(2013) ivf/icsi mummies Support group

znatasha,

I took coffee once a week and drink Enfagrow milk using cold water. I was told that if i use warm or hot water on the milk powder, e nutrients will be gone. Other than that, i dont take cold drinks.

Joanne, how are you? How are the babies?

hi joanne, how r u & twins? Nice to hear from u.

KOirc, ya mostly for home wear clothes for the wholesale shop. cheap!

I m also been drinking cold drinks sin mid trimester. N I ever drank an expired 7UP!!! haiz...

Mofmm: how Ur detailed scan. I done twice today n still have to go back on Monday again. My notti girl faced down n wrapped herself like a ball. Cannot see her lip n heart. Faints

I just went for scan. Dr Loh says should be ok for natural and placenta shouldn't be blocking. Hope it will be this way!

Koirc, yah I bought from there too very cheap! Hee.

Babysmurf, did u try to talk to bb before scan? Must inform bb that u r doing detailed scan and ask her to be cooperative.

Thanks! Koirc, Liponyo, Whiteclover, diantang,LuvnHope, Babysmurf, sade, eskimobaby, bb, mofmm, znatasha for you gals' inputs..fresh or fet..inputs helped

Koirc
Me medicated fet..doing it after CNY..new year new hope

Sade/diantang,
How did you do your different inserts in a day? Did you say example 9am+3pm pills inserts then night before sleep crinone gel inserts?

Wow, Joanne. Time flies! Your babies are already 13 days old! How is it so far?

Reikibaby - Ok, looks like I need stop eating spicy food. I really love spicy food! :S My next scan is this Friday. BB's weight was 1.3kg during the last scan.

PSP - the shop is opposite the Chinese temple (Guan Yin Miao), under the HDB block. Sorry, I didn't get the address. If you face the Chinese temple, walk towards your right. You will see the toilet at the end of the block, the shop is hidden behind the toilet.

Sade & Hope - Did you get to swap the colors? Auntie didn't allow me to swap out the pink ones. She later found one packet without pink color for me but wasn't the original design I chose. :S

ChrisL, all the best!

ChrisL, I can't really rem, cos I only use crinone gel during 2ww. Aft that I m using utrogestan till week 11. If I din rem wrongly, I use crinone once at night n 2x utrogestan during day. Mine is natural ivf.

Koirc, can't change the colors. I just give the blue color to my friends.

ChrisL I was on pill insert day n night n crinone in afternoon. I spread it out so there is 7-9hrs between the supports. I was given option of either pill or crinone at wk 8 once a day and chose pill cos it's much cheaper.

Thank you for all the well wishes and support.

After I went back work for two days, I was very tired.

Today I found I have brownish and pinkish discharge. Quite worried. Is it normal? Cos I had experience a miscarriage before. Dun know whether u need to go KK O & G to ask for support?

Christ L: In total i was given 3 type of inserts.
I start the day with the ball type insert.
In the afternoon, i insert the pill like insert followed by the gel in tube form.
At night before i sleep i insert the ball insert .

Koirc and hope, my mum went there buy too. But hers was all white. 6 white long sleeve and 6 white long covered toes pants.
Plain ones. No design.

smallbunny/diantang
thank you info very helpful!

hopeful ting
thank you! will do

lingsan
if you can go jab to be sure..all the best!

Lingsan: go to Kkh o&g. Check n get jab.

Sade: got tell her but still notti. The sonographer ask me cough, toss n turn. she even tapped or shake my tummy refused to move mean refused. stubborn girl. Cannot see her heart n lip. Scan 3x same. No choice have to go back Monday lol.

Mofmm: how ur detailed scan today. No chance to meet I today cos my scans already take abt 2hrs see dr tan at 4pm lol.

Girl girl: my girl coorperate at first can find everything. Almost done then chu pattern. Curl into a ball. Left heart n lip cannot see. Maybe she don't like the room 9 sonographer hahaha

I went for KK O & G to ask for injection support le. I did the BT for hcg as well. The result was normal over 4000. But the problem is doc can't see the sac. So she wanted me to go back for details scan on tml morning. I felt very sad about this.

Lingsan, this is a tough journey u gonna be strong for ur baby ya, if can maybe u shld just take a mth or 2 mths unpaid leave to ve a good rest n make sure baby is stable... After all it's not easy n I guess at this pt of time ur baby is the most impt. For me I also took 2mths NPL when I enter into ivf procedure. Try n stay positive for ur baby ya
tok to ur baby/babies so can feel ur luv n secure for them.hugz

ChrisL, went home to check liao.....I was prescribed with cyclogest, pessary. Did natural FET. All the best to u!

Reikibaby, I also bought the plain ones but with colored collars. I wanted to buy the plain colored ones...

Hope, what milk tea is that? I'm just drinking maternity milk.

Lingsan, this is a tough journey. Don't be sad and don't give up. Wait for today's scan result. We're all rallying for you. Jiayou!

Babysmurf> wahaha... last time i did my 1st trim scan hor at the back end "private" area. Dunno this time will be the same area or not....the sonographer is lady or guy? Maybe she really dun like or want to sleep liao...

Yesterday my colleague scare me with a story about her ex colleague who had a stillborn in her final months of pregnancy. This leaves me very anxious and paranoid. It makes me very scared. I have about two more months to go. I feel like I'm living in fear everyday!

Koric, hmm it's a tea to drink to boost breast milk. There are many different types in the market. Though I'm not sure if it really works?

Try to be positive! Though I know it's hard.... I always talk to bb and pray everything will be smooth. Happy mummy is happy baby so try to stay positive

Hi Reikibaby, it’s getting harder to lie on tummy these days cos I can feel them squirming away protesting when I try to! I am used to flopping on my tummy to do work on laptop cos after sitting up so long will get lower back ache. Hehe. After reading your post about cold drinks, I feel guilty about my can of cold root beer this morning. Threw it away.

Hi Adeline, I understand how you feel. With twins, you should be having a scan every 2 weeks in the first trimester till the Oscar and these scans are helpful to reassure you that all is as it should be. I hope your morning sickness is over sooner than mine- mine is still ongoing at Week 19 with vomiting (explosive with gas and juice) but remember that every pregnancy is different!

Hi Joanne, good to see you posting again! Congrats on you and your twins – so fast 2 weeks old!

Hi Lil Ponyo, thanks for the info! I am still on the Progesterone Vaginal Inserts as my doctor believes that it will help prevent pre-term labor (the biggest risks with twins). He insisted that isn’t the reason I am still vomiting. Ugh.

Hi Lingsan, all the best for the scan today! Sometimes depending on when implantation takes place, it takes time for the sac to appear clearly.

Hi PSP and all sisters, for power milk for pregnant and lactating mothers (eg Enfamama), do you use hot/warm/cold water to make the milk? I am worried of destroying the nutrients if water too hot.

Hi Babysmurf, ya lots of pp complain abt M1 network down yesterday. KK got free wifi though – Wireless SG. I went to ADC at 2.10pm – dun know if you were still there waiting. What were u wearing? With hubby? Saw you posted u went to Room 9. I went to Room 25. Me also same as you – I went to walk around twice cos could not get a clear shot of lower half of Twin A’s spine. Sonographer said Twin B was aggressive and active, squashing Twin A to a sitting position in one corner of the womb so could not. After walking around, came back to find Twin A squashed to the extreme right with the spine against my hip bone. In the end give up and went to meet Dr Tan HH about 5pm. I also have to go back next Tuesday for re-scan too – at least we can to see our babies one more time.

Hi Koirc, yup, the reality is that no pregnancy is guaranteed with a live baby. Came across a blog where the mother felt contractions at Wk 40 went to hospital was sent home to wait 3 days cos not ready to deliver (according to the hospital) . She felt kicks decreasing on 2nd day of wait and went to hospital – there baby no heartbeat anymore. Cord around neck. That case in Australia, advanced country. It made me paranoid. But then again, if we think about it, there are so many IVF blogs about chemical pregnancies, etopic pregnancies, abnormal Oscar/detailed scan results – there are so many things that could go wrong in the IVF process like a pregnancy. Guess what I am trying to say is that there is so much we have no control over and it doesn’t help us (though it is inevitable) to worry about such matters that are in the hands of a higher power. We just need to keep thinking positive thoughts like we did during the IVF process.

Koirc don't over stress yourself with all these. Stay positive!
Ya anything can happen anytime so no point worrying abt it. If it's fated then it will be.
Don't think of negative issues now. Enjoy your pregnancy now.From what I know, should do fetal kick daily and if it's less than 10kicks must go n see your gynae.

Hope, i did thought of getting milk booster stuff to standby but i feel that we will easily fall back on it the moment we cant supply enuf. less supply is common at initial stage. So unless after a month and still bad else i believe consistent pumping at regular interval shld help boost milk supply.

Mofmm, if i dun recall wrongly, enfamama needs to use normal room temp water/cold water to make first then once dissolve, can add in hot water.

Koirc, ya agree with the ladies. Please don't worry about things beyond our control. As scary as these stories are, whatever will be will be and we just do our best to be happy and healthy! Maybe best not to read them. Ignorant is bliss for me

Mofmm and Reikibaby, oh I am so bad. I've been drinking cold drinks since I got pregnant! I drink a lot of Heaven & Earth Green tea and I even eat ice-cream! In fact, I have a glass of iced milo with me right now. Cold drinks are the only drinks that feels soothing for me in 1st trimester and so I continue until now.

Mofmm, sorry I can't remember if you told us the gender of your babies. Their competition with each other seem to have started in your womb! Ha ha! Hope Twin A will gain some ground and you can see baby clearly next week! And yes, so good to see them again so soon!

Arrgh, I'm now in HK and everyone in my office seem to be sick! I've resorted to wearing a face mask here but it makes it so hard to breath!

Hi GirlGirl, hehe, okay will talk to the twins and tell them to behave. Enjoy your detailed scan next Tues! Will c u this Sat at the KK class. See if we can guess correctly who the other is.

Hi Reikibaby, thank you for the info on EnfaMama. Been using warm water to make it and then saw PSP post and wondering if I had destroyed the nutrients.

Hi Lil Ponyo, see if you can isolate yourself in a room to work at the office. Also, try to use hand sanitizer after each mandatory handshake. And keep warm! I rem at this time of the yr it is chilly - an opportunity for you to start drinking warm stuff instead of cold stuff, and to stock up on birdnest! Heard it is good to keep womb warm during pregnancy.

Hehe, u are right. Didn't mention gender of the twins. My hubby is the only son only child and just last Sun, my MIL told me she dreamt the twins are boys. Me had a similar dream a week back. However, turns out to my hubby's great delight, both babies are girls. Told him to go and tell his mother the news cos I don't know how to tell her. Haiz. I hoped to be like Joanne with a long fong tai and then can close shop for good but things are what they are. Just hope the girls are born healthy and normal. Guess with the detailed scan, can finally update details in the June 2013 MTB thread...catch u there too? I think GirlGirl and PSP are already posting there.

Reikibaby I thought milk supply should increase within a week or 2 if you pump diligently. That's why I thought of buying to stand by coz will be doing confinement and hard for hubby to buy coz not easily available in supermarket. But haven't decide which brand to buy Hee.

Lil Ponyo, I've learnt not to read such "horror" stories but this is told to me by my colleague. I was a little annoyed with her for her insensitivity actually. But oh well...

Ya, will try to be more positive but at the same time I wonder how I'd react to it. I think I'd be very devastated... Am sure anyone would. Sigh!

May God bless us all with strong and healthy babies.

Mofmm: I wearing orange n white strips shirt with shorts. Ghe sonographer at room 9 so bad put so hard n shake my tummy. today can feel the sides she press blue black liao. Heehee. Dr Tan also give me progestrone pills to continue. Seeing him in 5wks at clinic D lol. He said just enjoy the pregnancy. Suddenly ask me whether my mens is regular b4 my pregnancy anot. Faints

Koric: I also stopped reading all the horror stories.

Mofmm, congratulation on your baby girls! I was at my friend's apt last weekend and she has 2 girls (4yr & 2 yr) and they are adorable! The way they interact with each other is so heart warming. Yes ultimately, as long as babies are healthy, that's all anyone can ask for
Oh, I didn't know you ladies are posting at the June 2013 MTB thread too! Will check it out.

Unfortunately, I can't isolate myself at work
Will just keep the face mask on and constantly sanitize myself!

Koirc, ya your colleague should have known better than to tell you such stories. Just be realistic about it and stay positive!

Hi GirlGirl, hehe will keep out a look out for you! :D

Hi Babysmurf, hmm then I think missed u totally. Wah why the Rm 9 Sonographer so rough! Wonder if you can request for a diff lady when u register for the re-scan next week if she is assigned to u again. Ask u, did Dr Tan scan ur tummy again after the detailed scan at Rm 9? Also, did ADC also fix another 2 scans for u - one at Wk 25 and one at Wk 30? How come u go can go to Clinic D now instead of TPS?

Lil: try cut half a big onion n put in on Ur table. Don't whether it work anot. The onion will help to absorb the flu gems.

Mofmm: dr tan didn't scan me after the adc. He just read the report n ask me to come ask for the scan on Monday. I all also at clinic d with dr tan. I am fine to follow up anyway with dr tan. Both side charges same lol. TPS more comfort. Cos he see me in 5 wks time after cny. Tps no slot go back clinic d. Dr tan's appt also every full. Even yesterday I register at tps. He saw my dh. Said he coming back later go for delivery first ard 2.45pm lol.

Mofmm: I don't have anymore scan appt at adc. Maybe have to wait for dr tan review first. I believe Ur wk 35 is prepare for delivery scan cos Ur twins lol. Dr tan said my scan report quite accurate so now on he will plot the graph n monitor my blood sugar lol.

Hi Babysmurf, thanks for reply. Asked about Clinic D cos I tried to get back to being subsidized patient (I opted for B1 when I got OHSS after ET) but KK didn't allow. Dr Tan also never scan me after the ADC scan.
Think you are right, maybe twins need more scan so ADC fixed one at Wk 25 and one at Wk 30. Dr Tan say he will see me at wk 22 and then wk 25 (same day as ADC one).
Let's just enjoy our scans next week to see our babies again! :D

Hi Lil, thanks. :D Keep warm n enjoy the non-working bits of your work trip!