(2013) ivf/icsi mummies Support group

Mofmm: it is like that . Once u become private patient , can't changed to sub patient .
I used warm water as recommended hot water will destroy the some nutrients in the milk .

Lil Ponyo: take care ! Maybe u can buy some bb clothes from hk cos their were quite nice .

Koirc: try not to listen to such stories and scared ur self . Take care , eat well rest well , we all be go thru this pregnancy.

Hi all sisters here, I went for ultrasound scan today. O & G Dr finally found a waterbag in my uterus, but cannot see the yolk yet. Maybe it is too early too see the yolk. I am now in week 4 +. Will go back to KK to check the baby heartbeat on 29 jan. hope by then I can see the baby heartbeat.

Thank you Mofmm, Koirc, Bb shower,dian tang, ChrisL and all sisters here for ur support and comfort. I will jia you de.

Ladies any remedy for cough. I having very very bad cough till vomit n breathless. Like got lot of phlegm inside. Zzzz

Lingsan, good to know. 4+ week is still too early. Please rest well and have positive thoughts.

Ladies, what's a good diaper brand and how much to buy for initial stage? I see they have for NB which is up to 4kg. So should buy S instead since can wear for a long time? Planning to buy bulk at baby fair.

Babysmurf I will suggest to see doc. Last week I was coughing n my gynae gave me antibiotics and tablets to cough out the phlegm.

Koirc, don't buy too much for newborn, as for diapers, it's really depends on bb. Only stock up when confirm bb can take that brand.

Lingsan, oh it's still too early sin u r in week 4+. So should see yolk on your next visit. Week 6+. Take care n rest well now.

Thanks, Sade.

I just signed up for Huggies to get free sample. Hehe...

So we need to let BB try out different brands?

Koirc just use one brand and try first, if bb has diaper rashes then have to change brand. So it's better not to stock up till they r older.

Hope, thanks for the tip. I have two more mths to go so still in time. Hehe... I will go sign up for Merries.

Sade, ok. Then I think I will buy other stuff tomorrow instead. Will stock up diapers at the next Fair!

Oh btw, some friends told me it's better to let bb wear premium ones during 1st mth cos bb's skin is still very delicate. Then chg to cheaper option after that. Any idea?

Koirc guess it's depends on individual. For me I felt that as long it's 100percent cotton then it's ok. Bb grows v fast.

Koirc, no worries! I have 2 more months to go too think our EDD quite near Hee.
Yah some thinks it's better to wear premium ones whereas others think change a lot of times so don't need to buy too premium ones. When I got the merries free sample, they have a $3 voucher so I bought a pack of merries NB only. Waiting to see if there are Gd deals at the fair tml. Are you going tml?

I got 1 pkt of pampers newborn to start off. Tmc using huggies.

Only just realise the ex thomson fertility centre at level 5 is now converted to premier single rooms

whiteclover, you are doing c section soon right? R u nervous? Have you prepared everything? Have you called your CL to inform her? and also can store the cord blood or not?

Yes. Feel unsettled. Still got last bits to do - Haven wash or open my breast pump parts and bottles and buy monitor and install carseat. Got to do it soon. How abt u? Are u going in on 22? or wait for contractions to start?

Can store cord blood. But the confinement agency said only to call after delivery. Ihope they are 'stable'. Quite hard to reach them.

Hope, yes! I am planning to go tomorrow since it'll definitely be very crowded on Saturday and Sunday.

Whiteclover, when are you due? All the best!

Whiteclover, then u can start to wash and check the breast pump parts for any breakage. I had alrdy washed and sterilize it.
I was just standing beside you when you were filling up the form whereas i was making payment. actually wanted to approach you but din cos it's so crowded there yesterday. What happpened to your hand? Cos i saw you wearing a wrist guard.

I m still waiting for bb to come out. Din feel any contractions yet. hopefully soon. I dont wan to be induced!!!

Actually maybe you can call the confinement agency alrdy sin you r going for a schedule c section. That's my thought only.

Aiyah - sade. Should have called me. Maybe we will meet in the ward
. Yesterday was the longest clinic wait ever. I think 'cos one couple was inside for at lleast 30 min.

I kena carpal tunnel syndrome - wrist ligament pain. Last trimester, I started getting all these funny conditions.

Agency - initially I thot so. But they said they will only "activate" nanny on the day that I deliver even if planned c sec

Whiteclover Ya it's was so crowded. Guess it's due to squeezing in Thursday appt to yesterday as from today onwards, Dr loh not seeing patients on Thursday.
Hehe me a bit pai seh to call u.
Oic, hope u r alright then!
Soon u will be holding your princess! Jia you!

sade and whiteclover, u're not planning to sterilise pump again b4 use? I'd suggest sterilise just b4 use otherwise not sterile liao.

Koirc, can help update if there are any good diaper deals? Thx!

Luv, hmm so should sterilise the pump only just before use? No point sterilising now?

Hope, i think even for bottles, if after sterile, and we take out and leave on table, it will not be sterile, unless we keep it in the steriliser after sterilising it. So shld work the same for pumps.

Reikibaby, I see then no point sterilising early right? Think will sterilise after delivery and back home haha. I know some ladies sterilise the pump parts and put them in lock lock container or zip lock bag , then put it in the refreigerator.

Hope and Reiki, yeah, pump n bottles. If keep for too long, even in container / steriliser, won't be sterile liao i think.

Hope, that can help keep the pump sterile for a longer time but I still wouldn't feel safe if it's been for a few days or weeks?

Luv- that's where I am confused. Cos on the instructions manual for pumps, it says to sterilize for first time use. Then after using, to use warm water and soap to wash and air dry only. Otherwise, the parts may spoil faster.

Bottles and pacifier, I plan to sterilize after each use. But breast pump parts, I am not sure.

Reiki,
Now dr loh is no longer seeing consultations on thur. That day is reserved for surgeries.

Anything that u sterilise, pump parts, bottles etc can only last up to 24 hours if kept in airtight container. If left in the sterilizer I think only 6 hours interval cos after 6 hours have to sterilise again. Initial months need to be more diligent in sterilizing but after as baby grows n build up their immunity then can be more lax. Some ppl don't sterilise bottles anymore after 1 yr old.

Luv what I meant is to sterilize the pump first before first use. Then before I use it I will sterilize it again.

Reikibaby Thursday is his surgery day. Effective from today.

Whiteclover, u using Medela? Think for Medela some parts can't withstand freq sterilization. You can ask the sisters on fb who use Medela how they do it. I use Avent. No prob sterilizing after every use.

Thanx eskimo and sade.
I realised that sometimes theydun call and will just assume we wont mind dr M. Cos that time when i went appt w dr M, when dr loh on mc, some new patients were actuali not informed that they are seeing dr M and not dr loh. And cos already there so just accept it,..

Just now call to change appt, and i think shld be the new lady, she actuali say will get someone call me back after taking down my details. End up no one called. Just feel that sometimes Alice they all dun have a system. Clinic starts at 2pm. And even with many are waiting outside....a lady can pretend go in talk to Alice before 2pm, they will take her appt card and scheduled her 1st on the list.... Then those waiting outside who enters at 2pm.will be behind the cut queue one. .... Just venting frustration.... Heee

Reikibaby, agree with u abt the queuing system. Based on experience, have realise that shd always get 2pm appt and then turn up at 130pm. Then u will always be #1 or #2 in the queue. I always do that to avoid waiting long and this method has worked. If u go on time at 2pm, already hv a lot of ppl at clinic and got to wait long. That day, I only manage to get a 3pm appt and only saw dr abt 2 hrs later.

Whiteclover, they can hv a few slot at a timing. They knw it wont work but still....so if your appt at 2pm. Must go earli. Gg on the dot means hv to wait abt an hr. That day a preg lady from other country deliveri g in tmc and wan dr loh deliver. Not sure what time her appt. But my appt at 2pm and she came after 2, after me... end up she went in before me. I reali wonder hw they arrange the queuing. Dun wan cut queue...dun wan to jump queue by placing appt card before they open at 2pm...but end up we are the one taken advantage cos they assume no one will make noise....even if other jump queue

Whiteclover I followed the instruction manual. Don't wash those parts as mentioned. I asked my friend n she told me the valve won't touch the milk so no need to wash. Its air going thru.

Ya I agreed on the queuing system. I also always take the 2pm slot n turn up early. The most I waited is 45min but yesterday was abt 2hrs. Sigh.

I waited 2 hrs at dr loh yesterday too!!! OMG. My husband was so pissed off...

Im 27 weeks n have so far only put on 3kg. Bb should be slightly over 1 kg but scan yesterday showed he is 1.5kg! Dr loh told me to cut diet. Im already eating lesd than pre preg n on a no carb diet due to my indigestion. Not sure what else to cut!

Anyone has same issue? Not diabetic from urine test.

*scratch head*. Thot the manual only says don't wash or boil tubing, adapter cap and tubing adapter. Valve and diaphragm, milk will touch. Shd wash, but just not sure if got to sterilize cos this 2 parts fragile.

Tutu, I rem yr hubby, I think. He went to counter to ask and Alice and the new gal was busy either answering phone or take medicine to even check for him right?

My hubby was also frustrated.Imagine I went to do my ctg scan first downstairs for 1 hr, comeback upstairs still got to wait another hr.

Whiteclover sorry to confuse u. It's the tubing that won't touch the milk. Not the valve. Cos me outside. Sorry for confusing u.

Tutu oh Ya I m sitting beside ur hb! I also don't have diabetic from urine test. Only discover it thru gtt.