(2013) ivf/icsi mummies Support group

Koirc n Whiteclover I don't hv cl n bb is fully latch on n I don't eat a lot. n I only able to rest continuously 2hrs even at night. need to feed bb for max 14times per dAY. n change diApers after feeding. it can take up to abt 1hr per session as need to burp her n let her stay upright or tilted aft feeding for at least 10min so that she won't spit milk up. n I had been doing these sin discharge. that's y can lose weight fast.
my hb was amazed that I can lose weight so fast. me too.

tanny did u have helper during ur confinement?

Sade, i was like u with my first baby. I was so tired towards end of 1 mth n i break down. My thumb cant even move as i have been in contact of water to wash bottles. My body is not tat healthy after tat. Easily headache n ache. I regret of not getting a cl. So tis time round im definitely going to hire for cl at least 2 mths. During confinement a good rest n good eating is very imptant. We need to stay healthy for our children. Certain thing we cant force to do ourselves.

Chevy me too. guess it's normal to feel numb bah.
my tummy is still there but it's getting smaller.
cos I had been using the binder daily.

sade and Whiteclover, how do u find the Ameda pump so far? I'm thinking of getting it to replace my CMI Avent pump.

Wonder when's the next sale? Robinsons has the best deal right?

My next appt w dr loh 2 weeks later. With all the junk food this month, i put on weight more than baby. Haha this is bad.
Sade, appt with dr loh weekly frm which weeks onwards?
He ask me to consider csection if baby hitting 4kg. He was telling me hw much energy he had to use to pull a 4kg+ baby out during a natural delivery. Tell me his stories with babies more than 4kg. So he tell me consider csect if realli hit 4kg. But scan weight and actual bb weight will differ leh. Scan weight may shw 4kg but bb could be lesser? If csect then will be 38weeks. Unless bb choose to pop earlier. Thats wat dr loh tells me.

Mummies who gv birth, can i ask, if baby lung is only developed after 37weeks? Or if baby weight is already good, then baby is considered ready to pop? Need not wait till 37weeks?

I better start using the binder then.

Luv - robinson's has the best deal. I bot it cos of the closed system thus more hygienic. But now, am reserved abt recommending it to u cos didn't expect motor to spoil after only 2 weeks use. Am planning to check out if the upcoming fair has any good deals on the medela maxi swing.

Feel very happy. Baby first time latch on both sides. Normally, she only latch on one particular breast. The contented look on her face after that made me feel very high

Whiteclover, hee hee, happy for you and you are so cute when describing you're high with happiness after baby happily latch on both sides. I've been hearing and reading how challenging bf is so I can imagine your sense of achievement

Ladies who are in 3rd trimester and graduate mommies, please share with us what was the biggest challenge you encounter in 3rd trimester?

Imel, no choice as it cross CNY n CL is v exp, so have to abandon the idea of employing one. Food is exp during CNY too, can't really spend too much on employing another helper.
Anyway will be starting to eat bu now, cos only aft 14days then will start to bu. maybe will grow fat again. Haha.

Luv, for $250, I would def recommend ameda pump. N only Robinson private sales had the cheapest offer. Guess for electrical products, it's heng suay lor.

Reiki baby I only started weekly visit from week 37. N I used up 10times of my package. He always has lot of stories to tell and made patients worried. Initially I thou aft week 37 be lung is fully developed but now technology is so advanced n gynae won't worry much if bb is premature cos can jab before delivery. N also weight play an important part.

Whiteclover, ya bb will have a funny contented smile aft drinking full. V cute right? N also her hands will be relaxed instead of clenching up.

Sade, why did you start to bu after 14days?
He did tell me if baby wants topop early also can..need not be 37weeks cos he kept emphasizing my bb has the weight liao. Haiz.....

I wish to go natural but of cos bb weight is a concern esp 1st time, scared cant push. He say will see me in 2weeks ie 35 weeks and we will see hows baby weight and discuss if csect or not.

I will be using the same as you for placenta encapulation.

Koirc, hows your scan today?

Reikibaby for your case if bb is too big then maybe c sec will be better cos if u go natural, I worried that later will be emergency c sec. I understand how u felt cos I wanted natural too but end up emergency c sec.
I read before some articles stating that the first 2weeks eat simple food n no ginger n only start to bu from third week.
So how much did she charge u?

Sade, i thought so too. So will decide and see whats bb weight in next appt. If dr loh feels tat by 38weeks shld csect then probably will follow his advice. Give bb till 38weeks to decide. Lolz. According to the contract will be $280.

sade and whiteclover, thanks! I prefer a closed system pump too, and at least the service centre turned ard very quickly, unlike the Philips centre.
Will look out for the next sale then. Pls let me know if u happen to hear of a sale?

Sade : yes I hv a CL then. Now I hv a helper. I eat a lot during bf - 2 bowls of rice when I used to eat only half bowl. Always v hungry. Maybe that's why milk supply too much until my. Best freezer also busted and also partly my girl is not drinking it. My bf journey is too successful until backfire at me - I latch happily then my girl dislike bottle until now so imagine all her feed is by spoon or mini cup. Everyday I coax or beg her to drink milk and she bo chap me! Lol. I can only laugh can't even cry.

Sade, how much weight did u put on during preg? 10kg in 2 weeks is fast! I've only lost abt 6 kg. still another 4 to 6 kg to go.

Whiteclover, for all u know, u've lost more than you think.
I also din dare to weigh myself until I cld see my flabby tummy slowly shrinking back, heheh... BF! That's the best way to lose weight! FOC somemore, hahah... Okie, we pay in terms of our sleep and rest. ;)

Hi mummies, did you all order confinement food catering?

Thinking to order to save my mother the headache about what to cook for me. Any good feedback?

Luv. I put on 18kg. Glad that I m able to "pig" out during pregnancy n now can lose weight. My hb was teasing me how I m going to shed off those weight but now he was amazed by it. I still have 3kg-5kg to shed off. N only going to start massage 1 week later.
Maybe u join Robinson Facebook so that u will know when is their private sales.

Whiteclover ya use the binder. Few days aft discharge as what Eskimo baby mentioned, it's better to use binder. So when I first use the binder large size, Iits still seem too small for me. But after few days of using, I manage to shrink my tummy. N also can prevent wind from getting to my tummy.

Was digging thru the freebies earlier and found a 20% off coupon for philips avent products. I think it was part of the motherhood pack given at thomson. It has a booklet of coupons.

Luv, medela freestyle is actual close system according to my friend. Think only PISA is open system. When buying freestyle, better to buy local set rather than US set as my friend was telling me that they don't do servicing for freestyle. It's 1-1 exchange. As for the difference between swing maxi and freestyle is that swing maxi don't have a rechargeable batt and no LCD screen. Both are the same motor.

Sade, it's really siong not having a CL. My mum helped me but I regretted not having a CL as it's really hard work and heart pain to make my mum do all the work. So I try to take care of bb most of the time and it's real stressful for first time mum. Yesterday got an emotion meltdown. Had a long hard cry as i really cant handle the bb. My mum does help me once in a while but I feel so gulity to make her sacrifice her sleep to help me. Plus I'm going back to work in end feb makes the suitation even more stressful. Feel a bit better aft the meltdown. Hopefully the suitation will get better.

Anyway, it's CNY eve. Here's wishing all a happy lunar new year and smooth deliveries to all MTBs

Kikigal, thanks for the info on Medela Freestyle. Will check it out too.

It's natural to feel overwhelmed with taking care of a baby. Hang in there! Things'll get better once u get the hang of it. Confidence will come with practice.

Happy New Year to all mummies and mummies to be! No time lately to log on, so much catching up to do. At 32 weeks now, so getting apprehensive about delivery, looking after baby, etc, especially reading all your stories and experiences. But I always remember my friend's reassurances, that although the first 6 weeks or so will be very difficult, it really does get better after that.

Here's wishing all of us a blessed year ahead with our precious little bundle(s) of joy

kikigal Ya can understand how u felt. my mum only help me with laundry. it's my hb who help me a lot.cooking n looking aft bb n bathing bb. it's not easy but still manageable.
maybe the placenta pills help to prevent postnatal blues.
I told myself that last time my mum can do it without any cl so can I. maybe u try tellin yourself this and hopefully u will feel better. in the past during my mum times, they also don't have cl nor epidural. it's really tough for them. we can also do it.
stay strong kikigal. we r mummies now!

Hi sis here, happy new year!

Update to u all. When I went for my scan on week 6 on 29 jan , doctor did v scan and can only see the sac and fetal pole faintly.

But this week i went to KKH twice Cos Dr Tan cant detect the baby heartbeat he can only see yolk sac. So he was quite worries. He requested me to do the hcg blood test twice within 48 hours. But At the end the hcg level was juz slightly increased. He said cannot be like that it should be increase double so he told us be prepared cos I have high chance of miscarriage. He will do another scan after Chinese New Year on 18 feb if the bb heartbeat still cannot be detected which means that i am miscarriage. If I am miscarriage I dun know whether i should do "D&C" or go thru natural miscarriage. Any advice ?

My HB and I were super sad. Cos we have already 40 years old. We also tried very hard but at the end it is a fail circle. Anyway hope I am strong enough to accept and overcome this. I am still believe my hubby and I are in God's hand. He will make a way for us.

I am appreciate all the sisters here for ur encouragement. May God bless all of u have a smooth pregnancy journey. Jia you all.

Lingshan, im so sad to know tat u hv a fail cycle. I hope u dun give up, u can try again. And usually if its in early week once u stop the support usually cancome out naturally n if not u hv go thru dnc. I know its not a pleasant experience coz i hv been thru tat at 14 wks. Before u go for another cycle try to tiao your body with tcm. I wish u all d best in the nxt cycle. And pls be strong. Believe tat God has His own agenda on u. So dun give up.

Lingsan - hang in there. Wanted to share w u my favorite daily prayer when I.was TTC. Hope it can help u thru this trying times.

Almighty Creator, hear this fertility prayer and the wishes of my heart.

You know my deep desire for a child -- a little one to love and to hold, to care for, to cherish. Grant that my body may conceive and give birth to a beautiful, healthy baby in Your holy image. Guide me in all my choices so that this conception, my pregnancy and my baby's birth are in line with Your will. Heavenly Father and Holy Mother, hear this prayer of my heart, mind and spirit.Amen!

babygalore all the best to u! have a smooth delivery!
so exciting! update when possible.

happy snake year to all ladies here!

went for regular checkup and doctor discuss birthplan with me. My baby is of small size 2kg now (I'm in week 34), doctor said I can go for natural or c sect. Since I've ivf baby and my age is there, doctor said I'm qualified to go for c sect.
How? I don't know which to choose... Any advise?

Congrats BabyG! Wah your baby really know how to choose, first day of CNY! Must be a very lucky n strong baby. All the best n once again congrats to you n ur families! A big big CNY gift!

Lingsan, so sorry to hear abt the news. Stay strong n positive. Condition ur body n try again when ready. Do not let age come between ur dream. Perhaps a miracle on ur next scan! Dun give up!

Znatasha, actually it's easier to deliver a smaller baby naturally than a big baby. But do find out from ur doc why he recommends csect. R there medical grounds for csect?

Congrats babygalore. Ur little one 破不急带. 1st snake baby there.

Znatasha: I support natural delivery, recover faster.

Znatasha, thought usually small baby, dr will try natural. Unless he has his reasons y csect is preferred. Else like what most sistas here suggested, natural heals faster for you.

Lingsan keep toking to ur fetus ask baby to be strong n stick to you. Dun gv up hope yet coz miracle do happen! Jiayou Jiayou!

Znatasha of cos natural delivery unless under other circumstance then no choice c sec. faster healing.

lingsan stay strong. know that it's a difficult period for u now.