(2013) ivf/icsi mummies Support group

Babysmurf and Dian tang try not to use your abdominal muscle too. Use the correct method to get up from bed or sofa.
Ya better don't stress ur body now. Bed rest.

Dian_tang: sometime abit more sometime just 1 -2 drops. Now brown discharge. Still home arrest. Tmr will be going to gp for my jab.

Babysmurf and Sade: I hope I hav use the right method to get up by using my arm. I was asked by the nurse that I should move my body slowly even when I turned my body on the bed . Hope I can be healthy again .

Maybe both of u should try dr Zou recipe. Glutinous rice with lotus root. Heard can stop spotting.

Dian tang, ya use your arm to move ur body up, get use to this cos have to use that for whole pregnancy. As long u don't feel that the abdominal muscle are being used. Then it's correct.

Has anyone started buying pyjamas yet? Was thinking if can buy those nursing sleep dress instead? Coz can't seem to find nice open front button pyjamas dress.

Hope, i had bought those open buttons pyjamas already. Long sleeves n long pants to wear during confinement. $10 each at chinatown. Designs are those v simple patterns one. Anyway it's cheap and i m not going to wear all the way. so it's ok for me.
Can wear nursing sleep dress if you don't intend to cover your whole body up.

Dian tang :
Posted on Sunday, April 29, 2012 - 1:55 pm:

Sarah, the recipe Dr Zou advised is glutinous porridge with lotus root slices. She say just cook glutinous rice the way we would cook normal porridge. Then add in a few slices of lotus roots.

Glutinous rice, all supermarkets can get. Lotus root slices, i managed to find nicely peeled and sliced ones in Cold Storage. They packaged in sealed bags like the way they sell peas.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/5/6974225.html?1335683516

Sade mummysecret sells nursing sleep dress. Like what Luv suggested I thought of getting dress instead. I have hand me down from my Gf so Thot of buying just 1 from mummysecret, just wondering if it's ok to wear nursing sleep dress Hee.

Luv, I went market and see but no nice ones haha my hb said I very mafan.

Luv thought need to be covered up so bought those long sleeve n long pants type.

Joanne 4each. If u want better hurry up cos they need to prepare for u. At least 1month in advance.

Didn't realize it is not easy to find simple nursing sleep dress or dress pyjamas.most I saw were all cartoon prints.

Wonder why they don't make single colored dress pajamas.

Luv and hope: ha ha .. My fren told me that . Dun wear top with animal picture , that is y maternity clothes are usu plain plain type .

Luv, hope, I'll go check it out.

Diantang, I heard abt the belief too. my aunty said if mummy or baby born on year of small type of animal, not to wear animal prints or bigger size animal eg leopard, tiger stripes. So in short, just don't wear animal print.

hahah. luv - u r so right.

was surfing the net for parttime babysitting nannies and i was shocked to see the monthly rates of $1,800 8-6pm. Is that a normal rate, anyone knows?

1.8K fresh graduate pay leh.

Hi Dian Tang, is this nanny service at our own home? or need to bring baby to the nanny's home?

Whiteclover, ya after this IVF, we've come to fully realised that having a kid is not cheap. My husband and I are now looking for a new apartment, car & maid just because of the baby! Lol!

Dian tang,

Has your spotting stopped? You're discharged already right? Have a good rest at home and don't walk around too much

Lil ponyo,

How are you getting on?

Babyglore and lil Ponyo : I do not hav contact for nanny services . My fren was lucky to get this nanny cos nanny treat her baby very well . Lil, my fren has to bring the baby to her house .

Min81: yes I am now resting at home . Sometime I sit up to watch tv , hope this is ok . Lying on the bed whole day is quite tiring . Keeping my fingers crossed and hope everything will be ok .

Lil - big capital outlay!

actually i prefer if the nanny can come my house. but seems like hard to find. the other alternatives is to put in infant care or get a maid when i go back to work.

i'm not that keen to get a full time maid.

Min81, I'm good! Feeling better and better. For some reason, my tummy looks very big like 5 months (I'm only 3.5mths). Everyone who sees me and ask me how far along I am will have the same response, "wah your tummy so big!". Sigh...worse is I have a colleague who is exactly 3.5mths pregnant too and she is hardly showing. LOL. You jia you, okay?

Dian tang, ya lying down all day is tiring and would also give me a headache. I'm sure half sitting up (i.e. prop up with pillows) is okay as long as you keep your womb still. Take care and have faith that everything is okay

whiteclover, I also prefer if nanny comes to the house. Actually I'm leaning more during infant care because as you said nannies are hard to find (& trust). I think no choice but to get a maid for us because besides working and spending spare time with baby, I seriously doubt I have energy for laundry, vacuuming, cleaning, wash toilet, etc. I don't want to age myself unnecessarily so I will put up with the lack of privacy! Ha ha!

Babysmurf, how are you getting on?

Dian tang,

Glad to hear all is well.. Sitting up should be ok, lying down whole day would be quite uncomfortable.. I'm sure everything is ok and baby is growing very well

Lil ponyo,

That's great to hear! Keke.. Maybe cos your baby is absorbing your nutrients very well, which is great! You must be so happy
I'm feeling happier these days.. Preparing for a new career which gives me some direction and motivation other than ttc.. Staying home the past few mths have actually made me more lethargic.. Hubby wants me to just be happy and not bother about stuff such as what to eat or not to eat, so just taking it easy now.. I'll stay positive for upcoming ivf.. Thanks!

Lil Ponyo: my tummy also protruding cos already have tummy bef preg . But my fren said I dun look like preg
Ya I keep positive faith , u too take care .

Min81, good to hear that you are happier
and all the best in your new career! Ya, the baby is making me hungry every 2 hours. Also, I'm not surprised that my baby is bigger than average before both my husband and I are big and tall. Yes, there are a lot of dos and don'ts out there but as long as you practice moderation, you will be fine and in fact happier. All the best in your coming IVF!!

I'm experiencing bad cramp and gastric pain today. I'm at week 11. Am contemplating whether to see e doctor now..

I went to e O&G KKH last Monday cos I keep hving brown discharge and e week before was a normal scan with e doctor. Is it not good to do a scan weekly?

Next Monday I'm Gg back to do my OSCAR scan.

Hi ladies, haven't been online for a while. How's everyone doing?

I am buried under work and can't wait for next week to be over. Then I will be off to my babymoon!

Dian tang, it's interesting that your friends said pregnant women don't wear animal prints. Is there a reason? Sorry I haven't caught up with all the posts. But I just bought a leopard prints pants from ASOS leh and it's maternity wear.

Luv, was it you who's interested in maternity photography? I finally checked out kids pictures at Tanglin Mall. They do prenatal photography too but it's quite expensive. So I decided to go with Studio Loft which is cheaper. I sent an email to inquire but they haven't come back to me.

Koirc, yeah, i was asking... I eventually signed up with FACE at the Parenthood fair. Didn't really feel comfortable with Studio Loft for some reason. They didn't seem to have the personal touch.

Koirc: ha ha I also think it is wierd but she only mention for top . I still wear my Mickey Mouse tshirt
Enjoy ur holiday !!

Dian_tang, how long is your HL for? Did dr say anything about your condition? Do try to rest well k, guess if the dr didn't say must have complete bed rest, you can sit up to watch tv and can also walk ard a bit, right? I'm also on HL because of some spotting, the days are really crawling by so slowly...

Hi all, very happy. Bought a lot one shot at taka. Bought all the big ticket items. Got stroller, cot bed x 2, car seat, Medela pump in style, clothes, baby rocker seat, infant bath, pigeon bottles, steriliser etc. Shiok. Got sales quite worth it, spent 2.9k.