(2013) ivf/icsi mummies Support group

Hope - are u suffering from indigestion too?

Whiteclover - so indigestion is part of ms? Im worried cos my gynae said its likely to persist thru preg ... Im so upset.

I will try yakult again. I felt more stomach discomfort after taking yakult hence i thought it might not be soln for me. Will try again..

Tutu, yah I have indigestion in first trimester but am ok now. Try to take small meals like Whiteclover said.

Tutu, indigestion happens becos our digestive system slows down to break down the nutrients in our food more thoroughly for better absorption. It may get better.

whiteclover, a contraction would be painful or at least ur tummy wld turn hard. If it's just a tremor, prob baby doing aerobics inside u.

Girls, must we wear bra to sleep? I feel so uncomfortable.. All my clothes are slowly getting tighter day by day ..

Thanks, Sade.

BabyGalore, I don't wear bra to sleep. I guess we don't need to since no leaking milk yet? There was once I took nap with bra on and almost suffocated! So difficult to breathe... Till I take it off!

Babygalore, time to buy new clothes.
I also dont wear bra to sleep. Its getting hotter and hotter. soon or later, i wont even wear clothes to sleep. haha.

Do you feel itchy at the belly area? I have been scratching myself despite putting the clarins oil. I try not to scratch but really can't help it.

Babysmurf welcome here. Haha not sexy, u will find that u r getting hotter n hotter in 2nd trimester.
I can't imagine sleeping with bra on.

Kittykatty for me, if nv apply clarins creams, I will feel itchy n tight. Cos it's expanding hence, it's normal to feel it. But after applying I felt much better. Maybe u wanna try that too?

I always drop by to see. Still dare not to post too much here. My first scan 10oct.

Just hear a news which make me cannot sleep well last nite. My younger sister in law is expecting her nos.2. Mixed feeling. Her nos.1 not even 1 yrs old.

Babysmurf Ya can understand why u don't post much here.
Anyway I m puzzled with regard to ur mixed feeling. Why huh? Coz u also mah so y mixed feeling?

Babysmurf, yeah, just focus on ur own preg liao... I can understand partly cos I was also thinking "Wah lau.. why some pple so fertile?!!" when a number of my colleagues preggie with 2nd one when 1st one is still so young.. But that kind of feeling will pass quickly lah... We have our own little bundle of joy to expect soon so let's focus our energies on them instead!!

Babysmurf saw ur post on the other thread. Oic don't worry abt this. Nv Heard of it. Be confident abt your own. There's lot of myths abt everything so learn not to be bothered by it. Its difficult but hv to learn. Cos there is many months ahead.

In any case, they'll have a harder time taking care of such young kids in the early years. So they have their own set of worries and troubles too yeah...

babysmurf, my SIL was preggie abt 6 months after me previously. Both our girls came out fine!! Dun worry yeah...
Think on the bright side! You'll have your SIL to share the preg journey with...

Sade: Thanks. Let me try the Clarins cream. Hope it helps. Have been secretly scratching myself when no one is looking and its annoying. lol.

Babysmuf: Don't think so much. Just stay positive and be happy for your little one. Nothing else matter now

Kittykatty, dun scratch. I watched a taiwan variety show and those celebrities mummies said that scratching will cause or worsen stretchmarks. When itch, just slowly rub w hand but never scratch the tummy.

Welcome, Babysmurf,

Glad to see you join us here. Rest well and look forward to your scan!

Kittykatty,
My tummy also itchy. Red rashes on it. I saw gynae and he gave me steriod cream. I applied abit and put mostly moisturizer. Should mostly be pregnancy induced. Dont worry too much. I am currently not applying my Clarins oil too.

Usagi, is steroid cream advisable? Quite surprised ur gynae wld give prescribe that... Better not apply too much of it?

I also just started using the Clarins cream b4 that was scratching n redness ard my tummy, really can't stand it. After using the cream really gets better. But must apply regularly if not will itch again.

Is the itch due to stretching? My tummy since very flat. Doesnt look preg at all except tummy bloat after eating...

Anyone wants a discount voucher for maternity shoot with Studio Loft? Voucher valid till end of the year, but do note studio is closed from 24 Sept onwards till New Year.

Juz popping by to say hi to everyone! Sorry haven't been in here for such a loooong time. =)

Hope all babies and mummies are doing well!

Luv, regard to your disc voucher, how to use the voucher when the studio is closed fr now till end of the year?

Tutu, my tummy only start showing ar week 16 or so. So don't worry that ur is not showing yet. The itchiness is due to stretching of your tummy. It's normal, so apply cream to make u feel better.

Whiteclover, will u be buying the breast pump or steriliser soon? Cos I m worried abt the warranty period lei. Any comments abt it?

Tutu, sometimes our skin may be dry and itchy cos of hormonal changes too. I get dry and itchy skin on my calves and hands too. Apply moisturiser.

Sade, was thinking of Studio Loft, but gonna look ard at upcoming fairs too.

I preferred Cordlife, but can't remember why. Did the comparison years ago, haha..

Sade, for the breast pump, have decided to get the medela pis. The warranty period starts from the date of purchase or baby birth day which ever is later. So can get at the baby fair if price is good.

Same goes for some of the stroller brands.