(2013) ivf/icsi mummies Support group

Finally a stress free cny, no need to visit n kanna attack by relatives with regard to question such as when do u wan to give birth. Glad n felt v blissful to have bb gal in my arms.

Hello ladies, after 16 hrs of labour had to go for emergency c section. Baby is fine and doing well. I on the other hand is starting to experience some pain. Time for painkillers I guess.

Congrats babygalore! Baby just in time to collect Ang pow
Hope you recover from your c section soon and enjoy motherhood!

Lingsan, so sorry to hear your news. Take time to grieve, and when you're ready to consider trying again I hope you don't give up just yet on account of your age.

Happy Chinese New Year and may all mummies here have healthy and smart babies! Lil ponyo, i have also found out i am having a boy. Antenatal class starting soon. I also dun feel prepared and have been eating lots of sinful food!

Question: anyone went for prenatal yoga/ pilates to help with birthing?

Hi ladies, thanks for your advise regarding natural or c sect. Is it true that natural heal faster? I'll try to go for natural then unless really no choice.
Oh these few days my feet kept getting swollen. I did raise them high while sleeping but it'll get swollen again during the day. Can be painful when walking. Do you have any remedies?

Of course heal faster with natural! Just compare the size n severity of the wound! With natural it's just the superficial tear below. With csect, u r cutting way below the skin into ur uterus. You need time to heal even with natural, what more csect!

Hi luv,
but doctor told me may also need to cut down there if not big enough. My husband saw the birthplan slides and the birth description fr doctor and he told me better c sect as natural sounds scary. Hahaha...

znatasha, yes, cut to prevent jagged tears and help with better healing (usually for first time mothers). But even if cut down there, it's still superficial wound compared to cutting deep under your skin. I had the cut (episiotomy) with my first delivery. This time round, my doc let me tear naturally.

Anyway, if ur baby is small, chances are you won't tear so badly or need such a big cut below. So don't worry too much yeah? And if you take epidural, you won't even know what the doc is doing down there seriously! And more likely than not, you'll be so focused on your newborn baby that you won't even care what the doc is doing after the baby's out!

Also, once you have a csect, chances are you'll need a csect for future deliveries. It'll be harder (tho not impossible) to have a natural delivery after csect. And you have to wait for a longer time compared to natural delivery before you can try for another baby.

Just sharing my thoughts... But do go with what you and your hubby are comfortable with. At the end of the day, no matter natural or csect, what matters most is mother and child are safe. All the best!!

Znatasha, when is your original edd? If csect, did the dr say which week? i wanted natural but somehw i think i might go for csect cos i dun want risk hving to do emerg csect.

Ok thanks ladies for the reassurance of the milk storage.

Whiteclover I find dr ang quite nice but most probably won't go back cos I don't like the parking there. For the jab, will be going either polyclinic or healthway group. Still not decided yet. As for pd will go to tampines bah. Think for polyclinic there's only 5-1jab. Will call tmr to check.
What's abt u?

Sade: if I not wrong u Under singhealth polyclinic only 5in1. Under national healthcare group, they have 5in1 and 6in1. Also rota virus n pneumococcal.

If u stay tampiness, current tampiness polyclinic under Reno.

Babysmurf ok noted. me can go bedok polyclinic. btw do u know the price btw polyclinic n healthcare group?

Sade: polyclinic under 2 cluster singhealth n national healthcare. Healthway is private gp.

I can only help national healthcare one. 5in1: $320. 6in1: $360. Rota virus: 2dosage. Per dosage $90. Pneumococcal: 3dosages per dosage $150.(claimable by medisave). The rest u can only use cash or baby bonus acct.

Reikibaby, my original edd is on 20th march. But recent scan showed edd push back to end march.
My doctor also mentioned abt emergency c sect. That's why he said I can go for c sect if I want.
Do you have birthplan discussion with doctor? My friend who is under the same gynae didn't have but I had. My doctor thinks that ivf baby very precious so he gave me a choice between c sect and natural. Usu he'll only recommend natural.

Prob switch pd to one near my place next visit onwards. Was advised to take a modified 6 in 1 instead, with second dose of hep b at one mth old.

My mil wants to feed baby chinese herb before her jab. But I am hesitant abt it. Any advice on this matter?

Whiteclover, if me i wont give because we dunno the ingredients n what it can do to babies. Baby immune system n liver still not strong enuf to fight if anything happen.

Znatasha, im seeing my dr nxt week to discuss birth plan. He mentioned last week that will see whats bb weight nxt week and decide. Actually im ok with opting csect but the only thing that make me hesitate will be after csect, hw long must i wait to go for another bb. Will ask my dr nxt week. So when must you give an answer? Was told that if csect then it will be done on week 38.

Congrats BabyGalore! A CNY baby - how exciting and memorable! Yay!

Hi Lingsan, have you seriously thought of getting a second opinion before going for the d&c? Over CNY my aunt told me her first pregnancy no heartbeat at early stage and she did a d&c at advice of gynae. 2nd pregnancy same symptom but she found a second opinion and this gynae gave her lots of booster jabs and support medication and waited instead of recommending a d&c right away. My cousin is now 21.

Babysmurf thks for your info. I din know that under polyclinic there is singhealth n healthcare. actually what's the difference between them?

Whiteclover what kind of Chinese herb? I bought a Chinese herb by eu yan seng for my bb. will be using it orally for her aft first month.

Sade: is almost the same just that runned by 2 company. So the services n the packages got different. Basic one still the same.

Imel - I hv the same sentiments. Every baby is different.

Sade - 1 of it iscordyceps, the other one I not sure. What is the herb u bot from eu yan sang?

Hello ladies, happy lunar new year!

I have spent the holiday eating and sleeping. So shiok! What a dread to go back to work tomorrow. How's everyone doing?

Babygalore, congratulations! How is motherhood so far?

I went for my check-up last Friday. Baby seemed to have lost a bit of weight.
But doctor says it's ok... Gonna see baby again next Friday. So fast! Another 2-5 weeks to go. I am both excited and nervous...

whiteclover, i bought the pak poh powder for bb.
Its recommended by my friend, so i just buy it for my bb.

ok thanks babysmurf for your info.

thanks Dian and Babysmurf for the info for the jabs...

my hse area will be pte clinic or Woodlands polyclinic lor... shall check out the rates...

happy new year!

Reikibaby, ya my baby is lighter by 0.2kg. Hopefully he gains back some weight these few days... How's your baby doing? Are you all prepared?

I just realized that I might not have bought enough daily wear for my baby.

Sade, so far how many times a day do you have to change your baby's clothes?

Girl Girl: no issue. I working for National healthcare polyclinic heehee. Woodland under our compay. hahaha

This CNY i put on lol. don't know is my baobei put on or I put. didn't eat much. But she crave for supper faintz.

Koirc, abt 3sets per day.

Babysmurf Oic, no wonder u r so familiar with it. Bedok is under singhealth. I had called to check n she said only last jab is 6in-1. So guess I will go to Hougang branch then for 6in-1jab. Btw do u think I still need to bring bb for one month check up by pd if I bring bb to polyclinic for her vaccinations?

babysmurf> heehee... i see i see... i went to print out the information liao...go back home and slowly read...lolxxx

this CNY all my relatives saying that my tummy looks really big...(looks like a basketball)... maybe is bb putting on. Me also never eat much, but day 1 we went to sakae teppanyaki and mum mum lobster...and she seems to like it....

Koirc, lately realli cannot go out too long. Legs will feel tired and whole body marciam like done alot workout. Haha
Will be packing my hospital bag this weekend. Cos i afraid i be too tired to buy the stuffs soon. Luckily bb din put on 250g per week since last last scan. Else i think i cant walk much liao.
Did your dr discuss birth plan with you?
Btw are you in the march 2013 mummies fb grp? I want to join but the thread very quiet now.

Any idea what weight shld bb be in week 35. Yours will be 35 week nxt appt too?

Hi ladies, happy new year to all!

Reikibaby, I cannot go out too long now too. Cannot walk too fast else pelvic will be pain and I'm not suppose to walk too much now. Dr Loh says see how's my next scan to decide natural or V.... Baby keep changing position.

Sade: normally polyclinic no do check up at 1month unless for jaundice. The jab schedule is 1st -2nd mth hep b 2nd dose. U can schedule abt 6wks to take togather with rota virus. The package start at 3mths with dr assessment. Jabs is all done by nurse they will also soon Bian check the baby growth. The nurse more experience than dr hahaha. Can even ask them breastfeed problem or baby food intake.

Hi Reikibaby and Koirc, think our edd are very close. What is your bb weight at week 34 or 35?
Do you have any swollen feet symptoms? My feet are perpectually swollen everyday, make wearing shoe and walking painful and also getting tired easily. Didn't feel like going out... still have not bought the baby diaper bag (is it necessary?)
Still need to buy some more items for hospital stay...
Hmm wonder if bb will want to come out a few days before the original edd as that's my wedding anniversary...heeeheee