(2013) ivf/icsi mummies Support group

znatasha, i understand how u felt. me too. I also got to know gender during detailed scan and she's a girl.

Heard boy will reveal earlier. But i also see from other thread before that on their detailed scan, gender is a boy.

So dont worry too much, it's not within our control. as long bb is healthy then we r happy!

Sade thanks for sharing

thanks sade for sharing your thoughts.
sigh... I wish bb will be a boy then I can "close factory" as I only have one embryo frozen, chances are I may need to go through the whole process again, didn't feel good to inject so many hormones.

znatasha, i dont have any frozen embryo. But heard that if we build up our body well during confinement, then we might be able to conceive naturally.

Girl or boy, it's all fated. Dont worry abt disappointing your MIL.

Hope i started taking when i reach 2nd trim cos oughing badly so my mum insisted i take. Rotating with paosheng chicken soup and white fungus on weekly basis. But will not take much cos worried baby will have phlegm. Probably once a month. Im taking homemade one. Rest of time will take white fungus. Same nutrition value as birdnest.

Sade, will drop by get the list. Haha yah clueless.

Znatasha, few of my gfs gv birth to boys and they know their gender only during detailed scan. Dun worry abt disappointing you mil. As long healthy can liao. Mayb your baby shy leh..dun wan open leg.

sade, thanks for the address!
Oops, haven't really been going into the doc. Guess i shld go n have a look!

Reiki, the Pigeon starter kit also comes with a pacifier (tho i dun really use it much). Getting the kit is more convenient than buying the bottles and brush separately. Think slight savings too. That's if you're sure you want to use Pigeon bottles n teats.

Think Pigeon has a multi-function steriliser that can double up as warmer if i'm not wrong. You can also use warmer to warm up pureed food for baby when he/she starts on semi-solids.
For steriliser, it'd be safe if u get one that doesn't have specific slots for bottles but one with just an empty space so that you can put in your pump and whatever types of bottles u want to sterilise.

znatasha, dun worry so much abt ur MIL's views. I also had the same thoughts initially with my 1st baby. But really, it'll pass and you'll come to love your baby to bits be it a boy or girl.

JoT, thanks for sharing abt the fairs! Time to cheong again, heheh...

Wendy, it'll be a happy pregnancy for you this time round and double happiness when your twins are born yeah? Dun scare yourself.
If really worried, go check it out at the doc. But it is quite normal to have increased discharge during pregnancy.

thanks sade, reikibaby and luv for your comforting notes... think I must be too free to fret over this. will be starting my part time job soon, maybe it will brighten up my days.

Tutu & Luv, I am 16 weeks now. I don't see red but I sometimes feel slight pain. I'd like to think cos of uterus expanding. :S

Hope, I'm starting to take bird's nest now in 2nd tri. Homemade by my mum.

Sade, is there a particular Kiddy Palace outlet that has the list? I went to the one near my place and they told me they don't have it.

Btw do you gals slp sideways or on ur back? I still cant seem to slp sideways, ve been slping on my back, n problem is my back tail bone is painful! Still can't find a Gd slping posture

Koirc I went to tampines kiddy palace branch n I got the list at the cashier counter and also the member form. Which branch did u wen to?

Bb shower, I always sleep on my left or right side. But end up at back. Guess u have to put some soft pillow on your back so that u will feel more comfty.

Sade, I went to the one at Clementi.

Bbshower, I still sleep on my back sometimes. Also getting sore back. Am planning to do prenatal massage.

I have alot of pillow for support but still feels uncomfortable. Been asking my hubby to help me massage softly. slping is a hazzle now...

Just got a call from kkh wanna change my timing for scanning n seeing doc so pissed off... ve been looking forward for the detail scan!Hope they give me a good answer! So messed up!

Hi chevy How r u? Its been awhile sin u posted.
Hmmm for massage, I think only can do prenatal type. Don't anyhow try bah.

Hi Sade, Hope, me ok lah..... still not much appetite and no cravings wo. Haven't get to buying maternity wear n bras hahaahaaa.....too lazy to move liao

How abt u ladies? Doing good I hope

Sade, the links are for prenatal so shld be safe ba

Chevy,oops, hehe, now then i realised it's for preggie women.
Seems like a good deal thou.

Are you in your 2nd trimester now?

Ladies, I kept on feeling very tight and hard on my tummy esp after a meal. Can be v uncomfortable. Does anyone of you feel that too? Is it normal?

Hi Chevy, me too yet to buy any maternity wear. Really feeling too hot and too lazy to move. Even online shopping also lazy. Haha.

Been 2weeks...i'm still sick w cough and triggers my asthma attack. Feeling so lousy. Wondering any ladies here had asthma and on inhaler? Though kkh dr told me i just need to puff and its ok. But i sill cant help worrying. Sigh..... Falling sick and no appetite. Sometimes over coughing i will threw up my food. How to put on weight....though im belong to the heavy side...haha

Sade, ya seems like good deal hor
so tempted hehehehehee...

Yes, if i remembered rite, I shld be wk17 liao haha, kinda lost count.....

My tum does gets bigger and more bloated in the nite but since i'm alrdy belonging to the fatter group, it doesn't feels as tight. But matter of time lah. U r using clarins oil/cream yes? No relieve ah?

Reikibaby, hahahaaa i can defintely relate to being super nua!

Hope u feel beta soon! if dr give green light on the use of inhaler, then it shld be ok lah. maybe you can try to control where possible? must eat light hor.... Get well fast

Chevy its internal tight even applying also cant relieve it.

Whiteclover, I also started to feel pain once awhile and also tight and hard. V uncomfortable at night. Don't know if its braxton hick or not.
I inserted utrogestan during first trimester for 10weeks. Should be safe cos lot of women took it orally.
Do u feel the same way?

Sade - same. I experienced poking pain at lower abodemen after last week's accident and also hard. Today when dr loh checked, he said better to take utrogestan to reduce cramps and stabilise and avoid early contraction. Supposed to take 2 tablets orally at nite.

And I asked him abt emergency no and he said just need to call or go in to thomson 24 hour clinic and they will contact him if after office hours.

Am doing my gd test in 3 weeks time.

Hi Chevy haven heard from you for quite sometime. KKH called n say they will stick to the date they ve given earlier
sometime really cannot be too nice if not they will mess thgs up.Btw do you know the gender of ur bb le?

Sade me too especially at night after meal my tummy is super tight n ve to walk super slow...

whiteclover, me doing GD test in 3 weeks time too. Oh i see, after the accident. Hmmm, i wen to see Dr Marianne last wed too as Dr loh was away. I felt sharp pain in my tummy. She told me it's normal and also advise me to take utrogestan. But i didn't. Guess maybe not the accident caused it for you.

bb shower, i also experienced the tightness all along, but after applying the cream, i felt much better. but now, tight and hard, make me so worried. Hope it's normal.

Sade: Me too. Tummy is tight and hard all the time. My hubby said the same too when he sayang my tummy. I think should be normal, ya. Let me check with Dr Loh about this when I see him this Friday.

Kitty katty I had check with him before and he said if tummy is hard have to monitor. Make me so worried.
U better check with him too n see what he had to say.

Chevy, super nua till shopping andeating restaurant i oso dun want to go. Just want to stay home and eat n nua and sleep.

Tummy tend to be bigger and tighter at night. So will usually apply baby oil on tummy. Then will feel good le. I worried too tight then will cause stretchmarks so will make a point to moisture it if tight.

Whiteclover forgot to tell u that for utrogestan, if taken orally, some women will experience sleepiness.

Bb shower n reiki baby, cos I m worried if its braxton Hicks. Felt a bit different from earlier weeks.

Thanks sade! Am taking it after dinner. Just nice, eat already then koon. Is the sharp pain u feel similar to kicking? For peace of mind, can double check with dr loh. Don't know how he knows - he press press on the lower abdomen and told me that he can tell it is crampy.

My sharp pain is always at one particular spot on lower abdomen.

Just read online that it is als used to relax the womb, but usually taken in trimester 1.

Recently i always feel some pain in the lower abdomen when i feel the need to pee and during too.... do u ladies thk it's normal?

Sade, is the sharp pain when you sneeze or get out of bed? That happens to me often, I did some research on internet and seems that it be our "round ligaments" stretching, which is normal. But for peace of mind maybe can check with your doc next time.

Just wanted to say that this thread is a life saver! Seldom post as first-time mummy and don't know what to add, so I just end up learning from everyone's post here

Sade, BH will b very different from ur usual tightness. Shld be able to tell the diff. Your tummy will b much harder than normal. Even if it's BH there's no need to worry too much cos it's normal. It's the body's way of preparing the womb for labour. I had BH in my fifth or sixth month previously too. My gynae said no worries at all!

Ladies, how do you know if baby is ok before you feel movement? How do you know if you feel movement? Some people say you feel movement at week 20 but there are people who say you can start feeling it at week 16. I am week 16 going 17. I am always very anxious before my scan.

Thanks ladies. Had went doc last week due to constant sharp pain. Not kicking pain, Just sudden on n off sharp pain near belly button for whole day. Was worried abt bb. But gynae Dr Marianne said its normal.
Had felt ligament pain on side before. Its the first time that I felt pain for whole day. On n off pain.

Luv asked Dr Marianne abt braxton Hicks and she said not so early to feel it leh. Cos Dr loh told me if hard have to monitor. Make me worried abt premature. So do u feel hard and tightness too? Me week 25 now.

I think its normal to feel tightness. Just worried abt hardness!

Koirc, think so long as there's no persistent or severe pain and no bleeding, there shldn't be any cause for alarm. Actually you can feel movement b4 20 weeks, yes. But usually as a first time mtb, it's hard to tell what is gas and what really is movement until the movement becomes really distinct (when the baby's movements become stronger). In my last preg, I realised on hindsight that I'd felt baby move earlier on but just wasn't sure. This time round, I could identify the fluttering much earlier at 13 weeks plus. But the movements still only became much more distinct ard Week 20. So dun worry, just relax and enjoy the process okie?

sade, I haven't felt BH yet this time round, just the tightness at the end of the day. But my BH wasn't painful previously, just uncomfortable with all the hardness. Tummy really turned hard like a stone. My gynae said some ladies experience BH earlier in 2nd tri and it's fine. Well, it was fine for me anyway too.
Think Dr Loh is just being cautious. Perhaps since you said u felt pain? Did the pain and the hardness come together?

Luv, i dont know if it braxton Hicks for me cos its tightness n hard n v uncomfortable. But I felt it almost 10hrs per day esp aft dinner. Now I trying to cut down on my food intake. Cos don't feel so hungry anymore. Cos Read that braxton Hicks come on n off. But mine is whole 10hrs. do u feel BH on n off? Or continuously?
Felt the sharp pain only for one day. Mostly is tightness n hardness. Hmmm maybe I kept on touching my tummy. Its been like this for abt 2 weeks. Now trying to cut back on touching of my tummy.