(2013) ivf/icsi mummies Support group

Girl girl: if u think of it. Our clinic nurse poke poke babies for jab daily average 1 day jab 40 babies. U think dr better or nurse. Who practice everyday. Nurse know the jabs better than dr lol. Hahaha

Personally I feel polyclinic better than gp cos MOH is also on spy at them Everytime and updates will go to polyclinic first n govt hospital.

Babysmurf, thanks for your valuable info. originally I wanted bedok but don't have 6in-1 only last dosage is 6in-1, make me so confused. So I called national healthcare n booked for Hougang but only available on 18mar which is abt 2 months from 1st jab. So I changed to toa payoh clinic n manage to secure an earlier date. Btw does newborn has any privilege? Do we have to wait v long with appt? It's only 5weeks plus so can still inject the rota virus? Sorry for so many questions. Me super confused with all these injections.

Actually can consider kkh's private children clinic also. Their prices for pd consultation n vaccinations are cheaper than outside PD n they only see children for dev assessment n vaccinations so no sick children around n dun have to wait that long.

Luv,
I'm really not sure of the prices now cos I went there like 2-3yrs ago but I remember checking out their prices n another pte pd I had in mind n their jabs r cheaper. I remembered their pneumococcal was $150 also whereas the pte pd charges $180 plus.

Sade: rota virus 1st dose can be take btwn 6- 16wks. U can pm me ur baby's birth b/c nos I help u keep a look out for cancellation at hougang.

Actually 5in1 n 6in1 is the same just the 5mths jab is given hep b 3rd dosage in the jab.

eskimobb, i see. Thanks! I'm wondering if i shld stick to my Mt A PD or go elsewhere for subsequent jabs. If stick with the PD, there's no extra consultation charge for jab. But it's quite a distance and parking is terrible there now.

Babysmurf, how many jabs r there in 5in-1 n 6in-1. Is 6in-1 one jab lesser?
Let me discuss with my hb again. Thks so much for offering your help.

So most of these jabs can use the baby account with ocbc/standard chartered to pay?

Znatasha, so far i yet to experience swollen feet. My bb at week 33+ is abt 3kg. But seems like dr loh scan weight is always more than actual birth weight...heee.... diaper bag i will be using longchamp bag or my neverfull bag.

Sade: 5in1 n 6in1 different is the 5mth is 6in1 jab. Which has hep b dose in the jab. 5in1 don't have then u have to come back at 6mth take hep b alone.

Tmr I try pm u the baby's jab table n the cost easier for u to compare. All my doc in office.

Rekibaby: all the jabs related to baby can pay by bb bonus acct. even for their dental treatment. But at the end of story, the account will not be enough cos child care/ infant care will finish up Liao.

If can jab package use the bb bonus acct. the optional pneumococcal jab $150 per x3 use parent medisave acct.

Babysmurf thks a lot! at least I have a clearer idea now. I had called up bedok polyclinic n she don't seems helpful to explain.

Thks Babysmurf!

hmm the private KKH clinic is the one opposite the Private Suite ah...dunnoe expensive or not leh...anyone know the charges there??

so by when we need to book apptment for babies ah...i only know for NB/babies jab, no need to Q....something like that lah...

Girl,
R u with the pte suite? Those seeing gynae at tps, after u give birth they will automatically make appt for ur child's vaccinations n dev assessment at pcc.

eskimobaby> ya...i am under pte suite...

so that means they will "auto" transfer the BB case to the PCC (opposite clinic)....hmmm...

Hi Babysmuf, me too. Can pm me the table?
Many thanks!

ReikiBaby: You are seeing baby next Fri? Me too....GD test in the morning follow by Dr Loh appointment at noon time.

Hi Ladies, Gong Xi Fa Cai and smooth delivery and happy motherhood in the New Year!!

Have not logged on for quite a number of days!

Babygalore, congratulations on your delivery!! Your baby really know how to choose the day
Enjoy bonding time and motherhood! Hope your wound will heal faster.

Lingsan, really sorry to hear that. Hang in there until your next doctor's appt, ya. Don't give up. You are a very strong woman. Take care!

Babysmurf, sorry I'm so blur with this. So when baby is born need to do all these jabs? How soon do they need them?

Ladies, I've been a good mama during CNY. For the 3 days, I only ate 1 pineapple tart and 2 small slices of bak kwa! Ha ha! Quite an achievement but no fun at all
And for the first time in many many years, I got ang pao (but for the baby)! It's true the pressure is finally off! My cousin told me to enjoy it while it lasts because next year, the aunties will start asking when we are planning for No.2!

Kitty, all best to your GD test. My appt is 445pm... Yours should be 2pm right?

Lil, so nice got ang bao. This cny not much appetite esp when bb dun like chinese food. But been taking sweet drinks though not from fridge.

Reikibaby & Znatasha, I will be week 36 during next scan. My bb's scanned weight at week 34 was 2.3kg leh! And I was still scared that bb grows 250g every week! Now my bb has lost weight.
Don't know if he can be reach 3kg by next week.

And yes, I joined the March thread but ya, it's very quiet there. So I hardly go there anymore.

Znatasha, I think you can still decide on diaper bag after you deliver cos it's not like you'll bring bb out immediately. But I have bought mine online from Shopbop. Decided to invest in a nice one which I can still use as shopping bag after.

Egg Factory, congrats on knowing the gender of baby! Sorry, I'm slowly catching up on the posts

Girl Girl, my tummy also very big now so I can't imagine how much bigger it will grow since we still have another 3 months to go! When I tell people I delivery in June, they usually react with a "wah...still so long and you are so big already!" Sigh... but I also realised that there is always something to worry about. Because I have a colleague who is also 24 weeks pregnant but has small tummy. She said during CNY, everyone was commenting that she is so small and now she is worried. LOL!

Ladies: paisey I pm u all the table Tmr. Today rush off from my office.

Lil: me too 24wks like carrying a basket ball ard Liao.

Ladies, anyone has set up a gift registry for baby shower or one month party? I'm trying to look for one but it seems so difficult to find. I am surprised that Mothercare doesn't have!

Ladies, how many pieces of clothes is enough for baby? I am thinking of getting more daily wear from the wholesale place.

Koirc, my mum only got half dozen of top and bottoms for daily wear. Cos she believes in washing bb dirty clothes daily. And moreover she feels baby outgrown the clothes very fast. So i guess up to you. Perhaps you may want get a dozen to standby if not going to wash them daily.

Koirc, I was just googling the wholesale place at Bugis today! Ha ha! Then I came across a website that sells bundle baby clothes too. Check out ibaby.com.sg.
I have not fully explore their website yet but at first glance, it seems that they have sets of 3-5 onesies that are priced pretty well.

Reiki, it is better to get separate tops and bottoms for baby? Or onesies are better?

And what about short sleeve, long sleeve and sleeveless? There are so many options out that! Ha ha!

Thanks for your help!

Lil, according to my mum, she said seperate will be better. Easier to wear since initial stage, baby neck and limbs are not very strong. I got the long pants and long sleeves since baby will probably sleep in aircon room or with fan blowing.
Maybe you can get a mixture of short and long sleeve.

Rekibaby. Email to u the jab chart.

Ladies I got problem uploaded the doc file via this thread. U may want to email me ur email add. Thank you.

Lil Ponyo: are u at the shop now? Maybe i am going there too.It is better to get those shirt that button in front and long pants .

Reiki, thanks for the tip
Will definitely keep that in mind.

Dian Tang, thanks for the link. I lost that link for quite some time and could not get into the spreadsheet! No, I'm at work at the moment but thinking of going there tomorrow.

Lil Ponyo> i dunnoe leh... i guess that BB will go thru growth spurt in the last trimester where BB will store fats and get ready to come out and greet the world...

today BB is very active and kick me very early in the morning when i got up from bed ...

Reikibaby: Thanks! Yup. You are right. My appointment at 2pm. Have fun seeing baby
Me looking forward.

Dian Tang/ Lil Ponyo: The shop is open today but till 6pm only if I am not wrong. The hankachiefs and towels are also very cheap there. The baby short sleves tops are so cheap; a pack of 6 is only S$12. But, cannot choose colour and design are standard.
Instead of all button tops you can consider some of those tops that have ribbon tie at the side as easier to wear for newborn.