(2013) ivf/icsi mummies Support group

Very sad 2weeks after my OGTT test I thgt hospital nvr call everythg is good, suddenly today hospital call say suspect gt diabetic. I ve been eating lots of junk food lately. Hope my girl is safe!

Thanks for your comforting words, ladies. I feel better today (so far!). I think it could be morning sickness or my body didn't like my lunch (I had curry chicken which is now a bad idea in hindsight!). I think I was just too traumatised by my leaked bladder and broken blood vessels on my face yesterday. Good idea to start Kegel exercise, Sade! Thank you!

Bb shower, oh dear, what does the doctor suggest now? Just control diet? or need to take medication?

Lil ponyo, glad u r feeling beta
Take light n soupy food for a while n c if it helps. Like u say perhaps curry was a bit too heavy ya..... Be well!

Bbshower, oh.... R u going to c dr soon? Suspected may not be real lah..... Maybe only need to watch diet......Dun worry too much ya.....

bb shower, don't be sad. Do try to control your diet by eliminating sweet desserts, drinks and food. And hopefully everything will be under control.

Tutu u r back in sg? Hope u r feeling better now. I bought my red rice wine thru my friend's friend. It's homemade type.

Babysmurf: oh I see . Glad we are feeling better . Everyday I have aching back think my posture is not right .

Bb shower: did the doc said what to do now? Try to stop the sweet foods

Lil Ponyo: it could be due to curry chicken cos oily and spicy . u are not alone with leaking urine . I also have that when I cough or sneeze ,Even I just pee .

Bb shower: diabetic is not cos by eat too much sweet stuffs. Have to cut down on carbo also. Maybe ask ur dr what to do. Or refer to see dietian to help food wise. Reduce the level by food better than by med if ur level not too high. Jia u. U r almost there already. If not baby too big then have to c sect.

Dian tang then u should also do kegel exercise. Its really v simple exercise. But have to do it daily. It's really v important.

Oh Ya carbo too. Cut down on rice n noodles n no grapes. Do u have to prick test?

Hi sade, im feeling well now. Thanks. Not too long to go for u! Looking fwd to your news! How much did u pay for the wine?

Tutu, glad to hear that. $14 bah if i dont rem wrongly. But it's self collection at tampines. Thou u might not wan all these cos your hubby is ang mo. so thou u might not be interested in confinement.

Ya Sade . Always wanted to do but forget ha ha

Btw, u will be the next to be due , right?

I have quite bad bad ache now . Any sisters have that too and how u relieve it ?

Chevy & Dian Tang, ya I think I better stick to my fresh veg sandwiches and light food for now.

Today, I called a few CL contacts that I got. Most of them are unavailable for June already while some are unreachable (Msian number). Finally managed to get a Sporean one but she is engaged from mid May and I'm due mid June. She said maybe will overlap a little and if I don't mind, she can ask a friend to standby for a few days until she is available. I wonder if this is a good idea. Anyway, I'm meeting her face to face tomorrow to see how we feel. Her quoted price is S$2300. I like that she is local so I don't need to bother with working permit.

According to hubby the nurse mention mine is slightly above average, so nx week have to c dietitian n take test again, i seeing doc on 31st so still long dunnoe nx week got c doc a not coz tmr nurse will call us again. Hopefully if well balance diet I will be alright. Hopefully dun need to prick needle!

Not at all. I will go thru confinement n follows the dos n donts. Im a chinese afterall ;)

How do u ensure the wine is reliable ? As in safe to consume n hygenic?

Dian tang try to do some yoga stretching? I went for classes and think it helps. Sade does it via following YouTube I think. You can try that?

tutu, cos it's my bro-in-law's friend's mum who did it. So should be reliable for me. hehe.
hehe, thou u wont do it. Btw, cos not too much ppl do it. So once i found a contact for it, i just order it. Din think too much abt it.

Dian tang n ladies, have to do this kegal exercise. It's rather a v easy exercise. Better tone up your pelvic muscle. Many benefits and it's free and can do it anytime.

Ya either whiteclover or me should be the next.

Hope, how's many times did u went for the yoga class?

Sade I went to class once a week. So when I felt aching etc I will do some of the stretching.. Or do when I'm hardworking enough haha. Feel it's really good personally coz I was having backache in the first tri actually.... Started the class in 2nd tri and till now no aching. Hopefully stays this way.

Hope oic, have u seen the prenatal yoga link whick i had posted few weeks back? Is it similar?
Ya actually it's made a difference to do yoga during pregnancy.
But with low lying placenta or bleeding, then can't do it.

Hope I was also having very bad backache n tailbone pain in 1st-2nd trimester as I was having difficult slping sideways, until 2nd part of 2nd trimester i kept forcing myself to slp sideways and backache gets better, I believed it could be slping posture. Now 3rd trimester i having difficulty slping sideways again but still forcing myself because can feel the pain cming back n also slping on the back is also painful because very heavy as baby seems to be pressing on the uterus.

Hope: so yoga can help ! Maybe I try that . I am lack of exercises cos of the bleeding I have in week 16 . Doc restrict my movements said I try not to walk a lot. Maybe I check with him if I can do yoga .

Sade and whiteclover : jia you !!

Sade, I didn't see the link Hee so not sure if it's the same. Low lying placenta can do but must alter the poses accordingly so it's better to do if you have an instructor to guide you.

Bbshower, yah 3rd tri I can't sleep on my back too...Too heavy liao I guess.

Dian tang, yah think you better check with your gynae first?

Sade, sorry can post the link again please? Thanks!
I'm also lack of exercise. Before I got pregnant, I had this vision of myself exercising throughout pregnancy. But now in reality, I'm just too tired (and lazy) for anything!

Egg factory- u can try lanolin cream from lansinoh brand. Cheaper to buy it from thesmh bulk purchase thread.

Am using cetaphil for my face. If cetaphil works for u, stick to it.

Egg factory maybe u might wan to try earth mama baby love nipple cream. That's without lanolin. I had bought it but haven't use if yet.

Lil sure will post if later. Ya it's better to do some yoga poses during pregnancy as it help to make one more energetic n less body ache. Cos I believe most of us here r at least 30yrs n above.

Dian tang thks.

Hope I thou low lying placenta pregnant woman are not supposed to do any exercise. Din know that can do yoga.

Sade, can do just that you are not supposed to squat low or open your legs wide. That's why it's only better to do under the guidance of instructor if you have low lying placenta. The one I went to is quite good in the sense that the instructor will ask everyone before class what issues or problems you have and she will alter the poses accordingly to your benefit.

Im attending yoga classes at mother n child. I like it. It feels gd to see fellow pregnant women. Very reassuring.

Thanks Whiteclover and Sade. Where do u all get these creams? Online?

Lil ponyo: same here! I am too tired to exercise. Body aches after walking a short while .Haven't signed up for yoga . Thinking of Pilates..

Whiteclover, thank u for sharing!

Btw for those ladies who went to TCM before bfp, did u go back to update your TCM doc or seek advice? Anyone do acupuncture during pregnancy?

Ladies in 3rd tri, do you feel emo? I get very emo these days, very touchy! I get angry at things till I want to cry!

koric, I don't feel sad but always worrying... I would worry abt my parents, my nephews and maid. And abt confinement, where to do... I just keep on worrying on every issues. I can't sleep well after I wake up to pee. Then I'll start thinking and get worried again... Not sure if it's hormone...

Aiyo, I'm hardly 5 months already emo so when I reach 3rd trimester, will be worse! Ha ha!

Egg Factory, I did acupuncture during IVF but stopped after BFP. Only thing I did was to call up doctor to tell her the good news

Me too now week 30 i also get emo lately get frustrated over little thgs and feels like crying, but kept reminding myself to control my emotion ...

Girl girl thks for ur encouragement. Sometimes just can't help it. Ya seeing her v soon!

Bb shower good for u that u r able to control your temper. Whereas for me I can't. Haiz. Hope bb can forgive me for being upset at times. Life is too stress at times.

Egg Factory, don't worry, like my doctor said, as long as baby is growing well and good size, it's fine. Mummy's weight is secondary.

Egg Factory, agree with Lil Ponyo. I also didn't gain much weight during 1st tri. In fact I lost weight cos of morning sickness. Then in 2nd tri I only gained 5kg but doc said ok. Baby's weight is good. So don't worry too much.

Koirc 2weeks later. ;-)

No pro ladies, been following that prenatal yoga sin 2nd trimester till 37weeks. She is an Indian actress. But the first few times u might have difficulties cos not familiar with the poses.