(2013) ivf/icsi mummies Support group

The manual mention to sterilize all other parts hence I also did sterilize the valve and diaphragm in boiling water. I followed the manual.
So sorry to confuse u. My fault!

Oh really! Yikes - does that mean i should do a blood test?

How come u all know who i am but blur me dont know who u r?!

I hv been taking cordyceps weekly, should i cut down?

tutu - Was seated near reception. In black dress.

Tutu maybe u don't have family history hence no need to do gtt. Cos it's easier for us to recognize your hb mah.

Tutu, think better cut dwn on cordyceps. I also put on 3-4kg and bb at week 26 is 1.2kg. Dr also say big and ask me cut diet. We already not putting on weight...duno hw to cut diet. Lol. I already yold my mum i better stop all tonic soup liao..i dun wan bb getting too big then difficult to natural. But if you dh is big size, then definitely bb will be big. Well at least we know our bb is realli absorbing everything we put into our mouth. Lolz

Whiteclover n Sade very fast nx week gonna be ur delivery le, how ve u gals been feeling? R ur babies kicking a lot any special feelings since its so near due date.

Am wondering when will gov announced the maternity n paternity leave... Keeping us waiting...

Bb shower it's quite worrying now cos there is no sign of labor for me and my edd is v near. Hopefully I don't need to be induced. Can't sleep well lately thou. Really hope to give birth soon! Din expect to feel so uneasy now.
How r u getting along? How many weeks now?

Sade u r in how many weeks now? U r going for natural birth right? Feels like natural birth is so much more panicking then c-sect coz dunnoe when contraction or when water bag burst. Do u ve Any sign of cramp? For me now is 31weeks couple of days will be week 32. Tummy is really big now, n becoz just know that I gt gestational diabetic so more worried if baby is healthy. Btw during night time do u visit the toilet many times? I go almost every hr! So frustrating...

Bb shower Ya natural birth. No signs at all now. 39weeks plus.
Oh for GD have to control diet. Don't worry too much as long u try to control ur diet.
I have to go toilet once or twice during sleeping. Every hour is a lot, did u cut down drinking 2hours before sleeping? N do u lean forward when urinating? At least it can help to clear bladder more effectively.

Sade urs already 39 weeks plus means she gonna be a full term baby! A lot of time week 37 or 38 will delivered le. I guess u already stop working liao right?Ya I drink alot of water becoz I get thirsty easily maybe becoz of GD. Tats y a need to visit loo every hr, really envy those can slp thru the night!

Ladies at week what do you gals stop working?

Bb shower guess lot of preggie can't sleep well at night. Me always wake up at night n can't get back to sleep. Ya me too. Always thirsty. N kept on having craving for sweet stuffs. Dif to control.

I m still working. Haha. Tmr last day bah.

Hope gotta see him on Mon. Guess he will suggest me to induce. Bb weight abt 3kg. I don't wan to induce. So gotta walkmore tthis few days. Keeping my fingers cross.

Dian tang thanks!

sade,
did dr loh do any VE for you? any signs of dilation? it's better to have some dilation 1-3cm before inducing so that once induced will be quite fast... if not will have to wait quite long even with inducement... that's my feel

Eskimo baby nope he din do any ve check. Cos I m near full term alrdy. N still no sign yet. Hence I felt that he sounded me to induce. :-( gotta see him again next week. N will see how from there.

Sade and Whiteclover, jia you jia you with poms poms cheering
You are right, I can imagine natural birth being pretty nerve wrecking because we don't know when contraction will start compared to c-section.

I can't wait for my detailed scan on 6 Feb, that's almost 3 weeks away! It's funny how all of us are living our lives from scan to scan because we always look forward to see baby. I'm now Week 20 and have not really felt baby's movement. Sometimes, there is some faint churning in my tummy but I'm not sure if there's baby.

I am at the Baby Fair. Quite disappointing. Nothing much compared to Parenthood Fair in Nov.

Hope, diaper promo only Huggies.

Koirc, thanks! Hmm then think I will give it a miss. I think end Feb there is a bigger one.

Lil Ponyo, you can try drinking orange juice then lay on the bed see if you can sense movement?

Hope, sure! Thanks.

Lil, thanks, ya agreed that we are living our lives from scan to scan. Maybe u had felt the fluttering now. Why is your detailed scan so late? By then, you will be in week 23 right?

BabyGalore, I think only big brand is Philips Avent, Huggies and Cordlife. The rest of the stalls selling mainly bb's clothes, bibs etc and they're quite the same.

I was hoping to get Pigeon stuff but they're not here.

Hope, what's the one at end Feb called?

Thanks, Hope, Sade & Dian tang, let me try that orange juice trick. Hee hee. Ya, I also don't know why my detailed scan is so late. My doctor scheduled it. Yup, I will be in my Week 23 by then.

Ladies, I want to check, if you got stretch marks, around which week do they develop? Everyday when I'm putting on my body oil after my shower, I keep checking and checking for hint of stretch mark! Ha ha!

Dian tang for breast pump, it's better to get a new one. Maybe u should try buying ameda which cost $250 aft disc from Robinson private sales. Felt its a good buy sin it's dual pump.

Sade- after sterilizing, do u put it in container or let it dry first?

Lil- I had zero stretch marks till trimester 3 arrived.... Then it started sprouting out despite all the cream and oil I applied. Heard it is in the genes.

Dian tang- agree with Sade. So far, ameda at Robinsons is so far the cheapest I've seen. Get it at the centrepoint outlet if u r planning to get that. The last time, I went in the afternoon on day 1 of salesand only 2 sets left.

Whiteclover, unless u intend to re-sterilise like Sade is doing, no need to dry cos u'd be exposing the pump / bottles to germs in the air again.

Reikibaby, I didn't really check out Avent but don't expect too much cos the booth is quite small (in my opinion).

Thanks Sade, luv.

Today's a busy day. Installed carseat, settled monitor, sterilized the necessary and most impt packed hospital bag.

Is it very "kua zhang" (exaggerating) to bring the bottle sterilizer to the hospital?

My sis brought her pump to hospital the last time, but the nurses were unwilling to sterilize for her. Told her too much work. Or is it alright to just use hot water to wash the parts?

Whiteclover u bringing pump to hospital? Y don't u rent from hospital? If I will to bring pump to hospital, then will just wash it with hot water as instructed by the manual.
As long it's hot water then can kill germs alrdy.

Good for u to finish all your stuffs before bb is born. All the best to u! Jia you!

whiteclover, heard some ladies bring the steriliser too. Will be easier if u stay in 1 bedder i guess. Alternatively can sterilise using hot water the old fashioned way or consider using sterilisation tablets?

Actually in kkh u can borrow or rent the pump from the hospital, hospital grade type. They will give u a set of new parts n they will sterilise for u after every use. Mt A also does the same thing as my SIL just gave birth there in nov. I dunno if tmc offers the same thing but can check.

Sade, whiteclover: wow time flies, so soon time for you to pop. All the best for a smooth delivery!!

Koirc, reikibaby: I was at expo today too. No point going at all. The avent discounts are not good either, I went to baby kingdom after that at kaki bukit and the bottle warmer was same price as expo ($60) BUT with 2 free bottles. Avent 3-in-1 steriliser is $99 but doesn't come with anything else.

Thks bb n Chevy.

Chevy how's your bb weight now?

Hope better start preparing now as its 2 months away only right?

Sade, yah lor. Just cleared the store room tonight and organise some space. Next weekend will wash bb clothes coz want to bring bb clothes out to sun it. I haven't bought nursing bras! Where did u buy it?

Hope I bought it during bb fair. Good that u had started to clear your store room. Do bit by bit n soon u will be ready for your bb arrival!