(2013) ivf/icsi mummies Support group

Thanks everyone for your moral support. Hopefully I will get by the op nxt wk smoothly n continue w ttc after 2-3 months rest.

Sade, ya I was thinking since my bleeding stopped n everything will be fine but..haiz bb also stop growing when bleeding stops.

Thanks, sisters, for the encouragement! Doc told me that if they don't call me means everything is fine... So no news will be good news then! Haha...

Tutu, I'm 35 this year. :S

Koirc: congrats on yr Oscar scanning.. Can see bb is a very exciting n encouragement thing for us .. Most of us here is first time pregnant n we r really don't know what we suppose to expect to see.. Like me went on my 10weeks n only take blood test didn't have any scanning make me puzzle n don't know how is the growing of the Bb.. Wa.. U r still young 35.. Think most of the mummy here is around this age..^_^

Ewea, so sorry about your loss. Take your time to grieve and recuperate your health. I was told by my gynae that we will be more fertile after mc. Who knows, you may bfp naturally and join everyone on this thread very soon again.

Please take care, my dear.

Koirc, congrats on your gd scan! Hope everything goes smooth for your pregnancy.
Take care ya.

Hi Sade,

The home-made chicken essence is certainly better than bottle type, no funny taste. I shared half with my hb.

will cook it again few weeks later, scared too bu.

Znatasha, is your homemade chicken essence oily? I double boil chicken soup n they are too oily for my liking now. Keen to try chic essence but would imagine it would be even more oily ????

Znatasha, we need to bu now. It's not too bu cos its only chicken essence no other herbs in it. Can try drinking once per week. Or once every 2 weeks.

Tutu, did u remove the skin when double boiling it? Did u par boil it? There will be a layer of oil for homemade chicken essence, maybe u can scoop the oil away before drinking.

Yes sade except the wings. I might exclude the wings next time. Yes did par boil. Still find it oily after scooping top layer of oil away. Think im just very sensitive to oil now. The thought of it makes me queasy now..

Tutu that's bad. I am still OK with the oil. Find the homemade chicken essence v sweet n nice.
Maybe u drink it during 2nd trimester. When your ms is better.

Hi tutu,

Happened to see your posts about the chicken essence being too oily.. Last time my tcm taught me to cook it using only chicken breast.. Must cut off all skin and fat.. It was nice and clear and not oily.. Maybe you would like to give it a try
Hope this helps..

Thanks, sisters! I hope all will be well going forward...

Tutu, I'm not with Dr. Loh but because I am 35, my doctor encouraged me to do the test cos I am considered in the high risk group. I think just do it for peace of mind lor.

Znatasha: How are you? long time never hear from you liao.. Have you done your Oskar test & blood test for the downsyndrome already?

Hi Tutu,

I use a small black chicken and I deskined it. Very little oil left but I still find it a tiny bit oily, drink it when it's rather warm so you won't feel yucky.

I actually added some Gou Qi zhi (wolfberry) and 6 pieces of "pao-sheng" to "diluted out the chicken taste.

Will try to with chicken parts next time.

Hi Coco,
Yap I've done my OSCAR and blood test last week but my next appt to see my gynae is early next mth, so I won't know the result till then.
Fun time during the U/S scan. Baby sleeping initially then gets too active for the sonographer to capture the right position.
She must be so frustrated as it took her almost an hr to get the various scans.
But I find this test very subjective, it really depend on how experienced the sonographer is.

hi all, are you all given Calcium tablet (obical) from gynae? I am not sure if it's calcium or other factor, I get my "ear-block" problem back again.
It's like a film covering the right ear, I can't hear very well.
I used to have ear ringing problem due to allergy but recovered long ago... Thinking of stopping the calcium tablet for a while to see if the blockage will clear up.

Hi Znatasha : tks for your update .. I am looking forward to have my Oscar scan on 1/10.. and my result will out on the same day.. kan cheong to know the result lor..I have not given any Calcium tablet at this moment. still on Folic & duphaston. But I start to take multivitamins as prescribe by Dr Sadhana at KKH cos I feel that I have not enough vitamins due to the food that i intake is limited.

Znatasha do u drink 2 glasses of milk daily? If so think can stop the calcium pills. I din take calcium pills cos I try to drink milk daily.

Tutu, yes! According to my doctor, women aged 35 and above have higher risk for down's syndrome baby leh. So just do the test lor.

Cocolee, that's Oscar I was talking about. Doctor didn't say it's a compulsory test but because I'm 35, it's better to do.

I'm down with flu and cough again. Have been battleing it for the past few weeks and now its back again. Coughed so much last night, hope bb is fine. I think i should see a doc..

Babygalore, take good care, rest well and eat more fruits and drink more water. But no orange juice for the time being since u r coughing.

Koirc, your ms will get better soon.

Now that I m in 2nd trimester, I feel so hot. Is it just me or the weather? Feel so hot even during night time.

Sade, I don't drink that much milk (either powdered or fresh). Sometimes, 3 cups a week only, usu drink Milo. Just finished trying out the different brands of milk powder, found Anmum suit my taste but it has some trans-fat leh...maybe I'll drink fresh milk.

I've been drinking cold water (fruit juice or coke or packet drink) so often that I feel guilty, do you all drink cold water?

Znatasha me been drinking cold water lately too. But not that much.
I am drinking low fat Meiji fresh milk. It's nicer than other brands..even the chocolate milk is nicer than others too.
Me too perspire aft bathing but once awhile only.

Thanks Whiteclover
Dh bought 2 packets. Colleague is baking cheesecake n using the cream one, so duno if I can take bo.

Hi Tutu, I rem you mentioned the other time that dr Loh said nothing you can do with the v discharge. Did he prescribe wash for you? Mind sharing if you have improved after that? Thanks!

Hope, dr loh suggested latacyd - not sure spelling. U can find in watson n guardian. I still get discharge but im not too worried now since bb is growing well. Can try yoghurt n drink more water but becos of ms, i cant do these very well.

Dont be too worried abt your discharge. I think its ok.

Found a no of cheap preggies and babies products on iherb. Shipping is cheap if u order usd80 and now also got 10% off. Can save a bundle if compared to retail prices in sgd

Hi sisters, I have a box of obical to give away. Expiry is in nov 2012. Didn't wanna waste it cos just bought it in July from CARE. Interested, pls pm me. I will be in Bugis tomorrow, so can meet up at Bugis. Let me know ya.

Tutu, I just seen him yesterday and he prescribe a v wash from his clinic. Hmm I ate yogurt and drink more water the amount of greenish discharge decreases over the week.... But still comes once in awhile. Yah was telling myself bb healthy and growing well so I shouldn't be too stress.
Thanks gal!

Didnt u realise dr loh isnt too worried abt the discharge? He never think its a big issue even when i was doing ivf. Its of cos not ideal but i dont think u shld be too worried. Hv u done a pap smear recently? If result is ok, dont worry.