(2013) ivf/icsi mummies Support group

Hi Reikibaby, lucky u have DH with u. Can tag team ask him queue while u shop at the popular stalls like Huggies, Pigeon Tollyjoy, Aden&Anais etc. happy to know your baby is of good weight!

Hi Bb I made the same mistake - I didn't want to be stuck carrying the diapers while shopping so didn't queue when no queue. Haiz when I circled back, the queue was long n I was too tired. Thinking of going again tomorrow to pick up what I could not carry today since I live v nearby - Wonder if the promo is still on for Huggies. But seems from May 2013 thread that I read, some mummies say Huggies no good got leakage. Still, price too attractive not to try.

Hi Babysmurf, Tx for sharing abt upcoming baby fair. Now I become so easily tired and don't dare carry much at one go. Can understand y u skipped class. Me was so tired I lay on bed for 1hr when I got home. Legs still aching. The organic clothes u bought is the 3 for $15 one? Loved the texture too and almost got the receiving blankets.

Hi Nightjar, do check out the blog. That lady chose c class ward I recall to manage cost at KKH (multiples tend to be pre term and require ICU stay and the cost per day per infant is pegged to mothers ward). I am expecting twins and choose KK for delivery for its neonatal experience and facilities after hearing that KK delivered babies can definitely secure a place in the neonatal ward unlike transfer babies (those delivered at other hospitals but require KK's facilities). All the best!

Hi WhiteClover, did not see any original Lamaze toys but one stall has a section selling parallel imported Lamaze toys (not in boxes but loose pieces unwrapped) for $15 each.

Hope, dr loh told me baby range from 3.5-3.8kg. Cos initially he showed me the extreme and i asked him accurate? So he say abt 10% diff so gv me min to max. He ask me eat veg oni else we cant imagine bb weight 2weeks later.

Reiki,
Wow ur baby is big!

Sade,
My total bill is abt 8k before cpf deduction excl bb's charges. After deduction, I have to pay abt 4k in cash. I stayed 3 nites n was in the premier ward. Ur bill is before cpf deduction? If yes, then the difference is not that great.

Hope,
I didn't lose weight but my weight remained stagnant for the later half of 3rd trimester even tho bb was gaining weight.

Thanks Mofmm - I only got 2 hrs permission to go baby fair, so must plan my shopping strategically

Sade - giving formula at night cos still not enuf BM. But baby doesn't seem to like nan ha so drink little at night. Baby just went for second hep b jab yesterday. And happened that yesterday, she also kept throwing up milk thru mouth and nose after feed. Made me very worried. First time I see thru nose. Merlion on me,my CL and even on the PD.

Before pregnancy, worry. During Pregnancy, still worry. Now with a little one, even more worry. But every time I see baby smile, all these go away. Everyday is a learning process. I gotta stay positive ..... Despite some negativity around me.

Now I understand why some of friends say differences with mil sometimes start after u have a child.

Whiteclover Oic. did she cried during her jab?
you having conflict with ur mil?
Ya gotta remain positive cos it's only the start of your bb journey. definitely will worry every now n then.

Eskimo baby hmmm but you stayed one more night than me. act dif to compare in this way. Ya before cpf deduction. is Dr loh charges less than $3500?

Reikibaby, bb is heavy Hee Hee! But anytime is ok so it's fine!

Ladies, I just woke up to pee and when I wipe theres brown discharge again. But dr Loh said anytime to deliver is fine now. Hmm but no pain etc lei... Is that a show? Should I just wait till I feel contraction? Coz I read that may take days to weeks even after show before delivering. I still plan to go bb fair tml Lei.... Any advice? I'm lost...

Wow me too wake n pee n cant slp. I always go toilef with lights off.... must reallj chk my wipe after pee nxt time.

Eskimo, hope, yah this bb is big. Dr loh oso said so. Now tinking wat diet these few weeks. Cant afford too big esp i hv GD.

Sade yah actually it's not discharge.... Spotting I would say. The last incident was the same but that time was worried coz was only 34 weeks then...

Hope, i thought if show means theres a plug dropping out? Since now brownish yellow, you can observe and see how bah. If theres pain then go hospital. When are you seeing Dr Loh again?

Reikibaby, I goggled and mucus plus pics looks more lumpy lei... Mine doesn't look like. Yah will monitor I guess and will go bb fair still Hee.

U all take care. Baby fair spacious but be care of mums that pushing stroller or pram like no license. Can stop half way to chat or turn with out seeing. I almost got hit by them twice lol.

Aiya, can't go baby fair because DH is traveling this weekend and I don't want to go on my own.

Will check out the Mothercare fair next weekend. Is that at Harbourfont?

Reiki, your baby is big and strong! Maybe you can eat yong tau fu and other vege stuff these few days!

Hope, wah you are brave, still going to baby fair. Remember to take care and don't over exert yourself

Lil Ponyo, hee not brave but DH with me should be ok. I'm ok coz dr Loh did say anytime due now is ok so more relief. Gotta buy diapers Hee! So many people here now.... We came early to park and have bf but lots are almost full!

Baby smuf: Me too signed up for Cordlife yesterday n bought a car Seat using the S$50 discount voucher. Quite a good deal yesterday, as there are further discount using Thomson FBI card.

Huggies pampers is really a good deal, I didn't manage to get any too cos by the time I want to queue all sold out.

Hi Lil, yes at Harborfront. From 1 March for non members and 28 Feb for members.

Hi Babysmurf, agree. Me gg back today to buy what I could not yesterday. Just went to the Bugis wholesale place. Didn't find it too cheap given quality. Towels $12 for 3. Spent $74 in all on tops n bottoms.

hope I am seeing him on Tue too. haha. for postnatal check up. think u have to monitor your discharge or if u r worried then drop him an email. enjoy shopping at bb fair but be careful cos it's will be crowded.

Hope, yah seeing dr loh 2 weeks later. Will be end of 37weeks then. He say see will pop before that anot lor. Hahah. Yesterday he touch my tum and said hard and bit contracting. But he mention no sign of labour. Was telling dh if bb will pop earli before 38wks to celebrate bday with him or not.

Eskimo given that u stay premier ward and 3 nights and cesarean, your bill seems ok. Sade, you stayed normal 1bedder right? My gf did tell me emerg csect do hv extra charges...

Eskimo baby Ya then yours is cheaper. cos I rem Whiteclover shared the bill amt n her Dr fee is similar to mine. so I thou not much difference.

Reikibaby I also heard that emergency c sec more exp. so that's y I m checking with Eskimo baby abt the fees. but of cos if possible try natural first unless bo pian.

Sade, my Gf told me its normal unless I see fresh red. I think since no contraction I shall monitor coz its brownish yellow not totally brown. My apptm is 4, what about u? Maybe will cya there?

I just came out from the fair... Hope the walking won't expedite the delivery haha... I still have some things to pack .

I saw that swaddled too. Debating to buy but went to buy huggies first. When I made my way back, the queue was too long, I felt tired to buy.

The Huggies was a good buy but the queue system was stupid. Order from staff promoter. Queue for payment. Then queue another queue for redemption. Hubby and I spent maybe 2 hrs for Huggies. We were early birds already.

Bought Gaia, Dwinguler playmat, 1 nursing top, 1 infant pillow and signed for maternity and nb photo shoot. Today easily spent 1k in 3 hrs.

Hi Babysmurf, apologies. Is 18.50. I remembered 15 as I wanted to but the receiving blankets and tt was the price. Stall is D02 right? (Right side of hall).

Hi WhiteClover, the stall is D something towards the back and right side of hall (area behind pigeon not Huggies). It's not Lamaze toys but parallel import Lamaze toys and those are not in boxes. Agree with you on AA products - as a mama now, how many do I see yourself using ? One set enough for one baby?

Hi Usagi, agree on the queue system. Somemore payment only by cash or nets with 1 cashier for each system. Am so tired though my husband did all the carrying. In bed now without unpacking. Hall is full of diapers. Spent 300 on them today cos hubby wanted 2 sets of the toy. Haiz. Men!

I thot whiteclover was elective csection also so how come mine is cheaper?

Reiki,
According the admission staff, there's no such thing as doc's fees or surgery fees tied to the ward u stay in for pte hosp. For premier ward it's $108 (excl gst) more per nite so we decided to go for it when there was no standard room available.

MofMm, your hubby is strong. Haha. I spent 170 on huggies. Bought from s size to Xxl. If not I dunno how to hit min 150. The thing is my hubby queue half way for payment then the huggies staff said another queue to redeem. He quickly text me to queue another queue. Haha. I was in the midst of filling lucky draw.

Mofmm: ur dh power. Tell him toys share share Liao.

Usagi: I also don't how to clock the $150 diaper. So didn't buy any.

Babysmurf, I was lost too. I bought 2S 4M 4L 2XL. Also 1S and 1M Little swimmers. Must buy little swimmers/ or ultra pants I think to be eligible for toy. The nb was attractive but I got 2 nb diapers already.

Babysmurf: Thanks for letting me know! Wa so many baby fairs one after the other. Very unhealthy for the wallet! But I'm scared 22 March too near due date already (I'm not like the power mummy you described!) , so guess what, today I went back to Expo and bought 9 packs of the Huggies NB diapers. Couldn't tahan...haha...

MofMM: I went back too! I got there around 11.30, managed to get the diapers by 12.20, I guess less than 1 hour waiting time not too bad...

Bb: Wah u get so much NB diapers hear can only used up to 5kg. Furthermore at hospital they will used 1 pkts for baby n the rest during discharge will be give back to u. I abit confuse how much to get cos by birth baby usually will be ard 2.5- 3kg. Some even big to straight to small size heehee.

Ladies: silly me may I know the Muslim saddles is for what purpose?

Oh dear really, I hope my baby can use the NB! I calculated based on 12 diapers a day, so 9 packs can use for abt 18 days or 3 weeks. I saw the queue so long, thought better buy more to make it worthwhile to queue. Haha...nvr mind, if too small I just give away lor I guess to mummies popping after me

The cloth is used mainly to swaddle babies. But I saw from website that can also be used to cover stroller/car seat for sun protection for baby, nursing cover for mummy..I bought at $55+ online a few weeks back so was v sim tia when I saw it going for 50% off!

Hi Babysmurf,bb, Usagi, doubt that hospital (KK) got give diapers or maternity pads FOC. When I asked the nurse/midwife today ( at prenatal class), if I cld bring my own maternity pads to hospital(as I bought 2 pkts from Pureen at fair), she said yes but must check hospital bill to ensure not charged for it. Should be the case for diapers too so I m gg to bring 2pkts of Huggies NB there. 24 each packet, 1 day each twin use 8, can last the 3 days I m in hospital for both. At least can use up all 12pkts I bought today and not pay hospital price for diapers.

I bought mostly NB and S and M as I recall my friend posting on FB tt her girl almost 2 but small butt so never use L and she wanna sell or swop her Ls. Only Ls I bought is the ultra pants which is a must-buy to get the toys.

Any sisters take picture of the Huggies board showing the price calculation of each diaper? Can share please? All I recall is NB is 14ct each at promo price and Small is 32ct? How about M or Ultrapants?

Hi WhiteClover, Tx for sharing.how do u use the swaddle for yourself and if u use it as a swaddle for your bb at night, how often need to change/wash?

Mofmm: u very fast to stock up. I staying with my mum so don't have much space to stock up at that. I check up the price first. Maybe also thinking of using other brand. Dh said go jb buy. My cousin said the Market near to Chinatown OG got cheaper price. If not wait for the next bb fair. Just nice. After my next dr appt. heehee. Kena catch by dr tan to do GD test. Haizzz

Me only buy carseat but tell them that we collecting in early may heehee. Just that have to go to their shop.

Mofmm - the a&a muslin is big. For myself, I use it as a "sweaters" to keep myself warm in zircon room.

Also can use to cover stroller and as blanket for baby. For baby, I wash above twice a week. Plus the prints are nice.

My CL saw it and even asked me if can sell her 1 pc To keep herself warm when she takes coach back to Malaysia.

Baby bjorn pricing also very good at the baby fair.

Thanks WhiteClover, you have me all excited - can't wait to open up one packet of the swaddles to wash (read it becomes softer with each wash). Thinking of using it as babies' receiving blankets to bring home but no hood to cover the baby's head. Guess have to buy a hat/beanie then.

Sisters who attended the baby talk/seminar at MBS in Jan, in the cordlife gift box, is the large cloth with a hood a receiving blanket or bath towel? Does not feel fluffy enough to be a towel or smooth enough to be a receiving blanket so not sure.

Hi Babysmurf, hee is a bad habit I have - stocking up in excess but this time I blame my DH partially! He wanted 2 sets of the toy! Sometimes I buy clothes,toys for the twins he will ask me y only 1 set when we hv 2 coming. Aiyoh.
Your DH is right - can always go JB n buy brands like Drypers, Petpet or if this Huggies price is really good, there will always be another fair.

At least you have your carseat already! For all my buying n spending, I still not yet touch the big ticket items like sterilizer, carseats, strollers, breast pump. This Thurs will go Mothercare sale to settle that hopefully. Else wait till Taka baby fair.

Ladies, envy u all can go gaigai buy stuff for ur bb. I was order complete bedrest by dr loh, given 14 days hospitalisation leave. I hving spotting on and off since cny. He said my bb now not very stable, he said i must 忍 till 28 wks, at least by then i can give birth. Now i wk 25