(2013) ivf/icsi mummies Support group

Luv, thanks! I actually never thought of HL. Hmm... wonder if HR will allow that. My company's policy is not very clear!

Koirc, do go n check with ur HR then. Also can clarify how u can take ur ML, whether it's one shot or if u wanna take in blocks after the first 8 weeks.

Yup, I just wrote to HR. Anyway, I am planning to take my ML one shot! Am even thinking of clearing some of this year's leave at the same time. Since by the time I return to work will be around end July. Can clear half of this year's entitlement! :p

babysmurf> hehee...

during my first antenatal class, KKH passed us a big bag of stuff, including baby name book (boys and girls)...

lolx now thinking what chinese name... maybe asking shifu at the taimaobi shop to help us to think..... but i scared too many strokes...

Hi Hope, for heartburn , you could ask your doctor to prescribe medicine to reduce the amt of acid juice in your stomach as well as antacids to chew and swallow. Find that the antacids help to block the burning sensation when I involuntarily burp ( also not right after I eat but much later when I lay down to zz).

Hi Koirc, nope never thought of consuming the placenta. Do u intend to?

Hi GirlGirl, wow you are prepared! I haven't bought the sterilizer, bottles, cot or strollers yet. U mentioned bundle sets? Where did U get from? I have only bought a rocker, carrier and clothes (can't resist too cute hehe). My mama shake head at me when I go KK mothercare and head for the mothers section. Bought myself things (bras, nightgowns, panties and clothes) instead of buying for baby.

And congrats on confirming the gender of your baby - yay for laces and frills!

Hi WhiteClover, so happy for you to know u can go home with your baby! :)

Hi Babysmurf, hehe your description of the follow up scan was so cute. Baby so cooperative to show her face. For Christian names, maybe u want to download those baby names apps (some are free) to check the spiritual meanings for names? I had Ava short listed before, 2 friends who just popped used Adela and Arabella.

Hi Sade, thought of u...how are things with you?

MofMM> bundle sets like sterilizer set, BP sets all from robinsons. Can try Robinsons centrepoint or raffles city. Can save quite a fair bit. Pigeon newborn set comes with liquid cleanser for BB toys etc, baby wipes, and first aid kit... even the nose cleaner also cost $$$ *peng*...

rocker i bought from kiddy palace... offer for members...the Rock in the Park rocker with detactable toy rod and with adjustable height. Can sit till 40lbs or 18kg...

wahahaha... this BB girl of mine also very notti lar... too cheeky liao... use hand to play with her feet and show me that she is a girl...like that how to teach her sit properly next time...lolxxx

Babysmurf, there are so many choices for names with A! Did you try to look up online?

MofMM, I did think about it. Since now they sell all those goat's placenta pills and face serum right? But the thought of it really freaks me out!

One qn - how do you ladies know if it's urine leak or waterbag leak? I think I have asked this question before but I cannot remember what was the answer.

Mofmm thks for your concern. Me still waiting for bb to pop.

Koirc I will be consuming my placenta n will be getting someone to do pill encapsulation for me. WanTed to take that so that hopefully can prevent post natal blues.

Babysmurf I also wanted a English name with A. But in the end, I chose H. Hehe. Look up online n u can find a lot of bb names.

Sade, how much do they charge for pill encapsulation? Ya, I have heard that it really helps post natal, whether it's post natal blues or building up your body!

Btw, how many days are you overdue? My friend had a girl and baby was overdue too. But baby came out easier to manage cos born structures all stronger, not so fragile!

Koirc $280 for pill encapsulation. Don't think too much n will jus pop in the pills. Cos for other vitamins that we took in, I also don't know actually what kind of stuffs is in it.
Now only 3 days overdue. Making me stress n uneasy abt it.

koirc, waterbag leak come out from vagina. With my first, my waterbag burst. It come out from vagina and in stages so not like tap water where it come out non stop. I even hv time to wash my hair before going to hospital. but of course i dun hv contraction tat time n still need to be induced once reach hospital.

sade, can share what do we need to do if we want to do the pill encapsulation for placenta. can pm me the contacts?

koirc, other than post natal blues, will also have beauty effect. =)

Thanks Imel. Sometimes I feel wet below and I really couldn't tell. I am pretty sure it's urine leak most times but am just afraid that it's waterbag leak and I don't know!

Reikibaby, ya! That's why now they sell facial serum made of goat's plancenta. I may consider... though still shudder at the thought of it.

Sade, can share contact for the encapsulation?

Btw, are you ladies doing cord blood banking? I just collected my kit. I only decided after baby fair. They extended the offer to me but didn't give me the freebie though.

Sade, thanks. Do feedback if their service is good... will probably engage them too. When did you do your booking w them?
Btw u can recall how long you waited for your iherb stuff to deliver? I still yet to get mine.

koirc, the smell of waterbag is different than urine smell. its really2 smelly. When i went to hospital i told the nurse tat my warerbag burst she dun believe me n ask me to show her. so i took off my underwear lah n the smell somehow confincing.

Reikibaby I think for my iherb products, it's took abt one month.
Ok sure will feedback to u abt her.

Ya lor some said no smell for amniotic fluid but some said smell awful. Hmmm.

Hi all, 1st of all congrats to those who successful to be mothers and mothers to-be. And also JYJY on those who are trying hard to be mother as well. I need some advice/experience from you guys.
[1] My husband and I both are PRs for more than 9 years, have been trying to get a baby since 6/7 years ago. Any idea how much will it cost for the ICIS regardless thru government or private hospital?
[2] Is there anyone here success to have a baby thru ICIS which experiencing poor sperm morphology?
[3] Is there any other channel that can help ppl like us that might need some financial aid for the treatment?

Advance THANKS for all.

Sade, when did you start taking fu zhu barley? Take once a week will it be ok? I scared too liang.

Ladies in 3rd trimester, do you get occasional cramps? This preg, i clear bowels every 3days or so. And uduali will have tummyache then go poopoo. But lately noticed that i havr cramps on off. Mild nagging cramps...sometimes come and goes few seconds. Shld i be concern? Also my bowel frequency seems more now - 1-2 days or sometimes daily. But no change in my diet leh.

Hi Reikibaby,

I am just into my 3rd tri, dun have cramps but got legs cramp 2 times le so far. Poo poo wise is ard 1-2 days interval. Never 3 days. I thought I should eat more fibre leh. Best is poo once a day.

Reiki,
Yeah I'm still taking cordycep soup but going to stop liao. It's ok to drink some barley water but use the china barley cos not so liang. It helps with water retention also. I poo everyday. If I dun poo will feel like tummy having cramps. Now that I'm going 35 weeks can feel baby kicking bladder sometimes it can be painful.

Reikibaby, maybe it's braxton hicks?

I also don't poo everyday so I told my doctor and she gave me pills. It's better to clear every day.

Thanks ladies....
I googled abt bh...but seriously still unsure what issit. Lately poo more. Clear bowels. Cos sometimes can poo 2-3 times a day cos tum just feel crampy. Today super tired...kept wanting to doze off..

Hope, bb punches getting stronger indeed. Sometimes when i wan sleep n bb still moving inside. I will tell bb sleeping time.go sleep sleep. Heee

Reikibaby I took it from week 38 onwards 2-3 times per week. Cos I m quite heaty then.

Koirc n dian tang u r right. I had popped today thru emergency cesarean section. Baby was under distress during induction n hence poo. Oh man I m the fourth in this thread to have cesarean. Bb girl is 3kg n m glad she's ok. Enjoying bonding time with bb.

Whiteclover may I know roughly how much is your bill?

I m staying at level 6 n the services is not good.

Sade, congrats!!! Most importantly you and baby are healthy! What is the last scan weight of your bb? Trying to see if it's accurate hee. Enjoy your time with baby and motherhood!

Wow congrats Sade!!! You r in how many weeks that ur girl is born? Finally promote to mummy lemust ve been a long wait for u. How r u feeling now? Going for c-sect isit painful? Hope you ve a speedy recovery n congrats to both u n hubby n ur families

Thanks ladies for your kind wishes. I m 40weeks 2days. Last scan is 3.2 kg on Mon then 3kg on thur. So can be accurate if he wants to. I m staying at normal single bed.
Missing bb movement in tummy alrdy. Quite disappointed that it turn out to be cesarean. But glad that it's over n finally holding my bundle of joy.

Sade - mine was abt $13k. Baby was on photolight for 2 days & I extended an extra day. Once thet removed the drip, try to walk around slowly. It helps the recovery process. Don't be scared off by the LC there. Can request for a change if the one assigned to your room is not suitable.

Whiteclover, can share dr loh's delivery fees? Thx!

Do you all claim the normal scan fees from medisave? I kept the receipts but have not claim yet. Wondering if we can claim together at the delivery?

For pre delivery medisave, just need to bring a big receipt of mat more than $450 and present them when u book in.

Didn't see this reflected in my bill though ; will ask them again if it is reimbursed back tome by chq

Whiteclover ok thks for sharing the bill. Ok will try to walk ar more. Still haven see Dr loh aft delivery.
Did u bring ur pump to ward?

Sade, congratulations! Good to hear you and baby are well!

Ya, so who's next?

I am going for my scan today. Wonder how's my baby doing. I just weigh myself and I haven't put on weight since the last scan!