(2013) ivf/icsi mummies Support group

Koirc I also can't sleep well during last few weeks of pregnancy. but do try to sleep cos once bb is born, u will be sleep deprived.

luv at least poo volume increase. what's ur bb weight now? is his eyes or skin yellowish?

girl girl good that u had settled most big items. can start to wash when in late 2nd trimester.

Koirc, can understand hw u feel. Everynight i can only KO at 2am. And constantly have to wake to pee so very disturbed sleep. Plus you still working? Must be super tiring. Try to eat or drink things you like that will lift your mood. One more month to go and we will have even lesser sleep. So try to manage your mood else not only depression now, later after birth you will also feel grouchy and pek chek.
Confiment you be having a CL? Your dh or mum or mil will be helping out too?

Sade, I really cannot imagine the upcoming sleep deprived days. How are you coping now?

Reikibaby, ya, I am still working. Now I am so tempted to bring my mat leave forward! And yes, I will have a confinement lady. Mum and MIL will be helping out too... Am now looking for a domestic helper. A bit late but my house is too small to accommodate so many people. So hopefully maid comes in after CL leaves.

Koirc, let all the help you can get to let you have a smooth confinement. Having to moo every 2hrs already very tiring. Cant imagine if we still hv to see to many other stuffs. If you think your body needs the rest, do take leave and rest. I was joking with dh that im gg to be a moo moo queen during my confinement. Eat sleep and moo. Housechores by dh and mum just baby sitter and do the cooking. Luckily dh is a very hands on guy...

Koirc u don't worry too much. u hv cl n your mum n mil to help u out. so u can rest more.
me still trying to get use to bb cries. n I m happy if can have 4 hrs of undisturbed sleep. trying to remain sane!

Reikibaby seems like u r well prepared. that's good.

Sade... log book prepared too to record what goes in n out of bb system. But steriliser and pumps i haven go read hw to use. Baby cot ordering this weekend. Lolz. Mayb cos i knw i can fallback on my mum and dh... so in a way i feel im quite slack in preparation.
Btw, did you have loose stools weeks or days before delivery? Read this is also one of the labour signs. Body clearing the waste in us to prepare bb delivery.

sade, yeah, skin still reddish and yellowish. Eyes have a slight tinge of yellow. Really hope it clears soon!

I want to latch on bb and top up with formula today onwards. Then the CL say then she'd not have a good nite's rest. She claims she can't rest when I bf the baby cos she has to look out for when i return with baby. And then she has to feed the bb. Really irritated with her attitude. Some things I think I'd rather do myself than ask her to do liao lah...

MofMM, u looking at PISA? The model is phasing out. Think now most sellers are clearing stock thus the price is cheaper. If u looking for medela pump, y not go for freestyle or the newer model? I know freestyle if need to repair, it's a one to one exchange.

Reikibaby Ya I had loose stools up to 4 times max for one day but it wasn't near to my labour. I only rem it's during week 30+. Ya I read that before.

luv with or without cl also headache. but r confinement is finishing soon right?

Hi Kikigirl, thanks for the advice. Heard that the motor more powerful for PISA than free style and if indeed it is phrasing out, hopefully price fall further. Just intend to use it this one pregnancy.

Am in pain most days - privates hurt, can't lift up one leg to put on undergarment and need to sit on bed. But what is worse is the pain under my boobs. The breastbone feels like it is being squeezed agonizingly. Coupled w the daily vomiting, fatigue, indigestion, loss of appetite and insomnia, I am just plain miserable. Ugh.

I'm new to this forum and am wondering if there are any MTB who had triplets after ICSI.
We went for our second scan today and saw three heartbeats even though we transferred only 2 day 5 blastocyst.
Was hoping for two. Am still stunned there is now three. Any mummies with advice on whether to do embryo reduction to reduce chances of per term labour? Im worried there's not enough space in me n can't stay inside me for long cos I'm not very tall (1.56m) .

Mofmm, poor you! It does sound miserable. You really are such a trooper and think how far you have come! Hang in there, you are more than half way there and soon you will have your beautiful babies in your arms
jia you!

Nightjar, congratulations! Don't know anyone with triplets after ivf but I remember when I was doing iui, there was a mummy who had 2 embryos but ended up with triplets with so-iui. Initially doctor thought 1 embryo split into 2 but as the pregnancy progressed, they saw that all three babies are in 3 separate sac. So it is still a mystery. She has safely delivered all 3 babies in Jan. I guess in terms of selective reduction, your doctor would be best to advise you. Take care!

Ladies..
I've been having this menstrual-like cramps, it comes & go every 10-15 mins or so. Not sure if it's BH or real contractions. As I type, it is hitting me now with a pain at e back also. Just now at 9+pm, went to pee & had brown discharge on my panty liner. But yest night, I noticed clear mucus discharge dropped already.
Anyone had experienced e same?
I'm so clueless! Don't even know if I'm experiencing BH or not. Can't sleep, keep waking up cos of e cramps.

Luv, am 38 weeks today. Been battling with e cramps e whole night already. Sigh.. Thanks dear, will prob get to hosp 1st thing in e morning.

Ain> take care!

anybody experiencing left thigh/hip pain after walking?? Been feeling this for the past few days

MofMM> i know wat u mean.... remember must rest ok.. these days for me is that i could barely wear my clothes without sitting down and cannot walk fast. Ppl say 2nd trimester is the glowing stage, but i dun see the glow. In fact, i am feeling more tired! ....Zzzz .... the only glow is my hair lor (more thick)...

If contraction, hw long will it last before going off?
Contraction is like cramp at the lower abdomen? Will feel tightness and upper tummy too?

Ain, have smooth delivery.

Contractions typically won't go away until u deliver if u already have regular ones! If u meant the duration of each contraction, perhaps ard a min or so? Although it can feel like an eternity, heheh...

Luv, thanks.byah i meant furation per contraction. But when u say eternity means even go away oso feel crampy?
Yesterday had bad cramps that was like 15mins n the intense duting the cramps cme n go. I was perspiring even in aircon rm. Then after that walk to toilet n loose stools. So probably mine was just tum ache. But if so this ache was so pain...cant imagine real labour pain...

just thinking ahead: does anyone know if mothers who have conceived via assisted reproduction methods can also apply for Prufirst Gift or AXA insurance?

Reiki baby contraction pain will be more intense as time passes by n it won't stop till u give birth. I endured 7 hrs without epidural n it's really v painful.

Eskimobaby have u discharge from hospital? Can share how much is dr loh surgical fee? Cos I wan to compare I there is price difference for emerengecy c sec n planned c sec.

Luv, current 35 weeks plus. Shld be still earli. But scared lor. Cos dr loh say bb big enuf. Can anytime. Later seeing dr loh...will discuss with him after scanning bb weight.

Sade...oh means once start will not stop. So before that those pre warning labour pain wont have?

Luv, sade, can share how much your hospital bill? Cos i wan see if natural and also emerg csect...hw much. Cos if emerg csect too high...i probably opt csect

Hi dulala, definitely can't buy the PruFirst gift policy. Not too sure about AXA but unlikely too.

Hi nightjar, There is a blog on a sg Chinese carrying her triplets to term successfully under Dr June of KKH who specializes in multiples. Your gynae is the best person to advise you. :)

Hi Lil, thanks for the encouragement. How goes your preparation? Baby fair at expo today and this weekend is a good place to begin to pick up what you need. If not, there is the Taka baby fair in March or Mothercare fair next week.

Talking about baby fair, the A&A muslim swaddles are 50% off as well as other A&A products like sleeping bags, scrubs, security blankets. The same co is selling JJ cole stuff like head rest at 50% off too.

Thought I would spend just a couple of hours there but in the end spent about 5hrs - parking was $11.90 but there was just so much to buy. Queue was long at tollyjoy (the clothes were v cheap: 3 for $5 and so many pp bought the detergent), Huggies, Goon in particular. I bought maternity pads at Pureen and cotton nappies too.

Was Too wiped out to look around at Pigeon which will be at the Taka fair next month so will buy the rest of the necessities then. Think I found the cure to my misery - shopping! The hours just fly by!

Me too from 12.30pm until now still at baby fair. Didn't buy much. Only sign up cordlife n bought a carseat using cordlife voucher. Heehee now going to Kkh for class.

Reikibaby update us yah

Ladies, does anyone know how much is the pigeon clothes detergent refill? Trying to know the usual price to compare with the fair price see if it's a Gd deal.

Hi Babysmurf, enjoy your class! Parking must have cost u a bomb too! Did u buy diapers?

Hi dulala, I wanted v much to buy and my v experienced adviser came to my house with the forms. When I told her casually that mine is IVF pregnancy, she said no way to be approved and no point submitting. This is consistent with what I heard before on this forum but I thought I would try.

Hi Hope, sorry didn't check. Only saw pp snapping up the detergent refills at Tollyjoy.

Reikibaby depends on individual. some will experience labour pain for many hrs while others might not.
act I felt that for emergency c sec, it's not that exp. my bill for delivery inclusive of 2nights only is $8600+ single ward. bb bill is not inclusive.
how ur appt today?

Thanks Lil ponyo & Mofmm! Will talk to my doc for advice. maybe get myself transferred to kkh cos now in private, very ex! Need to save money for 3 more mouths...

Smooth deliveries to all the MTBs here!

Mofmm: heehee too tired skip today class. Expo carpark $11.90. Kkh after 5pm is per entry. Didn't buy diapers. Saw alot of pple buy huggies. I think got free toy. Anyway there is another bAby fair on 22march at expo also.

Sign up for cordlife. Then use the voucher buy carseat heehee. Also grab some organic baby clothes. Now left milk bottles, playpen n detergent to buy heehee

MofMM, Babysmurf: I was at Expo early today, ended up spending up hours and $9.50+ in parking as well! Didn't intend to buy so much stuff but couldn't resist.

For me, the best deals were from the NUK shop (bottles, teats, detergent), california baby shop (think same price as the SMH spree) and the A&A shop (this one best deal, got cleavamama, JJ Cole bibs, charlie banana cloth diapers/swimming/training pants). Huggies diapers also really cheap

Bb: not too sure of the price for the huggies pamper. But got free little tikes garden wheel. I think.

Cordlife I took the 10yrs plan is cheaper by few hundred $. Looking at the combi stroller. Got 10% discount. Most of the things is abt the same price at outside market just that come with freebies.

I actually got there at 11am when doors open n huggies no queue! I thot I walk around first then buy huggies. Big mistake! Queue was soooooo long by the time I finish I didn't bother. I saw huggies NB, 3 packs for $10, usual price $21. Plus I didnt know got free toy! Aiya now I really regret not buying..

I also got the cordlife 10 year plan!

Ladies who have given birth or going to... Do you experience weight loss? I'm at 37 weeks now but my weight seems to be dropping....just hope that won't affect bb?

Bb: there will be another coming baby fair in expo in march. Today see 1 power mummy. Carry all the huggies pamper n the toy, talk on the phone said after this she checking in to hospital to delivery. Hahahaha

How ain? Delivery?

I be chking out the fair tml at expo. This will be my first bb fair. Dh say will bring me go see look bah. Hope can get good deal for cot.

Today appt with dr loh.. did culture test. The moment he sees me he said he is not at all worry if i pop anytime cos bb weight is there liao. He say will just go for natural. I say what if i cant push...he say tmc nurse n midwife very good at helping to push. N he will help to pull. Haha
When he do the scan..he ask me what i eat...lolz...but i no put on weight leh...bb did. Lolz.