(2013) ivf/icsi mummies Support group

Whiteclover, let me know if the callus eliminator works.

Luv, thanks. I am trying to drink lotsa water and eat lotsa fruits now!

Eumin, it's like blister but there's no liquid in it. Just hardened skin... For me, I actually don't feel pain or difficulty walking. You can try to feet flexing exercises. When you lie down, lift up one leg and flex your ankle as if you're painting the ceiling with your foot. That was what they taught in yoga class and whenever I do that, my swell subsides the next day.

Btw, I have not heard that swollen feet means baby is due soon leh.

Eumin- not swollen feet. The saying is that if yr swollen feet suddenly subside, then it means that u r abt to pop.

But that is what aunties say.

Koirc, okie I will try the feet flexing exercise. Thanks. I also never heard of it until someone told me abt this. But since you have swollen feet on and off, I guess it's not true. Yest was my 1st time having swollen feet and I am so worried abt the old wives' tales. Now my feet is swollen again.. haiz

Whiteclover, you mean if my feet are swollen for a long period of time then suddenly subsided?
Not the type whereby I have swollen feet in the evening then next day morning it subsided right?

sade, have u tried waking her up so that she can drink more? Babies tend to be more sleepy in the early days. We gotta stimulate them and wake them up sometimes for them to suckle well. 5min sounds a little too short for her to get enough hindmilk? Perhaps that's why she gets hungry easily? This is just my conjecture... may be wrong lah.. Perhaps u can try feeding her for a longer time and see if there's any change in her feeding pattern?

Min I have to go on prednisolone after all. Dermatologist told me risk of cleft lips is in 1st tri. Now that I'm in 2nd tri there is a small risk of low birth weight. But no choice cos my blisters spreading badly. If I don't take it I run risk of being hospitalised then treatment will be even more aggressive.

luv initially she drank 15-20 min but last few days, she's on growth spurt n all feeding times jeopardize. Ya did try to wake her up. but still feed on demand now.

Small bunny,

Okie hope you recover quickly with the medication.. Take care! Do use disposable gloves if you need to wash anything to prevent getting your hands wet too much.. Are you able to turn on your PM or can you PM me? Would like to ask you some stuff about the blister issue.. Thanks!

Oh good! Ok can. Its all in my chest freezer and my baby can't finish. She is a v v v fussy and small drinker. I have oversupply. How old is yr baby? Single or twins?

May I check whether would u used sterliser that is 8yrs ago? My sister insisted to give her n said is a new one which she didn't used then some one give to her.

Whiteclover oh no! called the agent tmr morning n see if can exchange a set or not. meantime just use hand to squeeze out the milk. no choice or let bb latch on.

hello mummies!!

Been so so so busy this week that I seldom pop by and chit chat...

Here's wishing you all a Happy New Year with your lovable baobei/s!!

Cannot imagine i am close to 6 months now....

Hi WhiteClover, Svc centers should be open till noon/3pm. Do call before going down though cos sometimes some co is open but their tech staff will not do repairs on the same day but at least u can get a replacement unit.

Hi Babysmurf, if u are not comfortable with a 8yr old "new" sterilizer, best not to use it - for electrical items personally, u would not run the risk (breakdown in best case, short circuit and/or rust in worst case) of using 2nd hand ones. Baby fair coming up soon too n u can compare the price and features of a new one.

As for the first class at KK, it was mainly intro to other pp in the class and learning how to sit, stand, lift things and get up from lying position to minimize backache. Everything (except having the trainer personally correct your posture for the exercises to relieve backache) is in the notes they give out that day so u won't miss too much if u really can't make it.

Hi Lil, how was your detailed scan of your prince?

This CNY is really quiet for me - did not buy pussy willows or put up much deco as too tired (and even more tired to take down) and didn't stock up on goodies cos not opening house to visitors and no appetite (this yr go visiting instead).

whiteclover,
maybe u can get a manual pump first to use while waiting for your ameda to be repaired?

precious baby,
better go see doc as it's going to be a really long weekend for cny.

Mofmm: I don't mind using but scare inside rusty Liao. So long never "use before". Me also didn't buy much cny goodie. Got mood to eat but a lot of things cannot eat. Arrrgh.

Mummies or soon to be mummies with twins, could u share ur infant care arrangements? Initially planned to have a maid n my mum to look after but my mum doesn't think she can manage 2 babies.

Having headache now cos not sure how to plan. Heard babies in infant care get sick more often.

MofMM> heehee... ya lor me too. Hubby put up 2 nice CNY deco at the door, to replace the old ong lye... i ask him to do lor...

the rest...zzzzzz like a snake

usually not many ppl come to our hse de...so no pt stocking up on goodies... only got oranges...

looking forward to resuming classes at KKH...but hor next class is about labour and delivery ...somemore watch video +_+

My HB is there now. They close at 3pm. Had gotten a medela harmony manual pump beforehand, so using it now. But takes very long. Hopefully, can get replacement today. Use only 2 weeks, don't understand how can motor spoil. Moreover I hv little milk... Imagine if I hv bountiful milk supply, won't the motor knockoff in a week?

Whiteclover, if not able to get a replacement can try renting one first if baby is not latching well

Finally, today is the last day of confinement. Yeah......looking forward to eating normal food and showering. At the same time a bit scare cos moving back to my own place. Dunno can handle bb or not and how my two fur kids will react

The service center managed to fix it. Hopefully no more such heart attacks... They will be closed for the entire week next week. On the bright side, at least the motor konk yesterday and not today after 3pm.... Then I really bang my head against the wall.

Whiteclover glad that it's fixed now. at least their service centre is prompt in handling repair.

pei fu Kiki gal u really din bath for whole month?

I alrdy lost 10kg during these 15days. bf really can help to slim down.

Ladies, juz went for the oscar scan, blood test n scan all show low risk but the report show absent nasal
bone.. Shud i be worried?

Sue-ann, Tats weird. I just went for scan n the lady who did my scan is so nice. She explain very detail n nasal bone do present. Im waiting for bld test result but the scan pass. You can wait to c doctor to explain for u in more details.

Hi Ladies, me too, been super busy these few days and have not dropped in to chat
And unfortunately not busy with CNY but with work. Staying late at work. Now it's finally Friday! Yay!

I feel like this CNY seem to creep up on us. We are totally unprepared and have not done anything. Thank goodness my mum bought some bak gwa and pineapple tarts for us, otherwise, we have absolutely nothing! DH and I will try to do some cleaning tomorrow and recycle some decorations from last year. Ha ha! But feeling quite tired though.

Babysmurf, Mofmm and Girl Girl, my detailed scan was good! Baby is growing steadily and doctor confirmed again that it is a boy. Ha ha! During the scan (which was very early at 8.50am), the baby seems to be sleeping with both his hands covering his face. All we could see was his mouth opening and closing. The sonographer had to poke my tummy to get him to move his hands so that we can scan the face. Pretty funny. This week I'm Week 23 and baby is now 484gm. Doctor says that is on track.

Unfortunately what is not on track is my weight. I have put on 9kg since pre-pregnancy and doctor has told me to watch my diet. Gulp! I let slipped that I have been enjoying ice-cream and in fact had planned to go to McDonalds after that to have a chocolate sundae! Lol! Doctor was like "you wish! No you can't have it" and warned me about gestational diabetes. Sigh...anyway, long story short, I went to McDonalds anyway and ate my last chocolate sundae until I delivery. What a bummer...now waiting for my next scan in 1 month's time. We have also signed up for a hospital tour and classes too so everything is starting to fall into place.

Can't believe we are now nearing the end of our 2nd trimester!

Best wishes and Happy Chinese New Year!! This will be a heck of a year ladies!

Babysmurf, yup. But still got to stay away from seafood. Think my wound not fully heal. Outside seems ok. But I still can feel inside a bit of pain when I touch and seems to be swollen. Going back for review on 15th feb. Hope it's normal.

Whiteclover and sade, I only shower once a week. The water is just one bucket nia, cant clean very well. I'm looking forward to a long warm shower ^^

My mum's furry is very excited with bb. Always bark at her, luckily bb not frighten by the barking. Hope mine are not that excited.

I still haven weigh myself yet. Losing 10kg is a lot, I also want :D

Reikibaby n lil Ya if u fully latch on, can lose weight faster. cos need to bf abt 12times or more per dAY depends on bb. n not enough sleep.the most 2 hrs of continuous sleep.
i gained 18kg during pregnancy.
lil congrats on good detailed scan Ya times fly by v v fast during third trimester. so enjoy the pregnancy n freedom n slept now.

Wow, Sade! How did you manage to lose so much?

Btw, who signed up for cord blood banking? I was told that we need to declare and fill up two sets of health history questionnaire.

I am now sitting outside my doctor's clinic, waiting for them to come back from lunch...

Reikibaby so which co r using for your placenta encapsulation?

Kiki gal Oic. bath once a week. I felt numb when I touch my tummy. no pain just numbness. what's abt u, Whiteclover n Chevy?

My Buddha pendant hook broke today n my boss's pet make me so peaced off. I didn't step on her fox tail. Don't give me the shit face. I don't her yi bai wan.

I'm on total bf for 6 mths now and I did not lose any weight leh.. I'm same as my pre pregnant weight. I was hoping to lose more but it stayed the same. I gained 10kg for my pregnancy and lose the same 10kg but somehow my fats is still there and I was asked if I'm preggy with no 2!

Sade, wah good leh! 10kg! If I ever lose half like 5kg, I'm hapi like a bird liao hahahaaaaaa......

Hmmmm.....am still feeling numb on the upper part of wound, abit swollen but no pain.