(2013) ivf/icsi mummies Support group

Reikibaby> remember to pack BB bag also...is your DH staying thoroughout with you at the room? if yes, then i think he need to pack a change of clothes etc as well.

Ytd i was talking to hubby - packing for hospital bag sounds "worse" than packing for staycation/vacation!..Haha!!

Girl girl u r fast. Me still in lazy mood keep dozing off in the day then at nite cannot sleep keep going to the loo.

My boobs n below tummy super itchy. Try all types of lotion also no used. Become patches of red. Cannot Tehan Liao have to see dr to pop pill for itchy.

Babysmurf, you may want to try soothing creams thats suitable for baby? But then if cant tahan, better seegynae to get some creams apply.

Girlgirl, nope dh will not be staying with me. Needs him run errands while im in hospital. Erm...BB bag...what to bring? I will not be bring the pump. If need to then get dh bring. Still thinking is shld just wear tmc bb wear home or bring a set for bb to change. Cant think of what goes into bb bag.....

Rekibaby: already cannot Tehan. From small area like start to spread. So see my gp first. Gynae appt have to wait till after cny lol.

Reikibaby, TMC so nice give you bb clothes for wearing home?

I will have to pack bb's clothes. So this CNY, I guess I will start washing bb's clothes!

Finally seen my gp lucky not shinges. is skin-dermatomes. For now no tomatoes n quick wash using shower foam. No tomatoes = no pizza n pasta. Now my diet only meat n vega. So Qing tan. Tehan Tehan Tehan for another 18wks.

Ladies, better have ur hospital bag packed sooner rather than later. I'm glad I had my bag packed with most of the items liao. If not, really panic man!

I din plan on bringing pump but had to get DH to get it from home cos bb was too sleepy to suckle.

Congrats, LuvNHope! Happy to hear about your smooth delivery and now you can enjoy bonding time with your baby
it is really fun to hear you ladies graduating one by one to mummy!!

Babysmurf, ya my tummy/baby had a growth spurt in week 20 and 21. I'm starting week 22 today. I also have red patches on my boobs and tummy but luckily not itches so far.

Sade, I have been doing the yoga fom the link you shared. It's wonderful and I feel great! Thank you! Did you keep at it during your 3rd trimester?

Bb shower, good for you!
I will book my Brazilian this week!

Ladies, where was that bundle baby clothes place at Bugis again? Have not bought anything yet so need to get our act together soon! Oh yes, one more question, for breast pump, is single or double pump better? Thank you!

Counting down to my detailed scan on 6 Feb! I'll be Week 23 by then! Been able to feel baby's movements and pokes this past week. Quite fun!

Lil I did it till week 36 bah. Guess it's up to individual. I love her voices n the poses cos it's really make me energised during pregnancy n also no backache or body ache.

Hi Koirc, I saw Puku products at Giant Hypermart at Tampines earlier today including the bath tub.

Hi Lil, if you have not bought anything, then look out for the baby fair at Expo towards end Feb and Taka baby fair in March. I read that double pump is better for expressing though more cumbersome. Medela PISA model seems to receive rave reviews but I guess the sisters here already breastfeeding would be more suited to answer this question.

Hi GalGal, I know what you mean. It's so tiring to pack everything in those compressible garment bags to make space but we should do it while we have energy to...

Hi Chevy, need to check with you. Were you a Private Suite patient with KK before you chose to be admitted to C class for emerg c sec? I am wondering if Private Suite patient can opt for C class ward when it comes to having a pre term delivery cos heard the nicu fees for baby is pegged to mother's choice of ward...

Hi mommies.. where did you all went for ivf and under wat circumstances then will need to ivf?? i have been ttc for #2 since 2011. but still no avail.. went polyclinic to get referral to kkh and just started on consultation..

Reikibaby, I'm not sure leh. I think diff hospital give diff things. My frd who gave birth at Raffles had nothing. She told me they even took back bb's clothes.

MofMM, thanks. I will go Giant to see then.

MofMM> ya...hubby did it lor. I see him quite poor thing pumping out the air with the pump. But worth all the effort lar. I see him doing it like happy papa like that.

Puku products are available at kiddy palace, Giant i think.

I tink it is good to think about what to pack in hospital bag based on own needs...i tink sometimes we tend to drag a bit here and there, and then by the time remember ...alamak liao.... so the bag will sit at the doorstep machiam like vacay luggage.

Oh ya, for mummies that have give birth, how much maternity pads do u all bring ah?

I tink BB bag is mostly BB stuff like change of clothes (at least a cap to keep bb head warm, mittens, booties)...i dunnoe if hosp allow us to bring back the swaddle or not. Better to have some space to bring the diapers, bottles that comes with the bag......... though hosp will give a hospital bag for babies

Precious baby, if you din hit your tummy, then can observe. If no pain or bleed, bb shld be ok. But if u wan play safe and peace of mind then drop by your gynae.

Koirc, oh..thought its usualli given. Wah raffles so atas n price so atas...still so stingy on bb clothes.

Hi ladies, tks for ur advise, i didnt hit on my tummy, accidentialy step on a kerd and hit on my knee, now bleeding, and a bit of backache, will call up alice to check whether need to see dr loh as my next appt on 20 feb.

Precious baby, u mean ur leg bleeding right? If backache, cld b nothing but cld also b sign of contraction (not trying to scare u, sorry). Most likely bb's fine, dun worry. But if u want peace of mind see the doc to b sure.

Ladies, TMC provides bb vest n a small blanket. You can bring ur own swaddle cloth if u r afraid the blanket not big enuf.

Precious baby, take care, we can be quite clumsy in our state right now.

Reikibaby & Girl Girl - ya, my friend told me she received nothing from Raffles! I heard Mt. Alvernia will provide baby bathtub with a lot of things in it. Got discount vouchers somemore!

Btw ladies, I feel my bb didn't move that much today. Maybe it's still early part of the day. But I'm also feeling pain in my pelvic area. Could that be a contraction?

Precious,
Yeah do go check it out if ur backache continues. If it's just ligament pull, it'll go away.

Koirc,
Most likely is ur pelvic area expanding to accommodate ur baby. Contractions pain usually is lower back or top of tummy. By now u should roughly know wat will make ur baby move like for me, I know when I drink some cold water my baby will move so try to find out wat makes ur baby more active on days when u think not much movement.

Eskimobaby, thanks! Then it is not contraction pain. Eh... honestly, I still don't know what makes my baby ticks leh... I think he likes my hubby's voice. But hubby's not around.

MofMM,
No, I'm not under TPS but still private as I wasn't referred by polyclinic or such. Under TPS (or B1 and above), I believed your current attending dr will be with you throughout your delivery. Not so for those under B2 and below. We are attended by drs on duty. However, this team will keep your attending dr up to date abt ur condition.

Regarding NICU, yes, charges are tied to the mother's choice of wards. During admission, we were advised to select C class in order to keep cost down and it's heavily subsidised by govt. As the class increased, the subsidy reduce. Care wise in NICU no different from what I observed. All bbs there are treated equally.

Are you having signs of early delivery? *touch wood!*

Babysmurf, the KKH diaper bag only have some diapers and bb toiletries samples. Then also some brochures and magazine. We can only take back the balance diapers and bb wipes from the baby bassinet. Clothes and blanket need to return them.

I didn't know they have diaper bag now. It used to be those recycleable bag with samples inside but definitely no clothes or swaddle for bb. They also dun put mittens or socks for bb during the stay so good to bring a set to put on bb as will be in Aircon room most of the time.

Eskimo, we brought mitten and sock for bb. We put it on when she's push to us, but when back to nursery, the nurse took it off again. The next time she was pushed back to us......the mittens and socks were in the basket of the bassinet

Reikibaby that's depends on whether u wan bb to wear your own clothes home or not. For your info, for Tmc there's also free bb wash, nipple creams and nappy rash cream. N also some goodies in it. I din have tIme to check it out yet.

Kikigal,
Maybe they gave ur bb a bath n forgot to put it back? I dunno but it's good to have cos bb still can't regulate the body temp that well yet so hands n feet always cold to touch.

For KKH they got diaper bag...light brown color (looks like those messenger bag) i think my fren say inside got BB toiletries, and can bring back diapers..

anybody experiencing swollen feet during 22weeks?

ReikiB, they give mittens as well. No booties cos bb covered by blanket already. Quite sufficient for trip home I think.

Baby n I were finally home yesterday. Now on to the new challenge of bf!

Luv, thanks for the info. As long it covers bb well and sufficient to go home..can liao...
happy mooing.....

Sade, you collected you placenta pill?

Girlgirl, i din experience it. But i think you can try massaging your calves nightly. Also not sure if lifting your legs up will be better. Some ladies will get compression socks to wear at night too.

Luv> woohoo! good! can go home liao!

Babysmurf> my next apptmt on 18 feb after CNY. haha...

Reikibaby> orh must massage ah..how ah? circular motion? i try to prop up my legs on the A4 box that i found in office ...

Girlgirl, my dh massages my calves (up down massage or kneading the calves) since 1st trimester till now, every night. Not sure if it works but i believe it helps with blood circulation. Cos so far i dun get cramps on leg. *touchwood*
Get your dh to do it. Cos i find it difficult to do when tum gets big and also men hv mre strength. Esp when u walk n stand at work. This massage is good.

Luv, that's great! Enjoy your bonding session with baby!

Girl girl, I think you need to drink more water and reduce your salt intake. Also can lift your leg up on the pillow or something when you are resting.

Ladies just wondering if we need to pack breast pads in our hospital bag? Co milk won't kick in so fast right? Finally going to pack my bag today....feel so near haha!