(2013) ivf/icsi mummies Support group

Joanne, congratz! do take care

Thanks Sade and Chevy
Yeah... worried about my blood pressure now. Will be taking my Glucose test next month. Sade, will u be taking this test?

Ladies. Do u think Ikea cot is good? One thing I dont like is once we buy the cot, we have to buy mattress/bumper etc from Ikea too..... But their price is quite reasonable...

Joanne I am opp of u. Low blood pressure. Haiz.
So far doc din mention to me to take glucose test. So don't know if I need or not.
Me haven't start looking ar so can't comment much on cot. But do rem to measure your room so that both of the cots can fit in. Me having space constraint so gotta measure properly before buying.

Joanne, was looking at the ikea cots yesterday. But found it very low even after adjusting to the highest level.

Do u know anyone who uses ikea cot? I asked my friends my relatives but no one seemed to use it. Wanted to know if it is sturdy

JoT, congrats on ur LFT!

I have an IKEA cot. It's okay but I wldn't prefer it for overnight sleep. I just used it for daytime naps when my gal is at my parents' place when she was younger.

Gals, my baby didn't survive..no heartbeat when I went for my week 11 scan on tue, bb size at 7wk.. Boh hb n me very upset, was having ms but I guess is fm duphaston cos now that I stop taking everything go back to normal n no bloating.

Hope u gals have a smooth smooth pregnancy journey n hope I'll will be back soon.

Ewea oh no sorry to hear that. It's really a hard time for both of u. Do a mini confinement n go for a holiday. It's really sad to hear this esp u had gone thru alot during first few weeks. Take good care of yourself.
Yes hope u come back soon.

Ladies, do u know what does it mean by 11-13 weeks, 6 days for oscar test?

Did u do your oscar test at 11 weeks or 12 weeks?

Sade: another 2 more weeks to wait... now with pregnant status..2 weeks seem that is long lei.. always hungry liao dont know wat to eat. eat liao bloated. after eat want to sleep liao.. haha... this is so call experience to be a mother! Check with you.. will u be able to bb heart beat during the Oskar scan?

Ewea, take care.

Tutu, oscar scan to be done between week 11-13. Cos was told after wk 13, bb may be too big. I did mine on week 12.

Coco, you will be able to see a blinking thing. The sonographer turn up the volume to let us hear heartbeat. Even told us the heartbeat rate.

Coco Lee I understand cos I was like that too. Now not so hungry anymore. Haha. Ya I agreed It's a long wait but It's worth it. N It's keep us going and looking forward.

Dr gave me a period from 11 weeks 3rd day. Maybe I will do it at 12 weeks, hope to give better results than 11 weeks.

Anyone using a pregnancy pillow? I'm not sleeping well lately..

Whiteclover im sleeping with body contour pillow n a big bolster, still not comfortable!

I hv seen u shape pillow for pregnancy when living overseas. Can we find them here ?

Thanks Eskimobaby & BabyG

Joyfully - your turn will come soon

Ewea - Sorry to hear that. Rest well, tiao your body and come back to join us soon!

Tutu - I did mine at week 13. Yeah, better to do in week 12 or 13 ......

Jo,
Can consider getting only one cot first n let your twins sleep together for the first few months. When they need more space then can consider another cot or other options. Sometimes, babies don't want cot n end up bunking in with mummy n daddy.

Eskimo, but they can probably only sleep together for first 3 months? I'm also considering this as I can't bear to let 1 twin sleep with maid and 1 with us...

Ladies, I did my Oscar today. Everything was well... Saw my baby moving, so cute! Blood test result will only be out early next week cos today is Friday.

The sonographer said she will let us listen to bb's hb but I couldn't hear anything leh. Was waiting and waiting and then it's over! I asked hubby if he heard. He said he didn't... he thought I heard. Hahaha... See lah, we both so blur!

Next visit is in one month's time. But I have a problem now cos I want to transfer out but don't know when to do it. I guess it will be done in the next visit since they say they will open pregnancy file for me then.

Koirc, hope u r feeling more at ease after seeing your bb during Oscar scan.

Tutu, i am with dr loh too n my scan is $20. Maybe he increased his price now? Cos lately been using my package so don't know breakdown details.