(2013) ivf/icsi mummies Support group

I pumped out blood yesterday! Am being referred to see a specialist tomorrow.
So I am feeding bb formula milk these two days. Sigh!

Tutu - long time no see. How are you?

Btw, talking abt bb's one month party, what do people usually give as party favors? What's ang ee?

Ladies: may I check with u. For full month, do u all give voucher, individual full mth package or party package. My office is abt 30pax.

Finally my colostrum kicks in but so little... I tried to express out haha less then 10ml from both breast. I let bb latch on for fun... today start to eat fish hopefully will increase the production.

I am still struggling with feeding from right side, it's awkward as I am used to carry bb with head resting on left arm.

BB still on fm, 60ml now, sometimes 3hr sometimes 2.5hr she'll ask for milk. BB went to checkup yesterday, everything ok except still can't do hearing test cos her ears still wet... Hopefully everything ok 2 weeks later when she go for checkup again.

My aunts said during confinement cannot look at mirror and can't cut my nails or bb's nails till after 1mth, do you all know the reason behind?

Oh the pediatrician that the hospital recommend is too far from my home, do you think I can just switch to nearby clinic or polyclinic or must I stick to this pd? For the 2nd mth immunization

Znatasha, wah your aunties realli alot rules. I guess some 'rules' can ignore. I din cut bb nails cos my mum say now they wear mittens...can dun cut incase we accidentally hurt them.

You can just go to ur preferred pd or polyclinic for follow up.just bring along health booklet and birthcert.

Koirc, if your pump too strong, you may wan to get a manual one. At least u get to ctrl the speed....not so hurting to nipples.

Koirc, hope everything is ok. Hmm I'm not giving any party favours haha... Just buffet and cakes for relatives.

Znatasha, I cut my nails Liao lor haha. But CL said bb wait till full month... Not sure why but anyway wear mittens so ok. You jia you with pumping ok! I'm sure suPply will kick in soon and increase day by day!

Koirc, ang ku kueh for bb boy = ang ee.

Babysmurf, I am throwing buffet at home for both sides of family and close friends at one shot, dun care crowded or not. 2 days is too tiring. For colleagues wise, considering sweetest moments or choz. Think my colleague sian of bengawansolo.

I'm using medela and I only use level 3. I don't think it's that strong leh... Today, the massage lady massage my breast and there is a certain area she pressed that produces the blood. She thinks it's because the ducts are blocked so the milk couldn't come out and blood came out instead. Anyway I have requested to see the specialist ahead of time.

Usagi, so it's also ang ku kueh? And you're not inviting colleagues for the party? I am also starting to plan... Really big headache. So if they come for the party, what must I give them?

Koirc,
Up to you if u want to invite colleagues for buffet. But hor bb is small at first mth. Relatives n close friends will do. I dun intend to give red eggs n ang ku kueh at buffet. Just place there, u want u eat.
If Order sweetest moments, choz or benggawansolo, the former 2 got delivery to one place for min order I think 200 which shd be Ard there ba. Bengawan can buy vouchers. Ask ur close colleague to help distribute.

Usagi: I am thinking to just ask my close friends n relative for the party. As for my office colleagues, just order in party pack. Like min pies or cakes for them as tea break. Just closed friends n my relatives alone already almost 40pax. Haven't include dh side. So headache.

Ladies do you use tummy binder even for natural delivery. Heard that with that +bf can slim down faster heehee.

Hi ladies, thanks for asking, I'm well, except for indigestion, my 3rd tri has been good, Im sleeping quite well, no serious backache n not feeling too heavy. Scan today shows bb at 2.8kg at 37 weeks. Bb's Head down, face down, water bag n placenta gd. But head still high so dr Loh said not likely soon.

Whiteclover, I'm glad to hear your indigestion went away immediately cos I'm worried I could eat well thru confinement. How amazing was that!

To all ladies who have delivered, I'm feel so happy for u. All the best with breastfeeding n enjoy your bubba.

To all ladies who are due soon, jia you jia you!!

Went to see the breast specialist yesterday and it's a case of blocked ducts. They found two small lumps in my breast and they're actually milk. Was refered to the lactation consultant who helped burst the milk blister on my nipple and then massage and hand express the milk out for me. To my pleasant surprise, I was yielding 80ml! But when I come back home, everything went back to usual again. This morning pump only 50ml.

Koirc, are you taking papaya fish soup? Well at least they help you burst blister. When you pump at home. Do massage so thag the milk in breast be cleared at every pump. Oh and use palm to massage breast...not finger cos was told will affect/hurt the milk ducts.
Btw did you do placenta encapulation?

Hope, my massage lady told me yesterday i can start on next mon... looking forward to flatter tummy...hahah

Reikibaby, ya, CL prepares papaya fish soup for me. But I don't dare take too much cos scared engorgement! And no, I didn't do the placenta encapsulation in the end. Still can't come to terms with eating my own placenta.

Reiki, i see. Same here I hope after the massage tummy will be smaller...so that i can wear some of my clothes without looking too preggy haha......

Koirc, sometimes the supply will fluctuate one. Dont worry about it just continue to pump or latch diligently and supply will get more as the day goes by. Jia you ok!!!

So who is next to due for delivery? All ladies jia you ok be it mooing or delivery hee.

Dian tang, no worries de....i oso failed ogtt badly. Need to self prick weekly. But with healthy diet you will have a healthy baby and also you will not gain much excess weight so that can lose weight fast after delivery. Look on the bright side. Hee....

Thanks ladies! I received a call from hosp saying that my results was abnormal and need to c a diabetic doc . Thks for the encouragement . I got to cut down on rice and those contribute to carbo

Dian Tang it's ok. I was asked to take ogtt early at 18 wks cos too much glucose detected on urine test strip. Failed n had to see diabetic doc too.

After 2nd visit they asked me to continue to control diet n monitor. No need to go back unless Dr Su not happy w my glucose level n send me over again.

Dian: me also borderline. But Dr Tan said is okie. U just control your diet abit. Anyway u going to pop soon abt another 6 wks? Jia you. We reaching our finishing line soon.

Good morning ladies, Happy Easter weekend! Been busy and have not been to the forum in a while.

Dian tang, see that you can't sleep again! Don't worry, although I don't know much about ogtt, I do know that it's quite common and manageable like what the other sisters say. Jia you! Almost there! When I think back on our journey, this is quite unbelievable! Jia you jia you

Babysmurf, hope you're fully recovered from your food poisoning. Must be careful ya. Your comment about us reaching the finishing line made me excited!!

Dian tang,

Don't worry too much k.. Since the others have said it can be controlled with diet.. A few wks more to go.. Jia you!

Babysmurf, small bunny , lil ponyo and min81:Thanks ladies ! I pray that my results would be ok dur the consultation with diabetic doc !
Wish all well for you all too!

Lil Ponyo: yes .. Another sleepless night .. Ha ha

Min81: hope u see ur bb soon via scan !

Dian tang,

All will be ok, don't worry..

I had my 1st scan on tue at 5w5d.. Not very gd news.. Prof couldn't see the sac clearly and got me to go to FCC.. The scan shows an odd shaped elongated sac with no yolk sac.. Although prof says it could be too early to make any conclusions and to stay positive, can see he's concerned and worried and went thru the notes on my previous m/c.. Did a hcg test on tue and it showed 21,000plus.. Gotta do another one tmr and compare.. The worst case scenario is that the pregnancy is not progressing well.. I read that elongated sacs could indicate an impending m/c as the sac is already collapsing onto itself.. I couldn't help but cry when i came home.. I'm much better now.. I had held high hopes as ms is bad this time and i still have 'all day all night sickness' now plus my eczema flare.. As hubby said, we've already tried our best.. There's nothing much to do now but wait.. Will pray for a miracle..

Dian tang, don't worry too much abt your gestational diabetics. Just control your diet. It's v common. N really try to sleep well now cos once bb is born, will be sleep deprived. Till now, my bb is 10weeks old n I can't sleep more than 4hrs straight cos need to pump milk or feed bb.so treasure ur sleep well now. It's tiring!

Min81 sorry to hear that, just try to stay positive and pray for a miracle.

Min81: sorry to hear that . U have tried ur best . Let pray for the best and continue to talk to ur baby .

Sade: thanks for the encouragement ! It is really tough after the baby is born. I will continue to stay positive and sleep well

Min81 do stay positive. There is still hope. Keep telling ur baby to continue fighting, it has been strong so far. Wishing you n ur fighter baby all the best!

Dian tang, don't worry too much. Friends who had diabetes during pregnancy told me before that as long as you control diet, it will be fine.

Btw ladies, I managed to latch baby on 3x today! :D Although baby fell asleep after feed, he cried again shortly after but CL supplement with formula. I think my supply still cannot meet his demand. But I will persevere. Btw, I still feel a slight tingling feeling on my nipple after feed. Maybe still not latching properly.

Btw, Hope & Reikibaby, how many feeds do you do per day with 80-100ml?

Sade, Luv and those who have past one month, did you cut baby's hair? I heard there are places where they cut infant's hair. Any idea?

Koirc, as long baby can latch well...once supply comes in...everything will fall into place and be smooth. Jiayou!!
Im giving bb 80-90ml every 2hours. So its like 12 feeds in 24hr.

Im also thinking whether to cut bb hair anot for full mth... hee
My mum say must do a nice cut else will affect the growth of hair in future...

Hello everyone, my baby boy was born last night at ard 10pm. Emergency c-sect as waterbag burst suddenly but cervix totally closed, and after 10 hours of induction only 1.5cm dilated. 3.51kg

It's a wonderful feeling to finally see bb
To all mothers waiting to deliver, jia you!

Min81, so sorry to hear what is happening, will pray for miracle for you. Meanwhile try to stay hopeful and hang in there..

Reikibaby, do you know where can cut bb's hair? Some ppl told me must shave everything so that hair will grow well after...

Bb, congrats! Have lotsa rest and wish you a speedy recovery.

Min81, sorry to hear your situation. How was the hcg result? I pray that things will turn out well for you...

Min81, stay strong... Hugs!

Koirc, cld the tingling feeling be letdown?
I din cut my bb's hair. How abt the taimaobi service near tmc?

Congrats bb!!

Congrats, bb! Ur bb also arrived Ard 1 week earlier than edd. My edd is 15 apr, so wait n see. Could be Tutu or me ba.

Didn't zz well last nite, alot of aches n toilet trips. Just did the difficult task of cutting my nails last nite with a round tummy. Tutu, u excited? 2 more weeks to go.

Min81, I hope all is well for u! Stay positive k!

Got a shock of my life. Treatment at Kkh for my food poisoning cost me $400. Don't kno what blood test they done cost $200 alone. Faint

Koirc, I only cut a small part of my bb girl hair during her full month. I plan to bring her to either baby spa or taimaobi during 4th month. My bb was born with lots of hairs n with layers. V stylish hair style! don't know if they can cut layers for her too. Hehe!

Bb congrats! Rest well. N enjoy ur bonding with ur bb.

Congratulations BB shower! Happy motherhood!

Hi Min81, rest well don't exert yourself at all and will say a prayer for you!

Hi Diantang, think there is a G D thread in this forum and the info there may be useful!

Hi Babysmurf, what a nasty experience! Keep safe n well during pregnancy.