(2013) ivf/icsi mummies Support group

Reikibaby , hope and koirc , JIA you !!

A lot of aunties and elderly tell me what to eat , not to eat , what to do, not to do . I just listen and see which is logical . If listen to all, many things cannot eat or do !

Reiki, how does your fake contraction feels? My nipples feel sore at times don't know if it's getting ready for bf haha.

Zantasha, so it's anytime for you now! How many weeks are u now? Any reason why need to induce?

Ladies, thanks for the support! Waiting game now!

Hope, like a very bad lower tummy cramp. And the cramp can even be felt at the back, it was so painful that i was perspiring even in aircon room. But lasted only 1-2mins then the pain is gone...about 15mins later the cramp comes back again and super pain again. No matter how i toss and turn or shift position, the pain still there. I think that was contraction. Before that i was having very bad backache and thigh aching....

Thanks Chevy! Got BT results today. My boy's jaundice is cleared.
Hope it doesn't come back.

Eskimobaby, think they say bread will cause wind that's why.

Hope and Reikibaby, I'm in few days past 37 weeks now. As it's my wedding anniversary next week and just a few days before edd, doctor said can induce if everything is fine. Oh my cervix is dilated over 1 cm doctor mention minimum 2cm before labour?
Think I will wait for natural labour, unless doctor think waiting will harm BB.
Ya, it's difficult to follow tradition, I broke quite a lot along the way.
Still feel unprepared for BB's arrival.

Reiki, I see. Don't know when bb ready to come... Maybe I should walk more often at home.

Zantasha, I see. Think u maybe the next to pop among us!

Znatasha, that was few days back. Since no more feeling tat contraction i probably will wait till fri to see dr loh. Unless bb decided to come out before the appt.

Chevy baby n I already discharge the next day after delivery, n yes dr Matthew Lau did the delivery, he is good. How abt ur baby discharge le mah?

Btw ladies do u have engorment? So painful, n I found lumpy under my right armpit, wondering isit harmful so worried or isit engorment? Also my girl jaundice seems to be increasing quite worried, went to chk today considering day 4 according to doc its 250 reading, guess its pretty high side.

Realised even gt confinement nanny I still felt so tired...

Reiki baby normally contraction cms abt every 5-10mins interval very consistent, as for me I have brown discharge followed by contraction n last stage when in hospital is waterbag burst.

Thx bb shower. I din notice any brown discharge so decided not to go hospital check. Duno when bb wan come out cos a little worried abt the weight. Hopefully by fri, bb dun shock dr loh and us. Heeee

Wah u discharge nxt day?! Tot usualli need stay 2days. You must be healing well. U taking alot ginger? I read if bb dun take enuf milk oso will cause jaundice increase. Hows ur milk flow?

I have been giving formula milk coz not enuff milk, only today milk start cming in, the engorment pain is scarry... I was actually having contraction on 27 n give birth on 28 n 29 discharge so also consider 2nites already.

Luv yes very rush I was suppose to be discharged at 11am, I change to 5pm as least not so rush n abit more time for recovery, just that need to pay 25% more on the day charge. Just realized I haven open letterbox for a week since gving birth.

luv good to hear that! so do u still need to supplements with formula?

Bbshower Ya it's tiring for first few weeks. sin ur milk is in, do nurse as much as possible so that u can relieve the pan.

my breasts always almost turn to hard stone if I din nurse or pump out.

Sade yes I will pump out now every 2-3hrs, if not it will turn to hard stone too! Abit feel like giving up, need for much effort,pain n time consuming...

Bbshower endure. breast milk is the best that we can give to our bb. if u keep pumping then your supply will increase. r u latching on ur bb? I din pump initially cos been latching. only started pumping in week 2. actually my friend told me no need to pump n can do latching n the breasts will stabilize the flow in one or two month time. cos it's demand n supply. once u pump out the breasts will continue to make milk to replace it.

Good morning ladies!

Mofmm, here is a photo of my bear bear with swaddle

Usagi, enjoy your maternity shot tomorrow!

As for me, I can't wait for my monthly doctor's appt this Thursday, get to see baby again

8170308.jpg

Sade, Bbshower, thk she shld be able to discharge this wk or latest next. However I must complete their mandatory lessons first. Things like bathing, bf, CPR etc.....

Sade, good that ur bb is latching well. Tried twice liao but not quite successful. Scared I 手忙脚乱when home. U know lah, when bb cry, the mind kinda go blank hahaha.....

Bbshower, so must stay B1 n above for dr lau to deliver rite?
Bf-ing must really be persistent n patient. I understand the "rocky" feeling cos I also experience it. Esp so when I overslept! Hahaha...... JY!

Chevy do try to latch before bb cries cos once bb cries will be more difficult to soothe bb. u have been doing a great job by pumping n supplying your bb with bm.
good to hear that bb can discharge soon.

bb shower if latch properly, nipples won't be sore. n it's not painful.

Ladies, my last check-up, doc didn't check my cervix for dilation leh. Maybe she thinks it's not required...

Znatasha - you're going for C-sect?

Hope & Reikibaby, I cannot sleep well these days. So difficult to flip sides when I sleep. This morning, I had to ask hubby to support my belly while I turn! :S

Hi Koirc,

No haven't decided yet.. Will try natural unless can't. Doctor did Strep B test so took the chance to check cervix dilation too.

Me too haven't sleep well for a long while already. My routine now is to wake up ard 2 or 3am.
Me got problem sleeping on right side too as BB's legs are on my right, BB will protest and kick if I rest on my right. Rest on back, my back will ache after sometime.

Koirc, yah turning side to side is not easy. Nowadays i can only sleep at 2-3am... Before that will just be toilet visits. So tiring. Morning woke up with puffy eyes. Duno due to not enuf sleep or water retention.

Thks Chevy!

Sade, am supplementing still but trying to see if can wean off supplement. If not, hope can maintain n no need to increase amt of supplement.

Bbshower, latching is not painful with the right latch n once ur nipples toughen up. I get sore nipples from pumping n none from latching this time round. It's a beautiful bonding experience that u can share with bb. At least give it a try b4 writing it off?

Luv, chevy, bbshower, which brand FM r u using? Originally was supplementing with nan ha but baby doesn't like it. Switch to mamil but gave her multiple watery stools. So am back to nan ha.

Hi Lil Ponyo, hehe, the bear is swaddled so snugly - like a pohpiah as you said. Super cute!
Glad that the ball has started rolling for your preparation n enjoy peeking into your little one's world this Thursday.
U can get a list of what-to-buy-for-baby from Robinsons/Mothercare/The First Year etc and tick off as you go along.
Paiseh to make u carry back the JJ Cole body support cos en route to work this morning, I managed to drop by for a couple of hrs at Mothercare as my morning telecon was rescheduled.
Ended up spending abt $200 just on baby clothes, mum&bub diaper cream and the pigeon wash for teats, bottles etc. For baby clothes, have lots going at 50% plus 20% discount.

Hi Reikibaby,I know what you mean - the big fat brown monkey swaddle plus is so cute looking at it in the packaging makes me happy too! By the way, there is stock for the s size sleeping bags by Aden&Anais (50% discount).

Mofmm.... argh... im so tempted to go dwn and buy... but lately tum getting big and now im worried abt bb being too big by fri scan. Wearing my maternity dress, i can feel them getting shorter and tighter! Even dh oso say my tum seems to balloon.

My friend's son born at 2.9kg, and nw 4-5mths is wearing 12mths rompers. So ladies dun buy too many small size clothing. Was joking telling hubby that i can start buying 12mths clothing at the rate bb grows. Heeee

Mummies using pumps, can chk you use baby accessories detergent to wash the pump parts? Or our normal dish detergent. I yet to buy the accessories detergent. Oh and where can get cheap baby powder container? I went ntuc and selling a small container for $7.90. Find that ex leh. Couldnt find in daiso.

Koric and Reiki, I had heartburn and didn't zzz too well lately also. We must endure yah! I keep walking around the house hope can expedite haha. Tml will go bb fair walk walk.

Reikibaby, I bought the Pigeon Liquid Cleanser. I think better to use those detergent for bb stuff. For the powder container, are you looking for those that comes with a puff? I saw at Kiddy Palace $4.90. I actually bought the Pigeon one at Baby Fest for $6 after discount. :S

Hope, I also get heartburn now and then. Can only try to control the amount of food intake.

Hope, i now avoid spicy food cos that will cause heartburn. But if i do get heartburn, i will sip 100plus and feels better after that. Even walking ard the house also tiring. Haha. Tried do cleaning and washing also tiring. And i get hungry very easily...feel so scary when i keep eating....argh!!!!!

Koirc, thanks. Yah think wil get bb detergent. Cos thinking may not really use it if latching bb....but seems can use to wash pump parts.. My mum say she will check out those market see got cheaper ones anot... Yah refering to those that comes with a puff.

Hi ReikiBaby, aiyoh, send DH down to buy for you? U are scaring me about the baby size - I have a LOT of new going-out clothes (0 - 6 months) for my twins - think I better not cut off the tags at all in case need to sell. Hehe. But envy you leh - your baby is growing so big. My 2 little ones are growing on track per their chart but seem to be so light compared to other babies at 25wks (was reading the June mummies thread).
Maybe you can consider Tollyjoy that brand for the baby powder container - comes with a puff and less than S$5. Bought at expo babyfair. If your hubby/you go to the baby shop at Yishun Industrial Park (opp Yishun ITE campus), you can find Tollyjoy, Pureen, Puku, Pigeon at reasonable prices.

Whiteclover, I use Enfalac cos of higher DHA content from my understanding.

Reikib, from what I've heard n read, not encouraged to use powder coz the powder may go into bb's respiratory system.

Mofmm, dun worry. You have 2 to wear. So not that bad. You hving both girls? Usualli boys grow faster. Girls are more petite. Maybe you can ask Joanne the size of clothes her lft wearing. Cos for twins, her babies are good weight. So can take it as a gauge. I prefer to get the stuffs myself. Else wait hubby gets wrong kind or design...i will have to live with it. Lol. Im one fussy woman.

I just went to buy nursing bras during lunch. Omg, I think my boobs have grown so big that I can't even find my size!

Luv, why cannot use powder? What will happen if the powder goes into bb's respiratory system?

Ha ha, thanks, Min81, Dian Tang and Mofmm. Ya very cute

Mofmm, don't worry about it, it's really not a problem at all. See you on Thursday. Just give me a call or whatsapp and I've come downstairs.

Actually, I'm also worried that baby outgrow clothes so fast. I bought a few 0-3months clothes and they look sooooo small. Looking at the size of my tummy, I feel like my baby is already bigger! Ha ha! I'm half afraid to see my weight gain this Thursday. Been trying to be more careful with my diet, walk more and do yoga but still seem to be ballooning!

Koirc, that's what I learnt from prenatal classes. Not very good for foreign object to go into bb's respiratory system? In any case, the powder doesn't really serve any real purpose other than letting baby smell nice bah...

Whitclover, my bb needs to supplement wif neosure. This is special fm for premmies. What abt trying enfa or similac or friso? Can ask samples from pediatrician b4 buying full size.

Reiki, I also avoid spicy food. When it's really bad I took gaviscon. I've been walking for 30 mins now and then around the house..... My hubby thinks I'm so funny haha.

HI Ladies, do you know where we can buy Mama Mio products in Singapore? I'm thinking of trying their stretch mark oil. Thank you!

Hi Reiki, yup both girls. Thanks for the reassurance. Joanne's long fong tai are indeed good weight. Praying mine can be each above 2kg when born. Hehe, I know what you mean but if really bo bian ask him take pic of the sleeping bag and mms/whatsapp you to get approval b4 he buy cos Mothercare fair no refund/return policy.

Hi Lil Ponyo, thanks! Sorry 4 the trouble of bringing it back home and to work. I'll text you on Thurs when I'm downstairs cos I don't have a data plan (so cannot access whatsapp unless at home or at a place with free wif):D

Baby powder: it is advisable not to use baby powder as the baby might breathe in the powder and may also cause dry baby skin .

Baby clothes: I bought 9 -12 mths and 12 mths and above clothes at mothercare fair . I have some passed down new born clothes plus some nb clothes I bought from si ma Lu .

Lil: I also ks. Saw 0-3mths clothes so small. Bought 3sets 3-6mths also look small. Scare my baby outgrown very fast. Now thinking whether to prepare full mth clothes. But don't know what size to buy lol.

White clover for me same as Luv I also gv Enfalac becoz when in hospital baby was given this brand so we just stick to it.

Chevy we were in A premier ward, my hubby told me Dr Lau sewing very skillful so fast that he dunnoe how he tied the knot! At first he also gt doubts in him, but after the delivery his thgts change
Chevy hope ur baby faster recover, how's the weight now? Guess ur hospital bill must be very high ba.