(2013) ivf/icsi mummies Support group

Lil: yes yes in 2rd tri baby grow very fast n tummy round round heehee.

Chevy: if continue to pump bm n bring to hospital for your baby. They will grow strong with your bm.

Sade: great to hear that ur bm is ready for your little princess.

I think luvnhope is going to pop. Heehee

Whiteclover I bought tang yuan but still haven eat it. I also bought those normal mochi from Taiwan. With fillings in it. Rem that Jan thread mention abt it. So just try it to see if it works. Anyway I only ate 1pc.
Btw do u have lots of lochia discharge? Cos from day 2onwards my lochia is v little. Maybe I had been lying down for too long.

Whiteclover I bought it at ntuc and cold storage. Sin now cny coming soon hence there's a lot of Taiwan mochi with fillings in it.

Sade - my lochia discharge is minimal even till today. It was slightly more on day 6 when my CL brew a concoction to "clear" the insides.

U shd be discharged tom? My discharge was very long cos they forgot plus only 2 staff going around all the wards to handle the process. So remind them early. I had to send baby back to nursery to do last min cup feeding as it was near feeding time and the staff had not got round to my ward. Waited for at least 2 hrs.

I love "tang yuan", so good excuse for me to eat it.

Sade and Whiteclover, tang yuan and mochi will increase milk flow? Hee I love both of these

Whiteclover so far only Dr Marianna came n see me yesterday n told me can discharge either today or tmr as I wished. So most probably going back today.
I also love tang yuan. So looking forward for ny red bean soup with tang yuan.

Hope read in Jan thread that a lady living in Japan mention abt increasing milk flow with mochi. Hence gonna give it a try.

Whiteclover,
Did u take papaya fish soup? It actually help me to increase my bm. Fenugreek n domiprene didn't work for me, I guess really need a lot of fluid intake. Jia you jia you!

Koirc: I just met with my pru agent yester. It is true we can't get insurance for ourselves . However we can buy for saving or hosp plan for baby once he is born.

BB shower/ Reikibaby/ Hope - Doctor didn't say much about bb's weight. She only said baby growing well. And yes, bb grew about 250g per week since my last scan!

Reikibaby - where to get Puku? I will go check it out.

BBshower - I do brazilian wax. It's very painful the first time but I don't think it's as painful as childbirth! After that, if you go regularly, you kind of get used to it. I will be doing one more time before delivery...

Sade/ dian tang - got it. Will talk to my insurance agent about it. How are you feeling now?

Luv - congrats! Glad your you and bb are both well!

Luv congrats! U r staying at Tmc too? I can be discharge today. Going off soon!
Take care! U got a dragon boy instead!

Wow congrats Luv n ur families! Amazing one baby popping after another like popcorn all rushing to celebrate cNY
Did you go thru natural birth or c-sect? Keep us updates ya. May you ve a speedy recovery!

Koirc I did Brazilian wax b4 I was pregnant and after pregnant I don't dare to go, but now feels like going but scare very pain coz ppl say pregnancy more sensitive n will be more painful.

Congrats, Chevy, Sade and Luv!!! Wow.. Didn't check onto this thread go a while.. And there are so many happenings Liao.. I am so happy for all of you. Take care for now. Enjoy motherhood ya!

Bbshower, feels the same for me before pregnancy and now leh. I didn't do it until 5 months into pregnancy. Now I just continue doing. A friend told me her OB has to shave off for her during her labour!

Koirc really ah okay I shall gv it a try! Getting so excited that everyone is giving birth le. Just hopping that my girl cm out in march pls dun be too early...mentally not prepared yet.

Thks everyone! Delivered naturally. Really surprised bb chose to come out early to collect Ang pow. Lol...

Sade, yup, at tmc. Oh, congrats on being discharged! Home sweet home for u n ur gal!

Wah Luv very brave of u to deliver naturally how long was the contraction did your waterbag burst? How heavy is ur baby at birth? Ur baby know CNY cming maybe can feel the festive season.

Bbshower, natural but wif epidural tho it din really block the pain towards the end

Had bloody show n painless contractions (from CTG) as signs.

Koirc n Lil Ponyo finally I just went for Brazilian wax!!! Feels good after waxing very happy n satisfied, surprisingly the pain is bearable n almost the same b4 pregnant! I will do it again b4 delivery

Chevy good that ur girl appetite is increasing, soon she will beable to go Hm n celebrate CNY with u n families
continue to stay positive ya

Ladies who have given birth, so are there anything you packed into maternity bag that didn't come into use at all?

The checklist says to bring maternity pad but hospital says they will provide so I am not sure if should still bring. I am going to buy the things required for maternity bag this week and start packing during CNY. Hehe...

Koirc, can't help u on this as I was admitted immediately. Kkh does provide pads n disposable panties. Oh also wet wipes.

Luv your bb boy is only 37weeks hence still ok for that size.
As long healthy the weight can be build up. Rest well.

Koirc I did bring my own maternity pads as Tmc provide those string type. I didn't change to my own pj as I was c sec so used their gown during the stay.

I m having more difficulties slping! My baby like dun need to slp de moving ard my tummy almost whole day! What shld I do? Isit normal? I m feeling so tired. She dun like me to lie down or sit dwn
. Slpt less then 5hrs everyday n getting worst!!!

Bb shower, I think it's normal. Slowly you will get used to it? I sleep on my side but baby keep moving. After some time I'm used to it. I bought a maternity pillow and It helps me to zzz better actually especially when i want to change sides to zzz. Jia you ok! We have less than 2 months away!

No prob, Chevy! And thanks, sade! So must bring muslin for baby too?

Bbshower, it's normal. I feel the same too. And then struggle to stay awake at work! Haha...

Koirc I din buy Muslim.

Ya I understand it's difficult to sleep at night n also esp days before giving birth.

Do enjoy your pregnancy cos once bb is born, n then when you started the bf, it's really tiring. Not easy. Been bf bb every 3hrs from day 1 till now. Even at night.

Bbshower, maybe you try talking to baby and ask bb to sleep. My cousin was telling me yesterday that nw in 3rd trimester, bb waking time inside us will be similar after they are born. So if bb keeps u awake the whole night, mayb you wan try xhange the sleeping time.

I also find it difficult to get into a right position to sleep. But once fallen alseep, i can sleep soundly.

ReikiBaby ya i did try toking to baby once a while she will listen. N also becoz i m a light slpper so haven been slping well. Every 2hrs i will wake up...n today i felt nauseas dunnoe y

Congratulations Sade! Glad to hear your good news and that everything is going well with you and the arrival of your little one!

Hi LuvNHope, what a surprise but a hearty congratulations too!
Yay!

Hi Chevy, jia you...soon baby will be back home with you. My cousin in law had the same experience with both her boys and supplied breastmilk when they were in NICU. Now both are healthy well-built smart boys.

Hi Bb shower, agree with you. Read on the internet that doing Brazilian is more painful during pregnancy and thus I have not done it for more than 6 months. Wonder if we need to be bare down there for an elective C-sec...? Any sisters know this?

Hi GirlGirl, thanks for sharing where you bought the bundled items! I guess I really should get started - waiting for baby fair this month and just signed up for the DBS Taka card today in anticipation for the March taka baby fair...

MofMM> yeah...sunday hubby helped to vacuum all the cold climate clothes jackets blah blah... so like dried cuttlefish into 6 bags, and reorg the ikea wardrobe in BB room to prepare for ah girl arrival. Lolx

congrats to Sade, LuvNHope, Chevy. Everything will be fine!!!

As the days draw nearer, I am becoming more and more stress and scared. Scared I really don't know how to identify a contraction!

Bb shower, yeah continue to talk to baby. I believe that if baby get used to our pattern and listens to us when they are in us, they will also do so when they are out, cos it sounds familiar to them....hee....me and my logic.

Once a while i do get nauseous...also duno y. Just feel that energy is low now. Yesterday got my mum cook cordycep spup for me. Cos been dozing off every now and then the past week...

My dh kept asking me when i wan move my butt to pack the hospital bag. Need to buy disposable panties and maternity pad. Actuali also not sure what to bring. Will be packing pyjamas, disposable panties, maternity pad, towel, toothbrush and paste, go-home-clothes 1set. Dun seems to have alot....