will use if we don't have BM then.

Hi Znatasha, thanks for sharing! Glad to know I shouldn't buy a stand for bath tub...trying to reduce amount of clutter in house!

Tutu, dun need envy. My contractions not so much today. Last night more frequent. So today I chiong orchard to walk more. Walked into Kate spade ion, the bb bag cost 690. Definitely cheaper to buy online.