(2013) ivf/icsi mummies Support group

Thanks Joyfully, eskimobaby, sade and bbshower.

It's ok, Koirc. do share with me next friday. Hubby is working till 1pm today too. So i am lazy and haven change to go my parents' hse to find them for lunch. Koirc, if downstairs got food, then go get some nicer food. Mcdonalds not much nutrients for bb. Just like I am getting scare to eat Dr ZOu's antai med. But i tell myself is not for me for BB instead...But i hope to stop once i pass trimester 1.

For ladies with ms, it's better to eat some food before ms strike. Some biscuits or whatever that u can eat.
As for mac, I also eat every week. Haha not good but I felt as long I eat healthy such as having veggies n fruits in my daily meals, then should be ok. Just that I might put on weight faster.

Happy birthday usagi!

I was advised not to use palmers cocoa butter. It causes irritation for some.

Bbshower, you should be at the time when ms should slowly subside. It's a gd thing I'm envious! So pls don't worry!

Yes Sade but its so hard to eat every hour. May have to get a variety of biscuits n snacks.

I'm so weak n restless I have been staying at home in last 2 weeks. Plus my grey hair I don't feel like going out.

I'm definitely going for touch up after 1st trimester. Hair too grey !! Hopefully gynae says ok !!

LuvNHope, Chevy, Sade: thanks for your tips. Will try it.

Chevy: Your mum is so sweet purposely make for you preserve ginger

Tutu: Ya. This is my first. Didn't realize ms will a bit of challenge.

Just done my scan this morning. Bb is growing well and so amaze to see and hear the heartbeat. Make me forget about ms

Is one strong heartbeat
I m currently about 7 weeks now.
Those with Dr Loh, can i know when do you gals starts to switch to O&G at TMC? It seems like 2 weeks later my appointment still at TFC. But, nurse said is my choice if I want to go to TMC. If I m not wrong is much cheaper the scan there.

Usagi: Happy happy Birthday. Have a good one!

Congrats kitty katty. For me I went to Dr loh O & G clinic after I saw the heartbeat on week 6. So I will suggest you to do that for your next visit. Call for an appt. But are you choosing Dr loh as your delivery gynae? If so then go over to his clinic, if nt then wait till stabilize then go to your own gynae.

Tutu, no choice. For me not much ms but ate a lot. Now also. Been eating every 2 hrs apart. Maybe u try to eat fruits such as guava & apples.

Tutu, maybe you should try to drink some homemade chicken essence to bu yourself now. For me, after i drank that, i felt more energized for a few days.

Wondering how is Fat chicken doing hope she is well.

Sade me too every week will eat Mac at least once n also take fruits to get bk the nutrients n vitamins. And I realised I luv to eat potatoes n tomatoes alot...

I haven apply Any stretch mark cream yet because haven c stretch mark.

I finally moved my lazy ass to go out for lunch. Went to the mall to have Pepper Lunch at the food court. I feel so much better after eating. Also bought ginger candy...

Kittykatty, congratulations!

bb shower, dont wait till you see the stretch mark then apply. It'll be useless already.
Ya me also been thinking abt her. cos she din log in for a week.
I m not a MAC or junk food lover but now turn into one. I only eat Mac less than 5 times a year. But now, every week. Quite sick of it. haha.
Potatoes and tomatoes are good, so it's ok to eat it.

Koirc, finally u ate your lunch.

Kittykatty, congrats on the strong heartbeat. You followed dr loh from kk? The scan about 20-30 @ tmc and plus consultation.

Tutu, if lazy to make homemade chicken, then take the bottled ones every other day. I take btled ones on alternate days and homemade once a week. You need to bu your qi n energy even though u are staying home. Whenever you are tiríed please slp cos enuf rest helps bb to grow well too.

Usagi, happy birthday!!!!

Lately im drinking warm water and feels better than drinking room temp plain water. And will hv 2packets of meiji plain crackers if im out.

Anyone plan to use olive oil for stretchmark? Dh not keen abt me using chemical on tummy.

Congrats kitty! Thats awesome. You can switch to tmc now.

Koirc what ginger candy did u get?

Sade, i cant drink soup at all. Its too oily n too much liquid for me at one go n i feel sick after that.

I hv been sipping ribena...

Hope fat chic is coping..

Thanks for all other advice ladies!

Tutu I m also nt sure if tomatoes is Liang but I been eating tomatoes quite frequently, maybe because b4 ivf my hubby been eating alot of tomatoes to improve his sperm quality so end up I been craving for tomatoes now. If you worried maybe just eat moderately shld be okay de.

tutu, oh no you cant drink soup now, so jia let. Maybe you should ask doc for medicine to relieve your ms.

Tutu maybe you try lotus peanut soup or ABC soup I been drinking it. For me black bean soup n red bean soup will cause headache for me I can't drink. Guess really have to try out.

Tutu, I bought from Umeya... the shop where they sell all the candies, preserved fruits etc. It's $2 for 100gm so I thought I'll try. It just says jiang tang (ginger candy) on the wrapper. Just tried one... Not too bad.

Btw, any of you attended or signed up for antenatal classes? My friend told me Thomson Medical Parentcraft is good. Any idea? Or do you sign up at the hospital you're with?

Koirc, I signed with thomson cos gynae also at thomson. With the fbi card, there is a discount, if u r planning to take the class under wong boi boi, got to book early as she is very popular.

Sade, LuvNHope, Joyfully, Koirc, ReikiBaby, Tutu: Thank you ladies for your well wishes

Sade, ReikiBaby, Tutu: Most likely I will stick with Dr Loh, quite comfortable with him. I m not from kkh. He was already at TFC when I decided to start my fertility treatment. Next appointment I shall switch to TMC. Thanks for the tips.

Whiteclover, yes I heard Wong Boi Boi is very popular right? But I am not with Thomson... How much is the class?

Btw, just wanted to check... Does anyone have a lot of wind in the stomach? I am having a lot especially the past week...

Koirc, I paid $319.65 for 6 lessons (after the discount). Mine's on weekend, so more expensive.

They have the lesson plan on the Thomson medical website.

I have indigestion after every meal. Do u take oranges or cold water? That can lead to more wind.

Thanks, whiteclover! Ya, I saw the class schedule but don't think the price was listed. Maybe I missed it...

Ah, I do take oranges and cold water at times. Ok, will take note to avoid them now... I went back to my parents' house for dinner and my mum cooked porridge for me... And cooked everything with ginger to help me alleviate the wind. Hope I feel better tonight.

Thanks Hope, Tutu, Kittykatty, reikibaby and Chevy.

Spent a lazy day on the couch. hahah. But had a delicious Flor cake bought by hubby and dinner at Putien. Now feeling super bloated. Hope can digest.

Hi ladies!!
I went for to Dr loh's there for a 2nd opinion on Thursday. He also cannot see any heart beat. however he managed to find CRL for me. It was 1.49 mm. He said that is a size of 5 weeks. A 8 week bb, should have CRL of 18 to 20mm!! Means my bb stop growing on week 5. I scheduled my d&c on this coming Wednesday.

Hope to join you guys soon after resting n bu-ing my body!!
Hope I can like tutu conceive naturally after this. HB was quite heart broken on this. And dun think he want to try e ET in near future.

Wish you all have a smooth pregnancy and have a chubby and healthy bb!! Legs and arms like lotus root!!

Sade/white clover pleaase remove me from the list for the time being. I will be back!!

Cheers!!

Fat Chicken so sry to hear this, I hope both u n hubby r coPing well. Try n ve more rest n bu ur body k. Miracles do happen n who knows maybe you will conceive naturally very soon. Hugz. Dun gv up okay. You can do it. Get well soon!

Fat chicken, sorry to hear the news. Do take time to grieve and recuperate. Come back stronger than ever, okie? Take care!

Fat chicken, sorry to hear this. Do a confinement to bu your body and hope u can conceive naturally soon. Jia you and take care.

Fatchicken, so sorry to hear about your loss. Hugs!

Please take care of your health and must rem to bu your body. Hope we can both overcome our grief soon and conceive soon again!

By shower/ Sade/luv/jolyfully/white clover

Thanks! Will be strong and positive.

The nurse at my gynae look more sad than me yesterday when I was arranging the d&c. may be she has been helping me for blood test, injection...

Oh I found this confinement menu on the web. May be it will be usual for you later. But it's in Chinese....

If your Chinese is ok I think you can try doing research on tw website. Cos they have a lot confinement center. Which I think their food is more bu in chinese medicine area

http://www.dian-yun.com.tw/04meal/meal.php

Anyone heard of Ivf in JB??

And hor... I duno why start to have sore throat and running nose yesterday!! Duno is it safe to do e ops on wed??

Fat chicken - I remember reading an article abt a succcess case in recent new paper for tropicana medica center. Also bought over by peter lim

Also, few days ago, there was an article in the chinese papers abt a clinic here practising "natual procreative technology". Pmed me your email, I scan to u to read.

Don't rush into anything now. Take your time to recuperate and weigh options.

Fat chicken, my advice for you is to take your mind off ttc n concentrate on building back your body. Go on a trip, see a tcm or take on a new hobby. I did that n maybe thats why i conceived naturally. During this recuperating time, dont restrict yourself, do n eat n drink what you want. Enjoy n relax ... Hope to see you back again. Have a smooth d&c.. Take care

Fat chicken, sorry to hear that. I've been through it before and I can understand how you must be feeling right now. Be strong and rest well...

White clover
I think I have the 2 articles. My colleagues scanto me too.
But I read the natural procreative technology article did not mention where the clinic is. Only have the doctor name 許劍平. Wonder where to find him....u heard of it?? It's say at ang mo kio....

fat chicken,
sorry to hear abt your loss. take your time to grieve and build up your health again. don't rush into things, take your time to indulge yourself. sometimes guys tend to take such things harder than women. take care!

Fat chicken, I rested for 6 months to do IVF again but didn't succeed... Then rested another 3 months before I did FET again and conceived.

Just make sure you build up your health... What you eat after D&C is very important. I did a mini confinement for two weeks and try not to eat cooling stuff after that.

Hi Koirc, try to relax n enjoy it. Don't think too much.
Did u bought any clothes today?
As long no spotting or cramps, u shouldn't worry.