(2013/11) November 2013

fuzzybear: true.. trying to balance between baby and own items.. maybe after going to taka fair dan see how.. incase i burn one hole and burn another hole..

xuan: i m waiting for my items to arrive.. i thought sea will take about 1 week.. first time using sea.. wait until my neck is getting very long..

Morning Mummies,

SY, yup. Can start eating bird nest liao and some say black chicken soup too. Reg carseat, I previously use Britax too. i find it very reliable but since given away liao
now looking for 2nd hand pc if I can find.

Fuzzy, spent quite abit abt $180. Used up the SAFRA vouchers that hubby received in CapitalMall so ended up paying about $100 over. Some deals at Mothercare quite worth it at 50% like the swaddle (pack of 4 at 50%) U/P $72 ley. :D

Reg GD, My previous 2 don't hav but Gynea said due to my age they've to test the GD level this time round. Pray hard ....

Xuan, I'm one that never drink chic essence. Hate the smell but I'm ok to drink the boiled black chic soup :D

Mummychua, yup. still early now but some bb will stay head down throughout ler. This time gynea told me he's now at breech but got plenty of time for him to turn down. Thanks for the luck! :D

tweetyeve, I'm one that had pretty bad backpain during my previous 2 pregnancies. Hence, I'm so determine to practise yoga this round. I've been practising it every morning for 20mins. Ever since, I don't really hv pain on my back.. *touch wood* maybe u want to try it at home. It's really good. I used the youtube to search for pregnancy yoga & just follow. Especially the CAT COW and the child pose... said to be able to relieve the backpain.

Good day ahead mummies!

linxiaober: sea shipping with daigou takes 12-16 days. mine took 14 days to reach sg.

Bless: aiyoh boiled black chic soup i also nv drink. nobody at home cooks such stuff... not sure if nutritious value is just as good for those at hawker centres?

morning mommies! been busy yesterday and today as well. dunno why these days i also feel bloated, not much appetite. maybe a blessing in disguise so that i wont eat too much! haha.

Xuan i drink essence of chicken DAILY.. crazy hor.. i m so exhausted taking care of my kids that i need something to perk me up. i dun take coffee so i guess chicken essence is the only way to go. As for birds nest, i dun believe it has any therapeutic effect but since im preggie, i take it as a treat for me to eat it almost weekly lor. if i m too busy to boil, i will eat those $30 per bottle bird nest.

Mummychua, i double boil my bird nest. soak until soft then double boil for 2 hrs with rock sugar or red dates. As for funnel size, haha i know u feel weird but i m ok showing my boobs to another woman. she has what i have mah.. i rather get a correct fit rather than something that doesn't fit and cause abrasions! anyway i think our areola will continue to grow so might be better to buy the funnels later.

Bless, sounds like u had a gd time shopping! i wanna get the Aden and Anais swaddles but i dun really need 4 pcs.. anybody keen to share?

Charmayne, buy Desitin Creamy for nappy rash. love it!

xuan:is it? i tot 7 working days.. dan i must recalculate again.. cant wait for my clothes to come..

SN: i am getting sudden heart burnt feeling.. but lucky is it goes off fast.. so for that moment uncomfortable only..

fuzzybear: so chic essence is more for mum to perk up their energy rite? does it provide any nutritious value for the baby? haha ya i also dun really think birds nest is nutritious for baby, it's more like a treat. but i dun get such treats also. =(

linxiaober: yup, u can check their website for the estimated shipping time also. but anw they do provide u with an estimated arrival date rite? shld falls within the date that they give u ba...

feeling hungry already. still 45mins away from my lunch time!!

Hi Mummies, just to share, if anyone interested to do a 3D/4D scan for your bb as a keepsake and momento.. I enquired about it at NUH Fetal Care Centre, for $190+, we will get 4 photos and a CD Rom of video clips
The scan is best done around wk 26-29.. As with all scans, will also depend on how cooperative bb is.. If on the appointed day, bb doesn't get into a good position to take the photos/video, that session will be FOC and a 2nd appt will be made.. If 2nd appt still cannot, will be charged an additional $90 for 3rd appt, but usually not so many visits la, just possible scenarios.. I have made an appt to get it done at wk 28

Fuzzybear,
You sound like my doc.. Hehe.. He also said some babies are bigger, some are smaller, so not to worry.. I just finally reached my pre pregnancy weight, yeah! Although still puking but thankful that it's much lesser now.. My butt, ok la, haha.. It's a little more painful to jab now but with lesser dosage, the agony is shorter too
Looks like i just have to keep taking the jabs till wk 30+.. Glad to hear you have settled your helper issue! Hope you get a real good one

Linxiaober,
If you like the bag, buy!! Hehe.. 50% sale sounds like a good deal, pamper yourself a bit too
It felt good when during my 1st trimester, my hubby suddenly came home 1 day and presented me with a coach bag just as i stepped out from toilet after puking.. haha..

Xuan,
To play safe, I think better not to take those black chicken soup sold outside cos we don't know wat herbs are used..

Bluenosebear,
Enjoy your scan today!!

Mummychua: thanks! I'll go look at her portfolio..

Min81: i did a 3D/4D scan at Radlink (Paragon) for my #1 too for keepsake coz it was my 1st child & i wanted to try!
It costs $150 with lots of pics and CD of the videos. Not sure if they increased price. Also FOC if 1st trip and bb is not in a gd position.
Now I dunno if i shld do for #2 or not. When BB is out, they still look very different from the scans!

min81, my gynae is able to do 3D/4D scan at his clnic and it doesnt come at any extra cost. whenever the baby is in a good position, he will try to capture it in 3D/4D and print it for us.

and agree with Kayliz that the baby looks very different from the 3D/4D photos once they are out. It's just thrilling to see the photos lar. like a sneak preview

I'm back...
Really lucky to found an aunty who can do prenatal massage for me in Taipei...
Super shiok and I'm missing her everyday lor...

Fuzzybear, ya we cannot be greedy... As long as one area is good not bad, but sometimes when I'm really tired, I really hope he can skip some housework and help me play with #1.

Val, you made me laugh lor... just hope my hb pick up so skill this round.

Went for my detail scan yesterday. it's another bb boy for me... both hubby and me ok with the gender as long as bb is healthy... no disappointment on us as #1 prefer a boy the past few 1 mth...

Looking thru the thread, all of you busy shopping huh.
Xiaober, just spend the money. I gave it all when I'm in Taipei.
Have to start saving once bb is out.
I only bought a carter set of rompers with socks for #2, and 5 sets of clothing. it's not enough but hope can find some slash at home.

Welcome loveBaby, Jean, Hikaru and smiley74.

Seems like many mummies has bought many stuff during the weekend. haven't really start my shopping yet.. think I have to hurry a bit.. haha..

i have a question.. i just called tmc on the prenatal classes.. left only lesson with Ms Lilian.. any mummies attend before? Mrs Wong classes are all full..
if not i have to join sat class with ms sonnie..

any reviews on ms lilian class?

Kayliz,
I prefer boaster with detachable backrest. At least there is side support so that when the kid wanna slp, can rest the head on it. If just the seat, when they fall aslp they tend to lean to the door for head support or slps in a rather uncomfortable position which i dun like. 

Xiaober,
50% off at $175 very reasonable. If u really like and will use, y nt?? =)

SY,
Between graco n britax, i will opt for britax.
Yes, can take bird nest already. Am taking once a week, home brew.

Fuzzybear,
Wah! $160 for 12pcs v v reasonable!!!

Xuan,
I take chicken essence when i feel tired. Ya, i avoid herbal soups outside coz u duno wat kind of herbs they use.

Tcf,
Welcome to the thread.

Re: shopping
Have been bz shopping online instead but more for #1 and #2 than the baby. Lol. Shall stock up on baby diapers during taka fair tml.

linxiaober, looks tempting, gonna prepare to burn a big hole in pocket. :p

diapers - will it be too early to buy during taka fair?

IKEA - went to buy sofa bed for helper and a wardrobe for baby during the weekend, am looking forward to pack baby stuffs in it. My baby room is full of plastic bags all over.

littleprince, where will you place the sofabed? in the baby's room? think sofa bed is a good idea, at least during the day, it looks neat. but cheaper option is the foldable mattress.

Lit_prince,
Actually i myself also think abit too early for diaper stocking but i wldnt be heading to any other baby fairs aft this. I prefer to consolidate and get from 1 place and have them deliver the items to me. If i still miss out anything, i can always get during metro storewide 20% sales.

littleprince: yesh! haha especially if stocking up everything.. i probably wun get diapers this time round.. cos i duno wat size to buy also.. so i might get from other places.. unless its really cheaper..

Xiaober, i will be taking leave on thursday to chiong the fair..

I see your sneak preview of the fair, i very excited!!!

little prince, i am also getting sofa bed and drawers from Ikea.. already more or less decided which designs I want to get.

I personally think sofa bed is good to put at baby's room.. i think i may ended up breast feeding in baby's room on the sofa bed even though baby is sleeping with us.

littleprince: for the past mth i was also busy furniture shopping. within 1 mth got my chest of drawers, shelf, and a bed!

I bought this divan in single size..
http://www.fortytwo.sg/media/catalog/product/cache/1/image/9df78eab33525d08d6e5fb8d27136e95/f/i/file_152_21.jpg

like the fuss-free design coz putting in baby room for CL to sleep. waiting for it to deliver.. also quite affordable.. then got a 4" seahorse mattress which was on promo from $123 to $48..

Been busy packing toys and stuffs after my hubby fixed the ikea furniture. still barely done. sorting my #1 clothes by age so i know which batch to wash 1st. Tired!

Mummies who are looking for cot bed-:

I have just bought my cot bed, mattress and bumper from Mothercare -west coast branch yesterday.

I chose the below model (Ayr cot) due to the size and its not as flimsy as ikea's cot. Its quite sturdy given its sleekness in size - to squeeze between my bed and wardrobe.

You can consider the cot, I only paid around $240 after discount. The discount ends on 28 Jul 2013.

http://www.mothercare.com.sg/productdetail.asp?pid=421762

SN,
Wow great that you get to see the 3D/4D view every visit! I only got to see it during my detailed scans.. Baby was so cute!! And i agree, it's thrilling to see that

Kayliz,
Can always go for it again.. hehe.. I think the cost is still quite reasonable

Little prince,
Same here, my baby room now also starting to pile up with plastic bags too.. haha.. We're also planning to get an ikea wardrobe soon to pack bb's stuff

Arissa,
Hi 5! We bought the same cot bed.. hehe.. It's coming this sat, very excited to see it all set up in the baby's room

Val, u gg to the fair tmr? Me too! took half day to go.. haha will try and update the prices when i m there tmr ok?

Re: diapers
Can get NB and S sizes to store. u will be simply too tired to do shopping! i usually try to stock up abt 4 wk's worth of NB diapers and 2-3 wks worth of S diapers. haha..

Febie, congrats on ur baby boy! did u buy a lot in TW? hehe..

Ya Arissa, u will be surprised how easily ur bb will migrate into ur bed!

Min, missed out replying to u. hehe.. ya i heard abt the 3D/4D scan. to me this is something extra.. not necessary to have.. did u get a shot during ur detailed scan? Prof Biwas gave me a shot for both my pregnancies. glad u finally gained some weight! just indulge in whatever u can stomach for now. Yup i would say dun worry abt ur bb's weight and measurements.. these things will change over time. so long the baby is not drastically off course, i think we shd just relax and enjoy the pregnancy..

Fuzzybear, waiting for your update tomorrow to see if I wanna pop by on Sunday.

I bought more for #1... everything belongs to him... and some facial product to pamper myself...
Din buy much for #2 cos sex unknown then, but mainly got boys design since unisex color more to ah boy too... hehehe...

Fuzzybear iszit with the face feature call 4D??
yday the sonographer was telling me that see if I got a bonus but knowing the imp in my tummy, we forsee he sure pattern liao liao, wont show us his face... hahahaa

val: ya.. actually the 50% is the big big bait for me.. wahahaha i like to buy things on big discount..

RE: diaper
maybe i will get a few packs of nb.. hubby sure stop me..

experienced mummies... pls do share with noobies like me if u see any "must grab deals" at the taka baby fair! hahaha...

SN, sofa bed is for helper in baby's room. actually, we don't intend to keep opening/closing the bed coz there is sufficient space in the room. but in case if we decide not to keep the helper in future, we can save some space by keeping it into a sofa. but baby will sleep with hubby and me at night in our room, my boy sleeps on his own in the room next to mine. but baby cot and wardrobe will all be placed in bay's room.

arissa, IKEA sale ends 24 July. if you are eyeing sale items, better buy them quickly. no cot/playpen can fit my room but my friend will be passing her playpen to me so will place it in baby's room for use there or in living room during the day.

kayliz, i also bought a seahorse mattress for CL to sleep in baby room with helper (she will sleep on the sofa bed) during confinement. we bought an infant mattress for baby to sleep in my room meanwhile and once she is older, we will transfer her to sleep on the seahorse mattress in my room.

Mini - mine is coming this Thurday morning. so after delivery arrives and fixing up completes, I will head down to Taka fair in the afternoon.

Kayliz - yeah.. white cot compliments my baby's room - its blue in color. So all my furniture for baby room will be white for now, but i will get those cheap ranges from IKEA..

My sister handover playpen to me, I am intending to put it in my in law's house for baby use next time after my confinement is over.

Fuzzybear - Yeah! I can visualized how my baby is migrating to my bed already! Haha.. no privacy for me and my husband though.. something which I have been yearning for since we did not have any intimacy due to my pregnancy.

Little Prince - Ah! I didn't know Ikea got sale!
... zzz, I don't think i am able to catch up by tomorrow.

Mummies, have you all purchase anything from http://www.labeloflovestudio.com/ before? Their rompers looks cute...

linxiaober, join me for ms sonnie's class on sat!

sighs... been busy at work cos boss is leaving. so sian. so hardly have time to come in to catch up with you all.

going for my babymoon to bali this fri. be back on mon. i can still make it for the taka fair right?

Hello mummies, I have been so busy with work and occupied with ID appts. Tryna keep up with reading this thread but too tired to respond. Finally, doing it now before knocking off at 7pm.

My mum booked a 3d2n cruise for my family of 6 adults this weekend. She wants to celebrate our baby boy and have a get together trip before we all get busy. So its my parents, myself, HB, big bro and wife. Looking forward to the trip.

I also want to buy the cot but my mil discourages saying will be a waste and take up space.
I will just buy in time to come if I really want.

We leave on Fri evening for the cruise so I planned to take leave and check out Taka fair in the early part of the day. Mummies who are going sooner, pls update on what are the 'must grab' items, pls.
My mil not keen for me to purchase anything before baby's arrival..
I am tryna convince her that will be rush after baby arrives. Sighz. Meantime, I just spend my time looking at all the baby sites, clothes, BPs etc.
Tryna keep tab of all your recommendations.

I had booked Ashley Low at the last expo baby fair. Gd deal and friendly lady.

Arissa: ya! Now psyching my hubby. Hahaha in process

Mawanab: is she good? Sat abit risk for me cos my hubby have things on.. Might run late for class n I dun want...