(2013) ivf/icsi mummies Support group

sade, I only bought a few hooded blankets. More for keeping baby warm when going out. TMC will also dress baby up in a receiving blanket during discharge. Otherwise, at home, don't really need a blanket cos baby will usually be swaddled anyway. And blanket again increases risk of suffocation.

whiteclover, wow, didn't know there's such a multi-purpose rocker! Thks for the info on the sale. Guess I can give it a miss.

Whiteclover, i was eyeing on that but looking at the pric, decided to give it a miss.... Any idea baby can sleep in it till how old? Friends who liked this, mostly have baby girls. Those who had boys told me their son outgrown it very soon....

Hope, in Carters sale, do they sell those rompers with words? E.g Daddy's sweetheart, etc? On average how much the rompers and bibs?

Sade, yah I don't have much hand me down clothes so this sale is a steal!

Reikibaby, all rompers, tops, dresses and bottoms selling 3 for $10. But not much rompers designs though. I bought more tops and dresses up to 12 months haha. More for gai gai Clothings. They don't sell Bib though and blanket selling for $5 each. Those 2 pc set selling for $8. I find it a good deal ESP for dresses and tops.

Sade,
For blanket also no need. Can use the diaper cloths as blanket. Even if sleep in Aircon I will let baby wear long sleeve with pants n socks. Blanket they will kick away n too thick for sg weather. Swaddle I also use diaper cloths. I bought the Aden n nais swaddle cloths for use at home n when bb goes out. It's like diaper cloths but got prints n softer n bigger in size so can be multipurpose n more presentable. Can use as swaddle or as blanket in stroller or even fold n use as pillow.

Hope, wah you buy till 12mths!! But Carters cutting quite small. Today i received my parcel from Carters US. Buy mostly till 6mths. Now regret shld buy till at least 9 mths/12mths. Lol but this also means i can shop again soon....haha

Reikibaby - can use till 18kg. Btw, the combi showroom is quite well displayed. Can go see see if you are also considering their stroller or carseat. The downside is parking is a prob. We had to park illegally.

R u considering mt alvernia? Thot they are undergoing renovation.

Hi Gals, I just had my bfp last week with quite high hcg level during beta. I'm currently in Week 5 and i feel very miserable with morning sickness. I keep feeling nauseous and tired with v little appetite. Weight drop a little too. I'm wondering how u gals overcome this first trimester with the morning sickness. Thank u.

Adeline , congrats! It is normal to feel tired and nausea . But if your nausea and ms is really bad til u can't eat , better tell doc .

Whiteclover, heard that their reno till this yr end only. Im considering mt A but thats provided dr loh goes there to deliver else will probably stay at tmc.

Eskimobaby, im also considering to get Aden and Anais swaddle. Will 2be sufficient? Can share how much and where you get? Cos smh bp is selling...so wondering if just get 2 to interchange will be good? Or need the pack of 4pieces.

Anyone getting nursing apron? Duno what kind is good.

Adeline, high hcg, you will usually experience morning sickness much earlier cos there could be a chance of multiples. So whats your hcg level? 1st trimester is a time you can officialy sleep anytime you want. Many of us will have naps and even goes to bed earli in the 1st trimester. For sake of baby, just thinking of a lil one growing in you, and very soon, that 14weeks will fly past you very very fast.
You can take small meals each time or much on crackers. MS differs from individual. Some probably just feel nauseous but no vomit. Some feels heartburn. The worst is to merlion after every meal. Along the way you will find little tricks to overcome it. But if still buay tahan then ask ur gynae for medication. Although many will say dun pop medicine and say not good for baby...but then again if you are not eating well and feeling good, baby also will not be growing well and getting nutrients too. So dun force urself to tolerate if really cant.

Thanks luv n Eskimo baby for the blanket advices.

Joyfully ya see u soon! Msg u when I reach n let u know colour of my outfit so that can recognize me.

Congrats Adeline! As ReikiB said, take small frequent meals instead. Anything that you can stomach right now is good. Find out what foods agree with your stomach n what do not. And rest whenever u feel sick.

ReikiB, I haven't heard of nursing apron b4.

Hi sade, thanks n glad i didnt go bb expo. We went to bb kingdom n bb hyperstore instead. Medela having 15% n philips having 20% off. We did not buy anything - just find it too early !!!

Adeline, sounds like twins or even triplets on the way. Multiples will tend to have low P cos the babies are 'snatching' for it. Din your dr give you more supports? You really need rest well if realli multiples cos its not that easy. Every symptoms we get having singleton, yours will be doubled and tripled.

Tutu, actualli you may want to decide what pumps you wants and once theres a good offer, you can get them. Initially i wanted wait till 3rd tri to get the stuffs but luckily i settled big items in 2nd tri cos i can feel that i cant shop and move abt for long... Will feel very tired after few hours shopping. And mind just switch off so cant think and analyse much....lol.

Luv, nursing apron or also known as nursing covers.
http://www.pupsikstudio.com/pupsik-nursing-covers.html
Usually needed if plan to latch on baby most of the times, and even going out.

Sade, i not planning to get blankets. Thought of using sleeping bag instead. As for going out, will probably swaddle the baby. Or use diaper cloth or swaddle cloth to double up as blanket. At home, just swaddle the bb.

Tutu this bb fair is not that great afterall. U can start comparing prices and items and then can start buying soon.

Reiki baby, yup not buying blanket now. Will do so aft few months time. Btw heard lots of bb don't like to swaddle now. I did buy some swaddle cloth but swaddle only for first month only.

Btw have anyone heard of swaddle bb n then tie a string around bb so that bb wont be 多手多脚 when growing up? Heard from one mother abt it. Have to tie for one month.

Sade, yah..seems like most of frens dun swaddle baby. But i believe that when baby is swaddles, they will not get startled by noises ard them . To avoid them from getting 惊吓. So will still try swaddle from birth so that bb can get used to it.

Reikibaby, yah coz my Gf told me Carter sizing is quite small. And anyway good deal so just grab mostly gai gai Clothings.

Congrats Adeline and welcome! Endure hang in there and like what other ladies mention.... Eat small but more quantity meals.

Hi hope...can I check with you the location of the carter sales?which part of tampines? Is there a wide variety for boys as well? What is the operating hours?

Wendy, here's the info on the sale.

Wld u like to join the FB grp? We get updates on such sales and sprees quite often.
Any other sisters who'd like to join, just let me know okie?

7897677.jpg

Wendy, I'm fine.
Been experiencing bb's hiccups more often recently, heheh... How're ur twins doing? LFT?

dian tang, sure! Let me know ur fb email and I'll ask the grp admin to add u.

Reikibaby,
I bought 4 pcs in a pack from mothercare. Manage to find a pack with the prints I like n mothercare having 15% off now. I saw the smh bp but she doesn't have much designs now maybe have to wait till she brings in more designs.

Adeline,
Congrats!!! My beta hcg was pretty high too almost the same as urs n my ms also started at wk 5 n all the way until abt wk14 n my appetite didn't return until mid 2nd trimester. I was puking quite badly at the beginning, will even puke plain water out but my gynae changed my support medication from duphaston to utrogestan inserts n the ms was more bearable. Hang in there. There's definitely light at the end of the tunnel

Luvnhope..my twins ok..initially was lft but during detailed scan confirm 2boys instead..getting heavy n breatheless v v easily..still long way to go...how many ww r u in now?

Reikibb, sade, my husband is quite gd with researching n comparing prices. Based on friends' recommendations, we hv an idea what to get so if i get too big n tired in 3rd tri, husband will settle them. I might do some bb shopping in aus, heard the gd bed sheets are cheaper there.

PSP use calamine lotion. Initially I also have itchy skin too. I used that as its safe during pregnancy. Apply it after washing your skin. Helps to reduce the itch.

Hi psp, I'm suffering fr that too. Itchy skin and rashes. I went to see doctor and was given calamine lotion and piriton. I also try to stay away fr prawns.

My tcm used to tell me that preg ladies with itchy skin could be due to poor blood circulation...of cos also due to the change in hormones. If prone to itchy skin then do avoid seafood like prawns and squids. Even rojak have to avoid cos of the paste used.

Can try California baby calendula cream for itchy skin or rashes. I've been using this on my daughter since she was a newborn for heat rash or dry skin n alway go away quite fast. This brand of products is made for baby so it's safe to use for mummies too. All natural ingredients used. Can be used as nappy rash cream too. Can be found at mom essentials, I think Watsons also sell it now but of cos smh bp will be cheaper.

Me too but my itch is mostly at my breast area. I also having difficult in sleeping at nite. Toss n turn the whole nite.

Adenine, big congratulations and welcome to the thread. The 1st trimester is no fun and I was like you asking sisters here or help and advice when I was so miserable. The good news is that it will pass and you will feel better in 2nd trimester
I know when you are feeling nauseous, 6-8 weeks will sound like an eternity but you will get there.

In the meantime, just take many small meals a day. Never mind about eating the most nutritious food. As long as you can eat and stomach, that's good enough. You can load up on nutrients after you feel better. For me, I could not stand the smell of cooked food so I survived on cereal and fruits for every meal for weeks! Good luck!

Ladies, yesterday I bought a long pregnancy pillow that has a wedge for the tummy. It was so expensive $110 but I was desperate. Sleeping is getting uncomfortable!

Thanks ladies. I just seen a doctor this morning, and she told me to use soap and lotion like QV, sebamed and cetaphil.

I will try to use e lotion, if not then I will use e cream given by e doctor but there is some steroid in it, will try to avoid.

My waist, under my breast and stomach having rashes and is very irritating .....

I was told by my friend to get clarin oil to apply around my tummy. Don't knw why? She always didn't tell me which clarin oil to get..

Psp, could it be your stretchmark cream causing the itch? Cos tummy stretching plus dry skin so may develop itch? Mayb you try use mild body foam or anyting tat is gentle to skin to apply.

Me too my stomach is super itchy n it's red! Driving me crazy!!! Any anti itch cream then I shld use? currently the Clarins stretch mark cream dun work on me anymore. My mum n sis in law saw my tummy n were shocked to c so red too! Help help!!!

Hello mummies! I just left 30 eggs (this pm) at the toa payoh shuang lin monastery for blessing me with a baby gal! Got my gal via ivf dr loh. u can go n pick the egg blessings from me.