(2013) ivf/icsi mummies Support group

Hope, glad ur dishcarge has decreased
I do have it once in a while. very little.... nothing to worry lah......

Chevy - which brand did you get?
I bought
Earth Mama: stretch mark oil, spray, Nipple Butter (for sis), Booby tubes
California Baby: cream
Nurture Inc happy baby items
it's so uplifting to shop just using your fingers

hope, tutu - i've been getting daily discharge since day 1. but dr loh also said as long as no itch no smell, it is ok.

Ladies i have been craving for cold refreshing drinks like water chestnut etc cooling drinks. Advisable? I cant drink water and juices as they contain some form of acid which aggravates my stomach acid... At wits end as i run out of drink to drink n food to eat. Feeling really miserable n crying a lot. Feeling depressed at times. Im more unhappy than happy n sometimes feel like giving up...

Oh no tutu, stay strong for your little one now. Heard that if mum is sad then bb is sad too. So stay positive and happy. It's not easy, i also went thru some unhappiness, but my hubby kept on reminding me to stay cheerful.
Talk to your hubby.

As to what to drink, so long moderate, then should be ok. Don't drink a lot. Guess u are badly affected by MS. Try to figure out and find a way to cope with it. Go for a walk or movies or shopping to relax yourself.

whiteclover btw have u feel the fluttering and kicks alrdy? If not, try asking your hubby to listen for bubbles sound when u rest on the bed.

Tutu, what is your extent of drinking cold drinks? Is it occasionally or few times a day? I take cold drinks too but I "match" it with an "opposite item".

For example, I will take cold drinks when I eat hot mee, rather than cold drinks on a empty stomach. Or. I hold the cold water in my mouth to warm it up a bit before swallowing. Do u get the same reaction when u take hot drinks eg milo or soup? Don't despair

Sade- I started to feel already! But it comes and go. Do u feel it daily?

I have the bad habit of sleeping on my back. Heard that it's not good. But every morn when I wake up, am always on my back

whiteclover, that's good. U felt the flutters or kick? It's very exciting and worrying right? Daily, if i don't feel her, i will worry.

Dr loh told me to sleep on my left side. But when i fell into deep sleep, i wont know if i m on my back or not. cos when i woke up, i m also on my back. Dont worry too much abt this. Can't force this right?

tutu,
i think it's the ms that makes you miserable so for the moment, eat watever you crave for that makes you happy.... dilute the drink if you can with ice water and drink... i drink quite a lot of peel fresh juices, have you tried? i can't take ribena will cause me to puke... worse still, i craved for soft drinks which are very high in sugar content... my ms has only subsided recently and i also crave for sugar cane juice which is also liang..

it's normal to feel like that... when my ms was really bad i also felt that why couldn't things just return to normal and i get my tastebuds back... endure a bit more... sleep off the nausea... if have to puke, puke it all out... just eat even if u will end up puking cos u don't eat also feel like puking anyway...

Hi all, Saw the pigeon multi function at kiddy palace yesterday. There is a 20% and the discounted price is S$125.00. Seems like a good deal.

HI tutu, do continue to be strong and hang on there. How far along are you in now?
I've been "naughty" never really watch my food intake. If the weather is hot, I'll pop ice Milo or coke or cold barley drink. I drink these at least 4-5 times a week. Know it's bad for health but I can't tahan just on plain water... But my aunt said not to drink "grass jelly" as it's too liang.
Maybe you can alternate with chrysanthemum drink.

I am lucky not to have any ms but my sleep is badly affected, I can't sleep well at night. Only get 3 hour of sleep each day and rest of the time I am counting the sheeps. I guess it's a trade off for no MS...

Hi Tutu : Yes! I agreed with eskimobaby. Just eat even if u will end up puking . Like me always hungry and dont know wat to eat. Very tough. Sometime think only for food feel like want to vomit. So just ask hubby buy the food and just eat it. Once filled up the stomach, the miserable feeling will gone. As for the asic kind of feeling, I also have it. Normally wat i do is I will craving for sweet drink like honey water to balance it. Sometimes i will munch chocolate (Which my previous is not a chocolate lover) to satisfy my tastebuds.

Sade - I'm waiting for the bb fair in Oct to shop for sterilizer, bb stuffs etc. Haven start buying anything yet... How about u?

Actually lot of pregnant women also take cold drinks v frequently and give birth to healthy babies. So ladies, let's not scare ourselves. So long no diabetics then should be OK.

Znatasha maybe u nap in the afternoon so that's y u can't sleep well at night.

Joanne me too waiting for the fair. But I m looking around n recording prices so that i can know whether It's worth it to buy at fair or not. U know sometimes bb fair doesn't mean that It's the cheapest. N bb fair sure crowded so better equip yourself with what to buy instead of going there with an empty mind.

Whiteclover, thanks! Hope will get better!

Tutu, eat what you can since you have bad MS. Hmm can you take LRD? I do drink cold drinks ocassionally but when I feel that I drink too much, I will drink LRD to 'cancel' the effect haha.

Hey ladies, how's everyone doing?

I didn't go to work today. Decided to stay home and rest but the weather is so hot that I couldn't take my nap.

Eh, I'm not planning to buy bb staff till in my 3rd tri leh. Is it too late then?

Btw, anyone planning to go on babymoon? I am thinking of planning a trip in end Oct but don't know where to go. Anyone has any suggestions?

Whiteclover, I have bought avalon(bath), giovanni(hair), nature's gate(bath), humphrey's(face), lip balm and some supplements/tidbits. Next on my list is the mama oil......
Can really be addictive hor

Aiyoh Tutu, take whatever lifts ur mood but always in moderation okie. Always remember, hapi mama, hapi bb....sad mama, crying bb. Guess u wun wan the latter rite. So cheer up! It will pass soon

Chevy, me too! I think beach resort is the best. But I still don't know where to go... I don't want to go Bali or Phuket... Where do you have in mind?

Thanks for all advice n encouragement. Im just weak when it comes to such sufferings. I just hope god will be kind to me to release me of ms soon. Bb is 10 weeks today n i hope this is also the peak of ms as i cant take it any further any more. Im even thinking of stopping at one. I admire u girls for your strength n determination.i wish im half as gd as u ...

Koirc, me me me hee. Am thinking of going Hong Kong in Nov. FNE so will rest when I'm tired hee. I think should be ok right? I ask Dr and he says ok haha.

Hope, I thought of HK too. My friend told me go HK buy bb stuff is so much cheaper!

But year end quite cold... I don't want to spend additional money to buy cold wear just for the trip... I'm pretty sure I won't be able to fit into my existing ones by then. Go beach easier... Wear bikini, don't need to think about the big tummy! Lol.

Tutu, take heart! We all go through ms... I'm feeling much better today. I'm sure you'll feel better too when you reach 2nd tri. Jia you!

Koirc, really?? do you know buy from where? Im clueless lei...only thought of going H&M and get bb clothings hee. Hmm what about going earlier? I think early Nov isn't too cold then.

But beach resort is good too hee. Anywhere is good as long as you can relax!

Im going to baby fair in Oct....anyone else going besides Joanne? Can advice when will be a good time to buy bb stuff? Coz heard that 3rd trimester you may not feel too energetic to go shopping?

Tutu, yeah you will feel better when you reach 2nd trimester. Jia you together ok? Must stay stress free and try to be happy!~

I asked my friend. She said anywhere... In general bb stuff are cheaper there. If I go HK, I think I will go mid-end Nov leh cos I want to wait till I find out baby gender to shop shop shop!
That time will be cold right?

Chevy, my hubby also not keen on bali and phuket. If you have any ideas, please share ok? Wah, cannot believe planning for a short getaway also headache! Hahaha...

Koirc yah that time will be abit cold I think. Nvm u still have time to think!

Chevy, mine is on 23 oct long wait!
Hmm maybe u all can consider Krabi? Quite a nice resort place.

Hope - think can start buying bb stuffs after the detail scan in 20 weeks. Slowly buy during 2nd tri cos by 3rd tri we should get tired very easily with the big stomach.....

sade and whiteclover, u can try putting a cushion or pillow behind your back so that it provides support and ensures u don't roll on ur back completely.

whiteclover, i used Avent single pump. If u can afford, get a dual pump to save time n effort. Hear many say Medela is good.
I used Pigeon bottles cos of its peristaltic teats. Supposed to mimic breastfeeding.

Oh dear I just tried out the 2 dresses that I bought for my bro-in-law wedding n realised I can't fit into it! N nx week is the wedding. Need to spend more $ le... No wonder ppl say pregnant is expensive.

Whiteclover, i am getting the ameda pump which cost less than $400. My friends are using it and have good reviews for it. Medela is too expensive for me.

Luv, yes for sterilising bottles n stuff. Btw did u used the multi function type or just the sterlizer? Wanted to check if it's reliable. Had seen unfavourable reviews abt multi function type. Wanted to buy that but still considering if it's really useful or not.

Good morning sisters!

Wow, the pump sounds really expensive!!! What's the price range like?

Btw, I have a silly qn - my baby can feel my mood now? I definitely haven't been too happy cos of ms lor. And hor, if I think about sex *shy*, will my baby become pervert or not?

Koirc, so if we watch some porno or RA show, bb will become "ham sub"? hahahahahaaa.....that's something to ponder abt

Koirc, many people always say a happy mummy, will give birth to happy baby. Of cos once in awhile we have grouchy mood. But as long as most of the time we are happy, then not much of a worry. I used to have a colleague, she compared her 2 pregnancies - 1 when she not working and the other she worked throughout. The baby wholm she carried and not working seems to be in a cheerful mood and less grouchy. Haha...true anot..duno...

Regarding sex, haha...i have more wet dreams in 1st trim....lol. Dun think it will affect baby. ;))

Been sick - flu, fever, cough since weekends.... Hope i recover soon from the med from GP.

Chevy, I don't know man! Lol.

Reikibaby, that's what my friends told me... That I need to try to keep my moods up and not be stressed out! Please rest well... Flu and cough take time to recover!