(2013) ivf/icsi mummies Support group

Luv, I signed up with Bambini Photography in the end. I saw this newborn photography on a Chinese TV program. It's by Tomato.sg. Bambini is a subsidiary of Tomato and the photographers are trained by Tomato and it's cheaper. They had a Christmas promo on SMH last month. So I opted for that.

Babysmurf, which house cleaning service do you use? Can recommend? I'm looking for one.

Hope, I am not very good at preserving the polished nails. I think mine will last only 1.5 weeks max if I do the classic ones.

luv,
most likely i'll take from cny onwards but i dunno if i can tahan so long or not... been feeling really draggy these days... :p

hope,
yeah the nurses would ask u to remove the nail polish if u are going for csection... i wanna do for cny too but i'll be going for my csection abt a week after cny... so really not worth it.

Hope - I do mani and pedi without nail polish. More just to tidy up and make hands smooth smooth.

Just did mani. Pedi - decided not to do now cos my feet super swollen now. Scared it trigger off contractions at this stage. Yup, my c shd be this week. Waiting for dr loh to confirm.

Koric: me now staying with my mum. She prefer to do herself heehee. If not usually I have regular part time auntie do cleaning once a wk for 4hrs. She help cleaning n iron clothes.

Koirc, me too but no choice haha. I mean it's up to individual but since my Gf say no gelish, I will do classic for CNY.

Eskimobaby, that's fast! Jia you!

Whiteclover, So have you chooses which day? After you will be Sade!

whiteclover,
i did pedi once without nail polish... quite shiok too... esp when i can't bend to cut my toe nails kekeke. how many weeks will u be when u go for ur csection?

hope,
thanks... yes, it's fast and i'm not really ready!

Eskimobaby, me too! I'm getting nervous and scared... Don't know what to expect coz it's my #1. Everyday just praying and hopping for the best haha!

Eskimobb, i'm thinking of taking from the week b4 CNY. See how.

Koirc, so u're doing maternity shoot with Bambini? When are u doing the shoot?

Hope n Whiteclover me too. Having the jitters now. Looking forward but scare at the same time! Really praying hard that everything will go smoothly.

hope,
u are going for csection too?

hope/whiteclover/sade,
just go with the flow... most important is not to be too stressed up watever comes ur way... i can say this now but even tho this is my 2nd time, i still feel like i've never done it before... every pregnancy is unique

hi sisters!

longggg time no 'see'! Congrats to all bfped sisters!

I'll be doing FET but before that im doing my own little 'research' on using crinone gel vs using inserts progesterone pills. Cos im thinking if i should ask my doc to change to crinone gel instead..Just want to ask you gals who had been using what? can copy the following and post pls? Thanks!!

Using Crinone gel:
1)?

Using inserts pills:
1)?

I think i asked this question before, but just cant recall the answer.... 3rd tri, common to have discharge? Seems to have more than 1st and 2nd tri....

Oh and...when baby start to use bib? When bottle feeding or latching, will you all use bib or hanky?

Rekibaby: use hanky or tissue if you bottle feed your baby. My mum patang said don't get bib till last mins. If not baby will always 流口水. Must believe test on my 4 nephews n nieces.

Luv, I'll be doing the photoshoot next Saturday.

ChrisL, I did FET but I don't think I have those medicine. Mine was natural FET. Is yours medicated FET?

Girl girl, me too, I'm in my Week 20 now! But my scan is another 3 weeks to go!

I finally found a confinement lady and straight away booked her for 2 months with my DH's encouragement. We figured that we don't want to be heroes lah, whatever help is available, we'll take it. It's a big load off my shoulders!

ChrisL, I used progesterone insert pills.

Using progesterone insert pills
1) Lil ponyo

Lingsan, congrats on your BFP! Just forget about nutrition during 1st trimester and eat/drink whatever that makes you feel better. Although I was constantly tired, I found going to work a good distraction too and time pass faster. Take care!

Ladies may I know at which wk will u feel Ur baby kick or movement daily? I now at wk 20 but only occasionally I can feel a quick one.

Chris: my is fresh cycle I used support jab type.

Babysmurf, don't worry. When I was in week 20, I'm like you too. I get very paranoid when I don't feel baby's movement. I think you will feel more distinct movements in week 26.

Btw, any of you has heartburn? I am feeling it right now but I dunno how to relieve it.

Eskimo baby thks for your advice! Ya must not be stress.

Chris I used crinone gel for 2weeks together with progesterone pills insert.

Babysmurf from week 19plus. Maybe u should try resting on your left side and feel bb kick. Drink some cold water n see if bb move or not. Normally bb move more at night. Don't worry too much.

Sade: me just paranoid. Worry abt my girl n don't the outcome of my outcome. Just praying the day pass faster n she grow well. Counting down to my 1 June. Waited her arrival for 8yrs.

Chrisl,
I used utrogestan which is a progesterone insert. I used cyclogest before too which is also a progesterone insert but I find that utrogestan worked better for me.

Hope,
Any concerns on why u might go for csection?

Reiki,
U only need bibs when baby starts teething as they tend to drool more during this time or when u start weaning baby.

Babysmurf,
There's still lots of space in u for baby to move around so u dun feel that much of movements. Slowly u will feel more n by the time u go into 3rd trimester ur baby might be so active that she disturbs u all the time

Precious baby> 9 June is my ROM anniversary.... though my EDD is on 3 June...

babysmurf> ya i tink now our tum like a big playard for BB.... for her/him to play around and jiggle limbs.

i tink initially will buy those hanky pack. Cheap at kiddy palace. When ard 4-6 mths start to use bibs.

Lingsan, congrats on your bfp! Wish you a smooth 9 months ahead.

Chrisl, I was given cyclogest (inserts), duphaston pills as well as pregnyl jab..

Hi Babysmurf, later today we are going to see our babies during the detailed scan! Yay! So exciting! See if we can spot each other. Ask u - does Dr Tan still do a scan for u if u have been to ADC to do a scan? In my 15wk scan for cervix length which I did at ADC, he didn't do a scan when I met him after.
For baby kick, still x yet feel but can feel movements. Esp if I lie on my tummy to do work (using laptop) or after my hubby jiggle my belly a bit.

Hi GirlGirl, yay u are at the half way mark - one more wk to go for me. See u this Sat at the first session of the baby course.

Hi Koirc, u could ask the doctor for antacids as well as pills to reduce stomach acid juices. Try drinking young coconut water as well - that gives me some relief.

Hi Lil Ponyo, glad U settled 1 of the most impt big ticket items!

Hi ChrisL, I didn't do FET but for fresh, I did Pregnyl jabs, no inserts.

Speaking of inserts, I have been asked to use vaginal inserts till week 12 and then again from week 15 till 20. Any sisters here also on vaginal inserts long after BFP? I am wondering if this is the cause of my morning sickness at this stage?

Koirc, yoghurt works for my heartburn. Seems to be getting heartburn easily after meals. Got to walk ard or sit straight after meals. If slouch, heartburn sure jialat jialat. Heee

Babysmurf, i started to feel abt 22-23weeks. And usualli when i lie on my right cos tats where my bb is. But nw in 3rd tri, like what eskimo said, anytime will feel the kicks n punch.so dun worry.

Thanks for the info on bibs and hankies.

Mofmm, with twins you still can lie on tummy? Wow!

dear sisters here, i always thought its a joy to be pregnant and every mother will enjoy their pregnancy. however i cant feel it, everyday i have to overcome morning sickness and any part of uncomfortableness on my body. i just feel uneasy everyday. i know this pregnancy does not come easy but i feel really miserable. currently im in week 10 and with twins. Everyday i will worry if they are fine, is there heartbeat, etc...

Hi Chris,mine is a fresh cycle. I was given and ask to use the crione gel till week 12. It's expensive but I read that it's better support. After that I was transferred to my gynae and given Utrogestan as v. insert and Duphaston for about 2 weeks.

Hi Adeline, congrates on having twins. Hang in there... I think most of us underwent the "fear" period too. Try to eat some light meals/snacks don't force yourself with food you can't tolerate. Did you see any TCM doctor? I think TCM herbs helps as I had the TCM medicine till week 8 and I didn't have any MS. But I suffered in mth 4 as I had the sudden giddy (lost balance)-vomit spell. It still comes on and off now...

No cold drink/ pineapple/ crab/ ginseng/coconut/ grass jelly for now. Even fresh milk and plain water must drink warm. My TCM doctor said cold drinks make bb slow growing...
Think MS will subside after 1st trimester... stay strong...

Hi Hope, my placenta was low when I was in mth 4 and had bleeding then. But the placenta did moved up after that. When you go for normal gynae apptm can ask the doctor if it has moved up.

Acc to my gynae, if the placenta is still low fr week 32 onwards, then hi-chance for c-sect

ladies in 3rd trimester, may I know do you all still avoid cold drinks or coffee? I have break all the rules, drink coke/ cold drinks/ since 2nd trimester (only avoided Grass jelly and banana)... And after I finished my Anmum in mid 2nd trimester, I have gone back to a cup of strong coffee a day. Wonder if that's the reason my bb is a bit "underweight" in doctor's eye (he said my bb should weigh ard 1.5-1.6kg in week 30 but my bb only 1.44kg)...

Znatasha, I asked the gynae last round and she said too early to tell me the position of the placenta. Will ask dr Loh again coz I'm nearing 32 weeks.
Hmm, I took I ocassional cold drinks but still avoided coffee. Am still taking either anmum or HL milk diligently everyday. Maybe you can start by going back to milk?

znatasha, read that caffeine affects the absorbtion of nutrients by fetal. coke contains caffeine. so perhaps you want to cut dwn on your strong coffee and coke intake. take decaf coffee?

Occasionally will sip cold drinks but i warm in mouth before swallowing. The only cold drink i take daily is my HL milk. But also avoid gulping it dwn cos dun wan too cold inside. So far gassy drinks no cos dh forbids.

znatasha,

I took cold fresh milk ever since i was pregnant. Never cut. I also take coffee but i take decaf. Maybe you switch to decaf? To me, it tastes the same but is healthy for BB and me. Caffeine bad for pp trying to get pregnant. If possible, I still wanna try no.2 even though this bb is a miracle. I want my bb to have sibling.

Znatasha,

I do take kopi (1~3 cups a wk) & cold drinks ocassionally. Although i did read that 1 cuppa a day is fine, i do try to limit lah.... but....but....

btw, during my last check, my ah b also underweight. hopefully this fri's check will yield beta results.

Adeline,
Hang in there ya..... I thk cos of twins, ur ms might be slightly bad but sure will pass. experiment wif different foods n hope u can find some that suits ur palate. take more fluids too. take care.

Baby notti. Make me cough cough turn turn during scan. Now scan her butt. Have to go walk walk n redo the scan again

Babysmurf, me too. I'm at Week 20 and don't feel much or at all. I asked doctor and he says it is fine. Sometimes for 1st pregnancy, we can only start to feel later. Also my tummy is very big so maybe there is too much space for the baby to move around without me feeling him! Don't worry!

Mofmm, enjoy your detailed scan! I can't wait for mine! I was put on progesterone inserts until my Week 12.

Adeline, congratulations! Don't worry, the misery will pass and you will start to enjoy the pregnancy in time. Same for me, first trimester was miserable but it will get better! Your symptoms could be more intense and longer since you are having twins though. Take care and hang in there! You are almost in 2nd trimester!

Thanks, Mofmm & Reikibaby. I tried to eat less today. Hopefully I won't get heartburn again.

Adeline, congrats! It's normal to have anxieties but just need to stay positive. Easier said than done but because our babies don't come easy, we're more anxious than other mommies I think.

Btw, sisters, I went to the wholesale shop in Bugis just now to buy BB clothes. Not a lot of selection but I think it's ok to buy the plain ones to wear at home. Quite cheap... $12 for a pack of 6 which makes it $2 each. The square towels which can be used for feeding at later stage or wash cloth are even cheaper! Only $5 for 12!!! :D

Adeline - i understand how u felt as I went thru hard time too in my 1st tri. I had spotting, very bad ms and lost 10kg. Even hospitalised for 2 days due to dehydration. Finally these were over when I was around week 13... Now my twins are already 13 days old So stay strong and be positive! Jia you!

Joanne, coping well? hows your twins?

Koirc, i know i cant take spicy stuff, that one sure confirm heartburn. cos bb is big and our stomach kena 'pushed and squashed' up. so we experience heartburn easily. When are you going for your next scan? Whats your baby's weight at last scan?